Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

LIC HFL

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about LIC HFL

jogindermalik18
 
Sep 19, 2018

Settlement of LIC-HFL A/c no.311400000125

My pledged LIC Policy no.170746821( matured on 03-06-2018 for Rs.97050/-) with LIC-HFL A/c no.############(Old A/c 1500-1921& 1500-4427) was not sent to LIC,Jind by LIC-HFL,Karnal despite LIC letter dated 11/04/2018 followed by reminder dated )6/07/2018 and my request dated 27/08/2018 via registered mail.Even after three months loan account has not been settled.It is requested that loan amount be settled from the date of maturity i.e.,03/06/2018(delay by LIC-HFL,KArnal) and excess amount also be
deposited in my saving a/c no.1645819724,CBI,CRK,Jind,IFSC Code CBIN238476 and my original documents may be returned.

...Joginder Singh Malik
3748,U/E,Jind-126102,
Mob. 9416219140
Sabareesang
 
Feb 22, 2018

No benefits under Griha Prakash Housing Scheme.

My Housing loan in LIC HFL consists of No. ############ was started as normal scheme at interest rate of 10.10 /. It has been changed as Griha Prakash Housing Scheme at interest rate of 9.8 /. mid way of releasing my loan as 4 installments. At that time LIC HFL officials informed me that there were many benefits under the scheme like low interest rate compared to general scheme, govt. subsidy of 6 percent on interest etc. It might have been true at that time. But interest is very low on all kinds of loans except Griha Prakash Housing Scheme. The problem is that the LIC HFL does not allow me to change into general scheme which enjoys low interest rate ie; 8.5 to 9.0 /. It is very doubtful that the LIC HFL exploits the loan holders of the Griha Prakash Housing Scheme which has higher rate at the cost of general scheme. It is a great cheat on the part of LIC HFL. While enquiring about this matter HFL officials are playing hide and seek. If no favourable decisions are taken I will approach the Court against the misdeeds and irresponsibilities of the LIC HFL officials.
Sabareesan.G
apoorvamalviya
 
Jun 27, 2017

POOR SERVICE NO TRANSPARANCY

Dear Team
I have been facing lots of problem with this loan.
1 UNWANTED EMI Deducted there is no such fixed amount which is regularly debiting from my account after that they will ask for dues!!
2. DUES without prior information dues of Rs.338 has been imposed on my account moreover late payment charges has already been taken.
3.An extra EMI of Rs 13,594 cheque no 4553 has been debited from my account in the month of march which your people are telling me that that dues will have been taken from some other account erroneously we debited your account WHAT IS THIS ?? erroneously!!! after giving request letter STILL I haven't received my money back.
4 POOR SERVICE while taking loan every body was behind me but after disbursement nobody has called me moreover they disbursed the amount without any prior information I didn't received any sanction letter until I asked for it .No response over the mail also.

Please stop giving services according to loan amount of customer
hnayak
 
Nov 10, 2016

updation of my contact no.

My loan a/c no. is 14011043788. I have been given application for updation my contact no.9540952176 within the month of Jan,2016. But not yet been updated. How long will take for updation. Kindly advice.
hnayak
 
Nov 10, 2016

change of my contact no.

My housing loan account no.is 14011043788 . I have been submitted my current contact no.9540952176 in writing at your regional office near IFFCO chowk, M.G.Road , Gurgaon for updation. It is already over 8 months but not yet updated. Kindly advice what to be done at our end.
MALLIKA BANERJEE
 
Sep 15, 2016

Poor service & Miss communication

I have applied for loan through your authorized agent Mr Randhir Jha, accordingly I filled up the application form in the end of July"16 & got confirmation on 25/08/2016 from your end regarding submission of application(2117005172). My loan has been sanctioned on 10/09/2016.
It's very regretting think that still I am awaiting for the disbursement of the sanctioned amount. In this regard I would like to mentioned here that right from the beginning of loan processing to till date your agent Mr Randhir Jha has been making me miss communicate regarding relevant document about the loan. As a result after lapses of tow months I did't get the loan amount. He has already taken Rs.2990 in cheqe & Rs.3500 in cash from me on a/c of processing fees.
I am very sorry to say that in present day other financial organisation like HDFC, ICICI has sanctioned the same loan within a week & their authorized agents are very efficient & good service maker.
Finally I pray before you to look in to this matter & do the needful

With regard,
Mallika Banerjee
sutharkk@gmail.com
 
Aug 11, 2016

not oerating my account

I can't login to LIC HFL account. I forgotten the username as well as password. . When I click on forgot username after filling loan no. and DOB it sends an OTP to mobile no. it shows does not match. so how to get my username and password.
Thanks
Regards
prince783t
 
Jun 5, 2016

requirement of provisional certificate

sir,
i, prince kumar singh, home loan a/c no ############ have taken loan from LIC office varanasi. for it return i need provisional certificate. i request you to send step by step procedure to my email id prince783t@gmail.com.
thanking you.
yours
prince kumar singh
prasadmoraskar
 
Apr 28, 2016

Customer portal - Not working

The above link to customer portal of LIC HFL is not loading. I can't view my loan and repayment details even though I've registered already
Please do the needful as I need provisional certificate
Daksh Kushwah
 
Mar 30, 2016

Account Login

I can't login to LIC HFL account. I forgotten the username as well as password. My mobile no. is not registered with them. When I click on forgot username after filling loan no. and DOB it sends an OTP to mobile no. but as mine not registered it doesn't comes so I can't be able to login. It's very urgent I have to give my loan status to Income Tax dept.
Thanks
Regards
Arumugam_M
 
Mar 7, 2016

Customer portal - Not working

https://customer.lichousing.com/login.php

The above link to customer portal of LIC HFL is not loading. I can't view my loan and repayment details even though I've registered already.

I get "This web page is not available" error message always after each trial. It seems that the server might have been down or the web pages in question might have been moved to some other servers and that nobody from LICHFL has taken any actions to fix the issue.

I can say it is one of the WORST PSUs in India. I have idea to switch over my Home loans to some good doing private banks......

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TNAU - Harassment by teachers
    I am studying in palar agricultural college in ambur. The...
    Auto Rickshaw - Pune - Overcharging
    I am resident of Aditya garden city I have to go Vinayak...
    TSLPRB - How to download hallticket
    Dear PSLRB Team, I am Ravi Ande Regestration...
    PMAY SCHEME - PMAY Credit Linked Subsidy Scheme application and kindly...
    Dear Sir/Madam, I am Preeti Balvant Thaker & my...
    Cox & Kings India - Refund Not Made, Fake stories and promises
    Team, I cancelled my international trip and when asked...
    SpiceJet airways - Membership points vanished
    Hi My membership points were more than 100,000 and...
    Mcdonalds India - Lack of quality and staff ignorance and arrogance
    Dear Richard, We are sorry to hear about your...
    lic hsg - Housing Loan a/c doesn't belong to me
    In the cibil records it is shown that a Housing Loan...
    BSNL Prepaid Mobile - Frequently renewing and deducting for Zindagi rocks
    Frequent messages for renewal of zindagi rocks and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username