Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Jio

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Jio

vrushali.nandedkar
 
Nov 13, 2019

Recharge

I have recharged my Jio number amount of Rs. 399/- but this Plan is not activated. my voice call is stoped. My Jio number is 8830745592
Rohitjoshixyz
 
Sep 29, 2019

Rude behavior

This is a complaint about rude behavior at the jio store near IDBI bank in gujrat colony. An employee named Rajesh Phale was exgremely rude to talk to me when I visisted the store regarding mobile number portablity. He told me I needed to bring an original copy of my aadhar card for MNP to verify and I did not have it. So before going back I asked him whether I needed to do any other fomalities as well as I did not want another errand. He said you should add 100 to 200 rs balance to your existing telecom otherwise the request would get rejected. Out of curousity I asked him why exactly I needed to do that and he suddenly turned away and rudely said "aapko bharne hai to bharo warna mat bharo chodo mat hi bharna reject hone do request" which roughly means do what you want or better yet don't so that your request will get rejected. After that I asked him why was he not talking properly to which he said its's not my problem that you don't wish to pay that fees and then he turned away. I never mentioned I was not going to pay but I simply asked why do we need to pay. I had a really bad experience and the surprising part is he behaved like this who is about to become a jio customer! It raised doubts in my mind regarding the customer service I will get from jio. I am quite dissapointed and I hope jio takes strict action against him. These people are ruining the brand's impression.
ujjwalsoni1903
 
Aug 26, 2019

Poor Network

I am facing issue with JIO network when I am present in area Viman Nagar-Weikfield IT Park.

Internet is even slow than 2G . Also facing voice issue during calls.
Pratik Matkar
 
Jul 25, 2019

Poor network and slow internet speed

Very poor network coverage in Shrinagar Lane No.2 Pimplegurav Pune 411061 and nearby area.
Internet speed too slow
On call voice cut
7875940869
Sumit Y.
 
Jul 17, 2019

Recharge not done after successful transaction

I have done one recharge of Rs. 399 the amount has debited from.my account and after this successful transaction no recharge done on my phone.
No refund information no status regarding recharge.
Just a scam. Online Jio recharge service 😡
I want my amount back.
Kindly please refund it

Recharge not done after successful transaction

DeepakLe
 
Jul 2, 2019

Recharge Refund

Hi,

I wronlgy done the preparid recharged of Rs -399 on different number. My actual number is 82083705454 but I recharged to 8208370454.

It was recharded through paytm. I have transaction details. Need to cancel the recharge and amonut to be refund.
Vanashree Kodre
 
Apr 14, 2019

Recharge not done amount deducted

I have done my payment of RS 449 from Google pay for Jio recharge of 1.5gb but my recharge has not yet initiated.

This happened for 1st time that recharge is not done and amount is deducted.

What is the solution for the same I am not getting it.

Please kindly let me know as soon as possible.

My Jio number is 8669184330
[email protected]
 
Oct 16, 2018

Poor signal

Hii am Nilesh Gajare in our area net speed is very slow
My all family member use jio sim
Finally we decide to port sim becuase net speed is very slow in our area...
Please installation new tower in our area
9527174197
Patilrohit2014
 
Sep 30, 2018

Recharge not done

I done my recharge by upi Bhim app which I usually use.
But this time the amount was deducted but recharge wasn't done. I tried it again again it was the same thing happened.
Pls help me out of this mess.

Recharge not done

Anand Lodha
 
Jul 22, 2018

NETWORK ISSUE

Dear Team,

1) service request number SR00000I1M33, our network will be optimized in your area within 90 days from 22nd February, 2018 .
2) Service request SR00000BNWKR, we are upgrading our network to serve you better. New site is expected to go live in 90 days from 03 August 2017.

I hope I have given enough time to resolve my Issue to JIO Teams.

Kindly advise me what should I do after a long waiting period. And I am facing the same Problem.

Regards
Anand Lodha
9372121000
[email protected]


Gauravsali62
 
Jul 3, 2018

No range at 8th flor

Range problem at neo city wagholi
parvez008
 
Jun 23, 2018

bandwidth

low bandwidth
Sanket J
 
May 25, 2018

Jio recharge not done

I had done jio recharge through UPI but recharge is not done and payment is received...Please refund my payment

Jio recharge not done

7020045233
 
Apr 9, 2018

Wrong recharge

Need your attention on below query.

I have accidentally done wrong recharge to a Jio number which i was unaware as i always follow the instruction not sure how i got this below number pop up on my screem. recharge date 2632018 i have the OTP & the message which says 399 has been deducted from my credit card. will share the details if require.


My name : Viijay Sabarwal

My Jio no : 7020045233

Wrong recharge no : 7020054233.

As i have called jio customer care they are not able to help advice me to speak with the person who have received the recharge, initialy he said the moment his plan get expired/exhausted he will recharge my jio account ,post 15 april told me it to long as i need the recharge ASAP. he said will do it in next 2 days which he didn't on top of he even blocked me .

