Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

LIC OF INDIA

India,
Assam

Consumer complaints and reviews about LIC OF INDIA

Mallika2019
 
Nov 13, 2019

Child care leave

Madam,
At first I congratulate you for being our new ED personnel. My name is Mrs. Mallika Malakar an employee of LICI, Guwahati division.
Madam, I would like to draw your attention to a very important issue of working women i.e child care leave.
Madam, motherhood for working women is a very big challenge in today's nuclear family where near ones and relatives stay apart. Children often fall in diseases and mothers have to remain with them especially for children of bellow one year. Losing of all leaves and being EOl, or even losing of job frightenes us and make anxious all time.
Madam, I feel that some additional leaves like child care leave, or sabbatical leave is becoming very essential for women of our organization also which may benefit our women in concentrating their children and family to some extent in spite of their service life.
Madam, I am hopeful that this matter will draw your attention for which female employees of your organization will feel relaxed and be benefited a lot. Speaking the truth, we are proud to work in our organization for its work culture and corruption free status.
Thanking you.

With regards
Mrs. Mallika Malakar
HGA,SR 344669 Guwahati
Assam
Sushil Agarwal 13
 
Sep 5, 2015

policy no. 480194436. JEEVAN DHARA

Policy no: 480194436. JEEVAN DHARA

Maturing on 30-03-2019

letter submitted on 27-03-2012 for correction in master data.
And again on 22-12-2014.

On 27-03-2012 I was told that there is a mistake in the MASTER DATA OF THE POLICY.

After several enquiries for the past few months I was told that the records are being processed at Kolkata as jeevan dhara policies are handled at Kolkata???

I don't understand why this is taking so long- MORE THEN THREE YEARS ????

Anyhow my letter dated 22-12-2014 as well as 27-03-2012 has been resubmitted on 04-09-2015 to Barnali Madam, the claim incharge as asked for.

NOW, please see that the master data is corrected immediately AND THERE IS NO FURTHER DELAY so that i could recieve my due monthly annuity payments as per the policy conditions when it is due.



Thanks,

Manoj Kumar Agarwal
Sushil Agarwal 13
 
Sep 5, 2015

policy no. 480194437. JEEVAN DHARA

Policy no: 480194437. JEEVAN DHARA

Matured on 30-03-2012 claim submitted on 27-03-2012 for annuity payment.
And again on 22-12-2014.

On 27-03-2012 I was told that there is a mistake in the MASTER DATA OF THE POLICY and monthly annuity will be paid after the necessary corrections.

After several enquiries for the past few months I was told that the claim is being processed at Kolkata as jeevan dhara policies are handled at Kolkata???

I don't understand the process of processing the claim and why this is taking so long- MORE THEN THREE YEARS ????

Anyhow my claim letter dated 22-12-2014 as well as 27-03-2012 has been resubmitted on 04-09-2015 to Barnali Madam, the claim incharge as asked for.

NOW, please see that the claim is processed immediately AND THERE IS NO FURTHER DELAY so that i could recieve my due monthly annuity payments as per the policy conditions.



Thanks,

Sushil Kumar Agarwal
Sushil Agarwal 13
 
Sep 5, 2015

Death Claim

Policy no: 480007272.
Death claim submitted on 22-12-2014
After several enquiries for the past few months when I was told that the claim is being processed at Kolkata, on 03-09-2015 when I asked for the complaint portal so that i could lodge a complaint, for the undue delay, the officer took out the claim papers from her file and asked me to submit the "claiments statement" which according to her was still due. I don't understand the process of processing the claim and why this paper was not asked for till now even when I HAD SUBMITTED MY MOBILE NUMBER WITH THE CLAIM PAPERS.
User91259
 
Dec 9, 2012

non receipt of payment receipt

Dear Biswajit Ji,

I have sent you the statement of your policies for the current year including the requested transactions. Plz confirm receiving of the same. If anybody wishes to have his / her premium statements on mail, plz SMS "Premium Statement For 2012-13" & provide your name, policy no & e-mail ID.

Rajnish Bahuguna
Insurance Consultant
LIC of India
9911440170
User874282
 
Nov 30, 2012

non receipt of payment receipt

Sir
I was paid my premium through net banking of Policy No. 490850895 and No. 490850896 for the month of November'2012 but I could not received my payment receipt in email id No. [email protected] Kindly to send the same in my email id. Thanks

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Vashikaran and Astrology Fraud and Cheats - Sarkar baba
    Can anyone tell me if this baba named sarkar baba is...
    Google *vin - Unwanted call
    Sir one person called me 9.30 am and told he was speaking...
    DJD - Back ground noise
    STOP all fake audience sound mix in all Zee tamil...
    Royal Challenge - Royal challenge cap offer
    Your code inside the cap of royal challenge whiskey 180ml...
    surender - PAYMENT NOT PROCESSED
    Dear sir @ Team, I am surender kumar form zirkpur I...
    MGM HOSPITAL - Treatment
    slow treatment and does not listen to the say once and...
    ALL UK AWARD WINNERS - Processing fee
    Is this the product is pay on delivery please sir?
    Star Plus - Boring Serial
    Please stop showing the serial "Yeh Rishta Kya...
    GJ05BX5996 R T O SURAT - GJ05BX5996 Loading tempo Society in Side Wrongly park
    Dear sir over society in side road loading tempo park so...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username