Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC

raj_bindu
 
Oct 9, 2019

TDR not processed

If i travel on 03 Jun 2019  from SKN to ANVT(Train No 14015) with PNR
Number 6728145476 then it means I am not travel second day on 04 Jun 2019
from ALD to ANVT Train No 12487 PNR No 6630036970(Either 03 June 2019 TT
wrong updated or 04 Jun 2019 TT wrong updated)

I have send many mails and IRCTC told me we are working on this but today i check my login then I saw IRCTC delete my all prevoius travel record.


Kindly think at your end and think can someone travel on both days???
Sachin rajputana
 
Sep 6, 2019

Refund issue

Hello sir
My name sachin kumar and I am from Delhi . The issue is that I did a ticket in air asia on 16 June 2019 but due to some region I cancelled this ticket .
The passenger name is Phool Kanwar and PNR NO QN28RR and CASE NO 16815863.
But I didn’t receive any money in my account till now. Sir can you provide such type of service to customer.
Due to this event how can I believe on irctc service.
Sir i hope you take some serious action on this.

Thanks & regards
Sachin
9811586679
Mail id [email protected]
saveena
 
Aug 21, 2019

REFUND AMOUNT

Sir,

W have Booked tor sleeper from Hubli to Yeshwanthpu on 11/08/2019 for YPR S KRANTI EXP.. OUR PNR 2626689183.. actual timing is 10.25pm till next morning 3.am we have waited and asked the railway officer. they told that train will come after 5.45am (not confirmed) it means 7.5 hour late so, we asked the officer about cancellation they told that if train is late above 3 hours you file the TDR full amount will be refund, so, we file the TDR it is successfully filed. but till today we have not received the payment.. we have booked with confirmed ticket we called them also. they told that you have to ask IRCTC. we have booked 6 ticket of Rs.1629 /-, its not a small amount for us. we have not traveled in train and we have waited for 5-6 hours waist of time and till today we have not received the amount back . Please verify the and send the refund as early as possible.please consider our request . hope the message will reach the concern person..

With regards
Saveena Desai
Ramgopal Reddy
 
Aug 14, 2019

Refund

I had booked train ticket from Narasaraopet to Ballary on 31.07.2019 but transaction was failed and amount was deducted it was in same 3 transactions on that day. As per refund rule it will be credit with 3-4 days, but i was not received refund till date 14.08.2019.
1) Transaction ID: 100001969218645
NARASARAOPET ( NRT) BALLARI JN ( BAY) Transaction Date: 31 Jul 2019
Transaction Amount: 770.98Payment Status: Pending From Bank End
Failure Reason: No Response From Bank
Train Name: AMARAVATHI EXPTrain Number: 17225
Boarding Station: NARASARAOPET (NRT)Date of Boarding: 01
Quota: TATKAL (TQ)Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
No. of Adults: 2No. of Children: 0
Bank Name: Credit & Debit cards / Net Banking / Wallet (Powered by PayU)Refund ID: 100001969218645
Refund amount: 0.0
2)Transaction ID: 100001969218590
NARASARAOPET ( NRT) BALLARI JN ( BAY) Transaction Date: 31 Jul 2019
Transaction Amount: 770.98Payment Status: Pending From Bank End
Failure Reason: No Response From Bank
Train Name: AMARAVATHI EXPTrain Number: 17225
Boarding Station: NARASARAOPET (NRT)Date of Boarding: 01
Quota: TATKAL (TQ)Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
No. of Adults: 2No. of Children: 0
Bank Name: Credit & Debit cards / Net Banking / Wallet (Powered by PayU)Refund ID: 100001969218590
Refund amount: 0.0
3)Transaction ID: 100001969218569
NARASARAOPET ( NRT) BALLARI JN ( BAY) Transaction Date: 31 Jul 2019
Transaction Amount: 770.98Payment Status: Amount Not Received From Bank
Failure Reason: Payment Failed
Train Name: AMARAVATHI EXPTrain Number: 17225
Boarding Station: NARASARAOPET (NRT)Date of Boarding: 01
Quota: TATKAL (TQ)Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
No. of Adults: 2No. of Children: 0
Bank Name: Credit & Debit cards / Net Banking / Wallet (Powered by PayU)Refund ID: 100001969218569
Refund amount: 0.0
SHWETA SHARMA75
 
Jul 31, 2019

Request for Refund of Jet Airways Tickets booked thru IRCTC after bankruptcy of Jet Airlines

Refund of Jet Airways Tickets booked thru IRCTC after bankruptcy of Jet Airlines
Dear Sir,

I had booked 4 Nos. Jet Airways tickets thru IRCTC, details of the same are mentioned below. After bankruptcy of Jet Airlines, I had been continuously pursuing my case of refund from IRCTC. Unfortunately, IRCTC is not paying heed to my request.

