Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MTNL Delhi

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about MTNL Delhi

harish chhabbarwal
 
Aug 23, 2019

complaint against lineman in our area

I have lodged complaint on 16-08-2019 vide complaint no.339 for no dial tone in our telephone no.23217165. Till date I have informed so many times to solve my problem at landline no.011-23233367 to Mr. Tyagi. It is requested to attend to the complaint and resolve my problem. I want to know what is use of a dead telephone for after one week no one had come to attend my complaint.
Amit Tiwari 1977
 
Aug 2, 2019

Automatic Bill generation even without providing services

My Name is Amit UdayChandra Tiwari with phone no.26894043 ... which was dead since I took connection since March 2014....I have been highlighting the issue with various officials in that regard.Services never improved but bills kept on generating automatically even when the connection was cut due to non payment.

Its the modes operandy of MTNL to harras it's customers.
Kiran joshi 123
 
Oct 9, 2018

Landline not working

Sir our landline23810422 is not working since last 4 days due to which we are facing problem so kindly repair it as soon as possible we have already lodged complaint to the customers care but still they are not solving our problem please pay ur kind attention towards the problem. Kiran Joshi ( 7982525220 )...
rana3b
 
Jul 9, 2018

Non-working of telephone

Sir,

My telephone No. 011-25299232 is not working since 2nd July, 2018. I lodged official complaint at MTNL Customer Care No. I also personally met the MTNL Officers at MTNL Paschim Vihar Telephone Exchange. However, inspite of all these efforts, my telephone line still remains unfunctional.

An early redressal to the Complaint is Solicited.

Rana Chatterjee
9773658348
bhavabatam98
 
Jun 21, 2018

No signal, call outgoing, incoming & messages are dtoppex

Network unavailable for my cell No 9968104441, since last 15 days.Unable to receive OTP, and henceforth unable to make very important online payments. Please do something to improve MTNL's network or inform banks, institutions, etc. that MTNL cannot deliver SMS to their customers on time. On an online platform such as MTNL's website, you can also request your customers to port their numbers to other networks. I am using MTNL number from last 12 years and I have faced network problems quite a few times but somehow compromised every time. Interestingly What's App is working. I had complaint to customer care since 15.06.2018 bearing No. 987673, but yet to be corrected. The number of the Nodal officer was given for quick action. Yesterday it was responsive. Today call is not being received by the Nodal officer. It is irritating.
[email protected]
 
Mar 9, 2018

MTNL Delhi Network Unavailable

Network unavailable or extremely poor network in our area, DA Block Shalimar Bagh, from last one month. Unable to receive OTP, and henceforth unable to make very important online payments. Please do something to improve MTNL's network or inform banks, institutions, etc. that MTNL cannot deliver SMS to their customers on time. On an online platform such as MTNL's website, you can also request your customers to port their numbers to other networks. I am using MTNL number from last 6-7 years and I have faced network problems quite a few times but somehow compromised every time (that's what we have learned, right?).
indu devi
 
Jun 9, 2017

dead phone/internet

Sir,
I HAVE MTNL NO 27611692 AND IT IS NOT WORKING DUE TO LINE FAULT(MTNL STAFFS ARE SAYING) LAST TWO MONTHS . MANY TIMES I GO TO MTNL OFFICE FOR COMPLAINT BOOKING THEY ARE NOT GIVING PROPER REPLY. THEY ARE SAYING CABLE PROBLEM, WE ARE PAYING PROPERLY WITHOUT CONNECTION OF NET AND TELEPHONE. LAST MONTH BILL I PAID WITHOUT USED, THIS MONTH BILL ALSO GENERATED HOW CAN I PAY WITHOUT USING MY PHONES , THEY ARE SAYING SURRENDER YOUR CONNECTION AND TAKE PRIVATE CONNECTION FOR BETTER OPTION. IS IT OK?
S M BHATNAGAR
 
May 15, 2017

DEAD LAND LINE NO. 22114918

SIR,

MY LAND LINE PHONE DEAD FROM DATE 19/04/2017 COMPLAINT NO. 405 . TILL DATE STILL LINE DEAD BUT JUST I KNOW THT THE BILL AMT. Rs. 304.00 GENERATED VIDE BILL NO. 2714363089 WITH DUE DATE 03/06/2017.

