Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

LICHFL

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about LICHFL

krishna..1
 
Mar 15, 2019

High ROI in LIC HFL

Dear Team,

Now They advertise their web site to offer 8.7% ROI for home loans , but they provide 9.1% ROI to current customers , iam complaint against that lot of time , But iam not getting proper feedback.
harish2431
 
Feb 5, 2019

PMAY Status

Hi

I had applied for PMAY on 27 October 2018 in LICHFL with Account No ############
I had not received any acknowledge or status of the application even after contacting many people from LICHFL
Can you please provide me the status of the application
Please let me know if you need any info or documnets related to the application.

Thanks
Harish
9052061288
Shr1466
 
Jan 30, 2019

Non receipt of check

Sir, Mera ek check RS 350000 ka 8 Jan ko Aya tha. Jo mujhe abhi Tak nahi Mila. Agent one month se bahane Raha hai . Abhi bol Raha hai check gum ho gya .Mera application no 1111010113 hai . Please do some for this.
[email protected]
 
Jan 26, 2019

Home Loan — delay/ No giving any information

Home Loan application 6109012067 ..I got my sanction letter on 29/12 which took a month and now there is delay in the getting disbursement cheque and no one is giving me any reason why the delay ... they keep asking for bank statement but don’t know why...this is very poor customer service ... when I try to track the application status on lic website ... no record is found... don’t know what’s going on..pls help!!!!!!

Mobile no 9867418884
Sunil Kumar Anand
 
Jan 24, 2019

ECS service not activated

My monthly installment not being paid timely through ECS. While already agreed for this service during processing of the loan. Due to this, I am paying penalty fees in every month without any my fault. kindly redress my above problem at the earliest. My loan no. ############
Contact no. 9452462318.
meetmanoj01
 
Dec 11, 2018

LIC HOUSING FINANCE HIGH ROI

Dear All ,

With this indecent i am not only spreading awareness to stay away from LIC HOUSING but also seeking help /advice to resolve my problem from expert as well. 2yrs before i had transfer my housing loan from DHFL TO LIC HFL with term 2 yrs fixed rate of interest ( ROI ) of 9.25% and then floating as per market. As during 2 yrs already i had occurred heavy loss due to high roi charge by lic( 9.25% than to 8.50% market roi ) . Repayment done without single bounce

However in completion of 2yrs when i contacted branch i was shocked to here as they can't offer me current floating rate which is 8.70% instead they are start charging more than fixed roi ( EMI JUMP FROM RS. 23422 TO RS.27580 ) and asking to pay sum of settlement amount further to reduce rate of interest as current roi which they proudly advertise is for new customer and not for old OR existing customer , i am sure many people those who taken loan from lic has face this issue.

As cost of emi is too much high along with roi charges done with wrong ethical way. i hereby seek help to not waste hard core money earn to this kind of peoples.

so hereby i would like to address to those experts people to guide/advice me and many people like this those who have been fool by such kind of finance companies. your suggestion, advice , recommendation are welcome .
[email protected]
 
Oct 3, 2018

Delay in PMAY subsidy

Hello,

This is in regards of non receipt of PMAY subsidy with LICHFL. I have been following up since more than 5 months and haven't received any update yet apart from lame excuses. NHB or LICHFL not taking ownership of the issue and now it is getting difficult for me to pay extra amount every month because of their fault.

Loan is under the name of Rutuja Harish Waykar.
Contact:9119479329

Kindly look into the matter as t the earliest.

Thanks
tndubey123
 
Aug 11, 2018

Agent Driven Company LICHFL

So sad to notice very poor customer service from LICHFL.
I am an existing client of LICHFL with an existing loan with Excellent Track Record for last two years & CIBIL Score above 800.

Two years back my loan was approved and disbursed within 1-2 weeks but this time the Area Manage has diverted me to an agent who has taken more than two months but still my loan is not disbursed. They are simply a bunch of crook, they overcharge, taken 11000 Rs. from me to process a loan of just 8lac Rs.

The customers are left to the mercy of lathargic or too busy Agents who take the customer for a ride and don't keep any commitment of time.
Now I want to cancel this loan and refunding of all processing fees 11000 paid by me.
As per automated message, the cheque has been handed over to me on 31-07-18 but not in actual.
As per Agent he has deposited the cheque in my account on 6-8-18.

Also request you to pls look into very high processing fee which is more than 1.3% of my home loan amount.
What's the fun in showing 8.4 % IR to customers when you charge more than 1% fee upfront?

