Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

NMMT Bus Service

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about NMMT Bus Service

ashishsingh0822
 
Feb 12, 2019

Buses in my area are never on time

I always board the bus from 1st stop in my area, Many a times the buses are not available and even if the bus is available, the bus driver never takes out the bus on time, and hence I get late for my work. Bus drivers have made this a routine and if we question them about the timings they start insulting.
Bus no - 56
Start stop - Police Headquarters Roadpali, Kalamboli
Last stop - Mansarovar station
Anju24891
 
Jan 11, 2019

Even the bus is full driver is doing his personal work

Driver if bus no. MH.04.EP.460 : they usually took ticket money frok passengers but even though the bus is full they are doing there personal work. As they have already taken money from passengers thats why people dont have any other option instead of waiting for them. Is it the way to work. Wow slow claps for you and your team.
Atul Kamathi
 
Jan 7, 2019

No bus for long time

I was waiting for more than 1 hour 10 mins today on 07.01.2019 at Gandhi Nagar bus stop for bus going towards Borivali but no bus came. I called the NMMT control number at 27579529 and they informed that the buses left every 20 mins. I only got bus no. MH43H5351 after the 70 mins wait. So now I presume that all the buses prior to one which I boarded climbed the Gandhi Nagar fly over and detoured from the original route.
Kindly register my complaint against all the. Bus driver and conducters responsible for causing this inconvenience to me.
Thank you,
Atul Kamathi
9960029666
SHUBHECHHA BANSOD
 
Dec 29, 2018

Bus did not stop at the very first bus stop

The 125 ac bus didn't stop at its first stop " Jalvau Vihar". The driver gestured that the bus won't stop. He didn't even open the door to explain why. Very wrong behaviour.
SHUBHECHHA BANSOD
 
Dec 29, 2018

Bus did not stop at the very first bus stop

The 125 ac bus did not stop at its first bus stop "Jalvau Vihar" bus stop. The driver gestured that the bus won't stop here and didn't even open the door to explain why. Very wrong behaviour.
vinodrawat
 
Dec 18, 2018

Cleanless bus

Currently I am in Bus No MH 43 H 5172 which start from Ulwe around 8:40am and last stop is Nerul Stn. The Bus is full of Dust and Conductor is sitting in one seat and maximum people are standing and not wanted to sit due to Dust.

Whose responsibility to keep the Bus clean? I hope u will look into this.
moses04
 
Dec 13, 2018

100 Vashi to Lokamanya nagar thane

According to the timings of 100 vashi to lokmanya nagar thane bus, frequecy of the bus is within half an hour.
But this bus is never on time. It comes 1.5hrs late to MBP.
People have to wait everyday for 1.5 to 2 hrs for the bus.
Such a worst service by NMMT. Conductors and drivers dont even care for their passengers if asked about the same.
adityanmmt
 
Dec 12, 2018

Bus is never on time

Worst Service....

And Staff at Lokamanya depo are laughing and hardly bother for delay.
adityanmmt
 
Dec 12, 2018

Bus is never on time

Worst service.....

Waited for 58 no bus for Meera road for 3 hours.

And the NMMT Staff at Lokamanya nagar thane Depot is hardly bother for the trouble happened to us.

They were just laughing and enjoying the time.

I think it will take 100 more years to improve the service of NMMT because they even not want to improve..

Suggestion :- never use the NMMT Service if you want to travel Meera Road.
[email protected]
 
Dec 11, 2018

Bus is not stopped at nmmt authorized stop

Bus no. 71 (5040) on 9:15AM 11/12/2018 is not stopped at balaji crest also showed my hand to drivers even though this is nmmt bus stop shown in nmmt app.
These nmmt drivers are very arrogant he saw me but not stopped bus...

Nmmt head few days back told that nmmt have alive tracking in India first time but what use of that system if drivers are so arrogant
KadambariG
 
Nov 19, 2018

Buses are not on time althougMai just bahar ayi khaneh buses are standing idle

Buses are not on time also bises are not starting at service time though buses are standing idle at depo. This is for bus no. 83 airoli to thane
kakshaykini
 
Nov 8, 2018

Bus not being on time

Bus number 3 always not on time. It feels like there is some understanding between auto drivers and bus company. Because of bus not on time, people have to prefer auto.

