Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

karnataka bank

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about karnataka bank

Haritha addanki
 
Feb 14, 2019

Asking account and card details

Hi.. I had an emergency to call Karnataka bank uttarahalli branch regarding money transfer related issues.. when I googled for number and called a person started speaking in Hindi and said u talk in Hindi only.. he started asking for my issues and asked for my account details.. since I wanted to get my work done I gave him my account details... Later he started asking whether u have credit card or debit card related to this account and asked for phone number attached to the account ... Only then I realized something is fishy about him.. stopped sharing details... He 's like demanding for an answer can't u tell all the details .. then I somehow managed to disconnect the call ... The number doing fraudulent call is 0852161305... Kindly take action against the given number..
kimi mehta
 
May 9, 2018

complaint to be removed

Dear Sir

there was a complaint made in name of Vimal vargis for taking bribe , however, senior manager at Guawahati , however, he has never taken any bribe I request you to remove the complaint at the earliest

Please do the needful.
kimi mehta
 
May 6, 2018

Wrong complaint of vimal vargis

Request you to remove complaint of brine
SAGAR BR
 
May 6, 2018

WORST SERVICE IN KARNATAKA BANK

Dear Team,

This is regarding worst service and negligence shown always by Karnataka Bank,Srinagar Branch, Bangalore 560019.

The service given at this branch is worst and staffs working here do not act professional.This is not only my experience but many of them are facing the same issue. I have complained on the same with Branch Manager couple of times, but still no improvement from Staffs yet, even senior citizens are treated bad at this branch.

Coming to transaction part I have deposited my brother DD which was issued from EQUITAS SMALL FINANCE BANK ,HSR LAYOUT,BANGALORE and presented at this branch since he was holding account at this Branch. Its been more than one month but still could not clear the same.

I personally walked in to the Branch and checked about the issue but they were not able to find the reason and promised me clearing the same at the earliest.They collected few details of EQUITAS BANK i.e.,( MICR CODE, BRANCH etc) from me.

After 15 days my brother visited the branch for clarification,they told him to present the DD in Basavanagudi Branch and same was followed.

Again it is returned and Rs 180 is charged stating "O/W CHQ RTD CHARGES" in his account.

I want this issue to be resolved at the earliest and reversal of charges along with interest to be credited in the account.

This shows their negligence towards customer money and poor service.

The account details for the same are mentioned below.
rrjjain
 
Aug 22, 2017

Bribe taken 200000

Dear Sir Mr Vimal vargis senior branch manager of guwahati has taken bribe of Rs.5,00,000 and I was given assurance that loan amounting to Rs.1 crore will be paseed even processing charges will be nominal.

he has given his contact number as : 9954196300 which he never attends
Even landline : 03612464346 his staff attend and say sir is in meeting.

Tremendous harassment has been done and if we will further complaint than he has threaten and accused my family.
BPRG2020
 
Nov 16, 2016

No note exchange

Dear sir

Today I am going to note exchange prop's for Karnataka Bank Varthur, morning 11: 00 am with Q, but note not exchange, deposit only account holder, telling to bank manager , I am telling manager not resonance, manger telling only deposited person allowed the bank, plz take care public problem.
Thank you
B.P. Ramesh
Pbs Sharma
 
Nov 10, 2016

Black money converting to white

Exchange of BLACK money with in Karnataka Bank branch:

Today, 10-Nov-2016, I observed some local guy(may be political person) is depositing around 5 lakh per each person. He brought his servants(3 members) i.e. 15 lakh around in a day. Corrupted bank staff (outside 2 police officers were also there) allowing directly to deposit 15 lakh directly in day light. There should be strict action on this bank, staff n person who is directly depositing by convincing all.

If there is no stringent action on this, then Govt is merely wasting common man's time...Isn't it?

Request to enquire on this matter seriously...
User977460
 
May 16, 2013

ATM Transaction

My name is Nowfil MG my account number is ################.I tried to withdraw amount Rs 4100 from axis bank ATM( ATM IDSWCW 15112 Akbar Road, mandi mohalla, Mysore) but i didn't receive the amount but the amount has been deducted from my account.I visit our branch i complaint My Compliant no is (B8664/138663, Branch Code-083, Date-14/05/2013) please rectify the problem.Please let me know the status. Thank you

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Astrologer - FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH
    Hi, FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH I Got...
    Sahara abode bond - what is procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    CPP ASSISTANCE SERVICE - Uninformed Debit of Rs.1699/- from my creditcard
    Dear Sir, The CPP assistance service has debited ...
    SBI Life Shubh Nivesh - Wrong Information provided at the time of opening a new...
    National consumer court complaint no. 1217057 This is...
    abode bond - procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    SBTET TELANGANA - Refund of fee amount
    Hello sir, i am R. Kiran kumar, pin no:16241-M-094,Tkr...
    BILLDESK util - Recharge not recived
    Balance detucted from my paytm wallet but services not...
    Bajaj Finserv Ltd - Abusive messages
    Today i got a call from the number 9594156201 stating a...
    SSC - Login problem
    I am unable to login in to ssc with my registration number...
    Municipal corporation bhiwani - About garbage Holder bad behavior
    Here I am complaining about the garbage Holder of D C...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username