Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

NMMT BUS

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about NMMT BUS

No nonsense
 
Jun 3, 2021

fraudulent bus conductor

I boarded bus number MH 43
H 5281. at 8'00 hrs from vashi railway station depo for dombivli (route No. 41) on 3rd June 2021. I gave ₹ 100 for my fare of ₹ 37/-. The conductor kept return change on hold under the pretext of not having change on hand at that point of time, When I saw that the conductor had enough collection to return the change of ₹ 63/- ,I had to remind him three times to finally to get back only ₹60/- . He kept away the small change of ₹ 3/- which he did not bother to return. I observed he did the same with other commuters also.
Apart from this he was careless with the way he wore the face mask and has a habit of spoiling the currency notes by writing over them with ball pen.
Strict action should be initiated on such unmannerly, irresponsive social behavior and fraudulent personnel .
(I suppose the name of conductor is Mr Bhalerao ) my complaint can be verified by cross examination of other commuters travelling daily on this route. I attach here photograph of bus conductor and proof of my travel ticket.
I request to keep me posted with the Acton taken to root out such behavior.

fraudulent bus conductor

deepaxxxx
 
Aug 13, 2019

Rude and very unprofessional Lady conductor

Im boarded in Bus No-144 which is moving towards Airoli Depot. On 13th Aug’19 Moring my journey from Nahur Railway Station (11.20AM) to Airoli Circle sec-8 (11.40am) Ticket is Rs.14/- I have complaint of the Conductor, the conductor punching tickets, when i gave 20rs she lady conductor was ask for change, but I don’t have change I told her then she puch ticket give to me and go, after came my stop I ask for my balance money, she told me you carry with change than take bus. And that time she have change but she not ready to given me, if the conductor dont have change then its not my fault. Why the NMMT conductor doing behaviour like it’s the his own vehicle She have authority to told like this tune to passenger? Is this the right way to talk to your passenger?

You have to take action of this rude conductor, otherwise you not able to give proper service of passenger than close the NMMT bus service.
Aditaa
 
Sep 14, 2018

No buses from gawanpada to airoli

Respected sir from last 15-20 days it's a daily came to see that whenever u come to mulund east bus stop u have to wait for 2 hours. If u come here at 7.00 the bus no 100, 113 arrives by 8.30 or 9 as per wish of drivers and conductors. Respected sir it is also noticed that while driving the bus, the concern driver continuously keep on talking on mobile and conductors are found playing games, whenever asked the reason about why bus is late, both of them argues in very arrogant manner, either bus will not come for 2 hours if came than 2 buses back to back. Please look in the matter urgently coz same issue is been there in morning peak hours. Plz do the surprise visits and plz resolve the problem people have to wait for buses for hours, there are many excuses that often driver and conductors give, Sir now it's 8.00 pm Friday already bus no 113 has gone to gawanpada depot at 7.15 still there is no bus and people have to wait. Plz stop this bus service immediately so that people can hire pvt buses and can reach there destination. And teach ur staff manners and ettiqutes. Stop giving foolish excuses
Jay darekar
 
Apr 5, 2018

Complete to bus

Bach no 74982 bus no 144 airoli to andheri me garam masala la chadlo aasun me tyla 20 rs tile aasun mala bola aajun 1 rs te me tyala bolo ki garam masala to powai police stn 19 aahe tar majyashi argument karat mala are ture kal jar tumhi aasi lok job la thevali tarNMMT kati varti nahi yenar aani tyane mala "mahit nahi ka tula shivi gal keli sale kutun kutun yetat lok kay mahit" tyala vatl ki mala marathi nahi yet pan me marathi aahe he tyachya lakshat aalyavar mala sorry chukal maj aas bol pan jar tumhi tychya var kahi karvahi nahi kelat tar me courtat jain majyakade tyane je vartn kel aahe te mi record kel aahe te me courtat tenar aahe jar tumhi tyachya var karvahi nahi kelat tar
Aamod Thakur
 
Mar 19, 2018

Bus did not stop on bus stop

Bus number 20 and plate number MH43 H 2461 not stopping on bus stop on seawood station.
[email protected]
 
Jan 1, 2018

Miss behaviour conductor

Conductor miss behaviour with passenger regarding rent batch number 27721. Conductor return me chain nae deta he ho ke bhi and miss behaviour karta he aaj morning kharghar sector 27 se Kharghar railway station morning wali at 7:30 wali bus me co conductor miss behaviour karta and bus lating bahot hoti he so...plz take up this matter and give action other wise we would action police case against this employee

