Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Liquor

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Liquor

harrisingh018
 
Apr 29, 2019

over price selling

in my city liquir shop selling budwiser magnum @220/- but mrp is @180/-
kapilcp
 
Apr 8, 2019

Liquor selling over MRP

I would like to bring into your kind attention about the excess charged by liquor shops over MRP in Varanasi Cantt Area . Although customer has right to bargain over MRP price but here they become brutally aggressive and even ready to thrash you if they are asked charge MRP price.

Its very shocking that in PM's constituency corruption is being done so openly. When I asked to Liquor shop boy about this he told that "Aapni Setting hai upar tak." I have made the complaint on 100 No but nothing has been done.


You can contact me on [email protected]
manjeet bisht
 
Apr 24, 2018

stop selling brand whisky

Refused to sell the good brands
I live in new ashok nagar, Delhi-110096, the two Delhi government owned wine & beer shops in my locality have for some unknown reasons suddenly stop selling whiskey brands like royal stag, signature, blenders pride etc but selling low brands like royal green, white and blue, pure gold, dennis etc, which taste horrible and cause headaches in the morning. What's most frustrating is that we are forced to buy these brands every day since there are no other options available. The shop attendants simply refuse to sell them, giving no valid reasons and abuse me. We are left frustrated, suffering because of this. I strongly suspect something fishy here, because the popular brands i'm looking for are freely and abundantly available in all other parts of the city except in New Ashok Nagar, Burari, Delhi-110096. So it's not about stock shortage, production or supply problems. I suspect the involvement of some deals between the shop tenders and the suppliers or the company itself because of high margin in low brands. Please do something about this. We are paying our taxes regularly and we are bonafide citizens of the country. So please care about our rights too and register my complaint against the Manager, Wine Shop, New Ashok Nagar, Burari, Delhi-110096 Thank You
Vinayak Wankhede
 
Mar 12, 2018

Joys likar baar

Menace created due to desi liqour bar
There is a desi bar located right in residential area and the drunkards who come there they create a menace throughout the day as the bar starts from 5am ,they vomit and urinate anywhere near the shop and the owner of the bar is not bothered at all,it is also not safe for womens as they also eve tease as well,pls do something about the same
The addres of the bar is joys likar Baar 3rd kamathi
pura building no 57mumbai-400008
Abhi1990c
 
Jan 28, 2018

Over price of liquor

Take some action against it because they are looting customers.
Like price of old monk is 295inr but they charged 450inr.
kumarvicky12
 
Dec 3, 2017

Liquor shop near main road Vill. Banwasa

I would like to bring in your notice About liquor shop near to main road between Gohana to Julana in banwasa village. As per excise policy it should be at a distance of 500 m from the road. It is a breakage of govt. Rules. Plz take necessary action as soon as possible.
Regards.
Leo.Nikhil
 
Oct 16, 2017

Charging Over MRP

Dear Sir,
I would like to bring into your kind attention about the excess charged by liquor shops over MRP. Although customer has right to bargain over MRP price but here they become brutally aggressive and even ready to thrash you if they are asked charge MRP price.
For Ex I went to Liquor Shop in Jaipur run by Mr Jaiswal in (Vaishali Nagar Nr Jharkhand Mahadev temple) I asked him for kotsberg beer. for which state govt MRP is 132 but the shop keeper asked me to pay 150 for same. When resisted he asked to pay 140 for same. Besides state govt price mentioned on website https://rajexcise.gov.in/RSBCL-Price-List.aspx?type=All and MRP they insist customer to pay more. however i paid and took beer. Now my point is
1. In this cases as the commission of state and of Liquor shop is predecided then why they are charging more than MRP and declared price by excise Department? for what good reason they are charging above MRP?
2. if above problem arises whom to contact?
3. why aren't the raised prices (if any) is updated on state government excise website ? whom to contact & made accountable for ?
4. why aren't the MRP list is not displayed on shop?
5. besides there is no warning sign displaying that - "consumption of liquor is injurious to health? ( as Displayed on cigarettes)"
6. Is background of people employed on liquor shop or owning liquor shop is checked when allotting wine shops license?
7. Are these shops authorized to make self made bar for their elite and regular customer?
8. is there any policy of Recruitment of number of salesmen or their identification (any company tag / Dress code / Id Card) ?

This problem is not with 1 shop but all shop across Rajasthan (rather say India)? Neither the excise department or local police or any government agencies take any measurable step to keep a vigilant eye on such malpractices. If approached you are treated as if you are an evil to society by consuming liquor. Moreover you are always afraid as goon of these liquor shop threaten you.
vikulm
 
Oct 2, 2017

Liquour Shop in Residential Area

Just behind our home there is a wine shop in residential area.

