Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KDMC WATER DEPARTMENT

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about KDMC WATER DEPARTMENT

Senthilnathaniyer
 
Aug 5, 2022

Water Leakage

Dear Sir,
Reg : Water Leakage / Spilling of Water / Wastage of Water.
There was a Leakage of Water in the Main Pipe at the main road leading to Thakurli Station from Manila Samithi School, in front of Shantanu Society / Deep Tushar Society since last moe than 15 days. On the repeated complaint, KDMC personnel attended and made some temporary arrangements to stop the leakage for that time being and when asked they said they do not have the instructions/authority to change the damaged pipe.
Immediately after two days the leakage started again and it continues day and night resulting to wastage of huge amount of Water and no action taken till date. Shall be grateful, if you could kindly look into this and do the needful to stop the leakage at the earliest.
With Kind Regards, Nathan, Shantanu CHS Society, Station Road, Thakurli East, Thane 42201.
[email protected]
 
Jul 17, 2021

shortage of water supply

Dear sir,
we are living at titwala (E)abhidarshan garden, From January 2021 facing irregular water supply ,i think this is due to new connections, kdmc not change the MAINLINE line pipeline size , day by day new building get the connection from KDMC,
divide the pressure,
so please request you to solve this problem on an immediate basis.


Thanks& regards
Manisha Jadhav
b18.neptune
 
Mar 23, 2021

Complaint regarding irregular water supply.

Respected Sir,

We are the resident of B-18,SECTOR-2,NEPTUNE SWARAJYA,AMBIVLI-421102.
We would like to draw your attention towards the irregular water supply in our locality.
We are facing this problem, since last 3 months.
Due to the construction of the new buildings, the water supply has been partioned and now
the supply has been interrupted as earlier the regular water supply except wednesday used to be half an hour in the morning, but now the same has been reduced to every alternative days for 5 minutes. This is becoming a matter of concern for us as no regular water suppply.

I hope for your contribution in solving this problem and take appropriate action at the earliest.
Looking forward to your reply.

Regards,
Residential B-18,S-2
Neptune Swarajya
Ambivli-421102
[email protected]
Parinita Sane
 
Dec 4, 2020

Water Shortage

We the residents of Sarvoday Leela, 90ft.rd., Thakurli East, Landmark - Reliance Jio Mart have been facing tremendous problem of acute water supply. Every month, the water supply is stopped for 2/3 days; while all other buildings in the vicinity do have water supply for 24*7.

Why do we have to suffer?? Need a permanent solution to this problem.

Regards,
Parinita Sane
Parinita Sane
 
Dec 4, 2020

Water Shortage

We the resident of Sarvoday Leela, 90ft., rd., Thakurli East. Landmark - Reliance Jio Mart face problem of acute water supply every now and then. No other building in the locality face this problem. Kindly resolve this issue on priority.
8169475783
 
May 1, 2020

Shortage of Water supply

Respected sir,
Mi dombivli west.kopar road vishal bldg madhe rahte..amchya bldg la panyacha nehmicha tras ahe..dupari tanker ala..takit pani sodla..pan cock chalu kela nahi..ani ata ratri pani sodla te pan fakt 20 min sathi..ani pani amhala always baarik asta..20 min amhala jas pani yeyil te enough nahiy..bldg la pani sodnare partiality kartat..ani nehmicha municipaltycha problem ahe asa sangtat.. 2/3 flr la changla paani yet..pan amhi kay karycha..amhala shejaryankadun pani magav lagta..ani he rozach challay..
Amchya area madhe fakt amchya bldg la ha tras ahe
.tumhi jar kahi karu shakat asal tar khup upkar hotil..

Thanking u

P tambe
riddhi p
 
Oct 1, 2019

NO WATER SUPPLY

I am very sorry to write a complaint against a Municipal Corporation, which is ignoring us for the last several years. I am a resident of Durga Ratna Niwas, Navapada, Dombivali West (near H Ward). We are facing shortage of water supply for the last 1 week. When I contacted society personnel they says that there is no water supply from kdmc due to pipe line repairing..

Sir, please think how can live without water. we are paid properly all taxes including water supply tax. so why we are facing this problem regularly. we are facing this problem at 7-8 time in a yearly.why pipe lines are so leakage or in bad conditions. KDMC service is so poor. & no body replying properly in office.