DETAILS OF 4 TICKETS BOOKED THRU IRCTC

Transaction ID Booking Date Journey Dt Sector PNR
############.03.19 09.08.19 Del-Mum RTSKTO
############.03.19 19.08.19 Mum-Del NBQZDY
TOTAL FARE PAID FOR ABOVE TICKETS = Rs.5965/-

Transaction ID Booking Date Journey Dt Sector PNR
############.03.19 27.09.19 Del-Mum NRRRFI
############.03.19 09.10.19 Mum-Del NRRGWH
TOTAL FARE PAID FOR ABOVE TICKETS = Rs.6595/-

Hence, it is requested you to kindly help me in getting refund from IRCTC.

Regards,

Shweta Sharma
SHWETA SHARMA75
 
Jul 31, 2019

Refund of Jet Airways Tickets booked thru IRCTC after bankruptcy of Jet Airlines

Dear Sir,

I had booked 4 Nos. Jet Airways tickets thru IRCTC, details of the same are mentioned below. After bankruptcy of Jet Airlines, I had been continuously pursuing my case of refund from IRCTC. Unfortunately, IRCTC is not paying heed to my request.

DETAILS OF 4 TICKETS BOOKED THRU IRCTC

Transaction ID Booking Date Journey Dt Sector PNR
2002559784 15.03.19 09.08.19 Del-Mum RTSKTO
2002559784 15.03.19 19.08.19 Mum-Del NBQZDY
TOTAL FARE PAID FOR ABOVE TICKETS = Rs.5965/-

Transaction ID Booking Date Journey Dt Sector PNR
2002579316 15.03.19 27.09.19 Del-Mum NRRRFI
2002579316 15.03.19 09.10.19 Mum-Del NRRGWH
TOTAL FARE PAID FOR ABOVE TICKETS = Rs.6595/-

Hence, it is requested you to kindly help me in getting refund from IRCTC.

Regards,

Shweta Sharma
#8850650287 / 9910729242

Refund of Jet Airways Tickets booked thru IRCTC after bankruptcy of Jet Airlines Refund of Jet Airways Tickets booked thru IRCTC after bankruptcy of Jet Airlines

ravih1981
 
Jul 24, 2019

Cancalation tkt Refund

Sir
My PNR No 8443590384 Tran ID 100001934979495 Settlemen ID 200000691267496 refund date 15/7/19 Bank Refund TXn ID 85215229194927248637743 but till now no refund amt credited to my SBI Account Bankers are saying there is no refund amt recredited so solve my issue
AFAJAL BABU
 
Jul 22, 2019

online ticket cancle refund

Sir maine 2july ko varansi to mumbi ko tatkal ticket book kiya but conform na hone ke karan cancle ho gaya lekin refund paisa nhi hua Transaction id - 100001916052971 PNR NO 2845094908 Refund id - 100000348078789
Sanjana Singh141
 
Jun 26, 2019

Money deducted but no booking

My money has been deducted but no ticket has been booked. It is showing pending from bank end but bank says there is no problem at their end. Please refund my money. The user Id is Sanjana141
narendersharma408
 
Jun 21, 2019

Complaint regarding water bottle selling

Regarding overcharging of water bottle price in janshatabdi express 12057.... Coach D-6....

Dear Sir,

I travelled in janshatabdi on 21/06/2019 from new Delhi to una...

Rail neer is selling in janshatabdi express with overpricing... Pentry boy said if you want a water bottle then it is of 15 Rs... And if you want cold water bottle then it is of 20 Rupees.... Overcharging of water bottle directly goes into pantry boy pocket....


Please look into this matter and take appropriate action regarding these pantry boys!!!


