Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Makemytrip.com

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Makemytrip.com

Amit Kothari
 
Jun 10, 2019

Unethical behaviour of MMT personnels

I have booked a package for Shimla & Manali through MMT which includes the pick-up facility from Delhi to Manali. The trip starts on 12th June and considering that date, I had booked the flight on my own through MMT only(which is not the part of this package). The fight reaches Delhi at 11:10 PM on 11th June and the package implies that cab pick-up will be available after 12am which is 12th June as per our package. After I booked the entire package, I promptly informed about my booking details to MMT customer care (via phone followed by an email).

After two days(right a day before our trip) I got a call from one of your relationship managers Neha requesting to share flight arrival details again through Whatsapp so that cab will be arranged accordingly. Later, she called and mentioned that we can't provide you cab before 5 am in the morning, whereas there is no information (neither in T&C nor in package details) on the MMT site about the timings of the cab, neither was I informed about this by anyone. If I had any idea about the cab timings, I would have booked my flight accordingly. Due to their fault a customer has to suffer a lot.

When I argued on this she simply said you have to pay extra INR 3000 in order to get the cab facility at night. I spent hours on phone talking to customer care and managers but there responses were robotic. I explained multiple times that I booked the flight as per the norms i.e my trip starts on 12th and we can choose our flight timings accordingly. I explained that I had not been informed and now have to reschedule which will cost me extra INR 4000 but, their answer was simply -"we can't do anything, you have done your own flight booking".

Now, due to the their fault we have to incur the loss. I was repeatedly calling the assigned relationship manger (Neha) but she was avoiding the calls. When I lost my patience and argued, she simply hung up on me. After requesting to connect to the manager, Neha informed that her manager will call us back. After some time, I got a call from Neha's manager Ankit. To top it off, Ankit's behaviour was completely unprofessional and rude. I said, I had not been informed about this before booking and there was no information on the site as well, to which his response was also completely frustrating and robotic. When I said, I will make a complaint against this, he responded saying go ahead and do it. I asked his full name, he didn't answer and hung up on me.

This is the worst and most humiliating experience we've ever had with any service provider. All our excitement and joy of vacation turned into frustration and humiliation. We had to leave all our important work and had to engage in this terrible thing and wasted our entire day.

This completely shows some sort of strategy "of purposely not giving any form of prior information to customer and rip-off the extra money from them". It is completely unethical. Our entire vacation has been screwed up. We make all our hotel and flight bookings through MMT and this is how we are paid-off. We have a large group and recommend everyone to go for MMT booking. We and our circle of friends and family always use MMT but, sadly after this incident we all refrain from using their service.

In deference to your authority, this is the humble request to understand our case and take some remedial actions against the manger's behavior and unethical policy. I ended up rescheduling the flight which cost INR 4000. We are completely disheartened by making this booking and unsupportive behavior. Hope to get a reply soon.
Muralidhar Reddy
 
Apr 23, 2018

Cheating customers money with fabricated policies

Makemytrip formulated policies to loot customers money.

Makemytrip Booking Id: NL############.

At the time of booking it has been clearly mentioned that in case of non payment of balance amount within time your order will be cancelled and money will be refunded with in 7 working days. By this clause only I have paid the partial payment of 36,358/-. If there is no possibility of continuing the package please refund my money. As it is a huge amount I cannot bare the losses.

Delay for the payment is the amount shown at the time of booking and the amount at the time of payment has been increased, the same has been addressed to your customer service and they have revised the payment amount and sent the link. Due to an emergency I could not able to do the balance payment in time. Next day they communicated stating your booking has been cancelled and paid amount will not be refunded. For the same Thing I have been calling customer every day I am not getting the proper response from their side and only answer I am getting is, as per the policy your amount of 36,358/- will not be refunded and we will arrange a call from our superior in 1hr which is not happend.
Finally the forwarded my call these persons saying they are superiors, Given names Mr.OM PRAKASH customer care person. Mudit floor superior they informed my money will not be refunded as per the policy. Is there any law to get back my money.
I think Makemytrip looting money from customers bigtime.
vaidehi1304
 
Jan 24, 2017

Amount debited twice from my account

I have booked a ticket through makemytrip on 31/12/2016. While paying for the ticket, the amount was debited twice from my account. I lodged a complaint with makemytrip on 7/1/2017 (Reference ID:[############]). I have been receiving mails from makemytrip for the last 15 days that the complaint will be resolved soon. But the refund is still not credited to my account.

