Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

lyft.com

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about lyft.com

nereida22
 
Oct 31, 2017

inajppropriate driver

To whom it may concern,
I would like to make a formal complaint about you company and overall service. As a taxi company may I just remind you that you are in fact the highest ranked mode of public transport in this area, mostly by me. I used Lyft on Sunday October 8th . The conversation the driver had was inappropriate and unprofessional. He talked the whole ride about his personal life and a lot of the conversation was too personal. I found it disrespectful and unprofessional and he was driving below speed limit in the highway.
Secondly, I am not the sort of person to get irate and lose control of my temper; I was very uncomfortable with the words that were coming out of his mouth. I’m not sure if your employee is exactly sane, who ask a customer if they smoke marijuana? – A total stranger. Bearing in mind that I’m a woman it was a little frightening for myself as you could imagine.

I am very disappointed and shocked with your service and I am considering not to use your company in the future, and by all means I will spread the word to others of your vile drivers who has explicit conversations with women. I’ll try other car services in the future it’s a lot safer.
Regards.
Margaret Mulligan
 
Sep 8, 2017

Reckless driving

On 9/7/20 ,9:14 pm. I was walking in my neighborhood along Alcatraz Ave. crossing Hiligass Ave.

A LYFT' driver turning left on Hilligasm Ave and came into my path. I had to run and jump to get out of the way of her vehicle.

She had her window open and I angrily said to her.didn't you see me?

She stared at me ,looked annoyed and drove on saying nothing..

She was brown skinned,heavy set and appeared middle aged.

Thank you for hearing my complaint and I'm hoping you can identify her and speak to her. Sincerely, Margaret Mulligan
corinna
 
Mar 28, 2016

driver with smell of Alcohol

Driver name Sam Martinez,
My name is Corinna. I was picked up late first of all. When I entered the car I could smell the smell of alcohol on his breathe. H tried to cover it up with gum but I don't drink, so I could smell it right away. I would like to know if you check all your drivers for Drug testing. He was also not driving very well. I had to repeat several times my place of destination. He also seemed like he was trying to make a pass at me. He was weird when he stared at me and them looked at my body. I almost didn't get in! I just wanted to get home. He was really creepy. To tell you the truth I did not trust him with my correct location. I ended up walking to my home a few blocks away. The whole time he was driving he kept looking at me through the mirror. Strange. He is very repulsive in my eyes not even attractive. Please make sure you check this out. I would hate some innocent person driving with this man since I already know he was drinking and driving. I was so nervous about getting to my destination that afterwards I thought I should have called the police. I do not plan to use Lyft again. I have had this driver twice and with my luck the third time I will call the police. Anyway, I really hope you take this into consideration and check all drivers for Drugs and have them screened. We need a ride not a date or someone who drinks. The car was also not very clean! It reaped of smoke and I have Asthma! Please consider that as well. Thank you, and I do hope someone fires him once a drinker always a drinker!
Patrick Victor
 
May 1, 2015

Lyft's Unethical Actions

Lyft/ Uber are notorious at dropping its drivers at random without giving them the opportunity to discuss the action. It seems like Lyft/ Uber are bent on getting Revenues from Customers as opposed to supporting the driver community which brings them the revenues. They have a pre judged mind set that the driver is wrong at all times and the rider is right. They want the driver to hear the abuses of passengers and provide them a sinister smile, provide mint and water and not offend them but they want drivers to accept the abuse showered on them by riders
WhitKane
 
Nov 23, 2013

Rude

I called the driver a few times, so he knew where I was because on was walking. When he pulled up I made it clear where I was 150 ft before our left hand turn. Once he finally arrived 10-15 mins after the he original told he would be at my location. Got into the car and he proceeded right, even after telling him agian. He stopped and asked if I had attitude. He went on to ask me if this drive was going to be "problem". I kindly said it's okay and got out of the vehicle. I called uber. I use a car service or even public transportation everyday (I live in Malibu and no I don't attend or have attend Pepperdine.) I have used this service before, had a great experience. This driver was mordifing.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Plastic factory - Illegal factory in fully resident area
    Illegal and unauthorized company running in residential...
    shapoorji pallonji - Payment not receive to longtime
    We are Techno securities (India), Jaipur, we installed...
    Honda unicorn 150 - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    fedex courier - Wrongly Updated as item delivered
    My name is ravinder pal singh & my mobile no. is...
    Citi Financial - loan account not closed after paid settlement amount
    HELLO SIR MYSLEF MANJOG DNYANESHWAR GOSAVI FROM NAGPUR...
    HONDA TWO wheeler - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    rozana daawat rice niki 40 - Daawat Pulav rice
    The basmati pulav rice had 3 different types of rice mixed...
    uc news team - pending approval status
    Hi UC News Team, It has been ages since my account is...
    Delhi Jal Board - Gutter water supplied
    Foul smelling sewerage water flowing in tap for last 30...
    Nathella Jewellery - Non payment of Gold chit fund
    Chit gold saving scheme Nathella Chit gold saving scheme...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username