Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

microsoft

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about microsoft

Ganesh goud makka
 
Oct 23, 2018

Same massage i recevid to Microsoft.

Image result for microsoft logos imagesImage result for microsoft logos imagesImage result for microsoft logos images

DELIVERY NOTIFICATION FROM MICROSOFT COMPANY AMERICA (USA)
MICROSOFT CORPORATION UNITED STATES OF AMERICA


MICROSOFT COMPANY ONLINE AWARD-PROMOTION
REGISTERED OFFICE,
Microsoft Electronics America, Inc.
85 Challenge Road, Ridge-field Park, NJ
07660, United State.

Tell: +1518-601-1783
Payment Number: NK249NAA
Verification Number: NM-00222-674PF
Country: India






DEAR: Makka Ganesh


Welcome to the MICROSOFT INTERNATIONAL AWARENESS PROMOTION (MIAP) We have received your email regarding your claims requirement, and it was acknowledged. This continental draw was drawn from three continents, AMERICA, EUROPE and ASIA, and you are one of the lucky winner of the 2018 Award Promotion by MICROSOFT CORPORATION UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.

As the claims officer of the Microsoft International Awareness Promotion, I personally congratulate you as the winner from Asia, In line with the commemoration events marking our annual anniversary of the MICROSOFT MOBILE AWARD PROMOTION 2018, we rolled out over 18,000.000.00 (Eighteen Million Numbers) All participants were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from 25,000 company mobile numbers, and 300,000,000 individual mobile numbers from the 25 mobile networks as part of International Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in United States of America.

This email is to inform you that your demand draft together with all documents that will facilitate the delivery and transfer of your prize has been approved and parceled for delivery to you in your country India. Please bear with us our affiliated flight, Lufthansa Airline has no available flight from America (US) to your own city, so the flight that is bringing our delivery officer will arrive at Indira Gandhi International Airport in New Delhi State, From New Delhi our delivery officer will take a domestic flight to your city so that both of you can go to your bank for transfer into your nominated bank account.

As soon as our delivery officer arrives in India, He will contact with you on how to meet and deliver to you, We advise you to follow his instructions accordingly so that your parcel can be delivered.

YOUR WINNING PARCEL CONTAINS THE FOLLOWING ITEMS:
1) Your Demand Draft of ($140,000.00 US Dollars Equivalent to Rs.98Lakh)
2) Your Winning Certificate
3) Letter of Affidavit of Claims Eligibility
4) Letter from RBS Bank of America
5) One Microsoft Surface Laptop Computer

IMPORTANT INFORMATION
DEPARTURE: DATE/TIME: 22ND OCTOBER - 2018 - 11:15 PM (AMERICA TIME)
ARRIVAL: DATE/TIME: 23RD OCTOBER- 2018 - 8:45 AM (INDIA TIME)
Be inform that you are to contact our delivery agent with any of your genuine identity proof that is recognize in your country with below email address for further update.

Name of Representative: Diplomat John Maxwell
E-Mail: [email protected] Best Regards,
Yours faithfully,
Dr. Kevin Anthony.
Payment Director, Microsoft Mobile Award.
Castro Street, Suite 120-219 Mountain View, California, 94041 USA.
Telephone Number: +1518-601-1783.

It's. True or fake
Sonu Arya
 
Sep 9, 2018

Not complete my payment prize

Image result for microsoft logos imagesImage result for microsoft logos imagesImage result for microsoft logos images


DELIVERY NOTIFICATION FROM MICROSOFT COMPANY AMERICA (USA)
MICROSOFT CORPORATION UNITED STATES OF AMERICA


MICROSOFT COMPANY AWARD-PROMOTION
REGISTERED OFFICE,
Microsoft Electronics America, Inc.
85 Challenge Road, Ridge-field Park, NJ
07660, United State.

Tell: +1518-601-1783
Payment Number: NK249NAA
Verification Number: NM-00222-674PF
Country: India






ATTENTION: OUR ESTEEMED BENEFICIARY: Sonu Yadav
We wish to notify you that we have received a complaint from our Senior Executive Officer Dip. John Maxwell about your refusal to pay for your Country's Custom clearance fee of Rs.15,500 which we informed you earlier before his arrival to your Country. This money we were meant to understand by the India Customs/Immigration is a must for any foreign fund arriving into India in all their international Airports.They also informed us that it must be paid cash with Indian Rupees.This according to them is to ensure the strength and stability of Rupees in the international money market.


