Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

M Velmurugan
 
Jun 13, 2019

Refund Of train ticket

I booked a ticket from Chennai Egmore to Tirunelveli in IRCTC RailConnect mobile application. I made a transaction through my debit card. The amount was debited from my account. But the booking is failed. Then I checked my IRCTC account refund status, it shows amount credited to bank. But still the amount was not credited in my bank account. So please take step to clarify my complaint.

Refund ID: 100001873889085
Registered Mobile No: 7598994889
Train No & Name: 06003 MS TEN Express
Refund Amount: 455.00

Refund Of train ticket

M Velmurugan
 
Jun 12, 2019

Refund of Train Tickets

Sir/Madam,
I booked a ticket (Chennai Egmore - Tirunelveli) in IRCTC Railconnect application in mobile. I Made transaction through my debit card. The amount was withdrawl from my account. But the transaction is failed. I Checked refund status in my IRCTC account. It shows the amount credited to bank. But still the amount was not credited in my bank account. So please take step to clarify my complaint.

Refund ID: 100001873889085
Train No. & Name: 06003- MS TEN EXPRESS
Refund Amount: 455.00

Refund of Train Tickets

Ragaviee
 
Apr 30, 2019

To get refund for cancelled flight

. I have booked air ticket(jet airways)through IRCTC.later jet air ways has announced shut down due to loss.how and when will I get refund of my money as soon as possible.The details of ticket are as follows
Transaction ID
1) 2002308621.
Flight 9W849
Class E, PNR FMGHNZ

2) 2002308622
FLIGHT 9W849,Class E
PNR WILRJD
Journey date 21-05-2019
BENGALURU TO CHENNAI
REPLY ME IMMEDIATELY
Vanabharathiram
 
Oct 21, 2017

Payment failed but amount reduced

I booked train ticket through IRCTC android mobile app. But in app ticket was not booked successful due to no response from bank side, but amount was reduced from bank.

Payment failed but amount reduced Payment failed but amount reduced

mercyangeline
 
Jun 13, 2017

Robbery/suspicious

I was traveling from tuticorin to chennai on pearl city express on may 2,2017.i was sleeping in middle berth .Around 3 am, some one was trying to remove my chain from my neck.he is short so that he can stand and trying to remove.i woke up.suddenly he ran.i was trying tr report this to police.but none of them came till i reach chennai.today june16,2017 in s3,62 again same height of suspicious boy was here.he was starting at me which is abnormal. His height also exactly the same boy as i said earlier. I went and enquired antvhim why u r starring.he told he said coming first time in train and telling some reasons. Eventhough i don't feel safe in public transportation especially in pearl city express.
MathanVilla
 
May 22, 2017

Refund not received

Dear sir,

I have cancelled 2 tickets but still none of the amount received in my bank account. The cancellation details are as under:
I Dint receive the refund amount yet, but the status shows that the amount has been refunded. So I request you to please check and refund the amount as soon as possible.

1) Transaction ID :100000841217313
Refund ID : 100000161220728

2)Transaction ID : 100000838616900
Refund ID : 100000159997389


Pls help me receiving the cancelled amount
My details are
Name: MathanKumar
Ph: 9994650708
Email id: [email protected]

Refund not received

marudhu manish
 
Feb 13, 2016

account registration

I have created the account it was successful I got the moblie verification code but I dont know where to put the verification code
sudharsanj4
 
Jul 23, 2014

refund of money

Dear Sir,
I booked tatkal ticket on 19.07.14 from thindivanam(TMV) to Thoothukudi(TN). i booked one ticket but money debited in two times the transaction no of first ticket is txn no: ############ at 10:27 AM and anoter txn no is ############ at 10:28 AM. please conform which txn will be debited in the account.and kindly refund the amount as soon as possible.
livisamuel
 
Feb 6, 2014

change of passward

dear sir,
I changed my irctc passward this morning. after that my account is not opening. what shall i do?
User463631
 
Jun 8, 2011

Verification code in Tatkal ticket booking

Verificiation Code is a nightmare for tatkal booking.
There is no way to pass this stage as the image itself is not loading even after half an hour waiting time.
User271070
 
Apr 20, 2011

Verification code in Tatkal ticket booking

Scrap Verification code..plese remove it
User280313
 
Mar 4, 2011

Verification code in Tatkal ticket booking

I too agree with the complaint. I doubt, irctc really want to stop people from booking online tickets. Then only they can sell it out to some travel agents and all, for getting commission. Nowadays, even small travel services have very good and efficient online booking web applications. but indian railway, being the biggest public sector firm in india, doesn't have one. its really shame on indian railway. stop the tie up with the irctc and help the passengers...
User345629
 
