Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MADRAS UNIVERSITY

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about MADRAS UNIVERSITY

[email protected]
 
Jun 14, 2019

Final Mark Sheet , Convocation certificate & Consolidate statement not received yet

Dear Sir / Madam .
Good After Noon .

For Your Information .

Kindly find below mentioned subject and course details .

Name : Ganesan N

Course Name : BBM ( Distance Education / Final year ).

REGISTER NO : X3UBM10088 .

Subject : MANAGEMENT ACCOUNTING AND INFORMATION SYSTEM .

Subject Code : MWK .

Mark : 41/100 , Passed .

My ID card was misplaced in exam date ( time ).

I have completed Management Accounts final subject exam on November-2011.

I have passed that subject , but still I have not receive Mark Sheet , I had followed and asked from university through Emails and Phone , I have not getting any reply from university yet.

Lot of times asked to university ,university have no consider my question and details .

I have paid all amount certificate amount also .

Email and Phone & SMS not counted in finger .

More than five times I went and met to university concern department.Still no reply from university .

Kindly check and verifying this details & do the needful early.

Please close this issue kind of mail and do the needful ASAP.

Thanks.

Regards.
Ganesan.N
Mobile No : 9606841472 .
sreemathi02
 
May 2, 2019

recorrection of application

i have wrongly entered my percentage details in my msc entarnce application form of madras university,how could i correct my mistake.
[email protected]
 
Jan 28, 2019

not receiving M.Sc Psychology marksheet

I have not received my M.Sc Psychology mark sheet .


My contact no'----9685416629
[email protected]
 
Jan 28, 2019

not receiving M.Sc Psychology marksheet

I didn't receive M.Sc Psychology mark sheet and provisional certificate.
DeepikaRamu22
 
Jan 11, 2019

Completed MBA In Information Security Management in 2016 still didn't get my Course Completion and degree Certificate

I completed MBA in Information security management in 2016( Madras University Distance Education). I received only semester marksheet. I didn't receive Course completion and Degree certificate. I gave request letter in the month Dec 2018 and they said due to pending in my 1st year fee payment. Hence I didn't receive Course completion. But then I went to finance team and they identified conflict and they confirmed that in bank statement they wrongly entered my register number. And they informed "Certificate distribution team" that there is no fee balance from me. So I asked for my certificate. They said that my certificates needed to be print so they told that they will call me once it is printed. But after 2 weeks I didn't get any call from them. So I have sent my mom to enquire about this. When I mom went there they said it took time for verification. So will send certificates in courier by 28th December. But then also I didn't get any updates from them. When I enquire again on 11th Jan they said we will send the certificates in courier.

I don't know for printing certificates takes this much time?
I didn't expect this from Madras University. So please take necessary steps for the same and send me my Degree and Course completion certificates.

My enrollment number : C14101PBQ6007
Candidate name: Deepika R
D.O.B 22-03-93
PriyaSharonJ
 
Oct 26, 2018

Migration certificate not received yet

Respected Sir/Madam,
I am Priya Sharon J, studied B.Sc PHYSICS in Women's Christian College, my register no is 14PHY32. I have applied for migration certificate. It's been more than a month but i haven't received it yet. Currently i'm studying M.Sc under Manonmaniam Sundaranar university. I have to produce that certificate in my university before end of this semester. Kindly do the needful and complete the process ASAP and i'm looking forward to hearing from you regarding this.
Thanking you....
Jeya paul Thanasingh
 
Oct 26, 2018

Migration certificate not received

Respected Sir/Madam ,
My daughter Priya Sharon J , studied Bsc Physics in Women's Christian College, her register no is 14PHY32. She has applied for migration certificate. It's been more than a month but she hasn't received it yet. Currently she is studying M.Sc under Manonmaniam Sundaranar University. She has to produce that certificate in her university before end of this semester. Kindly do the needful and complete the process ASAP and we are looking forward to hearing from you regarding this.
Thanking you.
[email protected]
 