Again i called Jio customer care spoke with radhika said my recharge is in awaiting status if i ask the person to go to my Jio app under voucher will see my recharge , he said he wont do it .

Advice me what should i do now, is there any was you can get into his account and transfer the recharge to my account becoz i am really tired of the person. any other work around i know it little late but i was trying to convience the person saw your email though of writing you up this is very unprofessional that you guys cant help instead want the customer to call the person get the rechage reversal.

Counting on you support please advice.
gaurav.anandache
 
Apr 5, 2018

Poor network

Hello Jio,

First of all i would like to thank you for providing 4G service at such a affordable and competitive price. It has empowered common people to use this service on a broad scale.

I have been facing network coverage issue & poor data speed at Commerzone, Yerawada area. As Commerzone is a commercial area i am sure there will be a large scale users in our premises.

Kindly do needful regarding the matter, as it will help to improve your customer satisfaction index.

Regards,
Gaurav Anandache
Faiyazs
 
Apr 2, 2018

Misuse of Aadhar details

I got my Jio SIM from Aryan Communications, Konark Apartments, Dhole Patil Road, Pune - 411001. Along with Aadhar card my biometric details were also taken saying it is mandatory to avail a Jio sim card. I complied with the requirements since I wanted a Jio connection. Now after a month as I need to recharge my phone, I attempted to do it online. On entering my phone number I get the following message:
__________________________________________________________________
"Your Number ********** EDIT

Below mentioned mobile number(s) are also linked to your Aadhaar ID.
Your Prepaid Number(s)
Please choose the number(s) you would like to recharge along with **********

70*****261 Last used on Xiaomi Redmi Note 4
__________________________________________________________________

This number 70*****261 does not belong to me.

I have not linked any other number with my Aadhar card. The aadhar details are clearly being misused blatantly. I hope this is taken seriously and the people involved in doing so taken to task.
Rahul bhosale5
 
Mar 11, 2018

Outgoing call stoped

Yesterday ,as well as today is all outgoing calls and incoming calls stoped.
Pravin d
 
Mar 10, 2018

Network issue in our area

Not getting Jio range in my area so internet is not working
In my area JIO range is very low . That's why internet is not working . I am thinking Jio for my home network also.
Please fix that problem as early as possible.
Ashwin Jacob
 
Mar 1, 2018

Money Deducted

Sir today at 1:30 in the afternoon i did recharge of 449 which was deducted to 399 by using 50 rupees coupon now the problem is i paid it through my jio app by using upi payment mode so what happened here is that money has been deducted by my account which was transferred to [email protected] but still i didn't receive any message of recharge being successful nor any recharge has been done till now. Please Sir look into it urgently. Want my money back or recharge with that money.
Name: Ashwin Jose Jacob
Number: 8669075792
Place: Pune
Please Attain the query asap!
sivaquest
 
Feb 7, 2018

Poor Signal

I have been to pune 20days back and given complaints about signal problem around 20 times, but no resolution!
My mobile number 6360122654,
jinxxpat09
 
Feb 1, 2018

Recharge

My jio recharge amount has not been refunded or recharge has not be done
So refund d amount as fast as possible
Transaction I'd ############
jinxxpat09
 
Jan 31, 2018

Recharge

I have done Jio recharge from upi of 399 on 1feb2018 but still after 3hours I haven't received recharge message and amount has been deducted from account
Transaction id ############
Mahendra dolas
 
Jan 24, 2018

recharge not done

Recharge not done to jio no. 8208479670, but money was deducted from bank account through bhim upi

recharge not done

Akshay Mankodia
 
Jan 15, 2018

Very Poor Network service

Its been very poor service of JIO Network in Pune(HInjewadi Phase 2 IT Park).We need good services for company purpose work. Kindly , provide better service here or else we are switching to other operator soon.
Ravindra Chandan
 
Jan 15, 2018

Jio recharge not add

My money is dedicated but recharge is not add

Jio recharge not add

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EMCD - नरक जैसी जिंदगी जीने...
    पिछले दो साल से हमारे...
    SBI PENSION BRANCH CBD BELAPUR Mumbai - non receiving Army pension
    1. Army no. 25992204 2. Date of retirement. 31Aug2019 ...
    trendshort - clothing
    Fraud being perpeterated by a mail order company --...
    RTO Office Vashi - Officers not present at the Window
    I came to collect my RC book which was returned by post...
    Driving license Lost - Missing DL complain
    I have lost my driving licence in that days when I was...
    Renault India - TOO MUCH BAD ATTITUDE GHATIA BEHAVIOUR BY RENAULT...
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    Not receiving Subsidy - Not receiving Subsidy
    I have a LPG gas agency from IOCL from vardhman Vaishali...
    Ekart servicrs - Rude behaviour of drilvery boy
    Deilvery boy refuesed to deilver the product snd said you...
    PMO - Not receiving Subsidy
    IMy LPGID : 7505898948 I would like to inform you that,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username