Please process the refund as soon as possible.
jagadish.mq
 
Sep 26, 2016

MAKEMYTRIP.COM ISSUANCE OF INVALID TICKET

I accept that your team is in touch with me and this 'TOUCH' is good for nothing. It is actually irritating to me and causing deep harassment and metal stress.

My email communication is clear and I believe it is understandable to everyone. It is actually exposing the kind of cheating Makemytrip does to its customers. So, please do not try to hide the FACTS. I will not leave this case till proper justice is made to the loss and damage you guys have created to me since FOUR MONTHS. I can no more tolerate this.
jagadish.mq
 
Sep 18, 2016

MAKEMYTRIP.COM ISSUANCE OF INVALID TICKET

Also, your message on this forum regarding the cancellation of the service by the operator is completely false. I was never even shown the proof even after several requests from my end. I have email proofs for that as well. Please do not post such lies. This will even show the level of cheating your company does.

If you still stick to your message, then show me the proof that the operator cancelled the service. Again, the proof should be a proper proof and not your own company's statement. At least an acceptance from the operator regarding the cancellation of the service along with the other passenger's details that were directly booked with Paulo whose tickets were also cancelled?? Can you do that???

REITERATING - IT IS CLEAR THAT YOUR COMPANY PRODUCED A FAKE TICKET WITHOUT GETTING ANY SORT CONFIRMATION FROM THE OPERATOR.

-----------
Dear Jagdeesh,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We are sorry to read about the issue, In reference to your complaint regarding wrong cancellation, as we already informed you that booking was cancelled by operator’s end and we have proved it through providing all the valid proofs from our end.
We really apologize for the delay for the correct information, we would like to compensate you with future travel voucher for the worth of INR 1000 that will be valid for 1 year on all type of booking: domestic flights, hotels and Bus bookings.
Kindly give us go ahead for the same, so that we can share the voucher for the same and close the matter on positive note.
Looking to serve you in future.

Awaiting Your Revert!!

Regards
Team-Make My Trip Care.
jagadish.mq
 
Sep 18, 2016

MAKEMYTRIP.COM ISSUANCE OF INVALID TICKET

Mail Chain after the latest comment from Makemytrip. Can the Complaint board suggest how to move forward with cheaters like 'Makemytrip". I totally lost patience and I am being mentally harassed by these cheaters.

----------------

On 16-Sep-2016, at 1:22 PM, Jagadish Chennamsetty <[email protected]> wrote:

Before you commit the timelines to your customer, you might have verified all such possibilities. This is another evidence for your poor customer service. Being negligent in providing timelines, you have made your customer wait for the communication and again failed in standing on your commitments. This is literally eating away my time and effort. It is more than 3 months as of now and you have damaged my holiday, time & effort. Not just these, you guys have are harassing me since 3 months with your worst quality of service. This is not tolerable and I am not going to accept your compensation any more. It time for you to wake up and do justice to all these damages.

Your compensation 2k should be for all the 3 pax who suffered the pain caused by you.

Else, As I have already informed
"I am now withdrawing my agreement towards your compensation. I can no more follow up on your false/fake commitments. You guys are proved cheaters."

Please note that I am no more waiting for your communication towards the earlier compensation. Even if this 2k gets credited, I want justice for the rest of the damage.

On 16-Sep-2016, at 12:15 PM, MakeMyTrip <[email protected]> wrote:

Image
Subject
pax want to talk with senior

Response By Email (Bhupendra Rana) (16/09/2016 12.14 PM)
Dear Mr. Chennamsetty,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip.com

With reference to your query, please note that reference numbers are delayed due to Bank holidays and week-end coming together. Your refund has been initiated on 08 September and must be processed in your account by now. We request you to wait and we shall provide you the UTR number as soon as we get it from Bank.

