Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Mobile fraud call

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Mobile fraud call

Rajan Kandoi
 
May 27, 2020

Max Life Insurance

Dear Sir,

Received a call from 6303648923 today at 1.51 on my mobile number 98...33337 saying that I have some amount of Insurance is to be received by me and she was asking about some details which I have not given, because it sounded a fraud call. Please investigate into the same.
rameshd24
 
Apr 19, 2020

Fraud call as Bank Manager

I got a call from unknown number 8389964901 on 19th april 2020 at 8:30am.
He introduced himself as bank manager of SBI, stating that my bank debit card is going to expire and asks me for my bank details. I told him to block the services & then he spoken vulgarly, hangup call. The language he spoke is telugu & slang is of andhra person.

I didnt find any toll free or cybercrime numbers to make a complaint. With google search i got this portal and im lodging my complaint here.

Fewyears back i got same fraud call as sbi bank manager, and it is on sunday morning.

Sir, plz take immediate actions on these fraud fellows.

Regards,
D. Ramesh

Fraud call as Bank Manager

Sayantan Pal 132
 
Apr 11, 2020

Fraud about atm

I got a fraud call form a man (number: +91 6289882681) describing himself as a branch manager of United Bank Of India.He told me that my atm is going to expire tried to take details from of my account but i didn't give.

Please do necessary steps to take action against them as they easy trap other people also.
Rahil Nag
 
Mar 31, 2020

Sir fake call

Sir i gotta call from a guy he is asking tht i hve a filpkart offer for you u r the lucky winner of flipkart so u a i phone 11 pro in only 6000rs so i asked how then he told me i will send u the link and add to cart then u can pay from your card or if u dont knw then say me i will do it for you he is bengali guy and unfortunately i make the pymnt then he abused me his number is +91 70038 73278 and the link is http://flpkart.co/#/mobile.html# please take strickt action about this
Baljinder1996
 
Mar 26, 2020

Fraud

+91 93157 91875 i am getting a very misbehaving message and call from this no.+91 93157 91875 please do something
Baljinder1996
 
Mar 26, 2020

Fraud

dear delhi police,

I am from new delhi few days back i am getting a very misbehaving Messages and call from this no. +91 93157 91875 and I don't know this person there is requested to you delhi police please take some action on this no.+91 93157 91875
mkanjalkar
 
Mar 18, 2020

Fraud call

I received a call from +919523118859 this number who was telling me that my SBI card is blocked today. I think it was a fraud call.

Fraud call

Sankeshs1995
 
Feb 29, 2020

Phone pe fraud call

A person called from 7895706134 and say that he have a phone pay cash back voucher for me and his sending the request to pay money for rs 4993.81. When I refuse this then he abusing me.
I think this is a online fraud please take an action as soon as posible.
Lokendra patel
 
Feb 25, 2020

Issue related fraud online call

Dear sir,
I have got a call by no. 8505854301 I sure 100% that he is fake. He tell me that I have got an offer from Samsung Galaxy company and a Samsung mobile A50 whose price in market is about 18000 rs but due to this offer this mobile is only for rs 4500 for me. This is not a first fraud call for me I have also get many other fraud calls before this. So plz take a strict action against the frauders so that they can't be able to loot anyone...
Thanks you
Lakshminarayan M N
 
Feb 21, 2020

Fraud call

I got a fraud call from mobile no 8016419076 just now, kindly take the necessary action.
hkumarv
 
Feb 13, 2020

Phone pay frod

A person called from 9330854421 and say that he have a phone pay cash voucher for me. When I refuse this then he abusing me.
I think this is a online frod please take an action as soon as posible

Thank you
indiafighter1991
 
Feb 6, 2020

Fraud calls to get ATM details

today i received a call from +918158026842 and the caller said my ATM card is blocked and if you want to start your ATM card you have to give me your bank detail.
after what he said i refuse to give my bank detail than he started using bad language and offensive words.
sneha7071
 
Feb 4, 2020

fraud call

today i received a call from 8777211073 and the caller said my SBI ATM card is blocked and if you want to start your ATM card you have to give me your bank detail.
after what he said i refuse to give my bank detail than he started using bad language and offensive words

please do not give your bank detail on the phone if you want to check whether it is true or false go check personally in your bank
Sneha Karnick
 
Jan 17, 2020

Fraud Call in the name of SBI Card

Hi,

I got call today 17th Jan from 07351833418. A girl told me that I have won reward points on my credit card. She took card detail confirmation. Later said these points will be transferred to my debit card. After sharing the debit card details, I got OTP No which she asked to share. But few minutes later I received another OTP. This kept happening few more times. I got suspicious and kept the girl on hold and logged into my account on website and found amount was debited of those amounts. Upon asking why is it getting debited she kept insisting me on giving the other OTP number which I refuse to share to which she said ok and bang the phone down.

I know I did the mistake of sharing such valuable information to such call and paid the price. But I do not want other people to fall victim to this type of fraud.