Your refusal to pay for this fee has made them to withhold your parcel at the Airport.We hereby wish to remind you that this Award is a procedural thing and at such; We have to follow and apply the due process in all we do to avoid any form of fraud or irregularities; hence the first step is by you obeying and following instructions of Dip. John Maxwell as he is there to guide you towards getting this Award.One of such instructions is for you to make payment for your country local Custom charge i.e clearance fees as we have earlier instructed you in our last mail.

Remember we sent Dip John Maxwell to India to assist you get your award prize but we are very disappointed in you for the way you have treated Dip. John Maxwell who is still in your Country.We therefore advice you to contact him through his mobile number or write us a mail. so that we can instruct you on how to receive your Award Prize.Below is the contact information

Agent Name: John Maxwell

Note that we still reserve the right to cancel your Award if/when we notice that you are not following instruction.Of course we have to make sure that you will be able to manage your Award money maturely, when it eventually get to you.Therefore we expect you to follow the instruction of Dip. John Maxwell, contact him immediately and do the needful.


Congratulations!! once again.
Yours in service,




Best Regards,
Yours faithfully,
Dr. Kevin Anthony.
Payment Director, Microsoft Mobile Award.
Castro Street, Suite 120-219 Mountain View, California, 94041 USA.
Telephone Number: +1518-601-1783


WARNING:

Note: Any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of MICROSOFT CASH SPLASH . You are advised to keep your winning details strictly to yourself and not share it with any individual or firm to avoid confistication of your prize.


©"COPYRIGHT 2018 MICROSOFT ONLINE MOBILE PROMOTION ALL RIGHT RESERVED"* * * * * * D I S C L A I M E R * *

This message is confidential and intended for the named addressee(s) only. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by E-Mail return and then delete this message from your system. You should not copy or use it or disclose its contents to any other person. If any part of this message is illegible or if you suspect that the message may have been intercepted or amended, please contact the sender. We cannot accept any responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of this message without further investigation
Divyanshu Mamgain
 
Dec 21, 2016

lottery winner

I am the winner of five hundred thousand usd and surface pro its true or fake i have a massage

lottery winner

esp
 
Jan 28, 2015

recharge

Iam the user of laaptu when iam trying to recharge it is showing recharge request is failed with this message[Recharge requested by you has failed. In case the issue continues, contact us at [email protected]] and my mail id is [email protected] Please rectify the problem as soon as possible
User375670
 
May 27, 2012

winner

Hi Udit,
this is all a part of fraud. Almost everybody who has email account, get this sort of mail everyday.
User12892
 
Feb 9, 2011

Lottery Scam

Hi
I Got my cheque and already cashed it in Icici
The procedure to get your money like i did, is to contact WPC (Winning
Processing centre) Email:[email protected] they are the only
legalised body in the UK for givining out any prize money from Lottery
You should send an email to [email protected], they would have
your winnings verified
Once they verify and confirm that you are a winner, they will issue
you a cheque which would be delivered through HMRC.It
costs rs 38, 000, which you have to pay into their correspondent
account in Indi Like i did.
User304277
 
Jan 29, 2011

winning prize email

even i have i similar mail so pls help us
User256539
 
Dec 13, 2010

email

I WANT WHAT I SHOULD DO
User57888
 
Aug 25, 2010

hoax email

Dear Nikkii,

It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
of Cash Reward from UK.
Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
are not in Position to Pay you your Winning PRIZE.
Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
you recieved to the United Kingdom Investigation Bureau
on [email protected] so as to enable them ascertain
if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Recieved is a Fraud Notification
Sulakshna Send email
 
May 28, 2012

winner

Hi Udit,
this is all a part of fraud. Almost everybody who has email account, get this sort of mail everyday.
Rajshree.vns Send email
 
Apr 27, 2012

Discrimination in Windows Phone App Developers Devices

Contest Website.
http://www.microsoft.com/india/developer/windowsphone/

Contest Partner Website.
http://www.thinkdigit.com/contest/windows-app-challenge/


The comments at thinkdigit website and talk between developers ensuring the above stated discrimination .


Contest Terms
http://www.thinkdigit.com/contest/windows-app-challenge/terms.php

The term violated is term no 24.

Some one is even saying they are too doing gender based discrimination .But can not confirm it now.
User483326
 
Jun 26, 2011

lottory

®Yahoo/Msn & Windows
MICORSOFT INCOPORATION
Claims Dept. PO Box 287
Watford WD18 9TTM
United Kingdom.