This new shop has come up post supreme court order of restricting wine shops on the highways.

At times in late night, we often hear drunk people shouting, fighting, urinating in open (just behind our home). I am not sure when this basic sanity will be in place even though none other than our Honourable Prime Minister is driving nationwide Swachh Abhiyan.


Regards,
Vikul Mehra
+91 8800796624
Sector-37 Faridabad-121003, Haryana
Gracenote
 
Sep 7, 2017

Menace created due to desi liqour bar

There is a desi bar located right in residential area and the drunkards who come there they create a menace throughout the day as the bar starts from 7am ,they vomit and urinate anywhere near the shop and the owner of the bar is not bothered at all,it is also not safe for womens as they also eve tease as well,pls do something about the same
The addres of the bar is
Famous trinity bar
1st marine street
Dhobitalao
Mumbai- 400002
Gracenote
 
Sep 7, 2017

Menace created due to desi liqour bar

There is a desi liquor bar in a residential area,the drunkards in the bar daily create a menace in the area, they vomit and urinate anywhere due to which it becomes very unhygenic to stay and not very safe for womens as they do eve tease as well
Pls shut down this bar
Address: Famous Trinity Bar
1st marine street,Dhobitalao,marine lines,mumbai- 400002.
bababab
 
Jul 5, 2017

Liquor Shop in SC/ST colony

Hi Sir

This is to inform that , after court order to ban liquor in NH , below mentioned liquor shop is shifted to residential area surrounded by SC/ST family.

Without consulting local people , liquor shop is opened today, people involved in this liquor shop are politically powerful.

Kindly take strict action and CLOSE the liquor shop ASAP.

Liquor Shop Address:
Nagadikeri (Bavikeri)
SC/ST colony
Megaravalli - Village
Thirthahalli - Tq
Shimoga - District
Karnataka

Note : - if it is not closed in one week time , we will escalate this to higher authority and State/National Media.
ispatddeb1
 
May 30, 2017

all the liqour shop charging 30-40rs extra on MRP at rourkela odisha

Hi Team,
Each and every liquor shop in rourkela is selling liquor are selling it above MRP minimum 30-40rs and even 80-100rs on some luxurious brands.At bhubaneswar the liquor is sold at MRP then why it is sold at so much higher price at rourkela.Kindly take necesary action and stop the harrasment caused..
harishdr
 
Apr 29, 2017

Charguing extra 20 rupees for a beer

all mrpt bars in chintamani town Chikkaballapur district are charging extra 20 rupees for a single beer.
Vidya4264
 
Apr 21, 2017

About our great Indian Government

OUR INDIA IS GREAT !!

1) No proper education system as private institutes can take money for seats as their wish
2) Non of govt. employees work properly without corruption
3) No proper action from our great leaders (Politicians)
4) Police system is corrupted as almost polices are working with pulling money from public
5) Liquor sellers with bar and restaurant charging double hence MRP shop system launched recently, Even MRP shops also doing fraud, there are many proves also no one is taking action
6) Many of us going abroad to be safe from cheaters and to live in peaceful place but from abroad also we are getting problems on jobs and for living
7) Where should we go to have peaceful life with proper country

To solve these problem there are few things which Government of India can take action

1) Every purchase has to be digital and currency should not be seen anywhere in our country or need to cancel 2000, 1000 and 500 notes
2) All government services has to become digital
3) All ration shops has to work as we do have all working days, not like one or 2 days in a month
4) cable system has to be underground everywhere and roads has to be filled with tar or concrete properly then only we can see SWATCH BHARATH

WITH ALL OF THESE PROBLEMS WE WILL SAY

"WE ARE GREAT INDIANS" on what????
Joseph.savariraj
 
Apr 15, 2017

200 rs more than mrp

Dear sir,

MK Bar in Anna Sala, Pondicherry. Charged me 1000rs for 800rs mrp priced Dukat brandy. He hid the price with another sticker.