Yours sincerely,
Bhupendra Rana
Team- Priority

India Toll Free: 1800-102-8747
Postal Address:
243 SP Infocity,
Udyog Vihar Phase 1
Gurgaon, Haryana - 122 016, India

---------------


On 16-Sep-2016, at 3:11 PM, Jagadish Chennamsetty <[email protected]> wrote:


Any problem in reverting to my concern? Why is this being ignored? Can anyone of you revert? Please have some courtesy to respond… This is very embarrassing.

I am now withdrawing my agreement towards your compensation. I can no more follow up on your false/fake commitments. You guys are proved cheaters.


On 14-Sep-2016, at 3:11 PM, Jagadish Chennamsetty <[email protected]> wrote:

Could you please take out sometime and respond immediately?

On 14-Sep-2016, at 12:24 PM, Jagadish Chennamsetty <[email protected]> wrote:

Tuesday is gone as committed by you. As usual, you have again proved that my allegations on Makemytrip are correct. Can you expedite this case? What kind of satisfaction your organisation acquires while harassing the customers in such a way? It is almost 3 months we are in touch and you beating around the bush. Could you guys please wake up and clear this by today at any cost?

Else, I do not have any option but to deny your compensation offer and claim for more funds...

On 13-Sep-2016, at 2:35 PM, Jagadish <[email protected]> wrote:



Sent from my iPhone

On 13-Sep-2016, at 2:04 PM, Jagadish <[email protected]> wrote:

Today is Tuesday.. Hope you will provide the details as committed..

Sent from my iPhone

On 10-Sep-2016, at 2:21 PM, MakeMyTrip <[email protected]> wrote:

Image
Subject
pax want to talk with senior

Response By Email (Bhupendra Rana) (10/09/2016 02.20 PM)
Dear Mr. Chennamsetty,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip.com

Please note that refund has been initiated on 08 September 2016 through wire transfer. The Payment Gateway will be providing a UTR number by Tuesday and then you will be able to check the same. We request you to wait till that time and refund will reflect in your account.

Yours sincerely,
Bhupendra Rana
Team- Priority

India Toll Free: 1800-102-8747
Postal Address:
243 SP Infocity,
Udyog Vihar Phase 1
Gurgaon, Haryana - 122 016, India

------------

On 10-Sep-2016, at 1:09 PM, Jagadish Chennamsetty <[email protected]> wrote:

Why is this silence? What went wrong.? Do I need to assume that the compensation amount is not processed yet?

Or is it that you are again starting a game of such email exchanges? Cheating is the one I learnt that you do.. Even lies?
Sent from my iPhone

-------------

Details Please….?????

On 09-Sep-2016, at 1:09 PM, Jagadish Chennamsetty <[email protected]> wrote:

Details please….


On 09-Sep-2016, at 11:48 AM, Jagadish Chennamsetty <[email protected]> wrote:

Please provide the transactions details. This will allow me to check with the bank.

Thanks,
Jagadish.
---------------------

On 09-Sep-2016, at 11:43 AM, MakeMyTrip <[email protected]> wrote:

Image
Subject
pax want to talk with senior

Response By Email (Bhupendra Rana) (09/09/2016 11.43 AM)
Dear Mr. Chennamsetty,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip.com

Your refund has been initiated yesterday only. We request you to check with your bank.

Yours sincerely,
Bhupendra Rana
Team- Priority

India Toll Free: 1800-102-8747
Postal Address:
243 SP Infocity,
Udyog Vihar Phase 1
Gurgaon, Haryana - 122 016, India
Customer By Email (Jagadish Chennamsetty) (09/09/2016 11.40 AM)
Your habit of false commitments are proved again.

Could you please see that this is done immediately?


-----------

Response By Email (Bhupendra Rana) (08/09/2016 02.01 PM)
Dear Mr. Chennamsetty,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip.com

Your refund is under process and will be processed to your account by today EOD.

