Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MGM HOSPITAL

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about MGM HOSPITAL

krish_1968
 
Nov 21, 2019

Extension of Stay

I have a complaint against MGM hospital, Vashi. My dad has cough and cold and severe chest congestion. He was hospitalised on Monday 18th Nov, 2019. All his reports are normal. He is being still kept in the hospital though antibiotics etc can be done at home as well. THis is just to increase the hospital expenses and a way for the hospital to earn. Yesterday the Insurance desk were asking what is the limit that my dad has. Why do they require these details, Their duty is only to get approval from the Insurance Co. and do the needful. THey take these details so that they can extend the patients stay till they reach the limit. Now I want to ask a simple question. Do the doctors treat patients or they are here only to make money and at the same time help the hospital also to make money. This is the same with Fortis, Vashi as well.
smitashaikh
 
Nov 20, 2017

Harassing my mom,he is Employee of vashi mgm living in b type vashi navi mumbai

I have Enquiry and complain against your one of room in vashi sector 1 b type.. Your employee and his family is harassing my mother. I want contact no of person regarding same to whom i can explain my problem.Who handles employees house given by MGM HOSPITAL.
Shekhar674
 
Aug 27, 2017

Dead Body Returns of Instead of Loved One

Person goes on feet returns home on stretcher as dead body, this is how the quality of MGM Doctors fallen. Infact lot of negligence cases being reported in these days. Relatives of patient become hopeless the way treatments being suggested to doctors. Even common man can notice that treatment has gone wrong due to overdose, wrong prescription or wrongly insteted food pipe through mouth.

In latest case of 27/08/2017, Mrs Pol who went to Hospital on her feet for dialysis being suffering now because of wrong insertion of pipe in throat, she had got blood clot in throat due to which she couldn't breathe and face started swelling. Doctor suggested complicated surgery but when questioned and reported that this could have been happened because of pipe. Then Doctor afraid and suggested to do CT Scan, in which it is found that there is blood clot in neck which Happened because of negligence during pipe insertion.
This is what happens in most of the private hospital, you go for treatment of X diseases and being mislead, torture to go for other surgeries or treatments due to Doctors negligence.

Person who was breathing on her own is now on ventilator and unconcioius because of over dose medicines.
Over and above this the cost of all these wrong treatments are being recovered from customers. The cost of 4 days charged 4.5 lacs and now they told to make decision whether to remove ventilator or not.
Such a noble profession becoming commercial/business for few rascal doctors. It's shame that whole community of doctors is united and together in this business. In India patient and relatives don't get any Justice and hence I suggest relatives to take law in hand and go for a life of such doctors so that there will be only good doctors left behind.

If there is any good doctor in MGM Vashi Hospital then please help patient to get life.

Regards,
Human Being
Laya_Nayak
 
Jan 24, 2017

MGM Dr Smruti Kale Reg.No. 2001/09/3240

MGM Vashi quality and standards of the doctors being employed have been falling down for a while, there are multiple complaints pending on one of their employee Dr Smruti Kale Reg.No. 2001/09/3240 MBBS DGO on whom no action is taken so far because she has some local political support and someone in MGM knows her, she is one of those candidates who has joined MGM with a good backup of recommendation, she neither has a decent education background nor smart enough to handle complicated cases, I highlighted this to the management multiple times but ultimately in India nothing works in front of political support and recommendation candidates.
ajaykp
 
May 21, 2016

lack of coordination and facilities in MGM hsptl

Hi
I am currently admiited in 605 room, since 20th may 2016 (single room occupancy)
And i m trying my best to take support from staff team so that my issues can be shorted out ...but all staff are so busy so busy..that they couldn't understand the pain of person admitted
My issues are as follows...
1) no cover on pillow.. ( attachd photo)
2) tv remotes not working (only one channel is on screen)
3) doctor told to use automatic machine for saline, but till today not yet provided
4) in between this ...my saline pipe was damage and all medicine was dropping on floor . .i told nurse since 7am ..also shown to all ..and doctor too shouted to change..but till 6pm ..it wasn't changed.. and my test report shown high count.
5) my TPA is callling me saying i m not getting update on query raised...this communication started at 1:24pm on Saturday and till today MGM had not send reply to my TPA

These are some important point which i would like to highlight....and really very sad...to say..this is first time i m facing such challenges...not aware what is the issue ?...even i m not pointing any members in this ...but if patients are having problems then it has to resolved..and thus "resolution" will maintain the strong relationship

If MGM vashi is serious in his "CORE VALUES"...then pls inform concern team to support me ...
Thanks
With regards
605/mgm vashi
User84913
 
Jul 14, 2010

not given service report

our co no-84123333567 complain register on 12-07-10 & complain attend on 14-07-10 from classic system vashi.

pallavi has not given service report after attand the complain we requir service report please do the needful

thanks
mane
store dept-9323547937

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fast tage ICICI - Mney deducted
    Hi I am Naveen Vanjarapu, My mobile number is 8978060606,...
    EDMC - ZEBRA CROSSING REPAINTING
    ZEBRA CROSSING INFRONT OF NIRMAN APARTMENT&SAMACHAR...
    Godrej washing machine - Repairing of washing machine
    please refer complain acknoledge no 206516 regarding...
    Bhausaheb Jadhav, Ramsaheb Jadhav - Regarding Health Issue
    We above mentioned , wanted to register a complaint of...
    EAST DELHI MUNICIPAL CORPORATION - ZEBRA CROSSING REPAINTING
    ZEBRA CROSSING ON THE ROAD IN FRONT OF NIRMAN APARTMENT...
    delhi jal board, preet vihar new delhi - Delhi Jal Board
    I (Paul Gomes) Residence of J - 3B Top Floor. Street no -...
    BSNL - Unused Telephone Poll
    Hello Sir/Madam, This is to inform you that outside of...
    HDFC Fastag - Fastag not received
    HI, I have applied fastag from hdfc bank. i have...
    jnanabhumi - Change of mobile number
    Want to change my phone number..how can i change my...
    arogya vibhag - Regarding Health Issue
    Dear Sir, We, Bhausaheb Jadhav & Ramsaheb Jadhav,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username