Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

kotak securities

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about kotak securities

Ravi Jrj
 
Jun 14, 2019

Amount debited From my account

Amount of rupees four hundred and sixteen debited from my kotak bank account without my consent, This is fraud, and nobody replying properly while calling customer care.
J.Ravi
kushkumar012
 
Dec 1, 2018

wrong charges and false statement

SIR
I Mr kush kumar having demat and trading account with kotak securities and registerd email with trading is [email protected] and with demat [email protected] Sir I m in Indian airforce and while I was posted in Chennai in 2013 then mr prem has opened my trinity account trading demat and saving and that time told me that three years demat maintainence charges will be free and then it will be charged 150 yearly . he is telling mostly in tamil and little bit in English while I am totally hindi language based he promised me about charges that no any hidden and extra charges will be there . only there will be 150 yearly demat maimtenance charge after three years . sir on 01 dec18 morning I founf 1369.39 amount has been debited from my linked saving account 8911270079 without my consent and without giving me intimation about this I immediately talked to customare care mr sujit mishra and told him to lodge a complain then he refuse to lodge complain and then he told me that there is a sms activation and demat charges has been made and total charges from account opening to till dec2018 total 3604.97 amount has been charged and 197.65 amount is to be charged .
Sir I never informed about this charges never intimated about charges and never activated and sms facilities then why such a wrong charges has been made . I got a lot off loss from share market and I cant afford single and unfair amount please . so its totally unfair . unjustified
Missusing banker right
Breach of trust
Mental harrsment
Cheating with customer
Wrong charges without consent of customer
Giving improper and false statement
So its my healthy request you that please acces my account and resolve my all issues and concern and refund my whole amount .
My all account detail is below
KS-CRN : 9192436 DP ID IN300214 D P ACOUNT 17035435
CLIENT ID 5CU51 BANK CRN 61598907 ACCOUNT 8911270079

Thank you
your faithfully
Kush kumar
(PAN- BMPPK4328D)
Mob (1)7014265714
(2) 9864163016
Vasanthapriyan.ra
 
Mar 27, 2018

Cheating Kotak securities

Dear sir,
Poor and worst support from Kotak customer care.
My Kotak Login I’d:9F4B0
On 2015 I got a call from Kotak securities customerservice for activation of mobile support services. I said I don’t want any but they insisted that it is free. And in case of need I can continue. I contacted the customer service to stop the service but no response from them, I received msg again on 2016,2017& now 2018 I am calling again for closing and weaving the charges done unnecessarily. Again no proper response. Kindly do the needful.
harsh tibrewala
 
Feb 22, 2017

KEAT PRO X NOT SHOWING WATCHLIST MACBOOK AIR

KEAT PRO IS NOT SHOWING MY WATCHLIST
I AM USING A MACBOOK AIR AND TRIED REINSTALL MULTIPLE TIMES IT SHOWS AN ERROR WATCHLIST LOADING NULL
PLEASE HELP ME RESOLVE THIS ISSUE
KOTAK YOUR MAC APP DEVELOPER IS NOT UPTO THE MARK VAROUS BUGS ON MAC PLEASE FIX THIS
Kotak Securities
 
Mar 14, 2013

MST software for Nokia E5

Dear Nilam,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We request you to uninstall the app and reinstall the software from m.kotaksecurities.com.

Please do let us know if you face any trouble with the software.

Regards,
Team Kotak Securities
Kotak Securities
 
Mar 14, 2013

MST software for Nokia E5

Dear Nilima,

We have noted your complaint. We will check the issue at our end and get back with a solution at the earliest.

Regards,
Team Kotak Securities
Nilima Phate
 
Mar 13, 2013

MST software for Nokia E5

Sir,

I had downloaded this software and was working smoothly till the upgradation is made by M/s Kotak. Now when I try to open this application it says my GPRS settings are not configured. I checked my GPRS settings and found them Ok. I can use GPRS for many other applications but not for V1.0.9 or V1.0.8.
User759511
 
Jun 13, 2012

keat x pro

The software is pathetic. The list does not load instantly. We have to wait for hours and hours for the list to be loaded
User636171
 