Yours sincerely,
Bhupendra Rana
Team- Priority

India Toll Free: 1800-102-8747
Postal Address:
243 SP Infocity,
Udyog Vihar Phase 1
Gurgaon, Haryana - 122 016, India

------------------
On 08-Sep-2016, at 6:53 PM, Jagadish <[email protected]> wrote:

Please respond…

--------------------
On 07-Sep-2016, at 6:53 PM, Jagadish <[email protected]> wrote:

I think we're crossing your committed 24 hrs..???

What else are you waiting for?

Sent from my iPhone
---------------

I have replied to them the same day with my bank details..

--------------------
Dear Customer,

The email is in reference to your recent booking NU27012950681309 .

For us to able to process the refund instantly, we request you to share the online transfer details by clicking on link

https://support.makemytrip.com/customersupports.aspx#(Click on Submit Account Details)


Or updating the details in the format below and replying to the email.

IFSC code -
Account number -
Account Type -
Account holder name -
Bank Name -
Branch Name –
Bank City

Once we receive the requested information, refund through online transfer will be initiated and amount will reflect in your account within next 24 hours.

In case the online transfer details are not available, please share the following information for the issuance of a cheque.

Beneficiary Name
Shipping Address


For any further assistance we are available round the clock on our toll free numbers.
You may reply to this email or write to us at [email protected] or visit us at
www.MakeMyTrip.com.

Yours Sincerely,
Kanika Sharma | Customer Service Team
MakeMyTrip.com
243 SP Infocity, Udyog Vihar Phase I
Gurgaon -122016 (Haryana)
All Major Mobile Operators: 1800-102-8747
Tel: 0124-4628747, 0124-2898747
E-Fax number is 0124 – 4781801
E-mail:[email protected]
jagadish.mq
 
Sep 1, 2016

MAKEMYTRIP.COM ISSUANCE OF INVALID TICKET

Posting the communication with Makemytrip

I tried logging into Makemytrip website to find out whether you are functioning and found that it is open for bookings…!!

But I wonder why you guys are so stubborn in not reverting my emails? WHAT’s WRONG????

PLEASE NOTE THAT IF MY ACCOUNT DOESN’T REFLECT THE COMPENSATION YOU HAVE OFFERED BY 31ST AUG, I AM GOING TO DENY YOUR OFFER AND SEEK FOR PROPER JUSTICE..!!


On 24-Aug-2016, at 1:06 PM, Jagadish Chennamsetty <[email protected]> wrote:

Is this proof not enough to validate the services Makemytrip provides to their customers?

Taking your timelines as ‘5 business days’ (while your website is 24/7 on business) should have been by 20th of Aug. Ignoring weekend and one more holiday in between (3 days) this should have been done by yesterday 23rd Aug. but you have not even bothered to RESPOND on my followup made yesterday.

WILL YOU PLEASE CLOSE THIS IMMEDIATELY? PLEASE SEE THE BELOW EMAIL AS I HAVE GIVEN MY CONFIRMATION ON 9TH OF AUGUST!!!!

On 09-Aug-2016, at 3:37 PM, Jagadish Chennamsetty <[email protected]> wrote:

Though I don’t agree with your stand. I will take this up as a lesson learnt from online travel agents and try to be careful by not getting cheated next time. Thanks for your support which actually made me realise about the kind of customer support our Indian consumers get. It might not be your mistake but our country’s regulations are such ( An organisation such as Makemytrip also adopt the policies that can easily bluff its customers)

However, below are my account details. Please get the said amount transferred with no delay.

Name : Jagadish Chennamsetty
Account Number : 1500XXXXXXXXX
Indusind Bank
INDB0000XXX


On 23-Aug-2016, at 4:26 PM, Jagadish Chennamsetty <[email protected]> wrote:

NOTHING IS REFLECTED IN MY ACCOUNT YET. IT HAS BEEN MORE THAN 5 DAYS.

On 16-Aug-2016, at 2:29 PM, MakeMyTrip <[email protected]> wrote:

Image
Subject
pax want to talk with senior

Response By Email (Bhupendra Rana) (16/08/2016 02.28 PM)
Dear Mr. Chennamsetty,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip.com

With reference to your query, please note that refund of INR 2000 will be processed in your account in 5 business days.