Oct 23, 2018

Result not published only for me even paid exam fees

Hi Sir /madam,
I am Ramu doing my MCA Degree in distance education. I wrote my mca 1 year exam during June 2018 and results came on sept 29th . However, it is showing exam fee due. I have already paid my exam fees.Even in contacted madras university they are not take as priority So, kindly advise on the proceedings.
Details:
Reference number: E0000022018030029730
Paid date : 21/04/2018
Register number : A17101PCA6040
Phone number:7871811903
SanaSardar
 
Aug 21, 2018

B.Sc (psychology) Certificates and Mark sheets not given

Enrolment no :a7502upy6001

I have submitted forms for my marksheets and certificates but it has not been issued as i have been informed that my record at the university doesn't show my payments which i have made to study center with the other students.

In 2011 the university vice chancellor met us at indian consolate in dubai in 2011 and asked us to pay inr 6, 500 directly to the university (He told it would cover any fee not received by the university from the study center) which i paid on 29/04/2011.

Again we were asked to pay for consolidated marksheets which i did i on 23/06/2012

I have submitted the forms for the certificate and marksheets several times and my husband has visited the university in chennai many times too but the officials are not at all cooperative and keep asking to come later!!!

Awaiting an early positive response as i am struggling since long time to get my certificate.
suganyachandran
 
Aug 9, 2018

IDE website is not working

Trying to access the following web link "www.ideunom.ac.in" but can only see the page which says this website can't be reached. Even the distance education tab in "www.unom.ac.in" link is not working. Please do the needful or please provide alternative web site to get notification on distance education.
suganyachandran
 
Aug 9, 2018

IDE website is not working

Couldn't able to access the following web link www.ideunom.ac.in. When ever i try to access this web link i can only see this thing which says "site can't be reached". Even in www.unom.ac.in link the "distance education" is not working. Please do the needful
anusha vignesh
 
Jul 30, 2018

Fees structure

Iam Anusha from Bangalore ...I like to study bcom distance education in Bangalore universal college it's under madras University ...In madras University for bcom RS. 2170 /yr at the same time in Bangalore they are charging Rs.14000 ...For what reason they are charging that much money ???plz take my complaint as serious issue..
kamalisubramani12
 
Jun 30, 2018

Need to edit my mail id

Dear team,
I have wrongly update the non working mail ID, Please help me to edit my ID.

Thanks in advance,
kamali s
[email protected]
n917672853
 
Apr 14, 2018

Complaint over prof.

Dear University of Madras
Nagaraj, Iam from Tamilnadu and i am studying in a government arts college at nandanam in chennai-600035. My department is B.A. ENGLISH LITERATURE. My complaint is over physically challenged professor(blind) and his name was K.Raguraman and he is also works in dept. Of English literature. Now iam doing 3rd year but that This (K.R)sir comes my every semester since my 1st year. But he was not cover his potions in every semester and i was complainted to my dept. Although no response so far. And he always bunging his all the classes always and complaints are coming daily. But till now no action makes over him. And my college is under UGC. So that iam contact you id. So please take my kindly request and take action over him. Your action is way for students who will studing in this particular college.
Shan Vijay
 
Apr 5, 2018

Spelling Error in degree certificate if university of Madras

Hi
My name is Vijayalakshmi I completed my degree at govt arts college for wo.en, Salem.. in 1998 at that to.e the college was affiliated by University of Madras...in my degree Certificate my name in Tamil font is in error...please advise how to get correct my degree certificate spelling please advise. I need to get transcript for my courses please help.
Thanks
Vijayalakshmi S
Antony Akash
 
Mar 26, 2018

Did not entered my DU number for madras university arrear examination

Paid my arrear fees but i did not enter my du number. i have the original du number, please help me to get my hall ticket . April 2nd my exams are starting so please help me soon as possible .

Student name = Antony Akash R
Registration number = 311409908
DOB = 11/12/1996
Degree = BCOM
College name = SRM Arts and science college
Mobile number = 9566155105

THANK YOU
Antony Akash
 
Mar 26, 2018

Did not entered my DU number for madras university arrear examination

Paid my arrear fees but i did not enter my du number. i have the original du number, please help me to get my hall ticket . April 2nd my exams are starting so please help me soon as possible .

