Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

Raj Kamal Sinha
 
Jun 13, 2018

Refund not received for e ticket

i have booked ticket in Anvt Humsafar Express (12595) for journey date 7 June 2018 bearing PNR No. 2146939996. Due to some exigencies I had to cancel this ticket on 5 June 2018 and refund of which was to be transferred within 48 houres as per the IRCTC norms but the same has not been done so far

Refund not received for e ticket

Rajat Sanganeriya
 
May 31, 2018

refund amount of cancelled ticket

i had cancelled my ticket pnr no. 6608461045 on 26 jan 2018 but the refund amount has not been received till now. i had complaint many time to customer care. Customer care said that ur amount had been refunded on 28 march. but that amount has not been reflected in my bank A/c. so i was sent my bank statement to customer care on 27 april and after that no reply received from customer care till now.
Ravi noida
 
May 23, 2018

Regarding Refunded amt. Status

Dear sir,
I have communicated with IRCTC (care@irctc.co.in) 13th time and I didn't receive any proper solution about my refunded amt. Status.
My ticket number is 191910

How much will take I don't know.
Kindly help
Thanks & Regards,
Ravi Piyush
ravi.piyush888@gmail.com
UserID=jahapnah77
9821499026

Regarding Refunded amt. Status

Ankit Bhargava
 
Dec 26, 2017

Train late

It's been more than 35 hrs of long and a bored journey and till now I have not reached my destination.Borded at Ujjain for Gorakhpur(train no 15046).The train is late by more than 6:30 hrs without any reason.
We don't know when Indian railways will become punctual.
Country is planning and working on high speed bullet train, but why they are not considering the cons of Indian railways and make it more better and ofcourse improve punctuality.
Dheeraj Mishra
 
Oct 18, 2017

Missing my wallet

Snatch theft or missing of Purse
I am travelling from Aanand Vihar railway station (ANVT) Railway Station to Gorakhpur(GKP)Railway Station in train humsafar express train no-12572 .
Today (17-10-17) Afternoon between 12:00 to 02:00PM,while train was halting on Plat form At Gorakhpur Railway Station, My purse gone missing.it may be missing in either train toilet or train birth which is B14 birth no-62 or anyone theft my purse .
I lost the following items
1-Wallet Containing about rs 50000 Cash
3-Voter ID, CPWD I'd,Aadhar Card,PAN CARD,DL,RC,SBI ATM card,CGHS card,metro card
I request RPF and Delhi Police to please look into the matter .

My Details are-
Name- Dheeraj kumar mishra
Train No- 12572 Humsafar express
Seat No- B-14 -62
M.No- 8860887294
Horlapur
PNR number-2133819026 DOJ-16-10-17 3A
ashu1701
 
Sep 12, 2017

TDR refund not processed from 10 month

Hello,

I am reaching out today to inquire about a TDR I filed in December 2016. Its still not processed. Please check the details below.

SNo Cancellation ID PNR Number From To Date of Journey TDR Status TDR Filing Date
1 100000131614588 2553767516 NDLS HWH 06-Dec-2016 CR Registered 06-Dec-2016 18:09:55 HRS
Marohit
 
Jun 1, 2017

payment not refundin my account

Today I book a ticket gkp to muzaffarpur and pay through internet banking sbi reservation failed and money deducted from my account Please help and give my money in my account

payment not refundin my account

Vrijendra
 
May 12, 2017

Refund

REFUND OF CANCELLED TICKETS
Its been more than 22 working days that i have cancelled my ticket and didn't got my refund.
Date of journey
16-05-2017
PNR 2428712777

Please do something.
Vrijendra
 
May 12, 2017

Refund

Its been more than 22 working days that i have cancelled my tickets and didn't got my refund.
Date of journey
16-05-2017
PNR 2428712777

Please do something.
Brajendra Pandey
 
Apr 5, 2017

Refund not credited to my bank account

Sir/Madam

I booked a e-ticket on 19-March-2017. PNR No. of the ticket is 2429489268. Journey date of the ticket is 07.06.2017. I cancelled the ticket on 22.03.2017. I received an e-mail from IRCTC citing refund of Rs. 1630/- to my account on 22.03.2017 at 01.21 pm. But when I checked my account the amount was not credited to my account. I contacted my banker Purvanchal Bank enquiring about the refunded money but they told no money received from IRCTC.

