Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

NMMT Bus Service

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about NMMT Bus Service

jayagn
 
Jun 19, 2019

22 no. Bus not on time

Hello,
This is in regards with bus no 22, in the morning it never comes on time, especially the one between 8.45 and 9 am.
There are so many of them depending on it.
App shows that the bus is in 5 or 10 mins, however it never turns up.
Request to keep it running on time, helps ppl to reach on time.

Thanks.
Pooja shukla....
 
Jun 9, 2019

Bus drivers and conductors are not on time

Dear Sir,
The bus nnmt144 drivers and conductors were come in andheri at time but they take break so long for 15-20min please it's a request to please start a bus within a 5min we were getting late because of that
Thanking you
Jayesh.naidu
 
May 31, 2019

Arrogant bus conductor

Today after standing in long que I got to board the bus no 125 going to panvel from borivali stn evening 8.00 pm.
I was literally shocked to understand that the conductor was simply telling people travelling short distance to kashimira to get down. Only after long distance people have completed boarding the bus (passengers behind me in que) was I given option to stand and go.
This is ridiculous.
What is our fault
Only that we staty at a short distance.
I was very upset
I never felt such an insult
The traffic near borivali stn is so intense in evening that it takes almost 45 minutes to travel from borivali to kashimira.
The conductor knowingly did this.
He must be punished
Qwpoi123
 
May 30, 2019

AC 123, 125

Buses don't always run on time during peak hours in the morning and evening. Moreover even if the line is huge because the bus is late the drivers don't come ahead to the line and stop behind for a long time. Requesting some empathy towards passengers and consistency in timings. Please understand these are long distance travel and people already stand in the bus for long hours the least you can do is reduce waiting time for passengers in scorching heat.
Qwpoi123
 
May 30, 2019

AC 123, 125

Buses don't always run on time during peak hours in the morning and evening. Moreover even if the line is huge because the bus is late the drivers don't come ahead to the line and stop behind for a long time. Requesting some empathy towards passengers and consistency in timings. Please understand these are long distance buses and people already stand in the bus because of the rush, the least is to at least reduce the waiting time for passengers.
Dhanashri_k
 
May 29, 2019

Irregularity in bus service

Nmmt 125 bus arrival from Borivali station in morning is inconsistent. The duration between two bus in morning peak hour is around 40-50 minutes which is too frustrating and disappointing. Please increase the frequency of buses.
Swvib
 
May 24, 2019

Bus not came to mbp stop at milinium buiseness park

No 42 dombivali bus ran away without turning to that
to mbp driver direct take the bus to mahapeat 6.48pm
deepra2005
 
May 1, 2019

Bus no-52 7-30pm discontinuing midway and refusing to go to Taloja

I am seeing everyday that NMMT bus no-52 is rejecting passengers at 7:30pm in Ramsheth Thakur School stoppage in Kharghar. The bus original destination is Taloja but it is cutting short its trip near Ramsheth Thakur School everyday eventhough there are lot of passengers waiting for this bus. The driver and conductor are straightway refusing the passengers and not allowing them to board the bus. Requesting authorities to take appropriate action against driver and conductor.
sant_osho
 
Apr 8, 2019

Regressive driver who honks incessantly

I boarded AC 105 (MH-43 H-5119) at around 10:50 am today (8th April) and found the most trigger happy driver when it comes to honking. No matter what the situation on the road, he was simply honking like he had nothing else to do. Apart from the fact that he would constantly try overtaking smaller 2 wheeler vehicles from the left aide(safety issue), he was literally scaring smaller vehicles with the loud bus horn. Terrible experience on the NMMT bus today!
faiyaz thokan
 
Apr 7, 2019

no bus service from 1.20pm to 2.25pm

I was waiting for Bus no 15 at Minatai Thakarey Hospital - Nerul East from 1.20pm to 2.25pm IN THE SCORCHING HEAT.

Ultimately when the bus didnt come till 2.25 pm, I went to Nerul station-East for lodging the compliant.
There is no compliant register available nor any information available with the stationed personnel as to why the bus didnt come.
I was told to go Turbhe Bus stop to lodge the compliant. It was when i asked the the phone no 022 27846724 of the bus controller i got it.
To my further conversation with the controller i was told that today being Sunday the buses are not on time....although NMMT Bus tracker shows buses at every 20 minutes....when I inquired as to why the Bus is not there for 1 hour, he was quiet. He further said that he will immediately run the Bus no.15 at 2.30pm.