Please maintain all pie lines properly & supply water to our area as earliest.
Docksonpaul
 
Sep 24, 2019

No water supply In Rai valley

Builder Manoj Rai claims that kdmc hasn't approved the water supply to building named RAI Valley in kalyan east since 3yrs we got the position.

Why still we havent got the water supply connection?

If their is no water supply given at the building why the tax include water tax?

How the construction of building is approved if no water can be supplied to it?
Machhindra Bhalerao
 
May 1, 2019

Irreguler water supply

Here we are staying at Prakriti Angan near DSD School, Gauripada, Kalyan West receiving very less water, our some of our members not getting water for two two three three days, during day time receiving water at very low pressure. No water at night time at all. We are facing acute shortage of water. Please arrange to send water during night time also.

Thanking you,

M B Bhalerao

Secretory, Prakriti Angan CHS LTD.
SushilPawar2018
 
Apr 25, 2018

KDMC drinking water supply scam running in Dombivali, Thane

Myself Sushil Pawari stay at PNT colony in Dombivali east for past 2 years. PNT colony is a big area having around 50 to 60 buildings or more, their are individual colonies or sectors. The supply of of drinking water around this entire PNT colony Section is only fulfilled through private water tankers, while their is zero i.e, not a single drop of water is ever been supplied by KDMC itself, whose pipe lines network are all around circulated in PNT colonies. Drinking Water is a basic need for every families one can not deny. We the families from PNT colonies suffer from water supply and its shortage problems. Many times water supply complaints have been forwarded to KDMC but, no appropriate response or actions have ever been performed through them. Their is no seriousness hence, the complaint is always avoided one way or another. So, unfortunately the residential and local families of PNT section have to compromise with private water tankers for drinking water with whatever charges they claim as per gallon. Inside survey says, there is some type of scam deal running between the local Grampanchayath , KDMC and private water suppliers need to investigate and resolve this problem once for all.

looking forward for your co-operation.

Yours Faithful

Sushil Pawar
SushilPawar2018
 
Apr 25, 2018

KDMC drinking water supplier scam running in Dombivali, Thane

Myself Sushil Pawari stay at PNT colony in Dombivali east for past 2 years. PNT colony is a big area having around 50 to 60 buildings or more, their are individual colonies or sectors. The supply of of drinking water around this entire PNT colony Section is only fulfilled through private water tankers, while their is zero i.e, not a single drop of water is ever been supplied by KDMC itself, whose pipe lines network are all around circulated in PNT colonies. Drinking Water is a basic need for every families one can not deny. We the families from PNT colonies suffer from water supply and its shortage problems. Many times water supply complaints have been forwarded to KDMC but, no appropriate response or actions have ever been performed through them. Their is no seriousness hence, the complaint is always avoided one way or another. So, unfortunately the residential and local families of PNT section have to compromise with private water tankers for drinking water with whatever charges they claim as per gallon. Inside survey says, there is some type of scam deal running between the local Grampanchayath , KDMC and private water suppliers need to investigate and resolve this problem once for all.

looking forward for your co-operation.

Yours Faithful

Sushil Pawar
Tausif bagban
 
Apr 3, 2018

Shortage of water

Dear sir namaskar, main kalyan ke rohidaswada ward no 35 me rehta hu, hamare yahan paani ki kaafi shortage hai ,tuesday ke din to kdmc ki taraf se paani supply band hota hai magar hamein Wednesday aur monday ko bhi paani nahi mil pata hai , is tarah se weekly teen din ka paani shortage hota hai ,to plz sir aapse guzarish hai ki hamare yahan paani ki jo shortage ka masla hai ise jald se jald hal kare , jabke hamare backside gharo me paani barabar aata hai , aap ki meharbani hongi ,
Narayan Chaudhari
 
Mar 26, 2018

Shortage of water

Respected sir
I am living Vighanagarta park CHS, Gaon devi mandir road , chakki Naka, ,Near sahil plaza.kalyan East .
Sir. From last week ,we are facing shortage of water supply..So please increase time and pressure of water.supply please do needful.Thanks
Vinayakkrupab204
 