Yours sincerely,
Bhupendra Rana
Team- Priority

India Toll Free: 1800-102-8747
Postal Address:
243 SP Infocity,
Udyog Vihar Phase 1
Gurgaon, Haryana - 122 016, India
Customer By Email (Jagadish Chennamsetty) (16/08/2016 01.15 PM)
Could you please respond on my request?

Thanks,
Jagadish.
jagadish.mq
 
Jun 7, 2016

Issuance of Invalid Ticket

Dear Sir,

My booking ID is NU27012950681309.

It was a long awaited holiday and myself along with my friends were in the mood of joy. But unfortunately we got stuck in the hands of this cheaters called makemytrip.com. Our holiday turned to a disaster.

We have booked 3 bus tickets on 31st of May through Makemytrip from Goa to Hyderabad with the below details.

Operator : Paulo Travels.
Date and Time of travel : 05/06/2016 at 6:10 PM
Seats : 1,2,V2

Following with the confirmation of the travel, Iwehave booked our hotel (through the same website app) for our 3 days stay and proceeded further with our tour plan.

On the second day, 4th June, in the afternoon we have called Paulo travels office to check the boarding point and its address. The operator tried to verify the booking details with the help of the makemytrip.com booking id, contact number and the names of the passengers. To our surprise, there is no such booking details available with the operator and we thought to call back and check again. However, even this time we have received the same response and operator suggested us to check with Makemytrip regarding this booking immediately.

We have called the customer care of makemytrip.com at around 4:30 PM, we have informed the situation and the executive replied to not worry as they will check with the operator and confirm by giving us a call asap.

We did wait for 2 hours for the call and we have not received any. Again we have called to check the status of the booking, the other executive also assured the same as the 1st and asked us to wait till EOD.

After waiting for 3 more hours (at around 9 PM) as we didn’t receive any call from MMT, we have called again to the customer care requesting an update on the status. It is really irritating when the executive lifts the call and verifies the details and it is the 3rd time, every time we need to repeat the problem and these guys again start with their senseless suggestions. We were still remained with some patience and we were asked to wait for some more time for the confirmation. No call was received for almost an hour.

We have again tried calling after sometime, However, this time we were told that the response received by MMT’s concerned department is that the operator cancelled the bus. However, I have not received any communication/notification over an email/SMS from MMT that the bus got cancelled.
Later, when we have contacted the operator, it is clear that there is no such booking details received by them from MMT and there is no any service that is cancelled by the operator.

HENCE, THE FACT IS MMT’S CHEAP SYSTEM DIDN’T SEND THE BOOKING DETAILS TO THE OPERATOR. THEY HAVE SIMPLY DEDUCTED MONEY FROM OUR ACCOUNT AND ISSUED AN INVALID TICKET.

We have an important business meeting to attend on Monday and there are no any other sources of travel as all the bus services are already full. We have several number of times requested the executives to connect to their supervisors as we are not getting any proper response from them. But, it is very frustrating that no one is willing to transfer the call to their seniors. More over, few executives rudely replied that even If he transfers no one will lift the call. I have waited for almost 15 minutes every time when the call is ringing and no one lifted. Shame on such a big organisation for not having at least an escalation matrix in place.

Soon after we have decided that we had been cheated by this value less corporate called makemytrip.com, we have immediately started our return journey in the morning to Hubli by a local bus and waited on Hubli streets till midnight for a bus to Hyderabad and finally reached to our destination.

Over all, it was 2 days of harassment and mental stress because of this crap. Even more bad part is that there was no any call from MMT side and I got a text simply saying that the refund is initiated. We need justice for the damage caused to our holiday.
atul.singh20081
 
Nov 25, 2015

Adding another screenshot

I booked a ticket using make my trip with booking reference Id - NF2202058411590

This was a two way ticket from Hyderabad to Lucknow on 6th Nov,2015 at 06:50 hrs and from Lucknow to Hyderabad on 15th Nov, 2015 at 21:00 hrs.

