Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Motor vehicles Deptt. Govt. of West Bengal

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Motor vehicles Deptt. Govt. of West Bengal

Sunilghosh23
 
Sep 6, 2019

Smart Card

Sir, After my retirement I came back to my Hometown, Kestopur, Kolkata along with my personal vehicle. I have approach to RTO, Barasat for Re-registration WB 26 BF 2567 which is already completed but Smart card not yet received. Kindly let me know after how many days I shall get my Smart Card. Without Smart Card can I drive my vehicle.
Thanking you.

Sunil Ghosh.
Mob. No.9436101707
Mail: [email protected]
subhajit panja
 
Aug 22, 2019

slot booking problem

My app no [protected] and I am from WB. Trying to book a slot since the last 10 days ..but every time I get a message showing slot booking is not available for the last 30 days. Please kindly see the matter. Had it been Delhi it would have been smooth sailing . But in other states it's filled with scam. People don't have so much time that they will sit in front of the computer day in and day out just to book a driving slot. In Spite of all the painstaking hard work nothing gets done. That's frustrating!
Tenzin Norzin
 
Aug 6, 2019

Delay of Number plate issue and RC from RTO Siliguri

It's been more than a month since I took delivery of my new dominar from Bajaj showroom sevoke but haven't received my number plate for the bike nor I received RC. It's an unusual delay which shows RTO working method and behavior.
Siliguri Or West Bengal RTO is working pathetic and traffic Police are mostly corrupted.

Tenzin Norzin
Bike application no WB19062994086668
Mobile 8236992005
AnkitaSingh001
 
Jun 24, 2019

Driving license not received

Hi,
I am a resident of west bengal, I applied for a duplicate driving license(online via sarathi portal) . Its been more than 2 months the application is still in scrutiny stage with no updates. Please look into it at the earliest
application no is 1214532119


Thank You,
Ankita Singh
asau_2019
 
Apr 8, 2019

Driving license not received

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am Anirban Sau. Last 1.5 months waiting for driving license(already passed). Online status showed that card was printed ,but practically card was not printed according to Barasat RTO.

Today I went to Barasat RTO again to get the license but did not get that.

RTO people are not helping or proving proper feedback, what happened actually Or how to resolve.

I am mailing here again & again for help .But not getting any valued feedback.



My application details are given below:

1.Application no: 490176719




With Regards,
Anirban Sau
Mob:+91-8512932410
Mail: [email protected]
rockysaha88
 
Jan 12, 2019

Issue of Driving lisense

HI Sir,
Please note that I have applied for LMV endorsement in the month of August 2018. I have cleared my driving test on the 31st of Dec 2018. However my license have not been isssued. I have applied the LMV endorsement with Alipore RTO. Application no 3282891318 . I has almost been 6 months I am awaiting confimation if my DL. Please do the needful. My email id- [email protected]

Regards,
Rocky
msomdeb11
 
Nov 28, 2018

Not getting RC Book

I am Somdeb Mukherjee, S/O- Tapas Kr Mukherjee, Vill- Birbhum Dist- Birbhum. It is to inform you that My Motor bike (Hero HF Deluxe), bearing Reg No.WB46C0906 which is under Rampurhat RTO, bought from Hero showroom (Jai Jagannath Motors), Mallarpur on the month of April, 2017. But after One years and eight month my RC book is not get in my hand. When I am communicating with the Hero Showroom, then it is said that within a few days I will get it. In this way I am harassing for 3-4 months. In this situation I am requesting to you that please take necessary action against Rampurhat RTO for negligence so that I get RC book in my hand. Thanking You.
Kishor maity
 
Oct 12, 2018

TAsking for Illogical and Pointless fares

(I am a student,who used to make regular trips from NACHIPUR to MEDINIPUR.for Educational purposes.And As a fare used to give ₹25 before the petroleum price hike.but as pers situation now it's humanity and mandatory to give atleast 30 rupees...That's point. BUS RECENTLY A BUS NAMED ANNAPURNA(WB-33A/8155)
DEMAND 35 FOR THE SAME DISTANCE.when got asked by almost all passengers,he starter to behave rudely and inappropriately..And often replied"I AM TAKING THE FARE OF KESHIARY"
SO my point is A person who want to go bhadra .and a person going to KESHIARY giving the same amount of money...
What's the logic behind it...
[email protected]
 
Oct 9, 2018

Rude and hopeless behaviour

The Howrah rto today I visited and have the most horrible
exp. In my life. I knew that the govt employees are are always a little slow but this is too much I experienced today.The staffs most lazy and non cooperative in nature. They is no information centre at all. And the staffs are so rude. Don't even have good behaviour with the visitors. The scrutiny officer is terrific. There was a document misplaced by me. For I was providing the alternate documents. But he just rejected. And his tone was very bad.
Tambourine
 
Aug 27, 2018

Rude behaviour by MVI-NT

It is to inform you that the staffs working at MVI-NT are worthless. On asking any query they simply say that they are busy but in reality they were just doing timepass in the office. They were simply looking for person who can bribe them .
Therefore I would like to put up a complaint to look into the ongoing process in siliguri Rto office.
Common citizen
Premkumar Sharma
 
