Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IRCTC Official Website (www.irctc.co.in)

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about IRCTC Official Website (www.irctc.co.in)

golu031087
 
Jun 17, 2017

for refund

i cancel my ticket 2 june & still i don't get my refund . i am everyday calling customer care nmber but they don't give satisfied answer. when i get my refund ?,very very bad service of irctc. irctc is a cheated site ,never book ticket on this site. they 9880 rps was not refunded to me.
can anyone in irctc office who refund my money or i go in court to file a case against irctc website.
my ticket pnr no.
1.2332059690
2.2332059414
3.8759416084
my register id is golu.sharma31087@gmail.com
my register number is 8107383113
Asif003007
 
Jun 13, 2017

REFUND

refund complaint
I book a ticket under PNR 2713236226, on 04-jun 2017 at 11:11:18 am from Haridwar-jn to Jammu Tawi-jn
which was in Tatkal waiting (TQWL/8,9 and 10) and then next day i
cancel the said ticket under Cancellation ID: 100000164993315 due to
bad conditions on 05-jun 2017 at 14:14:30, Hrs but i didn't collect my
refund till date. And i didn't get any true response from customer care and through mail facilities.
Refund my money i.e 1050.00 immediately ........
prem sarathy
 
Jun 10, 2017

account recovery

Sir,i am premsarathy from kollam. I accidentily deleted my irctc account. So what can i do for that.Can help me recover my account.
Naaz Sultan
 
Jun 6, 2017

RAILWAY COMPLAINT

PNR: 4850556375
DATE OF JOURNEY: 09-05-2017
TRAIN NUMBER: 17064
BERTH NUMBERS: HA1 16 and 17
CLASS: 2AC

My husband and I traveled by Ajanta Express on 9th May 2017 from Secunderabad stn to go to Manmad.
However unfortunately from Nizamabad the train was diverted back to Secunderabad Station due to derailment of some other train after Nizamabad.
From Secunderabad Station the train left for Manmad again taking a different and a longer route.
Nothing about this was announced in the train.
All through the journey the train never stopped at big station platforms but was put on the loop. Hence there was absolutely nothing to eat nor even drinking water. Even the vendors could not supply water and eatables.
It is very sad that the railways never even bother to supply some drinking water to the passengers even in the hot weather.
Inspite of the TC making numerous calls to the concerned railway authorities to supply water at least to the diabetic patients and the children no steps were taken.

As such since my husband has some medical problems we were forced to deboard the train at Parli junction. We have a written note from the Station Master at Parli saying that we deboarded the train due to such unavoidable conditions.

From Parli we took a private car to Manmad and it costed us Rs. 5000/- .

As such my request to the railway authorities is to compensate us for both the financial and other
harassment that we suffered.

Hoping to hear from you as soon as possible.
gagan19
 
Jun 5, 2017

high charge

i m in shanepunjab c1 coach ..a man wearing doon's company tshirt is selling veg bread sandwitch for Rs 30 but the actual price is Rs 15.....i had clicked the photo of that person ....and if any action will not be taken then...i had some other option .....
Paras Pandit Hindu
 
May 27, 2017

Refunds Of Cancelled e-ticket

Transaction ID:100000846029913
PNR No 2131857340
Cancellation ID:100000162501446
Date of Cancellation:23-May-2017 22:23:29 HRS
Refund amount - Rs. 495.00

This refundable amount not credit in my account.
Email Id: paraspandey653@gmail.com
sumitprerana
 
May 21, 2017

Berth Allotment

I have opted to book lower berth for my wife ,as I have 8 months old baby.I tried multiple times but every time I was allotted either middle or upper birth ,in the worst case side upper also.How do a lady with baby sit or sleep in the middle ,upper or side upper berth,and what if no one is ready to change the berth.Please provide some alternative in this situation.
sbsarav
 
May 16, 2017

C stands for CHEATING in IRCTC

Can anybody defend the cheating???

While trying to book ticket in IRCTC, my amount got deducted and as usual, I was declined tickets...
But, I got a mail saying that I have cancelled the tickets and amount got deducted...

Who booked and cancelled??? I did not get tickets and got message saying that no tickets available...

