Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Kotak Mahindra Bank

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Kotak Mahindra Bank

Vignesh Waran
 
Jan 12, 2019

My salary accounts

I am vignesh from tamil nadu my salary was credited in date of 10.01.2019 amount is 12904 INR the bank( kotak mahindra bank) take total amount of salary because the credit bill paying but the Chennai branch giving 4 slots of credit card bill paying ..the first month slot will be only 7500 INR. I got proof I want my money otherwiseI will take legal action against bank







Regards vigneshwaran 9894122317

My salary accounts

[email protected]
 
Sep 12, 2018

Cheque bounce charges even after receiving the emi amount

Hi, I have a personal loan with Kotak Mahindra Bank my EMI date is on 10th of every month. I have paid my EMI on 31st August in advance, reason being recently I have changed my salary account from ICICI to Kotak Mahindra Bank but I have not switched my account from which the EMI will be deducted, inorder to to avoid the cheque bounce I have paid the EMI in advance as suggested by customer care, the amount has been received and it is reflecting in the bank statement but still my cheque has been Bounced on 12th September and cheque Bounce charges has been levied. This is a not my mistake and i want the bank to take back the cheque bounce charges levied.

Cheque bounce charges even after receiving the emi amount

balakrishna12345
 
Aug 29, 2018

regarding transactions

hello... I bearing the account of kotak mahindra bank(7612269221 ) did a mistransaction of 6000 rupees to the HDFC bank account(0512105055693) which I do not want actually..it happened unfortunately.
rahulausome100
 
May 2, 2018

uninformed deduction

I have opened my account in Kotak Mahindra in 2015. 
I have got a good feedback from my family members regarding Kotak bank , Because of it I never doubts your credibility, But today when I have seen last two year My bank statement and trying to analysis it , I have seen a lots of unwanted and uninformed deduction from my account . You have taken my thousands of rupees, This is undesirable and discusting, Today I feel that you also same like other banks.

I am not interested in what is it and why you have deducted , You have to refund all my money , which you have deducted in nonsense way.


Find attached file in which I have attached some snaps.

 Refund my money with in this week , otherwise I will go to consumer forum.

Thanks
Rahul 
8380090536

uninformed deduction

rahul3939
 
Apr 9, 2018

Wrongly non maintenance of Minimum balance charge

Hello I had a salary account in kotak but I left the company and my last salary credit was on Nov 2017 and as per bank policy if salary is not credited for two consecutive months then I have to maintain AMB.But kotak bank charge me for non maintainace of AMB for Jan which is under 2 months.

Regards
Rahul Singh
9773297819
CRN no 98006640
komalshelke1
 
Feb 22, 2018

Deduct amount

I have a salary account Kotak mahindra bank with account number (0712121468). I left the job in Octomber 2017. No salary credited from two months.
But account always active because i transanction from this account Rs. 5000 in November month. and in december i deposite cheque of Rs. 20000. However the account in February 1400 rupees debited as NMC(non maintenance charges) for November & december month. while opening the account it was told that it's a zero balance account, then how would you deduct the money without intimation.
Kindly look after the issue and I want my money to be credited back.

Deduct amount

[email protected]
 