Now I don't want to receive this loan disbursement and want my paid money back.

I'll be highly obliged on your justified action.

Thanks

Tribhuvan
Kamal RAJKOT
 
Aug 3, 2018

REGARDING MISLEADING AND WRONG INFORMATION

I ALREADY HAVE A LOAN FROM LICHFL , BUT ON LOAN TIME, THEY GIVE ME COMMITMENT FOR GOVERNMENT SUBSIDY AND PUSHED ME FOR LOAN TOO.

AFTER APPROVAL OF LOAN, WE ASKED TOO MANY TIME FOR SUBSIDY , AND GET ONE ANSWER ONLY "ITS IN PROCESS" .
AFTER 6 MONTH PASSED, AGAIN WE ASK SO THEY SAID, "YOU DIDN'T SUBMITTED FORM WITH LOAN DOCUMENT SO WE CAN NOT HELP" AND TALK IN VERY RUDE LANGUAGE

AS I REMEMBER I SUBMITTED ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENT AND FORM TOO .

NOW NO ONE IS HELPING US , PLEASE ADVISE WHAT TO DO
kisan2093
 
Jul 4, 2018

Return of Original Documents

I have closed my loan on 8/06/2018 and asked the LIC home loan LICHFL executive for the return of my original documents as soon as possible at that time LICHFL executive said that it will take 1 months to return the original documents. But after enquiring at LICHFL office I got to know from Area manager that after closing loan we have to send mail to him and after this process it will take 1 to 1.5 months for the return of original documents. It is already 20-25 days has been passed from the date of loan closure but we have still not received the satisfactory reply from the the agent or Area manager on the return of original documents.I am badly stuck into huge trouble due to this process of LICHFL, It will be very helpful for me if I will get back my original documents in next 1 week.I would never recommend anyone to take Home Loan from LICHFL because they do not care the customer relationship after closure of the loan.

Regards,
Vishal
8291686205
skb.skb
 
Jun 21, 2018

Preclosure harassment by Nisant Anand

As discussed with Nisant Anand (from Kolkata South LIC HFL) two blank cheques were couried to him to the confirmed address for preclosure of home loan. But till date nothing heard from him (9831074960). Called to cusotmer care and also the contact no but no reply. Why is this harassment?
What is the problem with Nisant /Anuj or who else handling from his team to respond?
pranaydac08
 
Jun 20, 2018

Not Getting LOD | List Of Documents

Hello AREA MANAGER ,

This is to inform you that, Last year I had applied for LOD for Load account #xxxxxxxxx and I received LOD with in complete information. So 1 Month before I visited office and complaint about same and reapplied for proper LOD. Nagpur Office LOD head Mr. Vinod (Mob. 7972729502) said, I will receive LOD withing 21 days but still I didn't receive any LOD of my load.

So kindly requesting you to take a look in my complaint and inform me why it is getting late from your end.

Please provide me exact confirmation when I will receive LOD asap As i am getting frustrated of this things.

Please let me know if I need to raise this complaint with your higher authority?


Thanks!
Pranay Gondane
Jijo Paul
 
Jun 12, 2018

Extremely Unhappy with LIC HFL UNETHICAL SERVICE -- DAY LIGHT LOOTING - Foreclosure details required.

Dear LIC team,

Name : Jijo Paul Jose
Application no : 6110005984

To my surprise, today first time in my life my LOAN repayment EMI got bounced due to your negligence or in ethical behavior I would say.

I am surprised to see my EMI amount is increased to 19867, where initially it was INR 17628/-.

Without any prior intimation, how have you presented the revised EMI amount in bank due to which my EMI got bounced. I want a detailed explanation on the same.

Also, I would want to close my account in LIC HFL and transfer it to some other bank which I know since ages. Kindly share the detailed process for foreclosure.

Regards,
Jijo Paul
sayan gupta
 
Jun 11, 2018

EMI schdule every month chenge and loan amount payment still now no full payment

Sir. I am already your customer my name Sipra Das.my loan account number is ############ and my loan amount is 1450000/- siliguri branch. 4/4/18 your branch my loan take over the reliance housing finance departments amount on 1248370/- ,and 10 may 2018 siliguri branch taken NDC but still now my extra amount not be hand over. I am asking to branch office her told my NDC messing but I am visit siliguri branch 23/5/18 her told me don't very 2working days your cheque came in our branch and my EMI schedule every month chenge.
So Sir please check my problem and solved as soon as possible. And reply my my email-id or my co5 number.
Thanks.
darsh14
 
Jun 7, 2018

Worst customer Service faces harassment

Harassment faced by LIC HFL Hinjewadi Branch Pune on submitting ROI Deduction cheque

Worst Service ever seen.
I had a loan of 22 Lacs with a floating interest rate,but they used to take high ROI of 11.65%.
so In order to cut off ROI they asked me to submit cheque of 5950/- .But when Ever I visit to their office no one is on seat to collect cheque and the lady who sits there is very arrogant and rude.She asked me to come next day every time saying employees are in meeting or Lunch even @ 12 or 3 PM.