Do NMMT staffs are getting commission from auto drivers?
hrithik parkar
 
Nov 2, 2018

Bad servicing

I have been travelling through kharghar bus no. 53 regularly for the college and i have been got hit several times because of the sharp edges of the scraped off and rusted metal from the interior. I have also seen lights hanging down mysteriously and seats being swinging dangerously during the ride. This makes me question on the safety for passengers.
Vanita Patro
 
Oct 12, 2018

Took forcely full ticket instead of half for 11 yr old child

Sir, from 3 months I regularly traveling from koparkhairne sec 23 to sec 20 by buses 4 ,8 ,21 on different different days.my child is 11 yrs old i.e born in 2007 as par rule he is below 12 yr eligible for half ticket but conductor of these buses argued every time demands full ticket money. One day a conductor said to leave the bus if not pay full ticket money. Their behaviour is rude for my child n also creating scene by arguing due to which my child's confidence level downs. Bcaz from 2 days he is coming by own from bus. I am teaching him to travel by bus alone.n these types of behaviour of conductors not good. Please consider this problem give knowledge to ur staff that how to treat consumer

They should have knowledge of rules for half n full ticket.
Thanking u
Sonali P
 
Oct 10, 2018

NMMT AC BUS NO 125 DIDNT STOP ON IIT Main Gate

NMMT AC Bus no 125 didnt stop on MAIN GATE IIT-POWAI, on dated 10th OCT. 2018 at 10.25AM.
Daily i travel by this bus........bus was partially empty still bus driver run the bus.
I have already wasted my time by standing on the bus stop more then half n hour.
Many a time this happens that bus driver run the bus and dint bother to stop on BUS STOP.
If this is the case then cancel the bus stop.
Its a public transport and its for the people hope so department understand the value of people.
Vinay
 
Oct 4, 2018

बस क्रमांक 131 वातानुकूलित

मी मागील सहा महिन्या पासून मीरा गावठाण ते माजीवडा ठाणे रोज प्रवास करतो पण मीरा गावठाण बस स्टॉप ला एकदाही तुमची बस थांबली नाही, नेहमी तुमचा बस चा ड्राइवर काशीमीरा उउड्डाण पुलावरून बस घेऊन जातात याचा अर्थ तुमचे ड्राईववर 3 बस स्टॉप वर थांबत नाहीत, मीरा गावठाण,अमर पेलेस आणि काशीमीरा,
जर आपणास या तीन स्टोपवर बस थांबवायची नसल्यास कृपया करून हे तीन थांबे रद्द करावे ही कळकळीची विनंती
धन्यवाद
Pratik borase
 
Sep 27, 2018

NOT STOP BUS

हे ड्राइवर आणि मास्टर बस का नाही थंबवतात कोणी हाथ दिला तरी
दिवसा टिक आहे पन रात्रि तर तुम्ही stop करू सकता ना का नाही करत
तुम्ही बस आमच्या सेवे साथी केली आहे ना मंग का नही थंबवता...
मी रोज लोढा पलवा पासून कल्याण रेल्वे स्तानक पेरेंट जातो कधी लेते होतो तर जर स्टॉप वर नाही पोहचु सकत आम्ही हाथ देतो तरी पन नाही थंबत टी एकच बस आहे टी थंबत नही बस न 60 वाशी तो कल्याण
Nilkanth Sahu
 
Sep 24, 2018

Bus not on time

Route number 11 bus is never on time, The route is from thane to sanpada. Nmmt board has appointed 8 buses for this route but they run only 2 buses I guess. I am a daily commuter of this route and I m sorry to say but this bus is never on time. From 9 am to 11am there are 8 buses that are alloted between this timing but not even a single bus is available between this timing.. I always wait from 9 to 11 and it's a very pathetic experience and a very poor service from your side. Please look after this serious problem and take some stern action as soon as possible
Jeet Chandra Bhanushali
 
Sep 17, 2018

Buses breaking down enroute

Our 41 number bus broke down today at 10:53 PM at Kalyan Phata leaving all the commuters stranded and at the mercy of other NMMT buses (which are anyway scarce).