Thank you

Regular Passenger of NMMT
Dheerajg
 
Oct 6, 2017

BUS no MH 43 H 5478 Rash Driving

BUS no MH 43 H 5478 Rash Driving
Yesterday 05.10.2017 timing 7.40 pm i was travelling from Thane to Miraroad through my bike. During the journey I found one of NMMT bus passed (overtaking) me from my left without any indicator or horn.. I don't know Driver was drunk but he was driving rashly.
Nitin jha
 
Jul 21, 2017

Bus not stop for senior citizen in heavy rain

Timing 10 clock bus no MH 43 H 5277 bus from thane to mumbra to thane . My dad age is more then 55 in heavy rain dated 21 july he showing hands to bus in beetween tha bus stop but driver cant stop the bus and get ovespeed when bus is fully empty
himanshu_1809
 
Jun 6, 2017

Two 125 AC bus did not run today between 10:25- 11:00 AM

Two 125 AC bus did not run today between 10:25- 11:00 AM. Source : Ova Gaon

It happens very frequently when starting from Borivali.

Many times it did not start at 7:09 PM.

On Calling NMMT Asudgaon Depot, they say that Drivers are less, they go on leave.
nicejustin
 
Mar 18, 2017

71 no bus no timing maintained

The bus no 71 belapur CBD TO KALYAN does not come or go on time. Its inconvincing a lot of people. PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT'S TIMING URGENTLY.
JUSTIN THERATTIL
9869261818
preet26
 
Feb 28, 2017

Rash driving at Vashi Railway station

Its been a year I have been travelling to Vashi office via railways. While passing the depot to reach to my office I have always noticed that the bus drivers are always in a hurry to reach to the depot and that they simply neglect the commuters crossing the entrance of the depot and do not even bother to slow down to let the commuter walk through.

And the same happened with me today i.e. 28-Feb-2017, I had almost crossed the entrance of the depot, and all of sudden I saw the bus driver speeding in front of me who did not even bother to slow down or honk at me. He almost was about to crash on me and despite of an apology he went on shouting at me that why did I come on his way and that I am blind.

Despite of the higher authorities watching this situation, they were least bothered to interfere and when I approached them to say this, even they said that it was my fault that I should go behind and stop while the bus is entering into the deport.

I am totally disguised by this behavior of the bus driver and I appeal that a strict action should be taken against this and I hope that someone does not loose his life because of the rash driving of the bus drivers.
The Frustrated Passenger
 
Sep 3, 2016

No fix time of arriving bus

hello sir, today I am here to complain about the management of the NNMT buses.i'm travel in the kalamboli bus (i.e NMMT 30 kalamboli to Uran) which have no fixed time of arriving. if a bus came at 10AM then another bus come at 10:45Am , and it's not just one or two-day problem,
it's happening every day. due to this delayed buses ...crowd increases and sometimes women's and children's were literally abused. I'm travelling from this bus since last two years and I don't remember that on a single day I have got the seat. it just seems like NMMT bus just wants more profit without taking care of passengers.even sometimes passengers were hanging on the door of the bus it seems liked nobody cared about whether they lived or died. this worse kind of management I have not seen ever before. the frequency of buses should be increase to 10 or 15 min at least in morning and evening time. still, I guaranty that bus can completely get occupied even 10 or 15 min delay. hoping that you will seriously take action against this problem.

