Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Motorola

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Motorola

Sandeep Goynar
 
Oct 5, 2017

service center denied repaired mobile in warranty state

I have a Motorola mobile that was purchased on last October 2016.I have gone through viman nagar service center pune and they said the mobile was liquid damaged and denied to repair mobile in warranty state. i am sure that my mobile was not liquid damaged.
Still my mobile is in warranty state so look like service center is not want to repair mobile and said everybody the same statement.

Thanks
Sandeep Goynar
+91-7755912873

invoice number - TN-MAA4--167791461-57684
sushant004
 
Aug 12, 2017

Shadow on home screen and Charging Issue

I had bought Moto G4 Plus on 16th aug 2016 few months back I got a issue of shadow on home screen and app crash.
now on 10th aug 2017 the same issue has been arise again. Still they are figuring out the issue said we will keep your phone for 6-7 days. later the phone got so many problems such as charging issue and fast drain issue even the charger is not working on other phones. I want a total replacement of my phone for this as my warrant is going to expire on 16th aug 2017.
Pritesh Sawant
 
Jul 8, 2017

Delay in services more than 15days

Hi, I submitted my phone to Motorola service center in Borivali west center for finger print scanner issue bt theye told their is hardware issue and it will get solved in 2 working days now after 2 weeks also they are not solving my issue and not giving my cell also.. worst services after paying 7500rs
Sura Agrawal
 
Jun 10, 2017

Charger not working mobile in warranty too

Charger not working mobile in warranty then too I stay in kalyan no center in kalyan please send any to collect charger from kalyan
Reefa
 
Apr 15, 2017

Faulty Device

I ordered a moto g4 handset from amazon on 6th july 2016. sold by apptronics Retails,survey no: 6, Makali Dasanapur Hobli Tumkur road, Banglore 562123 Karnataka, India. invoice no. KA-QSAL-150405371-60401. after 3 months of purchase the device started switching off automatically even when charged. The service centers are not been able to repair my device on warranty.
mztheonly1@gmail.com
 
Mar 17, 2017

Waiting for replacement

I have been waiting for a replacement from more than 4 months now.
How much more time will your team need to replace my Moto 360 2nd Gen watch?
If you are monitoring your mailbox you will find several e-mails with escalations.

Are you really working to get me a replacement or want me to forget my watch.
I have already made several attempts to get an update through e-mails, support forums, service center, customer support, escalation and directors team etc.
Every time I get an assurance but no results.
This has been really frustrating. If you are unable to replace the faulty device kindly process a refund.
I hope this escalated matter will be looked into with urgency before I think of legal actions.
Manoj Jain
9i33277783
sam010
 
Oct 31, 2016

Delay in service

on 26 sep 2016 I submitted my device to you new tech solution vashi and it was committed to me that in 12 working days it will be back to you but still yet the device is not repaired , it has been 35 days , and yet since i called you for status you say part is not issued , but as per motorola company the part is being issued 1 week ago , so whats the status and what date it can be solved

they gave me another jobsheet number and said it will take more time at least two week

MY job sheet number is
SRINE1751609270055

This device is being sent to you for second time and last you took 1 month to solve it , this time also almost a month is passed but still no reply or feed back from you , tell me when will i get the device ??
siddhantodai
 