Mar 3, 2011

Verification code in Tatkal ticket booking

and now another restriction.. we cant quick book b/w 8am to 9 am.. the only slot where one sane person would be using the feature.. that is to skip 100 pages to book a single ticket with verification image loading crap!
Irctc you are no more than a shit!
User209591
 
Oct 30, 2010

Verification code in Tatkal ticket booking

I agree with this complaint. I am trying to book a tatkal ticket since last 8 to 10 days. I have faced the every log in broblem one could come across on any given time on any website, during the rush hour of tatkal booking, 8 am to 8:30 am. After my repeated trials the page doesn't show up, if at all it shows up it is not active, the processing of the page ends up into logging off from the site due to the extra time it has taken. Now because of all this junk happening to you regularly one could only doubt these hang ups are all created and are not real but a planned barrier just to keep a common man getting the booking from this site. IRCTC athourities please do something so will be able to use this usefull site for our easy travelling needs.
User207347
 
Oct 28, 2010

Verification code in Tatkal ticket booking

I am facing the same problem...
IRCTC need to improve their susytem... In this case old version was better... atleast I was able to book tickets properly...
To add to above complain I would like to say that IRCTC need to increase session expire time... many time while I wait for next page (because of slow server it takes lot of time) 'Session has expired' message appears... I need to login again and wait for next page to come... it's crap and useless...
User193821
 
Oct 18, 2010

Verification code in Tatkal ticket booking

Really this implementation is a big trouble while booking. Already page loading will be very slow and even after everything comes up getting upto success page getting rid of all such hindrance, huh like Maria landing the Queen land.
User171869
 
Sep 27, 2010

Verification code in Tatkal ticket booking

Yes, I am agree this complaint...Because of this verification code, we are not able to book a ticket by the time of tatkal booking...The IRCTC should take an action for this issue, ,
pijush
 
May 14, 2012

wating tatlal tik refund

dear sir my tatkal tik is wating my T- id is 0497062212. amount is 739/-. amount is less my account pls refund my amount.thanking you. my mail is- ( [email protected])mob no-9891648063
shuj_mohd
 
Apr 19, 2012

verification code not loading

Verification code is not loading at all while booking tatkal tickets...And by the time it does, all the tickets are booked...This system either needs to be improved or scrapped completely....What is the point of all this excercise if one is not able to book
tickets because the image does not upload properly....
User153367
 
Sep 11, 2010

Verification code in Tatkal ticket booking

Dear sir,

Inspite of the repeated complaints regarding the tatkal ticket on irctc, there was'nt any action from the concerned authorities. All the complaints are falling into deaf ears. IRCTC --day by day increasing its efforts to slow down the booking process for public as against its agents. At 8:00 AM the site becomes very slow and page to page change over is very difficult. Now IRCTC introduced further trouble by incorporating "verification code". Even after getting the page with great difficulty the image does'nt showup. Inspite of the repaeated requests for new image it will not turn up and only shows blank. and without this further proceeding is not possible. Why all this crap. OK,irctc may say this is to avoid false booking or some bla bla bla. But still even in that case also it shall not appear during 8:00AM to 9:00 AM which is a rush hour. During this period verification code is only a trouble creator to the public.

I request authorities to please consider my plea. The much awaited question of automatic time refreshing shall be incorporated by IRCTC in view of the trouble public face due to this.

sreenivas

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    online fraud - Online shopping
    I have try to purchased one product by online to forren...
    Nagar nigam ujjain - Soshan karne babat
    Municipal corporation of ujjain snatch our fundamental...
    Turner - Cartoon nnetwork
    Ben10 ko tv par chaloo kar dijiye please ben10 ultimate...
    mrdt - Refund
    This was a company who put me in lots of problems and they...
    nadiad nagar palika - Illegal construction
    Illegal Construction started at shardamandir school. Old...
    Stashfin - Loan disbursement and wrong bank account
    Stashfin executive had collected all of my documents,...
    UP BEd - Fees deducted but seat is not cinfirmed
    I have deposited the fees through online mode for the...
    Kangaroo Kids chandivali powai - Retain of original documents
    Kangaroo kids chandivali hired me and took my original...
    reliance jio [email protected] - Recharge not done Rs. 498/-
    Dear Sir maine 14.06.2019 ko 9:29 pm par my jio aap se...
    kangaroo kids school - Retain original documents
    Kangaroo kids chandivali Powai has taken my original...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username