Registration number = 311409908
DOB = 11/12/1996
Mobile number = 9566155105

THANK YOU
Antony Akash
 
Mar 26, 2018

Did not entered my DU number for madras university arrear examination

Paid my arrear fees but i did not enter my du number. i have the original du number, please help me to get my hall ticket . April 2nd my exams are starting so please help me soon as possible .


Registration number = 311409908
DOB = 11/12/1996
Contact number 956655105
hussain1106
 
Feb 16, 2018

Regarding my MBA Course

I applied for MBA Finance in April 2016 but due to some personal reasons i didn't able to continue but now I 'm interested to complete the course can i pay the semester fees along with exam fees and participate in upcoming semester. Please give me a clarification.....
Devika456
 
Jan 31, 2018

No standard in valuation

Seriously I'm fed up with Madras University correction. There is no STANDARD in your correction. Even if there is no content also U are giving them good mark for their presentation.But for those who did well u are not giving good mark.you are only giving on ur mood basis.please don't play with students life.seriously worst valuation is Madras University correction.
jeevi587
 
Aug 13, 2017

DU number wrongly entered

Hi I entered wrong DU number in my arrear exam fees form,I would be thankful if u kindly regenerate my arrear exam fees form
sornagandhi
 
Jul 27, 2017

MARK SHEET

HI sir/ medam ;

This is Guruvammal i did my completed in BCOM (commerce) . Now this year completion i am 2006th batch.

my arrears exam completion of last feb 2017. so i haven't received in mark sheets. so kindly please send it.

Thanks.


NOTE: Iam already more then one time inform to my Bcom section.

exam no: 93UCM7627

1/37 supramaniyapuram vembar post,
vizhathikulam tk,
thutikorin-628906

ph=7639966349 or 9092542726
vikash88
 
Jun 14, 2017

not obtained degree and consolidated marksheet

Dear,
I have not recieved my MBA degree and consolidated marksheet.
I have completed my MBA in 2012.
Request you to confirm me the complete procedure of how to obtain degree and consolidated marksheet asap.
[email protected]
Rashmika Ramasubbu
 
Jun 6, 2017

Need for spelling correction in degree certificate

I am Rashmika graduated in 2010 from vels college of sceince , Pallavaram affiliated to University of Madras during that time. In my degree certificate the name mentioned in tamil font is incorrect. I want to know the procedure to change the spell error. My Enrollment number is 2281314 and I certified for M.Sc microbiology in the year 2008-2010. Please help me with the above-mentioned complaint.

Thank you,
Rashmika.
[email protected]
 
Jun 2, 2017

Hall ticket not received

All the fees paid on time but hall ticket not published. Called to verify but no response we have exam tomorrow how to atten the exam. Need your urgent action

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Indian Speed Post - NOT DELIVER MY PACKAGE
    Sir my package no- EE993237457IN is speed post to DELHI on...
    Reliable finance Pvt ltd - Dont post false comments
    If you are true then why did not you write your phone...
    OMSI - No refund
    Order paid for on OMSI website / Paytm Gateway cancelled...
    https://www.uppclonline.com - unnecessary bill generate
    sir, last year i was complaint through junsunwai...
    Videocon D2H - about service of videocon d2h
    my customer id is 234736975. On day of installation...
    RELIABLE FINANCE PVT.LTD - writing false comments
    Whatever you are, if you are true then why did not you...
    Madhya Pradesh Poorv Kshetra Vidyut Vitaran Company Ltd - Wrong bill excess amount
    I have made a complaint of excess bill 2 month ago but it...
    Self account - CDM Deposit failed
    Iam deposit 500×5=2500 11-07-2019 01:25PM but transaction...
    [email protected] - Refund
    Sir mene 399 ka recharge Kiya tha Jo field ho gya or pese...
    raghu kolar - Fraud SMS
    Fraud msg I have received a msg from ID-DOPBNK in my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username