Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

LG

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about LG

Anindya Chakraborty
 
Jan 11, 2019

Replacement of Microwave

I brought a microwave (LG) on 4th Jan 2019. On 5th branch drooped it to my home and LG came for demonstration. Their service man open the box and the plug was damaged. I want to replace this item. But LG and Great Eastern insist me to take it and they change the plug. Why I take a damaged product which I brought? That's too much irritating. I hope solve this as soon as possible with your steps. Great Eastern, Santragachi totally ignore this. And LG said product is Ok we can't replace , we just change the cord. But I say why? It's a new thing which I never use. It's Not about 5700/- it's about the product and the shop who cheats customer daily like this. The Great Eastern(Santragachi) teach us about rules and regulation. What are the rules? The shop and Service push a customer to take the dispute product.

Replacement of  Microwave

kausikkumar
 
Oct 26, 2017

replacement with a brand new refrigerator

I have bought a refrigerator model no LG T322RSDN on 7/10/2017 and I got the delivery on 14/10/ 2017. When the engineer came for the demo in my address, after unpackaging the refrigerator he found a dent on the upper door of the refrigerator. As I have requested for the total replacement of the refrigerator, since it was very new and the dent was identified in the presence of the installation engineer. Instantly he took the photographs and said us that he will take the respective measures. After that my wife Payal Das Gupta had called and talked to the customer care service named Abhinav and Rashmi and requested about the replacement of the refrigerator and she was provided with the two names and phone numbers of customer service executives (Name : Souren. Mobile : 8336963706 Name : Debnathda Mobile : 9836254545) . Both of them had promised that they will replace the defected refrigerator and finally let us know on 21/10/2017 about the replacement of the refrigerator. But now they are telling that our complain is on "processing" . The customer service executives are very irresponsible and they are trying to avoid the matter. Please take strict action against Mr.Souren and Mr.Debnath for harassing us (representative of LG customer care). And also take a quick action about the replacement of the refrigerator.

still now I am waiting for positive response from LG Electronics.My complaint number is RNP############. After opening the carton of refrigerator box has been not using the Product from 14.10.2017 for replacement of defected refrigerator LG T322RSDN. After buying this product should I keep it as a mile stone???No one not taking any action on behalf of LG electronics... Really its a harassing matter for me.Please do take an action
kausikkumar
 
Oct 25, 2017

REPLACEMENT OF BRAND NEW REFRIGERATOR

I have bought a refrigerator model no LG T322RSDN on 7/10/2017 and I got the delivery on 14/10/ 2017. When the engineer came for the demo in my address , after unpackaging the refrigerator he found a dent on the upper door of the refrigerator. As I have requested for the total replacement of the refrigerator , since it was very new and the dent was identified in the presence of the installation engineer. Instantly he took the photographs and said us that he will take the respective measures. After that my wife Payal Das Gupta had called and talked to the customer care service named Abhinav and Rashmi and requested about the replacement of the refrigerator and she was provided with the two names and phone numbers of customer service executives (Name : Souren. Mobile : 8336963706 Name : Debnathda Mobile : 9836254545) . Both of them had promised that they will replace the defected refrigerator and finally let us know on 21/10/2017 about the replacement of the refrigerator. But now they are telling that our complain is on "processing" . The customer service executives are very irresponsible and they are trying to avoid the matter. Please take strict action against Mr.Souren and Mr.Debnath for harassing us (representative of LG customer care). And also take a quick action about the replacement of the refrigerator.
Niladri2006
 
Apr 9, 2017

Late delivery

I brought LG AC and they tell that they will deliver in Sunday but They deliver in Tuesday after two days bad experience from khosla electronics
Komal Soni 1202
 
Apr 8, 2017

Mobile Repair

Hi, this complain is for the repair of my mobile handset. It got broken one and half months before. I submitted it around one month before in LG repair center, but there is no action taken yet.

I ll be highly obliged if this complaint is taken seriously.

A file is attached below of the service center with all the details.

78908 80021 / 98310 20861

Mobile Repair

DIMPISH007
 
May 14, 2015

NON INSTALLATION OF PRODUCT EVEN AFTER SO MANY REMINDER

I HAVE PURCHASED ONE LG 32"LED TV FROM GREAT EASTERN ON 12TH OF MAY 2015. THE PRODUCT WAS DELIVERED TO ME THE VERY NEXT MORNING AT 5:30 AM AND THEN I RECEIVED ONE CALL FROM LG ENGINEER REGARDING THE INSTALLATION OF TV WHEN I TOLD HIM THE ADDRESS THEN HE TOLD ME THAT HE LOOKS AFTER THE AREA OF GARIA WHICH IS IN KOLKATA AND NOT IN HOWRAH WHOSE PHONE NO. IS 8335033854 BUT WHEN I AGAIN CALLED HIM REGARDING THE INSTALLATION THEN HE TOLD ME THAT HE HAD ALREADY FORWARDED THE (RNA############) REQUEST NO TO THE CUSTOMER CARE. AGAIN WHEN I CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE THEN THEY TOLD THAT REQUEST HAS BEEN GENERATED BUT WHEN I CALLED THEM IN THE MORNING AT 11:00AM THEN THEY TOLD THAT YOUR REQUEST HAS BEEN REJECTED DUE TO NON-AVAILABILITY OF THE EAXACT LOCATION.