On 15th Nov, 2015 I cancelled the ticket using makemytrip portal on 15thNov, 2015 18:15 hrs.The original cost of the ticket was approximately Rs 13,081. The refund amount showed to me after the cancellation was Rs.10,531 thereby deducting approximately Rs 2,550. I am attaching a screenshot of the mail I received regarding refund amount. Seeing this amount I cancelled my ticket, but I got only Rs 242. The reason given to me that I did not showed up at the airport that's why Rs 12,839 are reduced as cancellation charges. I have registered a complaint to claim the money, but still they are not responding back to me.

Adding another screenshot Adding another screenshot

chakripdhar
 
Jun 9, 2015

failed to show sight seeing and confined us to stay at hotel only

Sir,

I have booked a honeymoon package to manali from rest of India through makemytrip.com. and pay them Rs69478 for it.
My booking id is: IN1504B0S021717 and Email is [email protected] my mobile no is 9949906103. Before the trip started there is a strike in manali. however the taxis registered out of Himachal Pradesh are going to rothang pass.

The makemytrip people arranged the trip with a bus instead of a tempo traveller to the place knowing very well that the bus cant go to that place. when I asked them they told it will be arranged there when needed. we stayed there in manali on 27th and 28th for two days at manali. they haven't arranged any alternative at manali and we were brought back from there without showing rothang pass.

As per the trip plan there was one day sightseeing planned to Rotang Pass from Manali which was not possible due to the incapability of the tour manager in arranging a proper vehicle which could go to the same place. We were travelling in a bus and it was required to book either a small car or Tempo Traveler for us which was not done. Though there was availability of Tempo Traveler(Reg No : DL 1VA7769) from other group of MakemyTrip and it could easily be alternated for going to Rotang , it was not done. The tour manager(Sadab - Mobile no - 9911304039) explained that there was no order from the operation team to do so. We requested him many times to use the same Tempo Traveller for us on the first day (27th May) and provide it to the other team on (28th May), but he ignored.

Also though it was already clear to the operation team that the Manali transport strike is going on from 25th , no alternative vehicle was arranged for us from Panjab or Delhi. Since the other state vehicle was already allowed to visit Rothang despite of the transport issues. So there was a clear indication of lack of planning and negligence to customers in this regard.

when contacted them after a series of arguments they finally agread to give only Rs2000 as compensation for not showing it. I even told them that I will pay them Rs5000 from my side and asked them to complete the trip by showing rothag pass. they said it cant be done and concluded the tour.

during all this time I suffered a lot. instead of having a pleasant trip I experienced a lot of turmoil. they left us some 5km away from the hotel we stayed and asked us to walk all the way.

Even the Rs2000 they offered when I asked to give they are saying we will inform you later. And now no reply for emails and there are not available over phone. When I went to Hyderabad office they told you booked online so we dont have information. I told but I paid cash here. They are saying we accept money but cant talk about other things. You contact them through phone.

I am not at all convinced with this stupid attitude of makemy trip people. This is unprofficional and unethical and I feel this as breach of service.

chakradhar
User224
 
Sep 20, 2010

refund scam - delay in process, careless customer service

Hello,

With reference to your post, kindly note that your refund was processed on September 15, 2010.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you as a result.

Regards,

MakeMyTrip Care
User845286
 
Oct 16, 2012

cancellation refund not received after 140 days

I filed TDR for makemytrip.com booking ID — NR2512911057673 (PNR:4759159920). Two tickets were in RAC and two were in waiting list. The TDR was filed for all the tickets even before the train had started. This was on June 01,2012.

Hyd-Tirupathi ,4 tickets total amount — 4300Rs, travel date- June 01,2012

Today it’s 15-Oct,2012. It has been 140 days since the TDR was filed. I am still awaiting the refund on my creditcard.

I must called their customer service no atleast 30 times and everytime I was told I would be called back within the following 72hrs. I was never ever called back.

10 days ago I had an argument with a person named Atish Bhatia. and he sent me an email saying I would get 50% of the total amount within 12 working days following 19-Sep-2012. I never received any amount.

The worst part is there was refund of 538Rs on my creditcard on 17-Sep-2012 from makemytrip.com, yet none of them has a clue where it came from or why.

I contacted railways for the refund status for this pnr and was told TDR was never filed. It looks like Makemytrip.com has botched up tdr and trying to fob me off forever.