Who is cheating? Is this the way indian railway running and cheating public???
Ansuiya baldewa
 
May 4, 2017

Coaches are not clean

Coaches are not clean and covered with all dirt possible . Please make it clean as soon as possible train no 9012
Traveling from bikaner and yet not seen any cleaner
Ansuiya baldewa
 
May 4, 2017

Cleaning

Coaches are not cleaned properly . Train no 9012 pnr no. 2659320389
Gururaj Vaidya
 
Apr 25, 2017

Gururaj Vaidya

While booking a ticket online, I preferred the option that ticket should be issued only if lower berth is available. But the system issued the ticket with UB allotment (PNR 8158605230) In the past also, I had observed the similar discrepancy but I had kept silent presuming that it might be my feeding error. Kindly ensure that such error will not occur in future.
Rinky24
 
Apr 24, 2017

Late timings and unnecessary delay

Am travelling since morning but have suffered multiple unnecessary halts in this train.
When contacted at 139 they mentioned to call at 138 and toll line number but there is nobody bothered to pick up any call.

This is Irctc railway helpline with no help.

Shame.
Tanyanarang
 
Apr 23, 2017

REFUND OF CANCELLED TICKETS

Its been more than 5 working days that i have cancelled my two tickets and didn't got my refund.
Date of journey
19-04-2017
PNR 2811043356
train no. 12205
&
Date of journey
22-04-2017
PNR 2558471081
train no. 12206
Please look into this matter seriously.
raju41670
 
Apr 21, 2017

Refund of money

Transaction ID:100000807503478
PNR No 8758068142
Cancellation ID:100000154754779
Date of Cancellation:18-Apr-2017 18:55:47 HRS
Refund amount - Rs. 3895.0

This refundable amount not credit in my account.But in irctc login shows your amount refunded on dated 19-Apr-2017.
pankajald1
 
Apr 18, 2017

Over charges

Maine kal sham ko jbp se sc ka online tickets book karaya jiska fare 525 and bank charges 10 total 535 hona chahiye . Lekin mere account se 551.30 ₹ debit kyu hua mujhe 27₹ refund chahiye and query bhi . Pankaj kumar soni 9889454850 pnr no. 6700522554
Rajabhai222
 
Apr 17, 2017

Pantry car staff

I am travelling in 13005 .For 4pc paratas and dal rate taken Rs 70 from me by pantry car staff.Is it correct rate for that meal
anilvusa
 
Apr 12, 2017

You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address

Today i have tried book tatkal ticket from Pune to Guntur and but ticket not booked (got a message like settled in transaction history) , money is debited from my account. Again i tried book ticket always getting message popup
"You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address". Even one ticket is also booked with my IPAddress how come i get a message like "You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address".
ravunnyc
 
Apr 11, 2017

deducted money from the account unnecessarily without booking the ticket.

hi there .
Iam a regular user of IRCTC website for booking the ticket.. but I have not booked the ticket from December 2016 till March 2017. everymonth 11.50 or 27 rupees will be debited from my account as IRCTC charges. But on March 31 st a total of Rs 288 debited from account ( Rs 11.50 -IRCTC charge 09-03-17,Rs 103.50- IRCTC charge 31-dec-16,Rs 80.50 -IRCTC charge 30- NOV-16, rs 34.50-IRCTC charge 31-OCT-16, Rs 46 IRCTC carge 31-Jan -17)and again on April 4th Rs 11.50 .
Why do you charge this much if we do not use the website? Please refund the money .And do not deduct the money from my account unnecessarily.


sarika
contact email: sarikac2009@gmail.com
baradur_80
 
Apr 9, 2017

Miised Train due to non-announcement of train arrival & departure

I am Somashekhar B, I have booked ticket to travel from Ballari Junction to Birur Junction (Karnataka circle) on 8th Apr 2017, on Tata nagar - Yeshvantpur train no 18111. i arrived at railway station @9:30am & at Ballari railway stn on display board showed train will arrive @ PF no.1 & i was waiting @ PF no.1 only. But train was already arrived @ PF no.3 @ 9:00am as per railway officials after enquiry. But from 9:30am to 10:00am their was no single announcement from railway dept that train is ready for departure / @ available @ PF no.3.
So i have asked railway inquiry @ 10:00am, train was already left from station from PF no.3 on scheduled departure time , but when i asked officials about on display board it showed Train will arrive @ PF no.??? , They said its a mistake.. how come simply say its mistake where all passengers awaiting for train @ PF no.1. & their was no information such a long time 9:30 - 10:00am for such a long journey train not an ordinary train.???