NOW MY QUESTION IS THAT IF THE PRODUCT HAS BEEN DELIVERED TO HOWRAH THEN HOW ANYONE CAN APPOINT SOMEONE AT GARIA TO INSTALL THE PRODUCT. SECONDLY IF THE REQUEST HAS BEEN CANCELLED THEN A CONSUMER MUST BE INFORMED. LASTLY THAT HOW ANY PLACE AT HOWRAH-711101 IS NOT BEEN ALLOCATED BY A COMPANY TO INSTALL A PRODUCT EVEN AFTER THEY HAVE ALREADY DELIVERED THE PRODUCT. THEY ARE JUST TRYING TO HARASS A CONSUMER AND SHOW THEIR IMPORTANCE.
KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER SERIOUSLY AND DO THE NEED FULL.
Dipakbenz
 
Mar 12, 2015

Pathetic Service

Hello....I bought a TV of your company model number-22LN4055 and the serial num is- 307PLTV024297 on 14/09/13 the warranty period is over as you know now the problem I am facing is from first week of January of this year that is the display is not coming but the sound is coming I had requested the customer care and lodged a complain and they had sent me an engineer on 18/1/2015 to my home to fix the problem and the engineer had fix it and took the charge of fixing after fixing it the TV was working good but again on February the same problem occurred and I again called up customer care lodged a complain and again they had sent an engineer to my home but on my absent the engineer did not work on my TV but just gave an rough idea that the panel of the TV is not working you have to change it and told the price to my mother and went away since I was not at home,then after few days one day my mom simply switched on the TV and the picture came...but after some days the same problem occurred.the engineer of LG had visited my home 3 times but just of no use they just took the charges and went away without repairing my TV still now m facing the same problem. I am fed up now so I want you to take some important steps and fix the problem of my t.v as soon as possible and give a satisfied service at least to your customers back to back 3 months I have complained to your customer care but the feedback I got is zero from your company not at all happy...so please exchange my TV or else fix up the problem soon...I have also spoken to NATIONAL CONSUMER HELPLINE regarding the issue now you take decision.the National Consumer reference I'd is-578982 you can check n and fix the prblm as soon as possible I will wait for your feedback.
Dipakbenz
 
Mar 12, 2015

No servicing

Hello....I bought a TV of your company model number-22LN4055 and the serial num is- 307PLTV024297 on 14/09/13 the warranty period is over as you know now the problem I am facing is from first week of January of this year that is the display is not coming but the sound is coming I had requested the customer care and lodged a complain and they had sent me an engineer on 18/1/2015 to my home to fix the problem and the engineer had fix it and took the charge of fixing after fixing it the TV was working good but again on February the same problem occurred and I again called up customer care lodged a complain and again they had sent an engineer to my home but on my absent the engineer did not work on my TV but just gave an rough idea that the panel of the TV is not working you have to change it and told the price to my mother and went away since I was not at home,then after few days one day my mom simply switched on the TV and the picture came...but after some days the same problem occurred.the engineer of LG had visited my home 3 times but just of no use they just took the charges and went away without repairing my TV still now m facing the same problem. I am fed up now so I want you to take some important steps and fix the problem of my t.v as soon as possible and give a satisfied service at least to your customers back to back 3 months I have complained to your customer care but the feedback I got is zero from your company not at all happy...so please exchange my TV or else fix up the problem soon...I have also spoken to NATIONAL CONSUMER HELPLINE regarding the issue now you take decision.the National Consumer reference I'd is-578982 you can check n and fix the prblm as soon as possible I will wait for your feedback.
adatta
 
Feb 20, 2014

Two and Half year old Refrigerator broken down

Hi,

I had bought a regrigerator model number is GL-338VSX5 on August 2011.Last month in the month of January 2014 Suddenly the fridge cooling unit stopped working.On 27th of January i had raised a service request RNA############ and on 29th January the technican from the service center identified that the compressor is not working.Since it was within the warrantly period it was being replaced.However after he finished his job i found that the display panel was showing 'd' instead of displaying the temp.When asked the technican mentioned that the fridge has just started working so it should display the temp once it is up and running.So based on the confirmation i signed the log sheet that the request was resolved.

