Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MSEB

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about MSEB

mithila122002
 
Aug 6, 2020

No electricity in New panvel sector 3since last 3days

No electricity since 5th of August 2020Sector 3New panvel plot no.35.
Huge problem for residents
9653389966
 
Jul 16, 2020

Continue power failer

@mseb what a pathatic service u people are providing.
Every one power cut that too in night time .
Power cut at yesterday at 10 pm , 11 pm , 2 am, 3 am ,4 am and 5:30 am .when should we sleep if it u people are cutting power at every one hour .don't u think that people are sleeping and all .even contact no is not mentioned of bhingiri office then what is the use of putting information on net .even u people are not bother to answer of consumer questions .

I need answers of this ??
Else I will take it up with social media as well as ur head .
Sureshthemac
 
Jul 9, 2020

Continuous electricity issue

Dear MSEB Team,

We have observed continuous electricity issue in our area. And many people's are doing WFH because of the electricity issue we are not able to work properly. I am requesting you to resolve the issue permanently as we are paying our bills on time then too you people are not providing service properly.

Regards,
Suresh Naik
New Panvel - Koproli - commander Renaissance CHS
Life09
 
Jun 23, 2020

Power Cut

Due to the current situation of COVID each and everyone are working from Home

Here in our locality we are facing continuous power cut issues which is disturbing our work routine

Unable to complete the work
Unable to attend meetings and so on which is affecting our work

From last two weeks facing lots of issue regarding power cut

Please fix the issue permanently
[email protected]
 
Jun 16, 2020

Poor Service

No Electricity
We stays at Rees, Mohopada, Khalapur, Raigarh. We are facing alott of issues regarding the electricity from past many days... In spite of paying the bills on time we face these issues every day for 2 to 3 hrs and every night maximum hrs and we still can't figure out why is this happening. Very much disappointed.. Please help us on this as i will be very thankful if the issue is been solved. Useless service with useless peoples.

Regards
Anish
+91-9892205201
Akhilesh1989
 
Oct 9, 2019

Power cut Taloja Phase-II

Dear MSEB Department,

Power cut Taloja Phase-II

I dont understand, Is Taloja a Load Sheding Area? The Power goes Several times in a day ranging from 5 mins to whole day. To add to it, Power goes at night as well. Today The power went in the night at 10.30pm and it hasnt come back. I was Trying to reach MSEB at 12:30 pm to till 9am, No response as usual. We are developing Metro in that Area and we cant even give continuous supply of water & Power- Basic facilities. Roads/ Mosquitoes/ Garbage is another problem. CIDCO is the Planing authority. Really!!! what have you planned.
Navi Mumbai is full with Problems. CIDCO Wake Up and tell the reality to general public before building any Zone.

We have complain no.also but no one taking complain seriously to resolve the power cut problem.
Satvem
 
Sep 15, 2019

Harrasment of senior citizen ( Payment done in Advance but Meter cut)

Dear Team,

Am Shri L.B Satve my consumer no is ############ BU 4135 am rais complaint on 09 Aug 2018 ref no 962000/LBS/04 for faulty meter

Again am sending lots of reminder but meter bill goes on increasing without using no one can stay in the room but your board people ask to pay bill first and than we check

Again we are sending letter 9620006/LBS/03 but no one replied

Every six months we are paying advance amount but no one can see latest payment done on April 2019

I request you to please look in to the matter other wise we approach legal team for RTI or we write letter for your supervisor

Regards,
L.B.Satve
7498524138

Harrasment of senior citizen ( Payment done in Advance but Meter cut)

sanket86
 
Aug 3, 2019

regular power issue

People are facing unbearable problems every day and especially during nights due to this power cuts.it seems like no one has got a sense that how difficult it is to bear a sleepless night. MSEB must shame on themselves that they are not doing anything except making nonsense excuses.Horrible service from mseb. Everyday we are facing 8 hours of power cut. And they cut the electricity off at odd hours. Whenever they feel like. At least have a proper timing for load shedding. You cannot just play around with the timings. We have work to do things to take care off at home. People get stuck in the lift because of odd timings. At least if we know the exact timings we can finish the chores by then. And why do they cut the electricity off at night? The worst service I have experienced, these employees don't even answer the call. Useless pathetic attitude towards their work.
sanket86
 
Aug 3, 2019

regular power issue

I am citizen of Alibag are facing regular power issue at Alibag Rural area once the rain starts power is cut down, Pls final solution to this problem & get rectified at the earliest. People are facing unbearable problems every day and especially during nights due to this power cuts.it seems like no one has got a sense that how difficult it is to bear a sleepless night. MSEB must shame on themselves that they are not doing anything except making nonsense excuses
Pls check & recitify the same urgently.

Thanks
Vijay Poojari
 
Jul 31, 2019

REGULAR POWER ISSUE AT URAN, NAVI MUMBAI.

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We citizen of Uran, Navi Mumbai are facing regular power issue at Uran, once the rain starts power is cut down, Pls final solution to this problem & get rectified at the earliest. yesterday dated 30/07/2019 & today 31/07/2019 No power in Reliance bldg, Opp- JNPT Township area. Why ?????

Pls check & recitify the same urgently.