Jul 16, 2018

Documents not accepted for registration

Xcxfdd


asheshonthego
 
Jul 11, 2018

VIOLATION OF TRAFFIC RULES

Sir
I just went to renew my RC book in Transport Department, Darjeeling. I found my car has been black listed by Salt Lake Kolkatta regarding the violation of traffic rules somewhere in the street. But this car has been bought in a second hand since 14 yrs. Now this car dosen't cross even 100 kms from Darjeeling.
Here, my question is how this car will violate traffic rule in Kolkatta street? And I was refrain from renewing my RC book .
sreedip1982
 
May 22, 2018

RTO KASBA BUNCH OF IDIOTS SITTING THERE

I went for hypothication removal from smart card .Nobody helped me with proper information as they tried to take bribe.
Help desk person started threatning me when i asked him to do his job.
I am totally frustrated & really required to teach this brokers a good lesson.
nabensaha
 
Apr 29, 2018

double payment for no. plate for RC ( vechile no-WB56J7917)

Sir,
My Motor bike (HONDA Dream Neo) registered at Purulia RTO on 10th March 2015 no WB-56J-7917,in the month of april 2017, I transfer from Purulia to Hooghly and applied for change my address before the ARTO Serampore Hooghly. I paid necessary charge to ARTO serampor, hooghly and recipt no.WB17R17070001740 DT. 20 SEP 2017. And one message received in my registered mobile no. 9748160426 on 20/09/17 " RC can also be downloaded on mParivahan mobile app". In the month of January I contact ARTO Serampore , they are replied that your RC is pending due to your registered no. Plate was not uploaded in the online system from Purulia RTO. In this regard I submit all necessary papers which i bought from RTO Purulia regarding payment receipt for Govt issued No. Plate which was fixed on my BIKE. the authority of ARTO advice me " you go to purulia for upload the details regarding no. Plate or you pay Rs.333.00 for new no. Plate.
I bound, and paid the said amount to The ARTO serampore Hooghly on 27/04/2018 for new no. plate.
In this regard please informed me why I paid twice again RS. 333 for New no. plate for my RC.
Please reply, and do needful as early as possible.

Thanking you
Nabendu Saha
23U.N Chatterje lane, Konnagar
Hooghly. Pin-712235
Cont no:- 9748160426.
e mail id [email protected]
jishnudam
 
Mar 14, 2018

NON RECEIPT OF REGISTRATION NUMBER

Dear Sir,

I have purchased Suzuki Intruder bearing Engine number BGA1-486164 , Chessis number MB8DY11AAJ8109591 from Mondal Motors LLP , Animesh Suzuki , B T Road , Agarpara, PO Kamarhati, Kolkata 700058 on 12/02/2018 . The Dealer has deposited Rs. 9884/- towards Service/User Charge + Smart Card Fees+MV Tax (23 Feb - 2018 to one time +Transaction Fee+Showroom Inspection Fees + New Registration on 27/02/2018 at State Transport Department , Kasba ARTO , WB against Receipt / Appl No : WB5D############/WB 18022367857534 .
Till date , neither I have received the Registration number nor any SMS from PVD Kasba about the Registration number . More than 2 months , the bike is lying idle in the home.

Kindly look into the matter and inform me the status of my new Registration / Smart Card application .

Regards

Jishnu Dam,
mobile : 9903770987 , email : [email protected]
drsanhita
 
Jan 6, 2018

Non receiving of smart card

I bought one four wheeler WB 02 AB 6541 from Maruti true value shop agarpara on 20.5.17.


Till now I didnot receive SMART Card in my name. They are now telling there is some link problem in activation of the smart card.
eing a Doctor by profession and due to busy schedule it has become difficult to track the actual status of the card.

Kindly look into the matter and do the needful

Regards
Dr. Sanhita Mukherjee
Calcutta National Medical College Kolkata
9433420939


Vehicle Details Showing in Registering Authority
Registering Authority: Arto, Saltlake, West Bengal
Registration No: WB02AB6541 Registration Date: 21-Nov-2012
Chassis No: MA3EUA61S001XXXXX Engine No: F8DN49XXXXX
Owner Name: CHAND KUMAR BHUWALKA
Vehicle Class: Motor Car (L) Fuel Type: PETROL
Maker / Model: MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LTD / ALTO 800 LXI,BS IV
Fitness Upto: 20-Nov-2027
Insurance Upto: 27-Jan-201
[email protected]
 
Dec 23, 2017

Non received of Registration No

Respected Sir,

My sister Shila Kumari Verma bought a scooty (PEP+ PINK) from Paul Motorcycles (Gandhimore Kanchrapara) on 12 Aug 2017. Till now she did'not got neither registration number nor smart card. Today i meet the dealer and according to him, he had submitted the application in the month of Aug 2017 and it was rejected because he did not include pan card in the application. Today i submitted the pan card and according to him i will get the registration number at the end of Jan 2018. It almost 4 months 12 days going on. It's my humble request can you please help me to figure out the same.