Thanks and Regards,
Your valuable customer...
gauri4895
 
May 30, 2019

ticket not book but amount deducted

Sir,
Mene 30 may ko IRCTC se Train ki ticket mankapur se anand vihar ke liye satyagrah exp ki ticket book kari lekin ticket booked nahi hui or mere account SE 905 rupees deducte ho gay kripya karke 905 rupees refund karne ki kripya kare
Thankyou
Name GAURI SHANKAR
Amount 905
Transaction no. 100001861818396
Journey date. 4 July 2019

ticket not book but amount deducted ticket not book but amount deducted

Tamchiwadie
 
May 27, 2019

Refund not initiated

I book a flight ticket through irctc but at the end of my booking showing reservation failed. When i try to contact irctc they hold me 30-1 hours no one pick up tol free number. When i contacted via email they reply me and saying wait for 4-5 days. Now it has been a 13th days from the date of deduction my money from account still no response from irctc authority. If this is the way and working efficiency of world largest network for ticketing our system need some repair. I loss my 74k due to network error in their website.
pramodb26
 
May 14, 2019

Refund not credited

I booked train cost of 14130. Train is cancelled and now status showing showing amount is refunded. But I didn't get the money after 7 days.

Transaction id -100001810303863
Cancellation/Refund ID-100000330413325
Akhilesharumanoor
 
May 5, 2019

Cancelled tickets not refunded

I booked 3 tickets. I cancelled 2 tickets because of waiting list. But I didn't get the refunded money. One ticket autometically cancelled because of no seats. But I didn't get the refund. How can I get this refund money?
ankesh7_1
 
May 5, 2019

Unable to perform transaction , Amount debited and still not refund.

Dear Team,

This is to inform you that , IRCTC service is very pathetic and poor , I am done 2 transaction on 28th april 19 for ticket booking but due to some error from your end , Amount debited from my bank account but its still not refund by IRCTC.

Please find below given transaction details and refund it ASAP.

Transaction reference id : 200000582315851
Refund / Transection ID : 100001803820378


Transaction reference id : 200000582318703
Refund / Transection ID : 100001803820706

Regards,
Ankesh Nimavat
Mo. : 9033634632
Shbzalam
 
Apr 23, 2019

DIDN'T GET REFUND FROM IRCTC

IRCTC Complaints
I booked a ticket on 9/12/2018 in JAT SBP EXP train no 18310 having PNR No. 2835979491 Its almost 4 months and i didn't get the refund. Everytime i mail or call them they say your complain is forwarded but nothing happens. Last time i call the customer service is between 20/03/2019 to 25/03/2019 then they again said the same word after i said them that i want to talk to the senior executive they forwarded the call but after ringing for 8 minutes the call automatically get diconnected, i tried for almost 7 times and evertime happened the same thing i just wasted my 1 hour but all in vain. After that whenever i tried to call IRCTC customer care it doesn't even connect.
Shbzalam
 
Apr 23, 2019

Not refunding

I haven't got my refund since it 4 months.
The details of the ticket

Transaction ID : 100001572143146
PNR No. : 2835979491
Train No. / Name : 18310 / JAT SBP EXP
Date of Booking : 09-Dec-2018
Class : SLEEPER CLASS Quota : GENERAL
Date of Journey : 05-Jan-2019

I cancelled my ticket on 25-Dec-2018
Everytime i send the reminder i get a email written

"Dear Customer,

We would like to inform you that your below-enclosed email has been forwarded to the concerned department. You will receive a reply in this regard shortly."


And the last time when i called to the customer care was 8th March 2019. Then they said the same that we have highlighted your query you will get your refund within 48 hours. Now its almost more than 50 days and i see nothing happened yet. When i called to the customer care on between 20 to 25 of March, they said we are forwarding the call to senior executive and after waiting 8 minutes the call automatically get disconnected. It happens 7 times they just wasted my 50 minutes. Could you please help me with this. As i m a student and its a huge amount for me.
Danish7394
 
Apr 18, 2019

Irregular waiting of train on middle of journey

I am Danish Shaikh. From Mumbai - 17,want to complain that the train namely pawan exp. 11062, irregularly stops on the middle of journey, we have the arriving time to destination namely (darbhanga) 01.05 am but its 04.50 am and still it not reach to it destination. So please take my complain into consideration and please don't naglect it.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfull,
Danish Shaikh.
P.M.G.P. Colony.
Dharavi, Mum-17.
Dibsandhya
 
Apr 6, 2019

Refund of ticket amount

I booked tickets on 25/03/2019 in ltt train no 18519 and my pnr number is 6426218023 but the connecting train no 58505 from (gunupur to Visakhapatnam )train late more than two hour and passenger not travelled on ltt train and filled tdr for refund of money but your system
Repudiated the refund so I kindly request you to please recheck my tdr application and refund the amount.
Dibsandhya
 