ATTN; B.SREENIVASULU,

Sequel to the delivery of your parcel,We have to deliver your winning parcel to you, We will dispatch today night, and the Diplomatic Delivery Officer will arrive your country on the Date of 26/5/2011 at about 9:30am India Asia Zone time, i will want you to be in notice that the diplomat will be needing your help in clearing your parcel legally into your country. Your details has been given to him,Immediately he get to your International air port close to your address, he will contact you for clearance processing,to clear your parcel/consigment legally into your country india for the custom clearance before he can proceed from the airport to your home for delivery of your winnings,The Diplomatic Officer (Mr.George Peterson)will contact you as soon as he get to your country india

Meanwhile you are requested to send your personal data / scan copy of identity card bearing your name for verification , via the VERIFICATION UNIT DEPARTMENT OF THE MICROSOFT AWARD LOTTERY COMMISSION. so that your winning package can be delivered to you in due time and to avoid double claims as that can make you forfeit your winning In this regard we want you to be aware that our Diplomat George Peterson will leave United Kingdom today night to Deliver your winning package to you in person in INDIA. So you are advise to clear up your Winning package from the Custom Department as soon as the Diplomat gets to INDIA. The amount needed to clear up your winning package from the Custom Office should be arrange by you to enable the Diplomat to clear your package immediately.

Diplomat George Peterson the Diplomat will give you a call immediate he arrives INDIA and also notify you through email. We hope this be a better option for you. As soon as you clear up your winning package from our Diplomat, Kindly inform us for further correspondent and to update our company record.

Also note that your details have been forwarded to our Diplomat ,Mr. George Peterson as soon as you receive his phone call you are to proceed further with him so that your won price money can be credited to your local bank account.

Note: Your won price will be arriving your country within 24 hours
PARCEL IDENTIFICATION NUMBER : {CPEL/OWN/9876}

Note: you are Quote your complete names,Ref/Batch Numbers and your direct phone number so that they can honour your letter. Once again i say congratulations and always inform me with your dealings with the diplomat.

Thanks and once again Congratulations on behalf of Staff's and member of the MICROSOFT AWARD LOTTERY PROMOTION!!

Thank you for your anticipated cooperation

Name: Diplomat George Peterson
EMAIL: [email protected]

Yours Sincerely,
Mr Terry Martins.
Tel +447014235740
CLAIMS PROMOTIONS MANAGER,
CUSTOMER SERVICE
PO BOX 287
WATFORD WD18 9TT
LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM.
COPYRIGHT ©2010 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
DIPLOMATIC_IDENTITY_CARD.jpg DIPLOMATIC_IDENTITY_CARD.jpg
43K View Download
User325596
 
Feb 15, 2011

winner

Sir, My name is Udit Kumar Trivedi and i am one of the five winner of the annual lottery promotion organised by Microsoft. i want to know whether my parcel is with you or not. I got confirmation mail from Mr. Sir. Lee Ben, has already sent at your courier company. I am ready to provide all the necessary winning details if required. Also they gave me an Identification numbers

Winning Numbers: 13, 27, 28,74,65,45 bonus 11.
Ticket Number: ktu/############
Secret No: 335429/40
Winning Date: Draw Date: Saturday 12/2/2011

, and asked me to include it as the subject of any correspondence with your courier company to ensure your respond in a timely manner.
Please respond to my mail on the following email address :

[email protected]
or contact me on :
09277808020

Hopping for a feedback
Thanx
User311709
 
Feb 2, 2011

Lottery Scam

I have recieved some fraudulent emails regarding a lottery that I had won of 500,000 GBP from London UK.I have given some details like my mobile number and my temporary address just to check if anybody actually calls or come with the amount that they claim I had won.I am attaching the mail below.

Microsoft web / Email usage Campaign
Microsoft Online Promotions
United Kingdom.
REF: BTD/969/07,
BATCH:59978ED.
LOTTO NUMBER 00012399HE.
Lucky Serial NO 3772554,
MSN®2011
Congratulations!!
The prestigious Microsoft has set out and successfully organized an awards programme to mark our yearly web/email usage awareness campaign, we rolled out over Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds (£ 500,000.00) for the recently concluded web and email usage promotions. Participants for the draws were randomly selected and drawn from a wide range of World Wide Web (www) hosts, from whose patronage we have become what we are today.