Then I wrote e-mail to IRCTC complaining non-refund of money against cancellation of ticket but no response was given to me. Please help .
Yours ,
Brajendra Pandey
PNR- 2429489268
Transaction id- 100000781365666
Cancellation/refund id- 100000150467533
SamseAlam
 
Feb 4, 2017

PNR not generated

My Transaction Id is 100000734813039
My PNR is Not Generated
PRAVIN ROHIT singh
 
Dec 2, 2016

NOT REFUND MY MONEY

DEAR SIR,
I WAS TRYING TO BOOK AN AIR TICKET, LUCKNOW TO SINGAPORE AT DATED 01/12/2016.EVERY PROCESS COMPLETED AND DEDUCTED MY AMOUNT 73570, BUT MY TICKET NOT BOOKED, FOR ASSURANCE HAVE A CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE NO AND HE SURE ME THAT MY AMOUNT WILL BE BACK TOMORROW AT 02/12/2016, BUT MY AMOUNT IS NOT REFUND TODAY ALSO.
KINDLY DO SOMTHING FOR THAT.
NAME - VASTVIK PANDEY
TRANSACTION IN- 5101404635
MOB. NO. 8416899899
roshuntpc
 
Oct 7, 2016

TDR epudiated / NO reason given and it should be justified that on which ground it is rejected.

TDR was filed against booked ticket from gkp to hjp within time as i wasn't able to travel on 21st aug. Pnr of ticket is 2802381419 with cancellation ID as 100000115441834. But now it is repudiated by irctc.Amount of TDR is not much but wrong thing is that it is being a normal trend by irctc to reject TDR claim. As it has occoured earlier also. Kindly try to resolve thos issue.

TDR epudiated / NO reason given and it should be justified that on which ground it is rejected.

shashanksrivastav
 
Mar 31, 2016

Not delivery of meal

I had ordered meal through IRCTC cateri6ng app on 30 Mar while my journey to Mumbai for train no 11016. The meal expected to received at Bhusaval Jn around 7:30PM but train get late by 1:30Hrs. It was around 9:30PM when I reached to Bhusaval. I had booking confirmation from IRCTC but still didn't received my meal.

Not delivery of meal

Satyam Shivam Sunderam
 
Feb 11, 2016

Refund money

Money deducted but ticket no booked

Thank you for using your SBI Debit Card 459XXX7157 for a purchase worth Rs279.35 on POS 2001 at IRCTC txn# ############.
Satyam Shivam Sunderam
 
Feb 11, 2016

Refund money

Money deducted from accout but ticket not booked
afrojali
 
Jan 28, 2016

I have booked tow tickets from irctc and train was cancelled. I didn't get refun till

Sir/madam
I have booked two tickets from irctc and train was cancelled . I didn't get refund till now .
Details :- Details

Transaction ID :100000402645731PNR No. :2858649820Train No. & Name :02597 / GKP CSTM SF SPLDate of Booking :05-Jan-2016Class :THIRD ACQuota :GENERALDate of Journey :09-Jan-2016From :GKPTo :CSTMBoarding At :GKPDate Of Boarding :09-Jan-2016Reservation Upto :CSTMScheduled Departure :08:25 Hrs

Passenger Details

Sl. No.NameAgeGenderStatusCoachSeat / Berth / WL No 1- ALAUDDIN 42 Male CNFB4 3 2- AMAJAD 32 Male CNFB4 8

sir/madam , kindly refund the cancelled tickets as soon as possible.

With regards
Afroj ali

I have booked tow tickets from irctc and train was cancelled. I didn't get refun till

Rajesh Dixit
 
Dec 17, 2015

De-activated my ID

Sir,
1. IRCTC has deactivated my IRCTC Account without prior intimation to me.

2. I have already planned and booked tickets from my ID now due to some domestic problems I am a
Unable to perform my journey , hence want to cancel my tickets, which is costing around Rs 5500/-.