Feb 9, 2018

Cheating Kotak Mahindra Bank - It is the worst bank in India

This is worst bank for Indians. Kotak Bank is worst at it's services. They have charged me anonymously 12900. They did not even explained why they debited 12900 from account even after 6 months. This is the worst bank in India. Do not trust this bank. Kotak has stolen my 12900 from my credit card and not giving bank. They are not explaining the reason to deduct from my account. It has been six months and no response from them. They have worst customer services. They call only when we need to pay credit card bills. Otherwise they do not respond to any emails or calls or complaints. This is worst bank for Indians. Kotak Bank is worst at it's services. They have charged me anonymously 12900. They did not even explained why they debited 12900 from account even after 6 months. This is the worst bank in India. Do not trust this bank. Kotak has stolen my 12900 from my credit card and not giving bank. They are not explaining the reason to deduct from my account. It has been six months and no response from them. They have worst customer services. They call only when we need to pay credit card bills. Otherwise they do not respond to any emails or calls or complaints. This is worst bank for Indians. Kotak Bank is worst at it's services. They have charged me anonymously 12900. They did not even explained why they debited 12900 from account even after 6 months. This is the worst bank in India. Do not trust this bank. Kotak has stolen my 12900 from my credit card and not giving bank. They are not explaining the reason to deduct from my account. It has been six months and no response from them. They have worst customer services. They call only when we need to pay credit card bills. Otherwise they do not respond to any emails or calls or complaints. This is worst bank for Indians. Kotak Bank is worst at it's services. They have charged me anonymously 12900. They did not even explained why they debited 12900 from account even after 6 months. This is the worst bank in India. Do not trust this bank. Kotak has stolen my 12900 from my credit card and not giving bank. They are not explaining the reason to deduct from my account. It has been six months and no response from them. They have worst customer services. They call only when we need to pay credit card bills. Otherwise they do not respond to any emails or calls or complaints. This is worst bank for Indians. Kotak Bank is worst at it's services. They have charged me anonymously 12900. They did not even explained why they debited 12900 from account even after 6 months. This is the worst bank in India. Do not trust this bank. Kotak has stolen my 12900 from my credit card and not giving bank. They are not explaining the reason to deduct from my account. It has been six months and no response from them. They have worst customer services. They call only when we need to pay credit card bills. Otherwise they do not respond to any emails or calls or complaints. This is worst bank for Indians. Kotak Bank is worst at it's services. They have charged me anonymously 12900. They did not even explained why they debited 12900 from account even after 6 months. This is the worst bank in India. Do not trust this bank. Kotak has stolen my 12900 from my credit card and not giving bank. They are not explaining the reason to deduct from my account. It has been six months and no response from them. They have worst customer services. They call only when we need to pay credit card bills. Otherwise they do not respond to any emails or calls or complaints. This is worst bank for Indians. Kotak Bank is worst at it's services. They have charged me anonymously 12900. They did not even explained why they debited 12900 from account even after 6 months. This is the worst bank in India. Do not trust this bank. Kotak has stolen my 12900 from my credit card and not giving bank. They are not explaining the reason to deduct from my account. It has been six months and no response from them. They have worst customer services. They call only when we need to pay credit card bills. Otherwise they do not respond to any emails or calls or complaints. This is worst bank for Indians. Kotak Bank is worst at it's services. They have charged me anonymously 12900. They did not even explained why they debited 12900 from account even after 6 months. This is the worst bank in India. Do not trust this bank. Kotak has stolen my 12900 from my credit card and not giving bank. They are not explaining the reason to deduct from my account. It has been six months and no response from them. They have worst customer services. They call only when we need to pay credit card bills. Otherwise they do not respond to any emails or calls or complaints. This is worst bank for Indians. Kotak Bank is worst at it's services. They have charged me anonymously 12900. They did not even explained why they debited 12900 from account even after 6 months. This is the worst bank in India. Do not trust this bank. Kotak has stolen my 12900 from my credit card and not giving bank. They are not explaining the reason to deduct from my account. It has been six months and no response from them. They have worst customer services. They call only when we need to pay credit card bills. Otherwise they do not respond to any emails or calls or complaints.
nikitas7199
 
Oct 25, 2017

Refund of failure transaction

Hi,

I transferred 1000, its showing failure but I didn't received the refund yet. It happened 2 weeks back. Trying to contact customer care, not reachable always coming busy. Kindly do the needful asap.

Refund of failure transaction

Sandeep. P
 
Sep 26, 2017

Account got freezed With out information

With out intimation account got freezed, I'm very disappointed this is the 2nd time bank people done with out my knowledge I'm disappointed with you're services
brajeshca39
 
Mar 25, 2017

Fraud call: doing mental harassment to my family

I have received a call from 01145546310 more than 50-times, he is asking me money for non-payment of credit card outstanding of some Barclay bank. I have not taken any Barclay bank card till date.