Please correct it.. displaying a details about arrival of train on PF & actual arrival train on PF is not matching

Really upset...

PNR NO. 6563206721, Coach no. S6- 46,48
supradipm77
 
Mar 19, 2017

Refund for Cancellation

I have cancelled my ticket (PNR No : 2707893892 ) almost two weeks ago.
I have still not got the refund even after repeated reminders through email (care@irctc.co.in). The complain ticket number is : IRCTC #5359772.

Please let me know why you are delaying the refund of the amount.
May I know when will I get the refund?

Waiting for the refund ASAP.

Regards,
Supradip.
Contact : +91-9970978871
krishnasihag
 
Mar 16, 2017

refund of auto cancellation of ticket

i have been refunded only half of my my ticket cost although it was auto cancelled because it remained in waiting list at the time of preparation of final chart
PNR-2228956864
vinaybritannai
 
Mar 10, 2017

Cancellation Refund

Dear Sir,

For your kind information that we had cancelled the ticket by IRCTC ID but refundable
amount not received till now . PNR Number: 2554838510 has been cancelled,
Transaction ID: 100000702217875 Refundable amount 850 ony

Imail vinaybritannia@gmail.com
Transaction ID: 100000702217875
Rail Sharma
 
Mar 9, 2017

Yet to receive alert confirmation on booked ticket

We have booked a ticket from TDL to Lko vide train no.12004 0n 8March 2017. 865/_ deducted vide transaction I'd 1200375635 Irctc 11779. Yet to receive confirmation from Irctc through SMS
srivastava.nitin09@gmail.com
 
Mar 8, 2017

Worst Quality Food Provided in Duronto Express Train # 12214

Dear Sir,

I along with my wife travelling from Bhopal to Bangalore by Train # 12214 (Duronto Express) in B2 Coach against PNR # 2328710357 in berth # 57 & 60 on 7th March 2017. The vendor had supplied worst quality of stalemate food and in place of soup he had provided rasam. The quality of rice and dal was very poor was not at all eatable. Most of the co passengers objected and had to throw the food.

During both Lunch and Dinner, same desert (local Soan Papdi) was provided which was not consumable. The vendor did not provide curd in the dinner.At 4.00 PM small samosa from local vendor was supplied as snacks which was spoilt.

The veg curry in the dinner was giving foul smell. Matter is being brought to your kind notice for taking preventive and punitive action against the vendor.

This sort of mal practice clearly indicates the ulterior motive of the vendor to grab the money from customers which is tarnishing the image of the Indian Railways

Regards,
S.K Srivastava
C-3, NH-3, NTPC Colony
PO(Vindhynagar) Dist (Singrauli)
M.P 486885
Mobile # 9425177795
M C MATHEW
 
Mar 5, 2017

Indecent behaviour of pantry staff

I am M C Mathew travelling from Alleppey to H Nizamuddin (PNR No.4328903680).
The catering service and food and beverages provided is not worth for the amount Rs.565.00 charged by the IRCTC.
More over to that , I don't understand why the pantry staff asking for tip ?.
I would like to see if you train them for decent behaviour to keep the standard.

M C MATHEW
E-mail : mathewsan541@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    moto g4 plus - Charger and camera
    Charger of moto g4 plus is not working . And camera is...
    Sarah Aquasoft Complain - sarah aquasoft ro complain
    Sarah Aquasoft water purifier service is very poor. I...
    SBIPG - Not update my policy
    Dear Sir, I pay amount in online with my debit card above...
    Skillgame - Deduction of Rs.349/- from my Vodafone Mobile A/c...
    Deduction of Rs.349/- from my Vodafone Mobile A/c...
    HP Laptop - Screen issue
    Dear sir, M vaibhav agrawal ,sir mujhe rajasthan gov. ne...
    shopaaz.com - Refund
    I have ordered Redmi 3 S Prime online from Shopaaz.com on...
    cspdcl - Power failure
    There is a worst power supply ever.. All the day power...
    sbi fraud call - Received fraud call saying from SBI
    I got a call from a certain Rohit Verma from the number...
    pspcl - online pay electricity bill
    My electricity bill not pay online please my bill pay...
    CDA Pension Allahabad - DIFFERENCE IN ARREARS/PENSION
    Respected Sir, NAME- Durgesh Anniram Barman ARMY NO-...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username