However the panel continued displaying "d" instead of the temperature and on February 14th the fridge once again stopped cooling.I raised a new service request RNA############.Now the technician came back saying that there is no issues with compressor but the defrosting sensor is not working.They worked on it for a couple of days and then finally identified that due to wrong wiring during the compressor installation the PCV unit was short circuited and has blown away.

According to the LG service center there are no available parts for the PCV unit and hence the only way out is to refunding depreciated amount of the product cost (in this case 55%).I have also been suggested there are no other policies in such a scenario.

My whole point if it is the technician's fault why should i as a consumer suffer such harassement.This is just a 2 and half years old fridge and i am being forced to shell money out of my pocket toonce again buy a new product because of no apparent fault of mine.Isnt LG has a company is liable to ensure that they have trained professionals.


I had a perfectly working Whirlpool refrigerator which i had been using for 7 years and one day with excellent feedbacks from the store where i buy appliances took sthe worst decision of my life of buying an LG refrigerator.(I have also bought an automatic washing machine and a high end microwave oven from LG ).
Rather than spending money in marketing and pushing your products through dealers you should concentrate on product quality control and trained professionals.
User244884
 
Feb 18, 2011

Gift not delivered in shedule time

Dear Mr. Jaiswal
This is a case of “Rewards points of Axis bank credit cards against LG DVD Player model no.DV-456”. Hence, Axis Bank only can give the instruction of the Redemption Process and Details. Please check with Axis Bank for Terms & Conditions for the same.

Regards,
LG India
User294375
 
Jan 18, 2011

Gift not delivered in shedule time

Sir,
This is to inform you that I redeem my Rewards points of Axis bank credit cards againsts LG DVD Player model no.DV-456,Redeemption coupan which was issue to me and it was instructed to submit to nearest LG office and redeem the coupan within 21 working days,As per instruction I sbumit the the proper paper as on 08/11/2010, but still yet not received the product from there end,while compling I getting several excuses each an ever time instead of result from there Area sales officer Mr.Srithar (09830287802),
So I request you take this matter seriously and find the solution.

Thanking You,
Vishal kumar Jaiswal
0-9830566624
18/01/2011
User244884
 
Dec 8, 2010

HANDSET PROBLEM

Dear Shital

We apologize for this. Please send us your details and your complaint number to [email protected] This is essential for us to be able to help you out of this situation.

Regards
LG India
User248916
 
Dec 6, 2010

HANDSET PROBLEM

Dear Sir/Madam,

I want to complain on LG handset. I have a LG handset those who puchase from dehradun at Feb-2010.

problems start with 2 days from purchase date. I am very disturb with this handset and many times checked in LG care but he cann't solve my handset problems. I am very disappointed from this company. I am doing job in bpo then i visit many state but cann't stand more than 1week in any state but now i am in west bengal. Then i request to you please solve my handset problems.
User128180
 
Aug 20, 2010

after sales service

the lg company has a pathetic after sales service , after sending them repeated reminders with the different references ..they are unable to fix a compressor of the refrigerator by promising a 24 hour get back all the time and its the fourth day today...the senior manager who is the head taking care of it has the same lackadaisical attitude too, she doesn't bothers to pick up the phone call and replies the mail very casually too. hope the person concerned will take care of it.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Jockey India - Non Exchange of vests
    I am Srimanta Hota from Sambalpur, Odisha. I am jockey...
    NAGAR NIGAM KHANDWA - House measurement is wrong
    My house measurement is wrong and due to that property tax...
    Stalin - compulsory hindhi subject in Tamil Nadu Govenment School
    My name is Ramasubramaniyam M.Com born and brought up in...
    EPF Office K R PURAM BANGALORE - Name correction
    Dear Sir/Madam, As i have requested for the change of...
    MGF Hyundai Desom, Kerala - Improper maintenence of body part and lack of...
    Dear Sir, We have carried out servicing for my Hyundai...
    HIGHWAYS DEPARTMENT - MAN HOLE COVER WORK PENDING
    Sir Its more than three months the man hole cover work is...
    Woodland -GC333106 SHOE - GC333106
    Its just one year passed & the sole of both the shoes...
    Borewell - Illegal extraction of water
    Illegal extraction of ground water in house Number 692...
    IRCTC TATKAL TICKET - Fake IRCTC TATKAL FRAUD
    I called justdial to get information regarding Travel...
    Wine shop Muradnagar - Over charged
    Yesterday I purchased one bottle of Royal Stag from wine...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username