When I have asked him about his identity he said his name is Devendar Tyagi, Barclay Bank, Nehru place, New Delhi. I have investigated to Barclay, Nehru place, they said no body working with this kind of name.

After investigation I found this number belong to Kotak bank.
I feel he is total fraud. Please check with this mater.

My Name Brajesh-9663924411.

Fraud call: doing mental harassment to my family

T Purushotham
 
Feb 23, 2017

Non maintaining charges/requested to close account but there is no response

i am telling detai information..I was selected in cogent pvt ltd ... And they opened one salary account ...they didn't tell anything else... I left the job immediately with in 10 or 15 days ..so they didn't pay anything .. ..for that job... And I am job less since 6 months .... So ... I requested to block my account and I send the details through mail.... But they are not responding ...


Instead of not responding they are putting non maintenance charge 2890 rs something ..

I am attaching screen shot of sending mail while the charge is 1380 rs something..... Then also no response...

I was irritated by this bank

They are sending daily messages ... -2890rs ... Like this ....

JUST CLOSE MY ACCOUNT I was not using that and I am not using that and I won't....

I want to request you to take this as complaint...just irritating... They are.. By calling ... Do you want credit card sir??? But they are not responding to my mail.....


I don't want to listen anything just CLOSE my Account

PH: 9000342835
Mail [email protected]

CRN :194235550

Non maintaining charges/requested to close account but there is no response

Neha Singh
 
Jan 12, 2017

wrong deduction

This bank is worst ...always deductes money to and nvr give intimation prior tht .sir they have deducted my 17 rs several times without intimation ..m already facing money issues and this bank is creating more problem ...customer care number nt wrks and they revert vry late. Please help to get my money back.
toanuraggupta
 
Sep 9, 2016

Personal Loan

I am running a personal loan with kotak bank whose EMI is INR 35462 with due date 15th of every month. I was told there would be two days grace period(i.e 17th of every month) to pay EMI on your account as the EMI is to deduct from Kotak Bank.

For the month of Aug,2016 I have paid the whole EMI for RS 35462(1946.14+15000+18516) in parts by 17th Aug, 2016.

But still the bank has deducted the available amount on 18th August from my account and put charges also just to make money without any reason.

Why the bank has deducted the excess amount of 1484 on 18th Aug?
Why bank has put the Cheque dishonoured charges on 18th Aug?


15 Aug 2016 Installment Received 0 1,946.14 33,561.33
17 Aug 2016 Installment Received 0 15,000 18,561.33
17 Aug 2016 Installment Received 0 18,516 45.33
18 Aug 2016 Cheque Dishonoured Charges 750 0 795.33
18 Aug 2016 Installment Received 0 1,484 -688.67
31 Aug 2016 Collection Charge Due 238.69 0 -449.98
31 Aug 2016 Overdue Interest Due 45.62 0 -404.36

CRN - 42184503
SPLN-59756018
9990025795
[email protected]
Kotak Support
 
Aug 3, 2016

Tbms charges For unknown reason

Dear Customer.

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

With respect to your query, we request you to write back to us with your Customer Relationship Number (CRN) or Account number at [email protected] so that we may be able to assist you further.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Thanks and regards,
Kotak Team
விஸ்வநாத் ஆர்
 
Aug 1, 2016

Tbms charges For unknown reason

Hi,

I am having JIFI Account in Kotak Mahindra Bank.In this account there is no need to maintain the minimum balance.But now I am being charged 5 times of Rs 28.75 for past three days for unknown reason till today.I don't how long they will loot my amount lke this.

They are already looting our money in many ways, the highlight part is if i tried to call the customer care, they are not toll free and charged like normal call and the call also not get connected for 6 seconds and automatically it cut off and balance is reduced from my mobile account also.