I feel legal recourse is the only option as it seems makemytrip.com has no interest in refunding my money. Bloody cheats!
User271532
 
Dec 27, 2010

Didn't receive E-Ticket from Make My Trip

Hi,
I have booked flight ticket online on make my trip on 27th December 2010 @ 12PM
It mentioned that I would be sending E-Ticket in half and hour and I didn't receive it for 8 hours.


When I tried to use the print option from the site, I said invalid Phone and reference number combination.
I tried calling customer service and it is such a crap, it kept repeating the options though I selected a option.

My flight is on 28th December, Don't know how to proceed further.
Can some one please provide the pointers to go ahead ?
User160587
 
Sep 17, 2010

refund scam - delay in process, careless customer service

I have booked air ticket from Hyderabad to Johannesburg through makemytrip.com on 07th Sep 2010.After transferring the money through SBI net banking, my booking was not successful due to system error. I received an mail from makemytrip.com that my money will be refunded within 48 hours as the transaction was unsuccessful.From then whenever I contact customer service they keep extending the request to 5 days to 7 days. I confirmed with the bank that money has been transferred to makemytrip account. It's large amount in the transaction and I am fearful if makemytrip will ever refund my money. I called them today again and they extended the wait time to another 7 days. They always keep the call on hold for long time and come back with the response that their account department is checking and they need 5 to 7 days more to verify. Sometime they even hung up line. Request you to help getting refund immediately as I was unable to book my flight as the money is blocked.Booking ref:IN1009B02628. Refund request number ############.

Below is the email for the proof.

Response (Deepali Bhardwaj) 07/09/2010 07.37 PM
Dear Padmaja Vemuri ,
Greetings from MakeMyTrip.
We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard. We would like to
inform you that due to a technical error, your booking made on our website has not
been processed but card has been charged for the same. We do agree that none of
our valued customers should face any kind of difficulty as it is not their fault.
We hope this matter will not prejudice your view of MakeMyTrip and we look forward
to assisting you with your future travel plans.
We assure you that we value customer contacts and every possible attempt is made
to ensure complete satisfaction. Nevertheless, your experience has assisted us in
exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels.
Kindly note that we will refund Rs 34150 rs will reflect on your account.
within 3 working days.
Assuring you the best of our services always.


We apologize for any inconvenience caused.



For any further assistance we are available round the clock on our toll free numbers.

You may reply to this email or write to us at [email protected] or visit us at

www.MakeMyTrip.com.



We value your business with us and look forward in assisting you with all your travel plans.



Wishing you a safe and happy journey!



Yours Sincerely,





MakeMyTrip (India) Pvt. Ltd.

103 Udyog Vihar Phase I

Gurgaon -122016 (Haryana)

Toll Free: 1-800-11-8747 (MTNL/BSNL phones)

Toll Free: 1-800-102-8747 (All Major Mobile Operators)

Tel: 0124-4628747, 0124-2898747

E-mail:[email protected]

[---001:002852:20414---]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    electricity meter - Electricity Grievance
    Honourable sir, We had raised the online complaint...
    VOLTAS - Ac stopped working after a month
    My new ac stopped working after a month and when I am...
    HDIL Paradise City Palghar - HDIL Paradise City
    Has anyone have latest news regarding Paradise City...
    Shree Laxmi Narayan Sweet & Dairy Bakers - The food is not hygienic.
    Dear Concerned Department, I want to draw attention...
    BAJA finsrv - Flexi Loan login
    When I logon with new Experia customer portal I am not...
    UJALA BULB - Ujala bulb replacement
    I have visited 3-4 times for replacement of ujala bulb...
    SRIMIN TECHNOLOGIES - Fraud, Scammer
    I took data entry project (USA REAL ESTATE COPY&PASTE...
    arrshith rg - parcel struck
    my tracking number is RP529533248CN it has been struck...
    Stashfin Loan - Loan amount Not Recipe
    I have applied a loan from stash fin company the loan is...
    taxway india - misguide
    Me taxway company ka e-countr lia mera busiess bohot achha...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username