Yours sincerely
Mickey sk
 
Sep 1, 2016

NO ACCURATE TIME OF THE BUS AS WELL AS RUDE BEHAVIOUR OF THE STAFF

THE BUS NO. 52 FROM BELAPUR TO TALOJA PHASE 1, THE BUS DOESN'T COME ON TIME, IT COMES AFTER AN HOUR OR MORE THAN IT & EVEN AFTER IT COMES THE CONDUCTOR SAYS THAT IT WILL ONLY GO TILL JALWAYU & NOT TILL PHASE 1 THEN WHY ARE THE BUS ARE STARTED TILL PHASE 1 WHEN THE CONDUCTORS SAY THAT IT WONT BE GOING TILL PHASE 1. DUE TO THIS THE SENIOR CITIZENS HAVE TO FACE ALOT PROBLEMS AS WELL AS THE PREGNANT WOMAN & THE ONES WITH INFANT.
THIS KIND OF INCIDENT HAVE TOOK PLACE NOT ONCE OR TWICE BUT THRICE ON 13TH OF AUGUST TIME - 4:30 P.M. KHARGHAR STATION, ANOTHER INCIDENT ON THE SAME DAY APPROX @ 8:30 P.M & ANOTHER INCIDENT ON 30TH AUGUST TIME - 11:15 A.M.
I REQUEST YOU THAT PLEASE TEACH YOUR STAFF SOME MANNERS TO TALK & KINDLY LOOK AFTER THIS MATTER THAT WHY THE BUS DOES'T GO TILL PHASE 1 AS THE THE IS MENT FOR THAT PURPOSE.
HOPE THAT I WOULD GET A POSITIVE & EFFECTIVE REPLY.
THANK YOU.
vkn kutty
 
Aug 26, 2016

Rude behaviour of driverecision

respected sir, yesterday 13.30 pm while boarding in the bus the driver not allow me get in the bus again and again i requested then the conductor allow me get in the bus the driver using bad language he said in this m bus lugogage not aloud .why the driver behaved like thikes and his driving very rash.while getting down he is making so hurry as i am a senior he is not given that respect also . last 18.years i am using this bus going and coming to panvel rly station . this first time happend liike this pl take strict action against the driver the conductor was very nice what is role driver in the bus the conductor or driver is taking the decision my mail id [email protected] mob no.9022569165 tickert detail asudgaon depot No; ############luggage ticket No018547 i am expecting early reply from you sir
Rakesh N.
 
Apr 30, 2016

NMMT bus pass complaint and their illetrate peoples example

The guys sitting on belapur bus depo are totally illetrate.. they issue bus pass blindly and it's not surprise that those passes are incorrect due to their carelessness and illetracy..
I regularly issue bus pass of 3 month.. my earlier pass was from 25 Nov 2015 to 22 Feb 2016.. when i came to renew these bus pass that guy issued it from 23 Jan 2016 (which is one month prior to my pass expiry date) to 21 April 2016.. When i informed them to correct it they said they can't to anything now.. This clearly shows how illetrate they are and how pathetic application they were using till now.. I request concern authority to look into this on priority..
tjohn71
 
Jan 5, 2016

incorrect fare charges

My wife and 6 years old son travelling from Borivali to MBP(millennium
Business Park) with 125 AC bus on 05.01.15 at 1330 hrs and the conductor
collected asked to pay Rs.300.00 (three ticket fares) and informed 3rd is
for luggage (as they having a bag only).

This is the first time in our experience,

This should be fixed, different people deference rules is not tolerant
sagarpinki
 
Aug 25, 2015

Arrogant Bus Driver

I Stay in Mansarovar Kalamboli, Incident happened yesterday i was passing by from Mansarovar Station to my Home ans was passing from road.

After some distance from station ahead,beacause of One Pot hole i came on slightly on road and at the same time one of NMMT bus was passing from my behind.

I dont know what was happned to the driver he stopped the bus he was giving me litterly bad Cursing ( Galiya) which was highly ambarsing to me and no one was there to stop him.

This incident happned around 10.30 pm on 24-Aug, Kindly take Strict action against the Driver other wise i will go the Media and Women Welfare Commitee against NMMT.
P Narayanan
 
Mar 4, 2015

EXTENSION OF RING ROUTE UPTO KINGS ELECTRONICS (PALM BEACH ROAD)

At present a Ring Route service is being run from NERUL SEC. 46/48 TO D Y PATIL COLLEGE. If the said route is extended via Rajiv Gandhi Bridge upto KINGS ELECTRONICS/JHAMA SWEETS/BARBIQUE NATION near the Palm Beach Road, it will be a great convenience for those commuters from sector 4 & 6 of Nerul West to Nerul East as presently there are no service to Nerul East through the roads covered by the ring route. The commuters near the Rjiv Gandhi Bridge end either in Sector 4 or Sector-6 are totally depend upon the fleecing Autos.

If the Ring Route is extended upto the end of Rajiv Gandhi Bridge (Palm Beach Road side), the NMMT collection will defenitely rise to a great extend.
mani285
 
Nov 22, 2014

not given change

125 bus conductor misbehave . Please take strict action against these all conductor who misbehave.