Dec 27, 2011

keat x pro

I also facing the same problem.I am using kotak securities website only.Mine is 4gb Ram Intel i3 processor but the software was working good in my system.Can't able to see watch list and all.Since they are providing a ton of info it is not showing a single thing in a quick time.
User458268
 
Jun 7, 2011

keat x pro

DEAR SIRS/MAM,
I AGREE, BUT I USE IN WIN 7 & XP, I HAVE GET SAME PROBLEM.I HAVE BSNL 512 KBPS BROADBAND.
User12235
 
Jun 7, 2011

keat x pro

Dear Dhivagar

We understand your concern. Your problem could be due to reasons like internet connection or compatibility of your operating system with the software. Please do get in touch with our customer service on 1800 209 9191 and they will resolve all your queries to ensure a smooth experience

Regards

Team Kotak Securities
User12235
 
Jul 28, 2010

Charging Trapped customers

Dear Mahesh,
Thanks for bearing with us. As per our discussion, your security key would be re-issued free of cost. In the meantime, we hope you avail the temporary password for uninterrupted service to your account.

Hope this completely resolves your query. Feel free to call customer care for any further assistance that you may require.

Regards,
Kotak Securities.
User12235
 
Jul 21, 2010

Charging Trapped customers

Dear Mahesh,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience.An Email has been sent to your Id.We will try our best to solve your problem as soon as possible.
Kotak Securities
 
Dec 18, 2012

CONFUSING KEATPRO

Hi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. You can surely trade through our website, www.kotaksecurities.com . We request you to share your client id & contact details with us at [email protected] so our customer care executive can get in touch with you and address your concern at the earliest.

Regards,
Team Kotak Securities
sonikr49
 
Dec 18, 2012

CONFUSING KEATPRO

I WAS ADVISED TO DO BUY & SELL TRANSACTION USING KEATPRO. AFTER EXECUTING A FEW ORDERS IN QUICK SUCCESSION, I AM TOTALLY CONFUSED ABOUT THE STATUS OF BALANCE IN MY TRADING ACCOUNT. I SPENT A FEW HOURS TO TALLY THE STATEMENTS. EVEN AFTER THAT, I WAS NOT SURE WHETHER I HAVE DONE MY CALCULATIONS PROPERLY AND WHETHER I WILL BE SLAPPED WITH 24% INTEREST ON SOME AMOUNTS AFTER A FEW DAYS. I WANT TO ALTOGETHER FORGET KEATPRO & DO ALL THE TRADING ACTIVITIES FROM THE NORMAL KOTAK SECURITIES WEBSITE. IS IT RELIABLLY POSSIBLE. I WOULD WELCOME A SINCERE ANSWER FROM KOTAK SECURITIES.
Kotak Securities
 
Nov 1, 2012

keat x pro

Dear bijal87,

For mobile phones, we have our mobile stock trading app called as 'MST'. We are in the process of making our app available for Windows OS phones. If you share your contact details, we will be happy to share the developments.

Regards,
Team Kotak Securities
Kotak Securities
 
Oct 22, 2012

keat x pro

Dear bijal87,

For mobile phones, we our mobile stock trading app MST. We are in the process of making our app available for Windows OS phones. If you share your contact details, we will be happy to share the developments.

Regards,
Team Kotak Securities
Kotak Securities
 
Oct 19, 2012

keat x pro

Dear Bijal87,

For mobile phones, we have our mobile stock trading app called 'MST'. We are in the process of making our app available for Windows OS phones. If you share your contact details, we will be happy to share the developments.

Regards,
Team Kotak Securities
Kotak Securities
 
Oct 19, 2012

keat x pro

Dear Bijal87,

We are in the process of making our app available for Windows OS phones. If you share your contact details, we will be happy to share the developments.

Regards,
Team Kotak Securities
bijal87
 
Oct 11, 2012

keat x pro

I am having nokia lumia 800. I am not able to download the application . It says do not support. What to do?
Kotak Securities
 
Sep 10, 2012

Re: MOST DIFFICULT SOFTWARE

Hi Rajesh, We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your client ID and contact details with us on [email protected] and we will resolve your issue at the earliest.