May 11, 2016

Delay in servicing and false commitment provided by their staff

Hi All,

This is in regards with the recent experience with Motorola servicing. 1st of all if you are willing to buy a phone online especially from Flipkart then DON'T. To be honest, the after sales service is horrible. I had purchased my Moto G phone from Flipkart and by mistake damaged the slim slot. This happened after 8 months of purchase. It was very difficult for to search for a service centre (authorised) in Mumbai. Finally found it at the other end of the City. They Lack service centres in Mumbai. The phone was submitted on the terms that the servicing would cost me Rs. 950 and would get my phone back in a week. after doing a follow up with Mohit (The B2X guy to whom I had submitted my phone) He said I'll get the phone with in 3 days as promised. I even told him if possible do it before that since I was travelling. I again did a follow up to ask when can I come and collect the phone. This time he failed to recognize me. I was like dude last time I just told you my name and you gave all information, now you're asking me to provide all the job sheet shit? I understood that he is buying some time. But I had everything handy, and after providing him all the details, he informs me 'Sir the part hasn't arrived yet' it'll take 10 more days. I was like WTF. I was ready to pay money demanded by them at the time of taking my phone in custody and then I come to know that it still isn't ready. I wasn't asking for any free services. I was paying for it. However, they didnt bother to inform me that the part had arrived or not. After doing a follow up again after a week it wasn't ready. I bombarded at them all I could, and Sagar (Head over there) assured me the phone will be ready next day. I was soo damn sure this would't happen, I wrote mails to them and their escalations department, I even used social media to get my phone repaired. I went over there the next day and they handed me over the phone (repaired) I also made the payment. After telling them on their face, about the mails, they were all like "Do whatever you want" they simply don't care. I was standing there as a fool. I paid for my service in return I got a laughing face and no response from their CS team. Motorola has just gone fraud. This shows how their parent company Lenovo treats their customer. they just don't care. All they care is money. Today I spoke to their CS Mr. Sandeep, He wasn't helpful at all. Motorola and Lenovo are a cheat. Please do not buy their products. their after sales service is horrible. Please do not fall for this company. I will take this up and viral. Un till they send me an apology letter and accept their mistake in providing false commitment. They do not have the COURTESY to provide an update on customers product. It is us who have to call them. Also, they are under staffed. cause of which customers have to suffer. @Motorola: Write me an Email attached the apology letter or refund the money paid for servicing, which was pathetic as hell.
Reliance Digital Customer Service Send email
 
Sep 11, 2012

got a defective motorola defy handset

Dear Sir,

We are awaiting your response as we would like to connect with you to resolve your grievance. Kindly share your contact details with us at this link - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_316705315043746.

We will get in touch with you as soon as we have your contact details.

Warm Regards,
Reliance Digital
Reliance Digital Customer Service Send email
 
Sep 7, 2012

got a defective motorola defy handset

Dear Sir,

To address your grievance, kindly share your contact details with us at - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_316705315043746.

We understand your complaint and we would like to help you.

Warm Regards,
Reliance Digital
Reliance Digital Customer Service Send email
 
Sep 4, 2012

got a defective motorola defy handset

Dear Sir,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to connect with you so as to resolve your grievance. Kindly share your contact details with us at this link - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_316705315043746.

We will get in touch with you as soon as we have your contact details.

Warm Regards,
Reliance Digital
Dutt08 Send email
 
Jul 27, 2012

mobile service

i must requ everone not to buy any Motorola set...there is no good service center in India, , , , they r cheater, , , & if u lodge any complain u just get a list of names of their service but they don't get any cell of motorola company 4 servicing & consumers r harrased great cheater company...
User161040
 
Sep 18, 2010

Cell Phone

Dear Sir,

I am an unlucky customer of One Motorola A 810 handset.It was my very bad
day of life, Why did ,I opted for such a poor qulaity manufacturter.

Really,I lost my money & lots of mental aggression is troubling me.My
phone details required for ur actions are:


IMEI no-356444020288064

Service type :warranty

No of time service required :2 times in 301 days

Current date of submission: 03 aug 2010

Status :waiting fo reply

service receipt no- PI/MO/10/00162

Service centre:Galaxy services ,Pune ,Maharashtra

No of days of suffering: Since date of Purchase(For last 37 days,phone is
with Motto people)


I have registered it with ur customer care executive with a promise of
replying in 48 hours on 03 sept 2010

Name of executive:Shipra

Complaint no-############

Oh god why did I opted for such a poor manufacture.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TASMAC - Charges more than MRP, NO BILL
    I have one doubt regarding liquor bought from any TASMAC...
    Ibps - less marks in pre
    Sir I have attempted 61 question 40 reasoning and 21...
    BOB BANK - DONOT REFUND MY CASH
    DONOT REFUND MY CASH i have used BOB Debit card for...
    UKSRTC bus service - worst condition of bus and missbehave of conductor
    Dear concern, I am travelling in UKSRTC AC bus from...
    MSEB-Mahavitran - Open power dp
    In garibacha wada , dombivali west there open pole light...
    paytm - Payment done by other with using my net banking
    Today i analysis my bank statement there is two...
    Make My Trip - MOBILE APP
    MMT IS LAUNCHED MMT BLACK SCHEME I REGISTERS IN THIS...
    HDFC Bank - Employ want bribe
    Respected sir My name is...
    Dish TV - Wrong Number Rechage
    My VC/RMN -01516382826 Wrong VC/RMN...
    DNA - Not working and bed service
    I am daily call and mail but not slove my problem
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username