Apr 24, 2017

Water wastage

Dear concern officer ,

Please note that in VINAYAKKRUPA CO HSG SOC, NEAR ABHIDARSHANA garden, ganesh Nagar, Titwala (e) 421605,in all the wings A, B, C some of the flat owners daily wasting water like anything and at least for hour, you can keep watch on the same to check authenticity of Same, please do something to stop water wastage

I have uploaded some of the pictures around the society you will find some of the flat are full of water due to overflow from their inside water tank

Rg
Officer

Water wastage Water wastage Water wastage Water wastage Water wastage Water wastage Water wastage Water wastage Water wastage Water wastage Water wastage

7485
 
Jan 12, 2017

no adiquite water supply

R/Sir,
we are facing havy shortage of water supply from mun.corp. we gate only one time water supply i.e form 13.45 to 16.15 only and flow of water is very slow that we gate only 20 % of water. we are fully depents of mun.water supply we have no nay other source of water. Request you to sanction us another water tap or shift our this water supply line to other Main water supply line which has a adiquite and two time water supply and sufficient water flow. our address is sammer apartment, pandit dindayal road, shastri nagar, near nakhey's maruti mandir, dombivali west. Sir Pl. do the needful as earliest time.
Thanking You,
Prithvimoitra
 
Nov 27, 2016

Water probem in Nav Pratik

There is acute water shortage in our building and we have already applied to KDMC for additional tappings but no result till date.
We have only 1 tapping (27 tenants) but we understand that many of the buildings in the locality are having multiple connections, which is leading to such problems.
Request you to please investigate the problem or inspect all water connection in buildings of P and T and solve the issue so that everyone gets water.
kdmc
 
Aug 10, 2016

shortage of water supply

Respected Sir,
I am staying at Abhidarshan Garden Building D1 D2 D3 Chs Ltd, Ganesh Mandir Road, Titwala East- 421605. Since from last 6 months we are facing shortage we earlier use to receive water supply daily from the pipe line which is been provided by your department Our building is having 4 floor D1, D2 & D3 wing total members 90 families are starving Hence, requesting you all to please look into this issue and resolve it at earliest. Thank you in anticipation.

Kindly look in to the matter and do the needful as soon as possible.

Regards

Sachin behere
ABHIDARSHAN COMPLEX
kdmc
 
Aug 10, 2016

SHORT WATER SUPPLY

I am very sorry to write a complaint against a Municipal Corporation, which is ignoring us for the last several years. I am a resident of Abhidarshan Garden Building D1 D2 D3 Chs Ltd, Ganesh Mandir Road, Titwala East- 421605, We are facing shortage of water supply for the last 6 months. This year since summer started it is reduced to short water supply from our society. When I contacted society personnel they says that water pressure has tremendously been reduced by KDMC.

Sir, I am very sad to say that for the last 6 months is very short water supply from KDMC. As our Abhidarshan complex is an authorised residential complex approved by KDMC, how can they very short our water supply. Is it justifiable? People who is residing in illegal structures in village titwala nearby our locality is enjoying their life by getting water, electricity and by all means. It is very crucial situation here that has been worsened day by day. Tanker lobbies playing a crucial role behind this. It is just to open the eyes of authorities towards this situation to maintain the water supply with immediate effect.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Abhidarshan Garden Building D1 D2 D3 Chs Ltd,
Titwala (East)
mknpurath
 
Apr 6, 2016

NO WATER SUPPLY

Respected Sir/s,

I am very sorry to write a complaint against a Municipal Corporation, which is ignoring us for the last several years. I am a resident of Deshmukh Homes, Swapnapurti CHS, Near Tata Power, Kalyan (E). We are facing shortage of water supply for the last 2 years. This year since summer started it is reduced to twice a week water supply from our society. When I contacted society personnel they says that water pressure has tremendously been reduced by KDMC.

Sir, I am very sad to say that for the last two weeks there is no water supply from KDMC. I got to know that it is disconnected by them. As our Deshmukh complex is an authorised residential complex approved by KDMC, how can they disconnect our water supply. Is it justifiable? People who is residing in illegal structures in Pisvali Gaon nearby our locality is enjoying their life by getting water, electricity and by all means. It is very crucial situation here that has been worsened day by day. Tanker lobbies playing a crucial role behind this. It is just to open the eyes of authorities towards this situation to maintain the water supply with immediate effect.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
A Resident
Deshmukh Homes, Swapnapurti CHS,
Kalyan (E)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username