Your email address as indicated was drawn and attached REF: BTD/969/07, BATCH:59978ED, Lucky Serial NO 3772554,
which subsequently won you Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds (£ 500,000.00) in our recently concluded promotions/campaign.
Hence you are advised to contact claims and processing agent;
HON:WALTER MURPHY
Email:[email protected]
PH:+447017043452
with the following details to file for claims and avoid delays and complications of funds claim while the promotions last.
Kindly contact the agent on the above email stating the under listed informations
**Full Names........................
**Country.........................
**Residential Address.....................
**Occupation..........................
**Age.......................
**Company Name.................
**Phone...........................
**Gender.......................
**Marital status..................................
**Next Of Kin..........................
Sincerely,
Mr Walter Murphy
On behalf of
Microsoft mail usage Promotions Board.
MSN® /2011
User304277
 
Jan 29, 2011

fake mail of wining

they send me a mail that said that i won some 1000.00 gbp and some officer of theirs is coming to india to give me the check i dont no how can it be true and they tell me to pay 25000 rupees to the indian airport authority should i pay it or not
User256539
 
Dec 13, 2010

email

Dear E-mail User,

Your email has just won the sum of £1,000.000.00 GBP in cash credited to
a file in the just concluded MICROSOFT END OF YEAR PROMO held
on Draw Date: Monday 08/11/2010. You were selected among the lucky
recipients to receive the Grand sum of one million Great Britain pounds
sterling in cash credited to fill ktu/############approved by British
Government held in London, United Kingdom.
==================================== ===============
Winning Numbers:14,17,22,24,38,43 bonus 21. ,Secret No:089188/10
====================================================
Be informed that your cheque has been issued in favor of your name as the
lucky beneficiary and also your winning cheque has also been handed over
to our disbursement office.

CONTACT INFORMATION.
E-mail: [email protected]
Name: Mr. Raca Kelly.
Tel: +447017459730.
(1) NAME:(2) ADDRESS:(3) MOBILE NUMBER:(4) DATE OF BIRTH:
(5) SEX: (6) OCCUPATION: (7) COUNTRY :( 8) STATE:





Sincerely,
SIR HENRY BERNARD.
THIS WAS AN EMAIL WHICH I RECEIVED AND I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT IT
User192109
 
Oct 15, 2010

winning prize email

sir i have received a mail




Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.

hide details 11:23 AM (21 hours ago)


Microsoft Windows Financial Department
Morley House, 56-60 Holborn Viaduct,
London EC1A 2BP. U.K.



Dear: Beneficiary,



I am in receipt of your mail. Firstly, I would like to introduce myself to you. I am Mr. Ferdinand Wilson, the Head of Financial Department Microsoft Windows. I am in charge of the International beneficiaries whose email addresses are included for the weekly donations, More so, my duty is to process and facilitate the release of your reward. please be informed that the sum of £1,500,000 Great british pounds was donated by Microsoft Company to you and your family as a benefit for joining us in expanding the use of internet in your country.


Note: Hp Laptop was included to your reward today after the E-mail Screening/Verification match conducted today at theHeadquarters.

Security Advice: Please note: Microsoft is not a Lottery Company... At The Microsoft Windows we understand the importance of security. That's why we've created highly secure facilities to give you confidence during our operation. Microsoft is a veteran software company, best known for its Microsoft Windows operating system and the Microsoft Office suite of productivity software.

Reason for give this reward (1.5million pounds {Cheque} + Hp Laptop) to you and your family: Its because you are a user of either one of the following domain name: Msn, Yahoo, Gmail, Rediff, Hotmail, Sify etc. This is to uplift the use and marketing of our product in your country. For details on how to collect your reward, kindly read carefully to the end of this page.



Meanwhile I would like to give you a brief explanation or information about the Microsoft Windows. Due to the fact that you might be confused about how you were selected or if actually this is true. In fact, many beneficiary have asked such questions and are cleared accordingly.



INFORMATION ABOUT MICROSOFT WINDOWS.

The Microsoft Windows is an independent Internet organization & veteran software company, best known for its Microsoft Windows operating system that has been financially assisting people with it's intention to change peoples life since 1998, so many people have benefited from it over the years. All beneficiary were selected randomly through a computer balloting system from over 100,000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online from Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania.

This donation was jointly co-sponsored by a conglomerate of some multinational companies as part of their social responsibility to the citizens in the communities where they have operational base. Further more your details (e-mail address) was selected among other 19 email addresses in our representative office in London, UK as indicate your reward will be released to you from this office.


HISTORY OF MICROSOFT WINDOWS DONATIONS THROUGH THE YEARS

Mission Statement of the Bureau of State donations
To help and limit hardship round the globe through financial assistance.
To generate revenue for the state of International consistent with the public good.
To provide quality entertainment to the International consistent with the Statutory mandate.
To maintain the integrity of activities.