Regards,
Team Kotak Securities
rajesh123
 
Sep 7, 2012

MOST DIFFICULT SOFTWARE

The software is certainly not designed for humans. It is very very difficult. The status is never clear. Buy delivery and Keatpro shows you the worst. It automatically shorts shares without user's knowledage. The short sell does not show up in daily positions. Suddenly they slap you an email (3 days after the event) saying you did not square off so we will auctions. The software is designed to burgle on your money. Closing the account and moving to some better, user friendly brokerage.
User458268
 
Jun 4, 2011

keat x pro

DEAR FRIENDS,
I AM USING KOTAK SECURITIES ,KEAT X PRO, DO YOU USING KOTAK SECURITIES SOFTWARE,KEAT X PRO.SOFTWARE IS PATHETIC & WASTE SOFTWARE.SOMETIMES I GOT ERROR MESSAGE, 'UNABLE TO DOWNLOAD CHARTING TOOL'.
THEN I UNINSTALL & REINSTALL THE SOFTWARE, TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM.SOMETIMES HANGS & CAN'T BUY OR SELL,MADE CRITICAL POSITION AT CRITICAL TIMES, .WHEN WE CLOSE & OPEN THE SOFTWARE AT NOT RESPONDING TIMES, STOCKS GO DOWN & WE GOT LOSS.....PLEASE BROKERS TRY TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS IN YOURSOFTWARES
User209839
 
Nov 2, 2010

Non returning my documents and misutilised

Dear Sir,

I have submitted my all the required documents for opening an trading account to kotak representative(Mr. Yuvraj) 2 months back against which i have not been provided any services and when i asked to return my documents, they are not even returing my documents. i have doubt that my documents are being misutilised.

I have already lodged complaint at customer care+branch level but no satisfactory feedback is provided to me. the reply is same every time that we will get back to you after checking details.

I was informed intially that account will be opened with in 7 working days but no development till date, its already around 60 past when i submitted my documents.Now when i tried to contact the concerened person(Mr. Yuvraj),he is not picking up my phone.

My request is that please look in to the issue becoz no account opening process take 60 days, there must be something wrong is going on

My details are as follows-

NAME: ANKIT JAIN
Client Ref: 692361
DOB:27-May-1985
Branch of KOtak: T-Nagar (chennai)
User91866
 
Jul 20, 2010

Charging Trapped customers

I hold a trading a/c with Kotak Securities for approx 3 months. Ever since I got the security token to log in I used to have trouble. I had to call up customer care sync up the token and log in every time. (My mistake for bearing with this). One fine day, the customer service person told it cannot be synchronized up and will have to be replaced and I have to bring the service token to the bank and 600 Rs. will be deducted from my a/c and will be given back to me after updating the back end. It was so irritating for me on hearing this since for no fault of mine I had to pay something and run behind them for repaying that. The representative had no answer for me when I told I didn't ask for a new token and because of their messed up application/system that I am made to pay this. But they were not ready to listen to me that this was their fault. I have initiated the a/c closure. I was thinking that Kotak Mahindra bank was providing very good services and this thing came up and I am totally irritated and am convinced that this is just another bank looking forward to bill some money when a customer falls into the traps. Reminds me the days when the representative was running behind me to get the applications done and for proof. Now when I have a problem I have to run behind them and pay them (For their fault) .. But after all this is just another bank....

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Indian Speed Post - NOT DELIVER MY PACKAGE
    Sir my package no- EE993237457IN is speed post to DELHI on...
    Reliable finance Pvt ltd - Dont post false comments
    If you are true then why did not you write your phone...
    OMSI - No refund
    Order paid for on OMSI website / Paytm Gateway cancelled...
    https://www.uppclonline.com - unnecessary bill generate
    sir, last year i was complaint through junsunwai...
    Videocon D2H - about service of videocon d2h
    my customer id is 234736975. On day of installation...
    RELIABLE FINANCE PVT.LTD - writing false comments
    Whatever you are, if you are true then why did not you...
    Madhya Pradesh Poorv Kshetra Vidyut Vitaran Company Ltd - Wrong bill excess amount
    I have made a complaint of excess bill 2 month ago but it...
    Self account - CDM Deposit failed
    Iam deposit 500×5=2500 11-07-2019 01:25PM but transaction...
    [email protected] - Refund
    Sir mene 399 ka recharge Kiya tha Jo field ho gya or pese...
    raghu kolar - Fraud SMS
    Fraud msg I have received a msg from ID-DOPBNK in my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username