Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MTC bus chennai

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about MTC bus chennai

[email protected]
 
Sep 22, 2022

Closing the Door by the Driver when passengers are entering into Bus and on steps

I boarded the MTC Bus No. 72 at Vadapalani and I was trying to get into the Bus from the first step, but the Driver locked the doors knowing very well there was a huge rush of women passengers and could not get into the Bus floor. Same thing he did at the back door and the conductor had to whistle and stop the Bus. My left hand was struck in between the Doors and another senior Citizen head was struck between the Doors at the back door. My left elbow has a serious inside injury from the rude behaviour of the Driver. The Driver was unruly  with the passenger continuously. The conductor was also giving a 'Whistle' before the Passengers got into the Bus. Both the Driver and conductor have no care for the safety of the passengers and don't check whether the passengers are on steps before closing the Door. Such inhuman behaviour can lead to huge compensation to passengers by MTC. I kindly request you to take necessary action against both the Driver and Conductor for operating the Bus carelessly and causing injury to the public. Both the Driver & Conductor are unfit employees for Public Transport System.
The Bus details are below:
Route No: 72 (Thiruverkadu to T Nagar)Time: around 8.40 AMVehicle Registration No.TN-PMJ-0749Depot Serial No. of the bus" AN-0699"Ticket Serial No.770912 & 770913Place of incident: Vadapalani
Name of the Complainant: A S Sundaram.
The MTC portan for consumer complaint customer [email protected] is not fuctioning. It seems it is disabled intentionally.
Vaishu_99
 
Sep 2, 2022

Not enough buses

Hi, I commute from medavakkam koot road to velachery(51 , 51A , A51) , everyday and I have seen a significant reduction in the number of buses. Peak hours ( 7:30-9;30) , needs more buses every 10 minutes. There used to be many buses before covid-19, but now, barely 5-6 buses for entire 2 hours. Kindly notice and do the needful
Priya1106
 
Aug 18, 2022

Sufficient buses not available at peak hours

I would like to inform you that in our area sriperumbudur not enough buses available to poonamallee at morning. We are waiting from morning 7 am but bus will arrive after 7.40 am Morning time we need enough buses as everyone have to go for work,college and school,and bus arrive at 7.40 am the people who waited since morning 7 to 7.40 am will rush into the one bus later for ticket collecting conductor will hold the bus for another 10 mins so we have to wait till 7.50 am so for that one bus we need to wait for 50 mins then what is the use of mtc.We are facing the same issues daily not for one day Or two days. From poonamalle to I have to travel till guindy, from poonamalle to guindy enough buses are available but not satisfied with the timings. At the time of evening from sriperumbudur to poonamalle much buses are available even till saidapet also with empty passengers it will be much better if it is available at morning. Really unsatisfied and worst service ever.. Please do the needful...
rajamph83
 
Jul 21, 2022

Reduction of frequency - 104C - Reg..

Respected Sir/Madam,
I am a commuter from Porur toll gate to vandalur use to travel by 104C every day. Past 10 days there was sudden changes seen in the bus schedule even at peak hours of morning and evening. Soon after enquiry made with the conductors in service we came to know that the bus service frequency was reduced due to insufficient collections. It was highly shocking that the regulators of MTC is looking the daily collections only despite of service to the people. Moreover me and many more commuters of this route using monthly pass and we don't have any alternate. The existing reduced frequency service also not scheduled in uniform frequency. At few times two buses are moving consecutively in less time gap and there was no bus for next 1.5 hours. These kind of irregular operations make lots of physical and mental stress to the passengers. In spite of having the monthly pass we are forced to travel by outstation bus that create extra financial burden to all. So i kindly request you to take necessary action to ensure the regular service as like previous days or maintain uniform time gap between the services. If it not practically applicable, try to ensure one service at peak hours (8.00 AM from MGR koyambedu and 4.30 PM from Guduvancherry) so that many students will be benefitted. Anticipating your right action at the earliest.
Thanks and regards.
Bala_63
 
Jun 1, 2022

MTC buses not stopping at designated bus stop

MTC buses plying from Besant Nagar bus stop to various parts of the city do not stop at the designated bus stop after taking right turn from Second Main Road, Besant Nagar after Spencers supermart. They invariably stop outside the erstwhile Karaikudi restaurant though the designated bus stop is a few metres away. This is just around the turn and hence traffic jams occur invariably at that place until the bus departs. While this uncanny act by the bus drivers blocks the traffic in the area including emergency vehicles like ambulance vans, the reason for not stopping at the designated bus stop is unknown. May we request the MTC authorities to kindly educate the bus drivers and ensure that the buses are not stopped in non-designated areas, especially junctions and road turnings.