Please take action...
nitin.jeet
 
Feb 15, 2017

mixture in liquor

respected sir..i
myself nitin from karanjia..sir actually in karanjia..in wine shop..the guys who sits in the counter..
they use to fool around people..sir actually they use to steal wine from the bottle nd after that they
mixed huge amount of water in that..sir if u purchase whisky from this place nd whisky from another place..
u ll get the result..sir we know the rate of whisky..we pay taxes too..but what we get its a shit..
plsss take some necessary action sir..so that they may not proceed further..
thanking you sir..
yous obedient citizen
nitin
karanjia,distt dindori
state. mp
pin..481884
krishan ji
 
Jan 25, 2017

Mixing in blender pride liquor

Dear sir/madam,

i have purchased a Blender pride bottle from uncha gaon ballabgarh,faridabad, haryana shop today on 25.01.17. But it smelt badly and was tatal doubtful of mixing and tasted bad. i revisited shop and told to change it, but he refused for that and told me to complaint anywhere...kindly take action as soon as possible and test this bottle..


Thanks
krishan kant
9871043737
karthihemanth
 
Jan 18, 2017

mixing

There is a wines store named vinutha wines, there is only mixing that to cheap liquor,it smells very bad and u get headache. please Take note
arjun0542
 
Dec 8, 2016

BEER SHOP TAKING Rs 10/Bottle

Dear Sir/Mam


I would like to inform that There are many beer shop taking extra Rs 10/ Bottle. Many shop as below-
1- DLW opposite. APEX HOSPITAL
2- LAHARTARA GATE NO 4
3 - BAULIA NEAR DURGA TEMPLE
4- LANKA ETC
. I Request to take official action them.
Thank u
9125682367
shadab.555
 
Oct 4, 2016

Fraud Salesman

A Wine shop situated in GB Road Delhi Nearby Bar.
I have gived 500 Rs note They told that you gave me 50 Rs note & Not ready to show CCTV Footage,
They told that CCTV not working i have lost 1000 Rs note 1 Month ago on this shop,
Please take strict action against salesman.
Arjun
9560528600
[email protected]
 
Oct 2, 2016

Selling of alcohol beyond MRP

Sir,

I would like to inform that the liquor shop at Shastri Nagar, Hardwar Road, Dehradun (Uttrakhand) charges Rs. 10/- per bottle of alcohol from the consumers beyond the MRP. In fact all liquor shops should display rate list of bottles at their shop so that the customers can pay accordingly. But in Dehradun there is no system of selling alcohol and the shops are picking up the pockets of customers and making additional profits.

Please ask agencies to intervene and curb the menace and compel the shops mandatorily to display rate list outside their shops.


Pritam Singh
Sarthi Vihar, Dehradun (Uttrakhand)
9041776929
YoMahesh89
 
Aug 28, 2016

Revert of complaint

I don't see any officials responding to problems mentioned above by our citizens. Do government really care our problems??
Not even a single response is surly pretending that govt officials are silent as usual or must have inter relations with the MRP dealers.
Valsala HAL
 
Jun 21, 2016

Higher Price

Srinivasa Wines in Marathahalli, Bangalore is charging more than MRP printed on the bottles, for Rs. 100/- wine they are charging Rs. 140/-, for Rs. 120 they are charging Rs. 125-130/-. Concerned department may please take action against them at the earliest.
blueice
 
Mar 8, 2016

Charged 33% over MRP

Shop name: Yasasvini Wines
Address: 45, 1 Main Road, Near-Woodland Hotel, Sampangirama Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560027

Charged Rs. 120 for bottle which has MRP of Rs. 90 printed on it. Refused to give bill.
maheshnoida
 
Aug 20, 2015

Liquor selling much above the MRP

Liquor shops at sector 12 in noida , U.P (near inter college )are selling liquor and beer much above the MRP, and also their behavior is very rude.please do some needful against them

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBI Credit Card - Worst Services
    Raising complaints here will not solve problem its better...
    E kalyan - Not received scholarship amount
    Respected sir, I am Shilpa Kerketta, i didn't...
    apspdcl - Low voltage Problem
    To The Assistant Engineer, Electrical...
    GHMC - Unauthorised construction
    Unauthorised construction Plot No,72, State Bank...
    Shapoorji Pallonji Sukhobrishti - Shapoorji Pallonji Sukhobrishti
    Fake promises by Shapoorji Pallonji, they failed to hand...
    LEE COOPER - Shoes not replace under warranty
    Shoe sole crack I purchased shoe and after someday my...
    Deduction of Rs 117 for DDR BAJAJ AUTO in Acct NO: 31852207777 - DDR BAJAJ AUTO
    Rs. 117 has been debited from my Bank of India , Nariman...
    Courier Service - Not received my pan card as status show delivered
    My airway bill number 23306750397 Name Jyoti Tiwari As...
    Anushka kunwar - Wrong positional grades
    With due respect, Lately, class 10 CBSE result has been...
    Whirlpool - Regarding graded product
    Dear Team, We are working on the customer's...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username