WHY I PAY THIS AMT. WHEN I NOT USE THE SERVICE FM YOUR END.
sarkarsaovan
 
Mar 18, 2017

Telephone Dead

My Telephone is lying dead from yesterday and written complain lodged 64200302 in same day. Besides this i contact to other employees as well as officer also in several times to resolve it . They assured me taken action but false commitment. Ultimately not any respond. Give your no, give your add, give your mobile, and after that duty is over.

Paying monthly bill in every month but if any fault no track or identify those days where customer were faces the problem.

Thanks to MTNL Delhi for providing such kind of facility.

sovan sarkar.

Instrument no-28081159
Anil gupta rauniyar
 
Feb 1, 2017

Landline phone

My telephone is not working for 5 Days.several times try to connect but not successed.verbaly went to sanchar haat.it seems all staffs are lazy cum corrupted.
Edc m/c installed on this phone.
Pls.take action as soon as possible.
Regards
ANIL GUPTA
25251341
#25 C.B.S. marg a2 block
Paschim vihar delhi
mo.9810789620
Tej pathak
 
Jan 10, 2017

Non working of broadband

I have been using broadband telephone no.28013078 .unfortunately last month there was a fault in the underground wire.Till date nothing has been done..when contacted to sdo,he says he does not know when..what should be said at this God knows..in 21st century this is the working style of MTNL.SORRY REALLY SORRY..how can u help in digital India Movement of the government..really sorry
girish chander
 
Dec 21, 2016

September bill paid twice

Sir / Madam
This is to inform you that I Girish Chander (Landline No: 22126693 and Consumer no: 2073480764) paid the bill of September month twice once on 17 October 2016(through paytm) and another on 30 October 2016 (through SBI). I already sent the mail mtnl customer care but not clear my problem.
Please adjust my payment in the next bill.

Hope my problem gets resolved.

Regards,
Girish Chander
Consumer Number: 2073480764
Landline Number: 22126693
Contact No: 9540001058
girish chander
 
Dec 21, 2016

September bill paid twice

Sir / Madam
This is to inform you that I Girish Chander (Landline No: 22126693 and Consumer no: 2073480764) paid the bill of September month twice once on 17 October 2016(through paytm) and another on 30 October 2016 (through SBI).I already sent the mail mtnl customer care but no clear my problem.
Please adjust my payment in the next bill.

Hope my problem gets resolved.

Regards,
Girish Chander
Consumer Number: 2073480764
Landline Number: 22126693
Contact No: 9540001058
arun78gupta
 
Dec 2, 2016

STD CALL NOT ACTIVATED

MY MTNL NO. IS 22321438. ON THIS NO. STD CALLS ARE NOT ACTIVATED.
I COMPLAIN ON 15OO BUT I CAN'T GET ANY SOLUTION
PLEASE HELP ME
Priya Ahuja
 
Nov 18, 2016

Unknown pending bill

Dear Sir/Mam,

We have not been using our MTNL telephone or broadband connection since 2011 or 2012. We had taken broadband connection also but due to some reasons (poor service+high bill) we decided to disconnect the service with our landline telephone. We visited MTNL office also to ask the reason of high bill and humbly they understood the situation and compensate the bill and we paid the balance amount. Subsequently, we registered complaint to disconnect the service and told lineman too. At that time, we were also busy due to construction work of our house. Lineman disconnected the service, took modem and device as they were no longer in use. Also, we had visited many times at MTNL office to clear dues and other formalities. We have not remembered exactly what has gone that time. Now, few days ago, we got an SMS regarding the pending amount of Rs.3210/- which is very shocking.

We are not understanding this. It's been a long time, we have not remembered exact amount or situation. After 3-4 years, we got to know about dues. Sir, Its my humble request to you, please check the history of this case at your end.

1. Disconnection of device and broadband
2. Last bill payments
3. Usage of telephone calls and broadband.

Details: Telephone No. 27028302
CA No. 2044260804

Sir, we do not want to make a part of culprit as we have not done any crime. If there is any mistake/problem found against us , please do let us know asap, so that we would be able to check the whole criteria. I am hoping positive revert from your side as quicker as possible.

I would really thankful to you if you please look into this on priority.
bhtvk
 
Oct 15, 2016

CHANGE OF FAULTY MODEM

Modem is faulty
The Telephone No. 22726016 registered and installed in
flat No.31, Panchmahal Apartment, IP Extension, Patparganj, Delhi- 110092

Actually, I am sorry to inform you that since last one month and above the respective Modem is not working properly. I have been contacting your authorities since a long time for the same.