Thanks & Regards
Sunil
Mob - 9920188429
Chasis no - MD626AG32H2F53869
Engine no -AG3FH2052509
ketankumarlal
 
Nov 17, 2017

Not received smart card on re-registration

Dear Sir,
Upon transfer, i applied for re-registration of my vehicle at Durgapur RTO. I submitted all necessary documents and fees through the so called Agents sitting at RTO as it is claimed that one cannot approach RTO directly.

A late fee penalty has been levied on my re-registration amount without any fault of mine as i had paid the money long back.I got the receipt of tax payment after a year in July 2017 upon constant follow-up.

Now, as of 18.11.2017, i have not received the smart card/blue book for the registration done. This is not fair and on following the government laid norms, if common people like us are being harassed then i fear about the government machinery. This whole episode has been very disturbing for me.

My details are
Name -Ketan Kumar Lal
Vehicle Regn No. -GJ-12CG-8042
Mob-7600896861
abhigokulam
 
Nov 17, 2017

Can't register with driving license

Dear sir in Kolkata we can't register new vehicle with my driving license, I don't know why it's not possible, driving license was issued by motor vehicle department only, then why we can't register new vehicles with driving license, my mobile no 9088898426
Mukherjee anjan
 
Nov 15, 2017

No registration of my bike

I purchased honda shine sp on 2nd october 2017 from vinaysk honda, baruipur, jogibattala. Till today 15th november 2017 I have not got my registration paper or any other paper related to my vehicle. When i contact the showroom they told that motervehecals not there work done properly, What should I do in this case. Please advice.
sukhendu.it
 
Aug 17, 2017

Driving licence

Respected Sir,

Today (17/08/2017) I went Krishnanagar motor vehicles office for adding two wheeler in my old 4 wheeler driving licence , I wanted to do that by my self with out broker agent help, on that point i got problem, they are harassing me lot & I realize some officers are also involve with them. general citizen haven't chance to do that without broker agent help.

As a normal Indian citizen I want punishment all of them .

Yours faithfully

Sukhendu Ghosh
debu153
 
Jul 28, 2017

non received of registration no

I had purchased a two wheeler Hero Splender i smart 110 from SITALA AUTO on 18th June,2017. But till now I have not received any Smart card or Vehicle Registration Number.
Kindly give advice how to get this Vehicle Registration Number as early as possible.
My contact no:-9883070852
My email address is:- [email protected]
shwetaks
 
Jul 7, 2017

Uber Driver Misbehavior

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that I booked an Uber, Driver Name Jitendra, car no 1426 , mobile no 8420004495, from my daughter's school back home today at around 12:10 pm. Me and my friend was coming back from school with our kids who are only 4 year olds. It was raining cats and dogs here in Kolkata. During our way back the driver misbehaved with us and refused to go via a route suggested by us. He on his own changed the route refusing to give us a drop at the destination suggested by us. We were not in aposition to get off the car with our kids as it was water logged everywhere. Our kids seeing the argument between us and the driver got disturbed and started howling thinking that they will not reach home today.

We were also adamant and refused to get down the car until we reach our destination. We are also humans and we understand if things are put across in a polite manner. But from the time we started he was giving us instructions how to sit in the car.

We come from respected families instead of using public transport like taxi we decide to pay an extra buck for comfortable service. We did not expect this kind of a behavior from an Uber driver.

Would request the board to take necessary steps against the driver so that he does not misbehave with any passenger in near future

Best Regards
Shweta
Soumendu b
 
Jun 4, 2017

Not getting smartcard

Sir/mam,
This is soumendu from kolkata,i bought a second hand vento , my car no is wb 06 f 1729 and i gave all the documents to kasba rto for the name transfer,i got a sms from e bahan that your smart card is in process,but three months passed ,till now i haven't received the smart card,due to the name transfer issue i am not able to use the car insurance, please help me to get it soon.
sourav naiya
 
May 3, 2017

not getting smart card to my own bike

MY NAME IS SOURAV NAIYA. 2016 SEPTEMBER 21, I BUY A NEW BIKE TO DEB MOTORS AT JAGACHA HOWRAH.
MY BIKE PAPERS ARE PROPERLY COMPLETE AND CHANGE OR TRANSFER TO MY HOOGHLY DISTRICT ADRESS. MY BIKE ARE REGISTERD TOO. BUT I CANT GET MY BIKE BLUE BOOK OR SMART CARD, I VISITED TO SHOWROOM BUT FEW MONTHS TILL SHOWROOM ARE NOT OPEN. THEN I CALL SHOWROOMS NUMBERS BUT NUMBERS SAY ARE WRONG.... REALY NOW I HELPLESS PLEASE HELP ME TO GET MY BIKE BLUE BOOK............MY PHONE NUMBER 7278497053... PLEASE HELP ME.....AND SUGGEST ME.....

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username