Thanks / Vijay
[email protected]
 
Jul 26, 2019

Frequent power cuts in night time

I am resident of Alibag and we are having frequent power cuts since last 2 months at night time.because of these full night power cuts we are not able to do our next day work. It's totally frustrating. I travel frequently to Pune for educational purpose but these frequent and long duration power cuts are causing lots of disturbances even now there is no power. It is affecting our study and daily routine please look in my problem.thank you.
Nikitabg
 
Jul 10, 2019

No electricity for more than 4hrs

There is no electricity sin 8.30pm, 10th July 2019 until now i.e., 3.03am of 11th July 2019. This kind of laid back behavior is not accepted. People have to go office in the morning, there is no battery left in the cell phone, unable to sleep. Very disappointing.
Sanvishailesh
 
Jun 10, 2019

Huge voltage fluctuations in our area

Huge voltage fluctuations oberved in our area. May current transformer is undersize. Please provide the proper transfomer.
CBM61
 
Jun 6, 2019

Power cut

Random power cut. Happened twice in the night and am facing the cut today since 10:00 AM till now (1 hour!)
If you can not supply uninterrupted power supply, why you levy service charge???
Jayesh Gharat
 
May 21, 2019

HIGH BILL

High bill rates starting form this month in our area.
Affected areas:Uran, Alibag
Laxmi Adhikari
 
May 20, 2019

Frequent electricity cut

Pathetic mseb.its better you privatize your service to Tata power.there is a consecutive electricity cut in koproli new panvel and that to in the night time.
Is this forum ment for some positive outcome.lets see or its good for nothing.
Gorivales
 
Oct 1, 2018

Electricity Issue

Hi i am staying at karanjade Panvel sector no 5A. People are facing unbearable problems every day 5 to 6 time and especially during nights due to this power cuts.it seems like no one has got a sense that how difficult it is to bear a sleepless night. MSEB must shame on themselves that they are not doing anything except making nonsense excuses.
Gorivales
 
Oct 1, 2018

Power Cut

People are facing unbearable problems every day 5 to 6 time and especially during nights due to this power cuts.it seems like no one has got a sense that how difficult it is to bear a sleepless night. MSEB must shame on themselves that they are not doing anything except making nonsense excuses
Anwiksha Chakraborty
 
Sep 1, 2018

Power cut

HORRIBLE!
There has been a power cut for 6 hrs staright now. No one's answering the calls. The last time someone did answer said it'll take about 2-3hrs now it's been way more than that. Height of irresponsiblility and carelessness.
Every other day there is a power cut. Sometimes during midnight and even early mornings.
No one picks up the call unless you've called 10 times or more (no exaggeration). If and when they do either there is no answer as to when electricity will be regenerated or their answer is -couple of hrs. Although it takes way more than that and the power is cut again several times after that.
As I am writing this the power has been cut for 6 hrs straight and there is no response.
Don't know when the power will be regenerated but it'll definitely be cut again on Tuesday. And on multiple other occasions.
Abhishekjjjj
 
Aug 28, 2018

Frequent power cut and high bills

High Bills , Inspite Frequent Power cut , You Guys ripping off people in this area , especially in Umroli , New Panvel .Shame on you guys for not fixing the problem from so many years ... People who on low income , don't have any options in Mumbai so they travel 4 to 6 hrs for their job and just afford basic living and on top of this you guys making it more difficult for them by not providing them with basic amenities including electricity , Road and many more...
We also pay taxes but are denied many things why ?
rp1979
 
Jul 27, 2018

One month elecrticity bill paid two times mistecly but not refunded

Sir,i tried to paid electricity bill on 26th june 2018 at 2.00pm & 2.05pm by bhim sbi pay app via [email protected] money was debited two times from my account for pay one month electricity bill.but another transaction is not cancelled & not refund my money.
Debited [email protected]
Mobile no.9767743245
2.00pm transaction cust.ref.no.############,amount-1010/-
2.05pm transaction cust.ref.no.############,amount-1010/- please refund my money

Ritesh patil
Bhagyashree patil 1257
 
Jul 11, 2018

Frequent power cut off in Jaskhar village of Uran taluka

There is frequent power cut off in Jaskhar village of Uran taluka, no proper reason is provided for the same. There is power cut off daily. Today the reason which wireman gave was problem in transformer , same reason was provided couple weeks ago when there was power cut off for continuous two days . Water supply of the village is depend upon power supply , so if there is no electricity there is no water.
Please look into this matter as soon as possible.
moonymaf
 
May 23, 2018

Power cuts

This is in regards to the endless power cuts we are facing in Old Panvel, Takka. Inspite of paying our bills on time we are getting this ridiculous service. Power cuts are done without giving any prior notice .. Even though every tuesday there is a power cut for 6 to 8 hours inspite of that electricity is cut many more times during the week. How much time do you need for maintenance work?

Why does south Mumbai and Colaba area not need any maintenance work at all???? Why only in Panvel so many hours of maintenance work is required???

Its peak summer now and the children are suffering because of this ridiculous service.

Are we living in a developing city Panvel or in some remote village of India.

Please kindly take strict action against this service.. which is totally not acceptable.
sandydesai.85
 
Dec 8, 2017

NO ELECTRICITY FROM LAST 48 HRS

hi i am staying at karanjade panvel sector no 2 jai shivam building here is no electricity supply from last 48 hrs due to tht inconvienece we face lots of problem, no one is taking these problem seriously and when asked to local wireman of mseb he gives unsatisfactory answer and here no any advance machanisum available if this kind of problem persist plzz let it attaintion by respective department we have harreed due to irregulat supply of electricity
harishchavan
 
Jul 19, 2017

No power supply for more than 24 hrs

No power supply in row houses E6 to E10 since yesterday 18th Jul 2017, 11 AM. We have complained from 11 o clock AM to 10 PM but no response from MSEB sub stn.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username