Mani
9699877400
rajul123
 
Nov 21, 2014

condutor misbehaved, not given my change back and did not stopped the bus at hus stop

My name is rajul yadav by profession lawyer, i was traveling from 125 ac bus from gandhi nagar vikhroli to kandivali bandhdongri.
I gave him Rs 100 as a fare he told he dont have change and it is difficult to give change back (how he assumed that he will jot be able to give me a change, as it is almost 1 hour journey from gandhi nagar) this shows his notorious nature nad he was very rude to every passenger as if he doing any favour on us, my stop came and i aked him return my change back he replied you would have came to me earlier to collect the same, as he 10 times near my seat but he dint returned my change. Then he asked bus driver start the bus without giving my change and started the bus and started abusing me without any reason meanwhile i took his belaa jo i.e.269261. Request you to take strict action against him and he should be sacked this kind of behaveiour wil not be tolerated at any cost. Will take legal action against such act of nmmt conductor. If you have to maitain your reputation pls sacked such kind of nuisance people his beela no is 269261.

Rajul
7498442029
N.R.VENKATESH
 
Oct 31, 2014

NMMT BUS SERVICE IN ROADPALI

There are about 500 families residing in Roadpali. So far NMMT has not provided any bus service for these residents. Will be grateful if NMMT look into our requests and operate a shuttle service between Roadpali Sector 20 to Kharghar Station vice-versa. This will help us a lot and make revenue to NMMT. Kindly do the needful to introduce a bus service for us.

Regards,
N.R.Venkatesh
Sector-20, Near Navi Mumbai Police Headquarters,
Roadplai, Kalamboli
metange
 
Oct 14, 2014

not stoping bus at the bus stop

when the bus is not so crowded then also the nmmt bus 81(vashi to thane via mumbra ) the driver of that bus (id no:21939 thane) is not stoping the bus at the stop in the pick up hours of morning time between 9:00am to 9:45am, i catch the rickshaw & came till the bus & asked him the reason of not stoping the bus, he started arguing with me & told me DO WHAT U WANT TO DO, & started giving badwards to me. tell me what should we do? we should come afront & hit a punch on his face, the no of that bus is MH 43 H 5257. IF ANY THING HAPPENS NEXT TIME, I'LL TAKE AN ACTION ON IT I'LL BEAT THAT DRIVER ON THE ROAD IN FRONT OF PEOPLE (KUTHLI HI BUS ASO NMMT KIVA TMT TUDUN TAKEL TYALA.)
DianaR2206
 
Aug 28, 2014

Wrong fare charged

I boarded the NMMT 125 bus on Aug 28, 2014 from Malad at 9:10 am as i do everyday. The charges till L&T - Powai is Rs35. The conductor charged Rs. 40 and when i confronted, he said the charges are correct. Another passenger boarded from Virvani and he charged wrong fare and when he confronted, he gave him the right fare as even i started supporting the other passenger. He told me that he mistook my stop as IIT (though i understand that the fare from Malad to IIT is aprx Rs 50).

He didnt bother to return the money too. This is a common sight in AC buses with few of the conductors, as there are many others who have similar type of complaints.

Rs 5 is not much money but considering the fact that the conductor is doing this with many passengers, i can understand the total amount of incorrect fare being collected
N.R.VENKATESH
 
Jul 5, 2014

REROUTING NMMTBUSES

This is further to my complaint on 9th June 2014 regarding diversion of NMMT Route no. 19. So far no action has been taken by NMMT. Monsoon is already set and we the residents of Roadpali are suffering a lot for transportation. Kindly look into our difficulties and do needful to reroute the buses originating from kalamboli and going towards Belapur etc. through Sector 20 of Roadpali. I am sure this change will bring revenue to NMMT. Posted by: N.R.Venkatesh, Roadpali.
Saeedbashir1
 
Jun 14, 2014

BUS SERVICE BETWEEN MANSOROVER STATION AND KALAMBOLI

Sir, BUS SERVICE TO START BETWEEN RAIL STATION MANSOROVER AND KHANDESWER TO KALAMBOLI NEED TO START NOW A BIG POPULATION IN KAMOTHE AND KALAMBOLI WAITING FOR BUS SERVICE .CIDCO DEVELOPED BUS STOP DEPOT LONG BEFORE SINCE STATION WAS NOT IN OPENED.PLEASE TO DO NEEDFUL .THANK YOU. AEED BASHIR KALAMBOLI .

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username