Apr 6, 2019

Refund of ticket amount

I booked tickets on 25/03/2019 in ltt train no 18519 and my pnr number is 6426218023 but the connecting train no 58505 from (gunupur to Visakhapatnam )train late more than two hour and passenger not travelled on ltt train and filled tdr for refund of money but your system Repudiated the refund .is it the way to solve the problem with out proper investigate the matter ?????? second things is there is no option in irctc portal to mention that connecting train is delayed so passenger not travelled it's booked train or unable to reach the destination.
Sathyakarthik
 
Jan 5, 2019

Less refund amt

I cancelled my confirm ticket within 48 hrs and 12 hrs.... If so I deduct only 25% of amount..... I booked for Raising. 280/- based on the above condition, refund is Rs.210/- But the message I got is only for Rs.160-......Rs. 120/- is charged for my cancellation.
Mohit singhvi
 
Dec 24, 2018

Non refund of tatkal waiting ticket

Dear team,
My tickets were booked in tatkal from
Borivali to surat for date of journey 21/12/2018
In Flying ranee 12921.
Tickets were in waiting list and got cancelled automatically , so as per the guidelines and protocols the amount should be credited to my account which is not yet reflected.
Kindly look into the matter
Train no.- 12921
PNR- 8113580541.

Emailid - [email protected]
sbhardwaj1
 
Dec 18, 2018

Payment pending from Bank

Money deducted from my paytm debit card while booking ticket on Irctc website but ticket not booked and transaction failed
Reasons for failure - no response from bank and payment pending from bank End - showing on irctc account
But money from debit card deducted so plz settle this issue between irctc and bank and make refund of my deducted money as ticket not booked

Payment pending from Bank

[email protected]
 
Nov 30, 2018

IRCTC Ticket refund

Booked 6 Train ticket from Bangalore to Goa 45 days before travel in 3AC category, all the seats were waitlisted. On the day of travel only 2 tickets moved to confirmed with one berth alloted and 4 tickets waitlisted. So only 2 people traveled and the other four did not. Now IRCTC is refusing to refund the money for the 4 waitlisted tickets even though they could not provide a berth stating some idiotic reasons like "NON TRAVEL CERTIFICATE AGAINST WL/RAC PASSENGER NOT OBTAINED IN PARTIALLY CNF FAMILY TICKET". There was absolutely no one who would listen to our query or answer any of our questions at the damn station, not the TT nor the person in the enquiry counter or the ticket counter, so how does a person who rarely travels in Indian Railways be aware of such stupid rules . This is daylight robbery !!!
kumar_jayant
 
Nov 27, 2018

Ticket Cancellation

I have booked an e-Ticket from Raipur (R) to Raigarh (RIG) dated 28.11.2018 and PNR is 2254166845. Today (27.11.2018) morning i received a message from AD-IRSMSA that my train GONDWANA EXPRESS (Train No. 12410) is having delayed departure from H. Nizamuddin Junction dated 27.11.2018 by 4 Hours. I checked and found that it was certainly having delayed departure by 4 hrs . It means my train time is also delayed by 4 hrs on 28.11.2018, meaning in place of 2:15 PM it will start at 6:15 PM at Raipur and reach at Raigarh by 11:05 PM. Therefore i cancelled my Ticket (PNR 2254166845) but an amount of Rs 420/ was deducted for no fault from my side. If train departure is delayed by 4 hours from railways the why should a customer has to be penalized. Kindly look into the matter and take further necessary action.
Regards,
J.K.Thakur
8718888457

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAO (OR) ASC (SOUTH) BANGALORE - NON RECEIPT ARREARS 7TH PAY COMMISION
    Refer FSA Jun 2017. So far I have not received the...
    OTHPG 932277296452GOOGLE *Octro Inc g.co/helpp - Unauthorized Transaction
    Unauthorized transaction was done through transaction ID...
    Avenger 220 Cruise ABS - RE: Issue in new Avenger 220 Cruise ABS
    Dear Sir, We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly...
    Blue Dart - I am compaling about my credit card delivery time
    A apply a credit card from hdfc bank..and they send me the...
    Hero Moto Corp - Complaint about insurance claim
    Hello sir i am junaid khan from bilari disst moradabad...
    ncert - Math
    14 Question of ncert book exercise miscellanous of...
    Delevry curiar - Not timly delever
    I send a parcel via delevry curiar date-13/11/2019...
    RF750677629SG wish - Need urgent deliver
    I have a package that's been at the delhi...
    Electroff in fushion5 11.6"4G tablet - Product missing
    I am order fushion5 11.6"4G tablet but he item that...
    kvb net banking - Amount Debited but transaction not successful
    I wanted to book flight tickets in cleartrip.com and the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username