Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KOTAK MAHINDRA CREDIT CARD

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about KOTAK MAHINDRA CREDIT CARD

siraj s khan
 
Feb 5, 2019

Credit card related complaints for card number-4166464305904674,CRN NO-77653512

Dear sir/madam,

My name is siraj khan and my credit card no is-################,CRN NO-77653512. From the last one year i have been paying you fees every month.My outstanding amount was 48,000. I had called customer care no and told them that i wanted to close the credit card account so they told me that you pay certain amount and we will convert it into EMI. I did the same as suggested by your customer care executive and paid certain amount so that it is converted into EMI. But even after that it was not converted into EMI and i was asked to again pay certain amount so that it is converted into EMI. When I asked them why was it not converted into EMI the last time, they told me that i had to pay the fees in 24 hrs but i paid the fees after 24 hrs which was totally untrue as i had done IMPS.They again told me that i pay certain amount and my outstanding amount will be converted to EMI and your amount will be cleared in the next twelve months.But this isn't happening and i am constantly paying you sum of 5000,6000,7000 but the outstanding amount is still the same.Six months back kotak mahindra executive visited my office for payment collection i told him my situation and then he suggested me a solution that i pay around Rs 8700 so my outstanding amount will come close to Rs 40000 and you will receive the message for the same.After taking the amount he did not pick my calls and messages nor i did i receive any message that my outstanding amount is converted to Rs 40000 but instead i received a message that stated my outstanding amount is Rs 51000.Also i want to know why do you charge me EMI when i haven't taken anything and also the fact that my card is inactive from the last one.Again when i asked solution for the same they again told me that i pay Rs 8700 and when i told them to give me in writting, they are talking whatever they feel like and telling me that they will pick me from my home if i do not pay up. I am fed up of all these and i want a written permanant solution for the same.
Mohanagadi
 
Jan 18, 2019

About auto debit fee claim

I have already mailed to kotak recovery person about refund of Auto Debit Failure Fee. The bank did not inform me about Auto debit nor I have informed them to make auto debit if I didn't pay in time. It's their fault so after refund of Auto Debit Failure Fee amount . I will clear all the balance .. regarding this the the Kotak recovery people harassing me like anything. Most worst people in banking sector.
krama8813
 
Jun 14, 2018

NOC

NOC : 79099320. My creditcard status is in BLOCK. Please cance the card perminently and send me NOC.
krama8813
 
Jun 14, 2018

NOC

CRN : 79099320. My creditcard status is in BLOCK. I want to cancel the creditcard perminently and want to take NOC. Please send the NOC for the card.
N Venkatesh
 
Mar 28, 2018

Unauthorised & unexplained debit into my credit card

I have been debited ₹5917.74 + 1065 as interest charges & GST respectively on my card ################; CRN 33567416 on 25 Feb 2018.
I have complained to your call centre as well as submitted a written complaint, but there has been no response.
If this issue is not resolved in next one week, I will be forced to take actions which will be determental to your intrests
dalesagar
 
Jun 1, 2017

Regards credit card NOC

I have made total amount kotak credit card on with mine 2016 after payment has been done I asked executive mobile was switched of I went credit card department they also not responding well due to this I am not getting personal loans even also payment was done I don't know how to get NOC what I have to do one year passed plz tell suggestion
Snehal Dey
 
Dec 10, 2016

Harassment by Kotak Mahindra Bank Representative

I Ms. Snehal had taken a personal loan of 12 lakhs Rs. from Kotak Mahindra Bank, which was successfully closed by my husband within 6 months. So Kotak Mahindra offered me a Credit card free for lifetime.

Now after one year Kotak Mahindra is charging 150 Rs for the card as per annual charges and since I am not paying this amount they are adding interest on this amount and in the month of September I was informed that the amount I have to pay is 3000 Rs, which I refused to pay when their representative called me. So, they offered me to pay 500 Rs as full and final settlement and then I won't be charged anything extra and my card will be suspended.

Although not willingly but still I agreed to pay them this amount and on October 2016 I paid them 501 Rs., thinking that the card will be suspended now. But again on the next month i.e. November 2016 they send me a bill of 4000 Rs as outstanding and when I complained to their customer care representative against this they told me that it will be taken care of.

But then today their representative called me and spoke in very abusive and offensive language and giving bad words and saying that if I can't pay 4000 Rs. Then I will have to pay 2500 Rs. or else they will black list my name and spread bad word against me in my society and in front of my neighbours. When I handed over the phone to my husband they also threatened my husband and spoke in a very abusive language to him also. Is this the way the Bank works.

If I can pay 12 lakhs why won't I pay 2000 Rs. But its not the question about money, it's the question of ethics and providing fair and good service to your customer. But I think Kotak Mahindra representatives are far away from this knowledge. Next week definitely I will lodge a official complaint against Mr. Sachin Shinde (Mob No. 9220032409) for his abusive and offensive language and for his threatening calls.

I hope Kotak Mahindra Bank lives upto their reputation and should not employ such representatives who just brings bad reputation to their bank.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    online fraud - Online shopping
    I have try to purchased one product by online to forren...
    Nagar nigam ujjain - Soshan karne babat
    Municipal corporation of ujjain snatch our fundamental...
    Turner - Cartoon nnetwork
    Ben10 ko tv par chaloo kar dijiye please ben10 ultimate...
    mrdt - Refund
    This was a company who put me in lots of problems and they...
    nadiad nagar palika - Illegal construction
    Illegal Construction started at shardamandir school. Old...
    Stashfin - Loan disbursement and wrong bank account
    Stashfin executive had collected all of my documents,...
    UP BEd - Fees deducted but seat is not cinfirmed
    I have deposited the fees through online mode for the...
    Kangaroo Kids chandivali powai - Retain of original documents
    Kangaroo kids chandivali hired me and took my original...
    reliance jio [email protected] - Recharge not done Rs. 498/-
    Dear Sir maine 14.06.2019 ko 9:29 pm par my jio aap se...
    kangaroo kids school - Retain original documents
    Kangaroo kids chandivali Powai has taken my original...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username