I don't know how to handle this kind of unprofessional behavior. They think customers dont have any work.

The Lady says We are Govt employs so will work according to their conveyance.

Regards.
abhaykm07
 
Jun 3, 2018

Regarding harassment at LICHFL Ranchi

I took home loan from LICHFL in2013. I was very regular in repayment. I noticed the interest rates were down all over and i was paying 11.45%.I had taken floating and not a fixed rate loan. Wen contacted i was informed that i have to apply fresh with afee of Rs 3000, for this purpose.I am residing at Pune and my loan was from Ranchi.I enquired about the application form but i couldn't get it either from local office or by email.Lastly i decided to shift my loan to some other bank and real agony started here.
I was told i have to deposit Rs 550 in LICHFL counter at Ranchi by coming in person to get the list of documents. I am working at Pune.I requested whether i can pay online or through some other person, the answer was "NO YOU HAVE TO COME IN PERSON AND DEPOSIT THE AMOUNT ALONG WITH APPLICATION THROUGH YOUR HANDS ONLY". I travelled thousands of kilometer to apply and deposit the fee.In this era of e transactions, this whole idea was ridiculous.but i had to follow the dictate. After few days list of documents were ready but there was no provision to send them by post or by email. It was collected BY HAND ,BY GOING THERE IN PERSON.
Formalities of taking over in the new Bank was over and a bank employee from Bokaro Steel City visited Ranchi office of LICHFL in the month of February with cheque. The Cheque was not accepted by the arrogant Branch manager.Again he was told that THE CHEQUE WILL BE ACCEPTED ONLY THROUGH THE HANDS OF CUSTOMER. I was really not able to understand what customer has to do when the matter is transaction between two banks?
This step was cleared and my loan taken over by another banks now the problem was to collect the cheque of excess payment and the documents. I went there... again a new problem. There are two applicants(myself and my wife) BOTH OF THEM HAVE TO COME TO COLLECT THE DOCUMENTS.
Travelling from Pune to Ranchi is not a joke. I again went there with whole family (including children). Produced application early morning on 23rd of June.We were asked for identity proof(two identity proofs). It was produced. Now PROOF OF LOAN REPAYMENT FOR LAST ONE YEAR???. I produced some receipts which was not accepted. I rushed to nearby caffe and took printout of loan repayment for last one year, although all the records were available with Ranchi office. Now we were waiting for BADE SAHAB.
Manager the BADE SAHAB arrived a bit late. He checked everything and asked "WHERE IS YOUR BANK STATEMENT FOR LAST ONE YEAR??? " We were totally shocked. Bank statement in PDF with all the pages stamped and signed by the branch, that means again we have to go back to Pune. There was no scope of asking any question. It was sadistic attitude and dictate of the local management. We faced maximum harassment and provided everything according to their demand knowing fully well that the purpose was only to provide MAXIMUM PAIN TO CUSTOMER who has dared to shift the loan from LICHFL to some other bank.
Now the ordeal is over.
Bindu siv
 
May 21, 2018

SOMEONE ELSE LOAN IN MY NAME

I AM BINDU SHIVAKUMAR AND I AM LOCATED IN MUMBAI. ONE MR. VINOD KUMAR HAS TAKEN HOUSING LOAN FOR RS. 4,95,000 FROM JAMSHEDPUR BRANCH AND IT IS SHOWING IN MY CIBIL SCORE. HOW IS IT. SOMEONE ELSE HAS TAKEN LOAN AND SHOWING IN MY CIBIL FORUM. LOAN AMOUNT: Rs. 4,95,000
PAYMENT PENDING: 1,24,435
-
AMOUNT OVERDUE: 9,088
RATE OF INTEREST: 11.45

PLEASE RECTIFY THIS.. SOME ONE ELSE HAS TAKEN THE LAON AND PLS DO NOT SHOW IT IN MY ACCOUNT.
payalm
 
Jan 23, 2018

No support in return of documents

Hi. Over 3 months ago, I raised a request with Surat Area Manager (Mr. Chandrashekhar Khaware) to return the original documents of my house and cleared all outstanding dues for this purpose. Despite multiple phone calls, emails and personal visits to the office, I have neither received a satisfactory reply nor have my documents been returned to me.