Request to find such people and put them behind the bars
singleboot
 
Jan 13, 2020

calling me for visa servic

8510017047 number calling me asking for a payment for cancellation for visa master service which i am not sure is what they are threatening me to cut money from my card
aarav_kumar28
 
Jan 8, 2020

Fraud call for Bank account

Today we have received fraud call which is asking Debit card numbers and CVV numbers. The number is 7462823692
Abhay pathak ji
 
Dec 30, 2019

Fraud call from this no. +5330011125

A fraud no. +5330011125 Thats number daily missed call me many times a day.
Please take an action on thats number.
Thanks.
Abhay pathak ji
 
Dec 30, 2019

A fraud no. Daily missed call me

I have many missed call form this fraud no. +5330011125 daily.
Please take action on this number.
Thanks
[email protected]
 
Dec 10, 2019

Fraud Call from +923016426080 / 6388389196

I received a fraud call from the number +923016426080 saying that I won 25 lack prize and asking for the account detail. He asked to call and confirm with the manager about the prize on the number 6388389196.
gscs1239
 
Dec 5, 2019

Fraud call about ATM

Fraud call about ATM
I received a call from +91 7088824335, and the caller said my SBI ATM card is going to expire and i should give him the required information. please note his dialect was from Bihar and was speaking very rudely and in weird and cryptic manner, not at all professional. I knew instantly it was a fraud call.
[email protected]
 
Dec 4, 2019

Fraud Kaun Banega Crorepathi Call

Got a Whats app call from +92 317 7803297, saying that I got selected for a price amount of 25Lakhs and asking me to share the personal info. So, I asked them that "Why are you doing a Whats app call rather than doing a normal Mobile call. Then he didnt answer and he hanged up."
souravsarkar
 
Dec 2, 2019

Fake call

I received a call +923187506873 & told me he calling from kbc & win 25 lacs rupees.After that he give me one mobile number & told me call the number & collect 25 lacs rupees.The number he told me I not saved i understand he is fake. After he hang up call after i search the number the call is from pakistan
bumasanker
 
Nov 26, 2019

+911409600452 auto dial

Blank call from +911409600452 and immediately it disconnects and dials out to the number from your mobile number.
These service providers are useless they can't even safe guard subscribers from known pranksters and fraudsters.
Hari2004
 
Nov 22, 2019

Fraud Call from customer care

Mere pass ek hi nmbr se do jno ne bat ki rahul rajveer bnkr bolte h otp btaye ni to apko sim bnd krdi jayegi lekin otp pr olx likha arha tha mene btadiya lekin turant olxaccount use krke delete krdiya jese hi delete kiya uska fir don aya ki sim bnd krdijayegi otp braye fir mene usse bat ki to vo gndi bat krne lggya i think they are fraud and make sure al are safe from these type of fraud thier nmbr was 7732802366
monica parekh
 
Nov 19, 2019

Fraud Call using OLX details

Hi Team,
I have put the advertisement on OLX for selling sofa cum bed, I immediately got a call from one Fraud person saying he stays near to my area. He used some area name by googling out the area and told me that you please remove the add from OLX. As later I have checked that he was mentioned as a suspect in OLX. He has given me one link in google pay for 5000rs saying I will pay you 50% in advance. And he has pressurized me that If I will not click on the link then his money will be blocked for 24 hours and he will not able to pay me later. By getting a call for 2nd time I didn't understand what to do, and I have clicked on that link, resulted in 5000 debited from my account.
As a proof I have his whatsap details and chats and his phone number to track with. Can I get help in this?
Need to catch such frauds, I have been to Police also but did not get any concrete support from them. Hoping to get justice at least on this forum.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Product.... FS4682, company.... Shipdealz - Wrong product
    Kal mujhe notification aya tha ki fossil ka watch 1999...
    Barclays London uk - NEFT money can't transfer
    RD-195683/FRD Dr,BISMARK employees I'd are true,...
    Sbi rewardz - DEDUCT AMOUNT IN AC AND NOT RECHARGE MOBILE
    I HAVE RECHARGE MY MOBILE ON SBI REWARDZ APP DEDUCT...
    Firstcry.com - Wrong Items delivered
    I am strange to know that firstcry has no knowledge about...
    DishTV - Due to network issues, recharge has been done in a wrong...
    While doing recharge in dishtv of VC no.01510998073 via...
    Homenet - Home net not working
    Today only taken new connection of home net and after 2...
    HOME BASED DATA ENTRY JOBS - No Initial Fees and get the work done later they ask...
    Recent hack- They provide job free of cost with no fees...
    jda - Neighbour is doing illegal construction at his home.
    Rajesh Kumar neighbour of my home at right side address...
    DGCA - Request for extension of date for using credit Shell amount
    Dear Sir, We have booked following tickets...
    AIRTELMONE on icici - Lost of money
    I got a call from fraud agency regarding idea sim...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username