Warning: Fraudulent emails are circulating that appears to be using Microsoft Msn Lottery, Yahoo Msn Lottery, Volkswagen Lottery and many others. If you receive similar email that is not from us, kindly disregard/discard and delete it immediately. Do NOT reply any such email but incase you have received any, kindly send us their contact details immediately to enable our security team trace it source. Our security will give you more information about current scams and what measures you can take to protect yourself. Article 44 sub sections 142 of the Microsoft Windows Commission as amended.




Your application has reached our table. On behalf of the Screening Commitee of the Microsoft Windows Operating Team, we are glad to inform you that you have passed the e-mail Screening/Verification match conducted today at theHeadquarters of the Microsoft Windows and a brown new Hp Laptop was attach/Included to your reward. Of which your file number was given as follow (mcsdp154). And we hope that your benefited fund will be put into good use for now and in the future.



We are please to inform you that your benefit (Hp Laptop and a Cheque of 1.5m British Pounds ) have been approved to you. In regards to the collection of your Cheque and Laptop, Kindly see to the below listed OPTIONS:



Option (1): You are to Kindly come to the Headquarters in London United Kindom with your VISA document for collection.



OR



Option (2): Inability to meet with the stipulated time/period or no availability of Embassy/Travel documents (VISA), you can contact our major Courier Company, Eagle Courier Private Limited . with your Details (Full Name, Address & Phone Numbers) For the delivery of your reward (Cheque (1.5m gbp) and the brown new Hp Laptop) .


Your Reward ( A Cheque 1.5m gbp and a brown new Hp Laptop) will be Delivered to you by our major Courier Company, Eagle Courier Private Limited as soon as you agree with their terms and conditions and send them your Complete details:


COURIER REQUIRED DETAILS

*Full Name: ..................................

*Home & Office Address: ...............

*Landline & Mobile Number: ...........

*ID Proof No:..................................


Below is the Contact details to contact the EAGLE COURIER PVT LTD:

===================================================
Contact Person: Mr. Steve Swinton {Dispatch Officer}


E-mail: [email protected]



[email protected]



Call +44-701 426 2576 OR +44-701 426 2578


Fax: +44-701 433 9607

=============================================



Important Notice: In option number two (2), note that the Airports Authority of India will charge you Airport Charges as listed here (Airport Tax, Custom Duty/Clearance Fees, Registration Of Package, Immigration Charges.) of 18,350 INR before they will allow the courier agent to carry the parcel to your home or any given address of yours. Since you can not come down to UK for collection, You will be responsible for your country Airport charges as soon as the delivery officer arrived at your COUNTRY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.



Note: The Airport charges must be paid to the Airport Authorities as soon as the delivery officer arrived at your COUNTRY AIRPORT.



Finally: Delivery can ONLY COMMENCE when you agree to the TERMS and CONDITIONS of OPTION (2). And your package will reach you in 24hrs or 36hrs from the minute you agree with the courier Company. Because they are going to assigned an assure delivery agent to make this deliver to you without delay. If agreed, Kindly contact the above Courier Company details. Otherwise you are to come down to UK for the collection.



Please call me if there is any misunderstanding.



Thanks for using internet as means of communication in your country as we are committed in delivering high quality services to suit your needs.


God Bless,

Mr.George MacVicar.

Tel: +44-871 315 4056
Head of Financial Department


Microsoft/Windows®Mega Donation.

Copyright © 2009/2010 Microsoft Windows. All Rights Reserved.

plz tell me about this that this is true or not.....?
User132571
 
Aug 25, 2010

hoax email

I received an e-mail from Microsoft Award Promo <[email protected]>
saying that I have won a lottery and i should fill in all my details like name,address, occupation, telephone no. etc. and send it to [email protected] the name of the sender is mentioned as Mrs. Felicia James. So I am wondering if this is just another hoax email or spam or whether it truly is a genuine e-mail from microsoft.
Dear Winner
...
From:
Microsoft Award Promo <notifi[email protected]>
...
Add to Contacts
To: [email protected]
This is to inform you that you have been selected for a cash prize of £1,000,000.00(British Pounds) held on 22nd August 2010 in London
(Microsoft lottery).The selection process was carried out through by random selection in Our computerized email selection system. Fill the below:

MR. Terry Martins
Email: [email protected]

1.Full Name:
2.Full Address:
3.Occupation:
4.Age:
5.Sex:
6.Nationality:
7.Telephone Number:

Yours in service,
Mrs Felicia James







Please help me confirm whether this is a genuine email..
Regards.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username