It is not clear to me whether the officials have demands that I must fulfill in order to get back my documents that I have full rights on. It is a huge investment for me to constantly chase them to absolutely no effect.

Please help get my documents back.

Loan Account - ############.

Thanks and regards
BRC Sekhar Reddy
 
Jan 17, 2018

Lone over Due showing

Respected Sir/Madam,

In my LICHFL Lone Number : ############, is showing as pending due amount Rs. 4073.00.

The amount Rs. 15776.00 was deducted on 7th or 8th day of every month from my ICICI Account for LIC Loan Number : ############.

In this regard, I am bringing your notice I have request to LIC as Interest Re-Written on April 25th 2017 with the ICICI Cheque No: 020612 for the amount Rs. 1,150.00.

Same thing it was effected from June 8th 2017 interest rate has Re-written from 10.20 to 9.00.

My ICICI Cheque amount i.e. Rs. 1,150 was not utilized from your side (Cheque status is Unused), although In my ICICI Account has sufficient balance (balance maintained in my ICICI bank).

Therefore, I am not a liable / responsible for paying the due amount.

Hence, waved of the excess amount. I can pay the amount Rs.1,150 only.

Please do the needful. Thanking you.
arunkvyas
 
Dec 19, 2017

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE by LICHFL

I have sent emails, submitted letters physically and called over phone to North Kolkata branch as well to email address provided in website of LIC Housing. The request was given two years ago. Then again I started shifting to another bank, request to LICHFL was given on 1st week of Novemebr, they replied to come after one month. A month is over , they are silent. Email request was sent to corporate address of customer care. But no reply received officially yet.The branch Manager not interested to listen nor doing any service. I am in dark how to get LOD and foreclosure letter as a government institution not thinking about its customers is a very strange thing. I fear to recommend anybody to apply loan from LICHFL ever. But my concern is how to get rid of this relationship. Can I get any solution as I am losing heavily in holding my loan with LICHFL at abnormally higher interest rates. Can anybody help me please. It is total harassment.
[email protected]
 
Nov 12, 2017

Not accepting my takeover cheque every time new reason to reject it

Due to irresponsive and verse service of LICHFL I decide to switch to SBI. I started my loan take over process. I went to submit my cheque to LICHFL on date 7/nov/17 Pune-Baner office. They rejected to accept they said the amount I need to pay extra 20K. I said will provide extra cheque. Then they said we already presented the ECS to your bank now its not possible you do come after ECS date. Then I requested how much amount I have to pay after that. They are not willing to inform the same.Said on that day we will inform. Then I went to submit the cheque after ECS date. They informed me your outstanding amount less than take over cheque we could not accept it go and get revised draft from SBI. The lady is too arrogant and she told get new outstanding from counter and come with new cheque. For excess amount we will not provide return cheque. On question lady respond the new circular came on 4/Nov/17 and visited to submit after that the lady is not even informed me the same. On cross question whole staff threat me to they will harass me and will show the power of their position in branch. It went to heated arguments and they mentioned you cant do anything against us.op

Thats the way they are harassing people not accepting the cheque.Everyday so many heated arguments with people lots of people fade up with them. No twitter handle no online complaint forum. Who will stop them.
sroy_2017
 
Oct 17, 2017

Not getting LOD

I am not getting any support from LICHFL.

Require Complete List of Documents Already paid charges.
Requested to correct email id in the Portal still showing wrong email id.
Contacted Branch Manager but he is busy with other stuff so could not help me here.

I am not getting service from LICHFL.

Thanks,
Sourabh Roy
ganesh28nov
 
Sep 25, 2017

Loan interest reduction

Hi,

My loan has completed 2 years. So after two years, the interest rate needs to be reduced. For this I have submitted forms & inform precisely that I want to reduce my EMI amount and not the loan tenure. But they have not taken action on this. Now since past 3 months I am following up with them but still no response from them. This is pathetic & ridicules to get such response from them. Moreover since I am out of India, I can not go personally to their office regularly and do follow up.
Can somebody help me in this regards.