I tried 5 to 6 times and i lost my 6 rupees for dailing the toll free number and hearing the beep sound and not even say hi to the customer care. That is too costly for just hearing a beep sound for 1 second 1 rupee.


2/07/2016
Chrg: CW/5000149148/############/01972002/230516 (Value Date:30/07/2016)
TBMS - 28. 75

1/07/2016
Chrg: CW/5000149148/############/01972002/230516 (Value Date:30/07/2016)
TBMS - 28. 75

31/07/2016
Chrg: CW/5000149148/############/01972002/230516 (Value Date:30/07/2016)
TBMS - 28. 75

31/07/2016
Chrg: CW/5000149148/############/01972002/230516 (Value Date:30/07/2016)
TBMS -28. 75

30/07/2016
Chrg: CW/5000149148/############/01972002/230516
TBMS-28. 75

Tbms charges For unknown reason

anil200857
 
Apr 8, 2016

closae my account

your branch is very distance and i cannot touch with you so i close my account.my mobile n.8094908080

closae my account

bharatdanny13
 
Jan 25, 2016

unethically Charging amount

I am writing this in utter dissatisfaction and frustration on the charges kotak mahindra bank imposes on me. I have been customer of kotak since past 3 years.My CRN is 48729835 and I have been debited Rs.684/- twice saying that minimal balance non maintenance charges for Aug and Sep 2015. I have immediately moved Rs.20,000 to the account in order to avoid low balance. To my surprise I have been debited again and this time its higher amount of Rs. 973.25/- twice saying because of the same reason again for months Nov and Dec 2015.
This is seriously pathetic and couldnt believe how can the bank even charge me if there was more than Rs. 20,000/- in account. I have never received any notification, how can you charge amount without even informing.
Please revert the amount immediately or else find me some solution. This is definitely not acceptable.

Please close my account in your bank. I no longer wish to continue with banks like this.
sareenkaran
 
Jan 17, 2016

Salary account- non maintenance monthly balance charges deduction

My CRN no is 33207958 and it Salary account and later on without any notice kotak has changed Salary account to savings account and kept on deducting charges in the name of account maintenance.

Reference number for this query is SR # 1-3147650002 Dated On 13-Nov-2014 06:13:40 PM

I have already registered complaint for closing the account but no action has been taken and every month they are deducting account maintenance charges.

Also now they are not closing the account and it has been more than 2 years they kept on deducting charges every month.
User841963
 
Oct 11, 2012

not add any charges of joke fasility actication

Dear Sir,
I have request to you, i have got a sms form your side and i am just opened your joke service has been activatied and i disconnect just in minutes.So pls not add any charges in my bill.
my vodafone no is-8588863911 and 8588863100
User90635
 
Jul 19, 2010

Promotional Calls

A lady called Mahi called from tel no 01204199737 repeatedly despite refusing her interest in the promotional calls regarding Kotak Mahindra bank and despite letting her know that my number 03322352187 is registered with do not disturb registery. She kept on calling again and agian for 25 minutes until i kept the receiver of the phone aside

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    hcl technologies limited - PF CLAIM Status is Still 'Submitted' Status
    Hi Team, I have taken the print out of form 13, and...
    Videocon D2H - Worst service provider
    Dear Deepali, We apologize for the inconvenience. We...
    C S Services / PFRDA - C S Services
    My father got a call from 0639431839 claiming to be an...
    HCL PF Help Desk - PF CLAIM Status is Still 'Submitted' Status
    Hi Team, I placed a PF Transfer request, Have taken...
    Hathway - Harrassment by your Executives
    Since I am out of station I haven't recharged my...
    UGC - HRA link not activated
    I have joined as PhD junior research fellow with reference...
    State Bank of India - Deduct my money without my permission
    Hi I am Manish Vasudeva and My account No is 20188668746...
    UBON HEADPHONES - Regarding repairment of portable speaker
    I purchased ubon portable speaker and i had battery issue...
    Renault duster - Power cut
    Some time my duster in running position and suddenly power...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username