The above telephone Modem is unable to catch the Wi-Fi signals and provide us undisturbed network.On 7th October ,2016 I had received a call from MTNL that your modem will be replaced on 10th October,2016. But no one came to my house for replacing the same till date.


Hence, I request you for your personal intervention in the matter and also request you to issue immediate necessary instructions to your concerned crew to examine and change the faulty modem immediately without any further loss of time.
I hope my request will receive your immediate attention and action.

Waiting for reply!

VIJAY KISHORE BHATT
Contact No.- 9013328812
Karan2587
 
Sep 12, 2016

Broadband complaint

Dear sir,
I have mtnl broadband connection at land line no. 25704898 on my name mr Karan Kapoor .I would like to bring to your kind notice that my broadband connection is not working from last 15 days . I have complaint for this issue several times to customer care but still no action taken yet.kindly look at the matter and resolve my problem .
Also in the next billing cycle kindly generate the bill of 15 days only because I have not been using net from last 15 days.
Do the needful on urgent basis

Thanking you
Karan Kapoor
9999133054
NK PARASHAR
 
Aug 7, 2016

FW: Complaint of telehone number 27047798 and complaint against linemen , OffSir

Sir , This is in continuation of my below complaint , on Saturday someone of your department linemen came around my house and he disconnect my line and connect other person line on the distributor fixed on plot no-13 wall . This means his intention is very much clear what he did in lieu of some bribe otherwise what are the reason behind it . I made a register complaint vide no-537 dated 06082016 at about 01:00PM . No officer is ready to pick the telephone provided by MTNL . This is the main reason that MTNL is in heavy loss . Kindly take it in short , enquire the matter and take action against concern employee whatsoever . It is also requested to restore my connection with internet immediately today failing which matter will be taken with higher ups including surrender of telephone due to poor services and poor mentality of such employees .

Thanks in anticipation .
Regards ,

NK PARASHAR

Plot no -11 , F/F , Pkt -11
Rajeev Enclave , Sec-5 , Rohini
Delhi -110085
9717772989
Inderjeet chauhan
 
Jul 22, 2016

Landline is not working since 10 days

My tel no is 23552301 is not working since 10 days. I hv made so many complaints in this regard but of no use. I want department of idgaah to look into the matter and do the needful ASAP
5352 gain peti walk sadar bazar delhi 110006
G S BHATNAGAR
 
Mar 31, 2016

Dead phone Tel No. 27537852

Dead phone Tel No. 27537852
VERY VERY POOR SERVICES OF MTNL DELHI
G S BHATNAGAR
 
Mar 31, 2016

Dead phone Tel No. 27537852

VERY VERY POOR SERVICES OF MTNL DELHI
G S BHATNAGAR
 
Mar 31, 2016

Dead phone Tel No. 27537852

My Phone and internet is not working . I called at 1504 , they said to call 197 , 197 said to call ############ , but no body can be handle the complaint . I don't no who will solve my problem. Every customer care is very very rude . all they say don't call them again.
Very very poor service . no one know how to solve simple. I HAVE PAID MY BILL BEFORE TIME ,

Thanks/Regards,


G.S.Bhatnagar
G S BHATNAGAR
 
Mar 30, 2016

Dead phone Tel No. 27537852

My telephone no 27537852 is dead from last 15 days broadband internet as well as phone is not working regarding this i have registered complaint no.673 dated 21.03.2016 but no any action has been taken yet.

Kindly take the action on priority.

Thanks/Regards,


G.S.Bhatnagar
shivani belwal
 
Mar 18, 2016

SIM not working Complaint no 860407

I have been following up since previous friday - 11th March. I have called 4 to 5 times now . Nobody is looking after the issue . Just that they just pick the call and say supporting team will call you soon . It's really difficult dealing things like this . I am not able to do anything about it and no one even seems to be cared about .

Please look into it

Regards,
Shivani
Sudesh Sharma
 
Feb 25, 2016

No working of Internet on Telephone No 26175496

Our office of Superintending Engineer, DCC-7 CPWD, East Block-4, R.K. Puram, New Delhi holding MTNL Internet cum telephone connection (T.Ph 01126175496) since last 15 years.Since last one month, the internet connection is not functioning work is getting hampered. Nobody is sincerely attending the complaint.I am thinking of changing this with another services immediately .

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username