Bala
on behalf of Besant Nagar residents
Bala_63
 
Jun 1, 2022

MTC buses not stopping at designated bus stop

MTC buses plying from Besant Nagar bus stop to various parts of the city do not stop at the designated bus stop after taking right turn from Second Main Road, Besant Nagar after Spencers supermart. They invariably stop outside the erstwhile Karaikudi restaurant though the designated bus stop is a few metres away. This is just around the turn and hence traffic jams occur invariably at that place until the bus departs. While this uncanny act by the bus drivers blocks the traffic in the area including emergency vehicles like ambulance vans, the reason for not stopping at the designated bus stop is unknown. May we request the MTC authorities to kindly educate the bus drivers and ensure that the buses are not stopped in non-designated areas, especially junctions and road turnings.

Besant Nagar residents
Adhithyan01
 
May 12, 2022

Frequency

Bus 78- koyambedu to thiruvanmiyur. I have been waited for 45mins for single trip from thiruvanmiyur to koyambedu even single trip is not available on a correct time at evening. Please look into the issue.
Gopal465
 
Mar 26, 2022

91 or 91V only Deluxe bus is operating there's no Express or ordinary Bus Overcrowded with Less Frequency

91 and 91V bus THERE'S NO EXPRESS OR ORDINARY only Deluxe and AC bus are operating that too Overcrowded. Middle class unable to afford the Journey. 3 hours wasted and no bus came. Thiis causes frustrating and Please do the needful.
Gopal465
 
Mar 26, 2022

91 or 91V only Deluxe bus is operating there's no Express or ordinary Bus Overcrowded with Less Frequency

Sir/Madam,

I had wasted 3 hours of Time and energy and how the middle class will survive all are deluxe buses for this route that too with overcrowded Please increase Frequency and need White board and express buses for this route as the price is very high and middle class can't afford these prices.
Sharmila Rawoof
 
Jan 19, 2022

Very less service of 18k bus service

Bus route of k18 from Chennai Parrys to West Saidapet.
Not getting bus ontime in the evening and in the morning. Always we get bus every half or 45 minutes gap.
Dhanasekar.A
 
Dec 23, 2021

Bus didn't stop kottivakkam ECR bus stop

Respect sir


Daily morning 8 am to 9 am in kottivakkam ECR.route number 109 and 99 didn't stop in bus stop.at the lot of people and workers students are suffer. kindly take action and stop buses in kottivakkam
Balaji V D
 
Dec 2, 2021

Tickets price rate and irritating and worst behavior

I am traveling on 02.12.2021 from palm crove hotel to central and I got 26 bus no.IYI 3055 evening 18.30 and conductor behavior some of worst i asked only simple questions 7Rs. Or 9 Rs but he replied him face very irritating...
ssugirdha
 
Nov 18, 2021

BUS Stop in Rajakilpakkam

This is to bring to your kind notice that the route from Tambaram to broadway after Mahalakshmi Nagar and Kamarajapuram in between RAJAKILPPAKAM way to Madamabakkam, the area is there. Past 30 t0 35 years no buses will stop in that Rajakilpakkam stopping except whiteboard buses.(for e.g.51, 31G) only stops there. It is very difficult for the working persons and children's students and elderly persons either they have to walk to Kamarajapuram or Mahalakshmi Nagar. It's very hectic in-office hours. At least make these two bus series 51A and A51 stop in Rajakilpakkam. Because moe number of people working in the secretariat, Egmore hospitals, Central, IIT Madras, etc, If these two buses stops in Rajakilpakkam it will be very helpful for all the Madambakkam peoples who using this route on daily routine for work. I kindly request you to look into this matter and take necessary action to help the Madambakkam people. As early action in this regard is highly solicited.