3. You are requested to reactivate my ID. i/r/o of rajpriya77.


Yours faithfully,

Rajesh Dixit
pkq000
 
Oct 27, 2015

wrong email id

Wrong email is I'd palace motivate e-mail I'd
santop321
 
Oct 20, 2015

Regarding Refund of cancellation

Dear Sir,

I have booked a ticket from ASR to LKO on 10th October 2015 and Journey Date was 11th October. E-ticket is attached. The train was cancelled by Railways but I have not received refund amount in my account. I have email twice to IRCTC but no response given to my email. My Email ID- santop321@gmail.com.

Regarding Refund of cancellation

justicbeg
 
Dec 11, 2014

money not refunded

HELLO SIR,
I WAS BOOKED TATKAL(CK) E- TICKET FROM IRCTC THAT TICKET STATUS WAS WAITING AND NOT CONFIRMED AT THE DATE IF JOURNEY. AS INDIAN RAILWAY RULES THAT TICKET AMOUNT MUST BE REFUNDED BUT I DID NOT YET GET MY MONEY BACK IN MY ACCOUNT. SO PLEASE FIX MY ISSUE. THANK YOU

DETAIL:
Transaction ID PNR Number Train No From To Date of Journey Reservation Status Date of Booking
100000115513724 2164697597 12555 GKP NNO 13-Nov-2014 Booked 12-Nov-2014

money not refunded

sksuhail88
 
Dec 7, 2014

ticket not showing while balance deducted from my account

i booked a tatkaal ticket from gorakhpur to saharanpur on 6 -12-2014. i used internet banking for payment option , the amount has deducted from my account but ticket is not confirmed .. there was showing in last transaction in my irctc account

" Booking transaction ID "100000130486026" ,Booking Status " payment is requested ""
but amount has deducted from my account

from my bank account irctc transaction number and date as

Date (Value Date) Narration Ref. No. Debit Credit
06-Dec-2014 (06-Dec-2014) TO TRANSFER
INB IRCTC-RAILWAY TICKET BOOK Railway Ticket Booki 100000130486026IG00HCWHV7 TRANSFER TO 33939853164 SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 536.24
ramuneelu
 
Jul 30, 2014

money back faild tranjection

plz give my money of faild tranjection no 0926191416
User938571
 
Mar 14, 2013

money has been deducted from my account and ticket is not booked

Dear sir,
while booking my ticket through irctc from new delhi to gorakhpur, havent been prceeded to completition. but the transation from my account (account no.10248645658,SBI: in the name of Sugandha Gupta) of Rs. 1900 had been done.
kindly concider the request to return the amount as soon as possible, to the account as mentioned above.



thanking you
Sugandha gupta
Gorakhpur
User535220
 
Aug 16, 2011

non refund of money

Dir sir, Iwas booked my ticket GORAKHPUR to Gwalior on dated 13.08.11,but the last moment due to unknown problem i could not get my ticket of Transaction ID 0377496509,0377485140,0377499650 and the amt.are 300.00 each deducted from credit card.when i want to talk to customer care but no respond when dialled.please respond and refond my money immidiately. yours, RAJESH KUMAR GUPTA
MOB.09415846930
Emaii-rajeshjigupta44@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Yatra.com - Refund is not being provided which is promised
    Dear Lalit, Thank you for your patience! We would...
    VIVO MOBILE PHONE - Less intelligent vivo x21 OS
    I had purchase vivo x21 3 weeks ago and i feel amd gound...
    phoneafriend - Unsatisfactory services & feel cheated
    Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for the prompt replay. I...
    SBI sambra bank - Money debit from my account
    It's complain has been submit by me already 1 month...
    GTB Hospital - Mother and her child suffer from pain and behaviour to them
    Hi, My name is Ahsan ali. My wife is admit on 23th of...
    www.parivahan.gov.in - Refund of amount paid for the application 1396754018
    I applied for change of address through parivahan.And...
    Hitachi - Kizashi 1.5 Ton Split AC
    Team Hitachi, Thanks for acknowledging my request and I...
    Tata Housing Development Co. - RE : No one is responding TATA HOUSING
    Dear Customer, This shouldn’t have happened. Kindly...
    National Institute Of Open Schooling - Regarding 2nd year D.El.Ed registration
    We have made 2nd year D.El.Ed registration through...
    reliance sim - reliance GSM SIM not working
    Hi, My reliance GSM sim not working since more than 3...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username