This has become a daily affair when you see atleast one bus almost daily that's broken down during peak hours.

This has been causing massive losses for commuters in the terms of causing delays to reach to work, emotional distress, and more.

Who is responsible for this? How to reach the right authorities?

Please reach out to me at [email protected]
Jeet Chandra Bhanushali
 
Sep 17, 2018

Buses breaking down

Our 41 number bus broke down today at 10:53 PM at Kalyan Phata leaving all the commuters stranded and at the mercy of other NMMT buses (which are anyway scarce).

This has become a daily affair when you see atleast one bus almost daily that's broken down during peak hours.

This has been causing massive losses for commuters in the terms of causing delays to reach to work, emotional distress, and more.

Who is responsible for this? How to reach the right authorities?

Please reach out to me at [email protected]
Satshi
 
Sep 16, 2018

53 number

Bus number 53 during office hours and train hours from asdgaon village to Kharghar station is NONE even if there are three buses plying from Kharghar station to asudgaon between 8.15am to 8.45 am maybe at time 8.55 am too. Don't find a logic of three buses halting at the depot at those hours. Frequency or driver cannot be an issue when there are buses going one way.
Vishalgala
 
Sep 6, 2018

AC125-Bus frequency at 1 hr from borivali to nahi mumbai

Hello,

The wait time for bus no AC 125 is 1 hr incase if we miss an earlier bus. According to bus contender there was suppose to be a bus at 8:55 after the 8:20.but the same bus came at 9:20.this is horrible considering the travel time for us is anyways 2.30hr on one side.
Authorities kindly regularize this buses and increase the frequency of the same as this is getting inconvenient everyday forward.
avantin
 
Aug 31, 2018

Bus Frequency is worst in the morning 08.00 am to 9.00 am & in the evening 7.15 pm to 8.30 pm

Frequency is worst in morning time 08.00 am to 9.00 am & in the evening 7.15 pm to 8.30 pm from Vashi Station to Ghansoli route Buses. Its not frequent and it is never on time.also sometimes when it comes after so long, 2 or more buses comes back to back which is of no use.. M really fed up waiting for that bus.Many people also have the same complaint.. So we want you to increase the frequency of the particular bus for this particular time.. Also request you to please schedule the said bus timings as per the train schedule so that rush in that buses will be in control. Due to lack of bus frequency all buses become full packed. because of that reason ladies can't travel safely. I request you to increase the frequency of buses or add more buses towards this route, as to help public for better usage of transport to reach at their destination
Sandesh2222
 
Aug 30, 2018

Miss behavior

Bus no. 50 , MH43 H 5070 on the time of 1:50 , conductor miss behave and use bad words just because i don't have 10 rupees change ,
Meghna Bhondve
 
Aug 27, 2018

Frequency

NMMT bus 22 number never comes on time.. I always wait for almost 45 minutes for 22 number bus.. Its not frequent and it is never on time.also sometimes when it comes after so long, 2 or more buses comes back to back which is of no use.. M really fed up waiting for that bus ..now on this moment also m waiting for the bus.. Its 10:21 am.. And m waiting for it from 9:30...22 number bus really sucks and its irritating.. Many of my friends also have the same complaint.. So we want you to increase the frequency of the particular bus..

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBSTC - Bus Stopped without any information
    Dear Sir/Madam Please see my subject and take necessary...
    Happy fizz - Charging extra money for cooling the drink
    I went to buy an happy fizz on opposite side of agra fort...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the form for LIC aao generalist recruitment...
    Cargo - Product not delivered
    Hi I send the cargo on 15/01/2019 but cargo still not...
    parent - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that was occurred on 19th of March...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the complete form for LIC AAO generalist...
    CBSE - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that occurred on 19th of March 2019...
    scholarship - not sent bank
    APPLICATION NO.201709804913 SSC HALLTKT...
    Street light - street light
    i live in kamla enclave barara the street light is not...
    street light not working - Dogs in the locality
    I live in kamla enclave barara and i am a doctor. There...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username