Kind Regards
Madambakkam People
JEBARAJASINGH
 
May 1, 2021

NO BUS

25.04.2021 TO STILL NO MTC BUS COME 5.30.AM TO 7.30.AM , SO MANY PEOPLE WORKS TIME ENERGY WASTE,
Jameee
 
Jan 25, 2021

MTC Bus timing

Am from kandigai I would like to bring you notice,MTC bus timing facility, ppl are facing very difficulty due to improper bus timing,for example from 7 to 8 many ppl will go for scl,clg work but we are not getting proper bus facility especially during 7to 8 AM there is a huge gap to get bus because of that we are getting delayed,after that huge delay 3 bussed coming at the same time ,this clearly shows improper scheduling and we are not getting bud after 8.30 Pm from tambaram to kelambakkam, why it is so,working womens facing lots of difficulty because of that, we have to sear for auto facility to reach home,this is not safe at all.please look into this issue.
Sathish Nolambur
 
Oct 14, 2020

suggestion

மதிப்பிற்குரிய ஐயா,

சென்னை பைப்பாஸ் வழியாக தாம்பரம் செல்லும் வழித்தடம் எண்கள் 104 ,104A,104M ஆகிய பேருந்துகள் அம்பத்தூர் எஸ்டேட் பேருந்து நிலையத்தில் இருந்து இந்தியா லேண்ட் வழியாக சென்னை பைப்பாஸ் மேல் ஏரி இடையில் எங்கும் நிறுத்தாமல் நேராக போரூர் டோல்கேட் செல்வதால் இடைப்பட்ட பகுதிகளில் (முகப்பேர், நொளம்பூர், அயனம்பாக்கம், மதுரவாயல்) வசிக்கும் பொதுமக்கள் இப்பேருந்துகளை உபயோக படுத்த முடியாமல் உள்ளது. எனவே மேலே குறிப்பிட்டு உள்ள பேருந்துகளின் வழியை சிறிதளவு மாற்றம் செய்து அதாவது அம்பத்தூர் எஸ்டேட் பேருந்து நிலையத்தில் இருந்து வாவின், முகப்பேர் மேற்கு, நொளம்பூர் பைப்பாஸ் , MGR பல்கலை கழகம், மதுரவாயல் ஏரிக்கரை, போரூர் டோல்கேட் வழியாக இயக்கினால் மேலே குறிப்பிட்டு உள்ள பகுதிகளில் இருந்து செங்குன்றம், ஆவடி, மாதவரம், தாம்பரம் ஆகிய பகுதிகளுக்கு நேரடி பேருந்து சேவை கிடைக்கும். தயவு செய்து இந்த பதிவை பரிசீலிக்கவும்.

* குறைந்த பட்சம்--- தங்கள் சார்ட்டில் உள்ளபடி சென்னை பைப்பாஸ் சாலை மேல் செல்லாமல் நொளம்பூர் சர்விஸ் சாலை வழியாக சென்று மதுரவாயல் ஏரிக்கரை (மேம்பாலம்) வழியாகவாவது இயங்கும்படி பொதுமக்களின் சார்பாக கேட்டு கொள்கிறேன்

நன்றி ...
Paarkavi.A
 
Aug 11, 2020

18E Bus service is non adherence and not regular

18E(Broadway to Ramapuram) is the only bus for Ramapuram to guindy and back. There is a lot of Srm University and Srm easwari students and teachers needs to travel from guindy to Ramapuram, But since there is no regular 18E bus, All the students suffers a lot to reach the college everyday. By the time it usually comes to the Ramapuram or leaves Ramapuram there will no passengers and all the seats will be empty. The college timing is 8.00 am to 4.00pm.So it would be really helpful if the bus arrives by 7.30 am in guindy(usually by 7.50) and 4.00pm at evening return from Ramapuram to guindy(usually by 4.50).please take this in account. Students suffer a lot because of no regular direct bus. Please take some action and try to provide service as per our requirements. My humble request and hope you will clear this issue as soon as possible
Hsns
 