Thanks,

GD
nairitac198829
 
Sep 21, 2017

Harassment faced by LIC HFL on asking Closure quotation - Loan account number 210200004643-------------Kolkata North

Respected Sir,

I am highlighting the harassment that I am facing from LIC HFL Koyla Vihar Branch's end since past one and half month. This concern is regarding my Loan account ############ foreclosure/closure quotation requirement. I have been regularly asking for the correct closure quotation and from their end they failed and did not show any empathy or kind attitude to help me with this. I need the closure quotation from LIC HFL at the earliest so that I could initiate Balance Transfer and prevent my next EMI to get deducted from LIC HFL. I feel like as if I am begging LIC HFL to provide me the actual quotation and they are not willing to help me.

In my recent request with LIC HFL I asked for the quotation of 25-Sep-2017 on 18-Sep-2017. Mr. Santosh Jaiswal as per direction by Mr. Manoj Kumar Tripathry ( Area Manager, KoylaVihar, LIC HFL Branch ) from LIC HFL assured that we will get the quotation on next day and assured that they will do the final closure of our loan account on 25-Sep-2017. But next day we found out that it was a government holiday in West Bengal so I felt we would receive the quotation on 20-Sep-2017. On 20-Sep-2017 I called LIC HFL Koyla Vihar's branch and asked them to mail the quotation to me but then they gave me the other excuse that LIC HFL C.R. Avenue branch's representative Mr. Manoj Kumar Pandey is the only person who could provide the Closure quotation and he was on leave so, they could not send me the quotation and asked me not to call them again and again and disturb them. How come asking for my own account's closure quotation from LIC HFL is disturbing them because they are at their seats to help us out with our issues. But Mr. Manoj Kumar Tripathy , the Are Manager of LIC HFL Koyla Vihar Branch literally shouted on me saying not to call them again and again and kept the phone on my face. On 21-Sep-2017 I waited for the entire day for the quotation but they failed to send it to me till now. And they as well said that they will not be working on 25-Sep-2017 as they do not do any closure that day as it is Durga Pooja week for them.

My question to LIC HFL Koyla Vihar branch's every harasser is that,

1. Why did they give assurity that they will receive the quotation in one day.
2. If Mr. Manoj Kumar Pandey the person who gives foreclosure quotation was on leave, why there was no back up for him to take the responsibility of his tasks to provide urgent foreclosure quotation requests?
3. Why the Area Manager Mr. Manoj Kumar Tripathy shouted on me to let them do their work and stop calling them again and again. If they are there to do their act of work then why after four days also the job is not complete? And who gives them the right to harass a women customer and shout on her like this?
4. Why it was told by Mr. Raghunath that they will not do loan account closure on 25-Sept-2017 as it is a working day for for LIC HFL and on the other hand Mr. Santosh Jaiswal assured to give foreclosure amount for 25-Sept-2017? Why two people are saying different things?


This is a mere harassment that I being a customer is facing from their end and am not able to take it any more. I have to mark a Stop Payment of the Electronic Transfer of the EMI and not pay any further EMI to LIC HFL. And I am going to take this issue to the consumer court and will ask for answers from LIC HFL each and every executive who has harassed me and being a woman consumer I am going to take back the answer to every single harassment that they did to me. I have the recording of the shouting of these area manager and his subordinates of LIC HFL Koyla Vihar and I am going to present it to the court as i did not receive the quotation yet.
Ravighode
 
Sep 18, 2017

Interest rate jada lete hai

Lic ne mere jada pise liye interest rete 11.75haikya ye personal laon hai kya

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Astrologer - FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH
    Hi, FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH I Got...
    Sahara abode bond - what is procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    CPP ASSISTANCE SERVICE - Uninformed Debit of Rs.1699/- from my creditcard
    Dear Sir, The CPP assistance service has debited ...
    SBI Life Shubh Nivesh - Wrong Information provided at the time of opening a new...
    National consumer court complaint no. 1217057 This is...
    abode bond - procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    SBTET TELANGANA - Refund of fee amount
    Hello sir, i am R. Kiran kumar, pin no:16241-M-094,Tkr...
    BILLDESK util - Recharge not recived
    Balance detucted from my paytm wallet but services not...
    Bajaj Finserv Ltd - Abusive messages
    Today i got a call from the number 9594156201 stating a...
    SSC - Login problem
    I am unable to login in to ssc with my registration number...
    Municipal corporation bhiwani - About garbage Holder bad behavior
    Here I am complaining about the garbage Holder of D C...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username