Mar 3, 2020

Rude behaviour

Rude behaviour and not ticking the pass correctly .. they where not responding for the mistakes also .. they tick wrongly ..its affected many times .... They were ticking 2 boxes at a time . Are you teach to your bus conductors" how to treat public, proper response ? Very rude behaviour .. 91 Thiruvanmiyur to Tambaram. Red bus .Tn 01 An 2076 .....And 91 A Just annoying ..
Please give the proper training on how to behave to passengers for your drivers and conductors
Hsns
 
Mar 3, 2020

Rude behaviour and does not respond properly

Rude behaviour and not ticking the pass correctly .. they where not responding for the mistakes also .. they tick wrongly ..its affected many times .... They were ticking 2 boxes at a time . Are you teach to your bus conductors" how to treat public, proper response ? Very rude behaviour .. 91 Thiruvanmiyur to Tambaram. Red bus .Tn 01 An 2076 .....And 91 A Just annoying ..
Please give the proper training on how to behave to passengers for your drivers and conductors
Bowjiya
 
Feb 7, 2020

Frequency of buses

As many of people from koyambed to tiruvanmiyur use the common bus T70 ,the bus used to be always rush and crowded. And we have to wait for more then 1 HR in the evening. The drivers are making a single trip instead of multiple trips.. Kindly increase the frequency of buses as more college students and the working people using this long stretch will get benefited
fccdgbd
 
Jan 27, 2020

Frequency of 519/19B/221 bus

The frequency is very less, have to wait for more than 20mins. Buses are also too crowded. Very few buses are available for service between tidal park and Madya Kailash local trains are too crowded during the peak hours. Please increase the frequency of the buses so that many working people and students along the stretch get benefited.
Rajeshradha
 
Dec 20, 2019

Rude behavior and Improper Tickets bus conductor T70

Bus No:TN 01N-9516 bus conductor does not give the proper tickets from koyembedu to Tiruvanmiyur. This bus is express board. I came from Ashok pillar to mathiya kailash. I gave 20rs for tickets. He had given the ticket is 18rs. Normaly ticket fare is 15rs. I told conducter but he rudely behavior to me. I ask to one question to MTC Bus Managers " Are you teach to your bus conductors" how to treat public, proper response, and ticket fare is properly. It is very same to Our MTC bus co ordinates. Kindly give proper tickets and take action the bus conductor dated on 19/12/2019, 2.45pm.
poovizhichelvi
 
Aug 6, 2019

91 cut service

Please continue the 91cut service buses from Chrompet to thiruvanmiur. Thank you.
poovizhichelvi
 
Aug 6, 2019

91 buses

Dear sir/Madam, The 91 bus frequency is very less during the peak hours 7.30 to 8.30. The chrompet cut service has also been stopped. We are get into trouble. In chrompet itself more people board and we don't know the reason why it has been stopped all of a sudden. It will be very helpful if a ladies special has been operated in this route as this is the only bus from tambaram to the major IT parks likeTidel, Ascendas and Ramanujam IT park. More number of women are taking this route for commutation. Please take appropriate action. Thank you.
Vani.D.Sathya
 
Jul 1, 2019

S2 bus frequency

S2 bus timings in the schedule are showed as 30mins once. But the frequency are more than one hour. Particularly, in the morning around 7.45 to 8.45am there wont be any S2 bus. Its so difficult for us to travel from interior of sembakkam to chrompet at the morning timings.

We wont have any share auto running on the way too.

Till june 20th bus frequency at the morning is somehow ok, at least 40mins once. but from 27th june onwards, bus is coming at 7.10am and then only 8.50 or 9.10 am.

At least during the peak hours of 8 to 9am, bus frequency should be there means, we people will move to college, office in time. Collection also good in that time, since people of medavakkam to chrompet (interior) are having only S2 to reach their destination.

Feeling much difficult at the morning hours, Kindly do the needful for the peak hours.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username