I fail to understand this attitude. Is there any system where the Buses are tracked on regular basis OR DO YOU EXPECT THE PASSENGER TO STAND IN THE SUN..WILL SOMEBODY TAKE ACTION and who will pay me my AUTO FARE Rs 50 till Seawoods Dmart????????????? IT IS REALLY AN IRRESPONSIBLE NEGLECT OF DUTY....My mobile no 9820077753...
Gatla
 
Apr 3, 2019

Rude and very unprofessional conductor

Im boarded in MH-43 H-5223 which is moving towards vashi . Conductor punching tickets, when i gave 500rs he was like if you dont have change get down from the bus or else TC will charge you fine for not buying ticket. I have asked for ticket and if the conductor dont have change then its not my fault. Why i will be charged fine? Is this the way to talk to your customers?

NMMT we are not your slaves to listen to your drivers or conductors orders.
asmitasal
 
Mar 26, 2019

52 TALOJA PHASE 2 BUS AND WOMEN SAFETY.

This is the only bus for taloja phase 2.

Women traveling through this route are facing lot of trouble to reach at place. The location specially in evening is not safe to opt the private vehicle so the only option remain is public transport.

This bus never come on time. It suppose to come max after 30 min. But it takes more than an hr.

Bus route is very long. It should follow normal route as it is the only bus for phase 2.

Considering women safety and inconvenience it is required to increase the bus interval and also need to revise the route.
ashishsingh0822
 
Feb 12, 2019

Buses in my area are never on time

I always board the bus from 1st stop in my area, Many a times the buses are not available and even if the bus is available, the bus driver never takes out the bus on time, and hence I get late for my work. Bus drivers have made this a routine and if we question them about the timings they start insulting.
Bus no - 56
Start stop - Police Headquarters Roadpali, Kalamboli
Last stop - Mansarovar station
Anju24891
 
Jan 11, 2019

Even the bus is full driver is doing his personal work

Driver if bus no. MH.04.EP.460 : they usually took ticket money frok passengers but even though the bus is full they are doing there personal work. As they have already taken money from passengers thats why people dont have any other option instead of waiting for them. Is it the way to work. Wow slow claps for you and your team.
Atul Kamathi
 
Jan 7, 2019

No bus for long time

I was waiting for more than 1 hour 10 mins today on 07.01.2019 at Gandhi Nagar bus stop for bus going towards Borivali but no bus came. I called the NMMT control number at 27579529 and they informed that the buses left every 20 mins. I only got bus no. MH43H5351 after the 70 mins wait. So now I presume that all the buses prior to one which I boarded climbed the Gandhi Nagar fly over and detoured from the original route.
Kindly register my complaint against all the. Bus driver and conducters responsible for causing this inconvenience to me.
Thank you,
Atul Kamathi
9960029666
SHUBHECHHA BANSOD
 
Dec 29, 2018

Bus did not stop at the very first bus stop

The 125 ac bus didn't stop at its first stop " Jalvau Vihar". The driver gestured that the bus won't stop. He didn't even open the door to explain why. Very wrong behaviour.
SHUBHECHHA BANSOD
 
Dec 29, 2018

Bus did not stop at the very first bus stop

The 125 ac bus did not stop at its first bus stop "Jalvau Vihar" bus stop. The driver gestured that the bus won't stop here and didn't even open the door to explain why. Very wrong behaviour.
vinodrawat
 
Dec 18, 2018

Cleanless bus

Currently I am in Bus No MH 43 H 5172 which start from Ulwe around 8:40am and last stop is Nerul Stn. The Bus is full of Dust and Conductor is sitting in one seat and maximum people are standing and not wanted to sit due to Dust.

Whose responsibility to keep the Bus clean? I hope u will look into this.
moses04
 
Dec 13, 2018

100 Vashi to Lokamanya nagar thane

According to the timings of 100 vashi to lokmanya nagar thane bus, frequecy of the bus is within half an hour.
But this bus is never on time. It comes 1.5hrs late to MBP.
People have to wait everyday for 1.5 to 2 hrs for the bus.
Such a worst service by NMMT. Conductors and drivers dont even care for their passengers if asked about the same.
adityanmmt
 
Dec 12, 2018

Bus is never on time

Worst Service....

And Staff at Lokamanya depo are laughing and hardly bother for delay.
adityanmmt
 
Dec 12, 2018

Bus is never on time

Worst service.....

Waited for 58 no bus for Meera road for 3 hours.

And the NMMT Staff at Lokamanya nagar thane Depot is hardly bother for the trouble happened to us.

They were just laughing and enjoying the time.

I think it will take 100 more years to improve the service of NMMT because they even not want to improve..

Suggestion :- never use the NMMT Service if you want to travel Meera Road.
[email protected]
 
Dec 11, 2018

Bus is not stopped at nmmt authorized stop

Bus no. 71 (5040) on 9:15AM 11/12/2018 is not stopped at balaji crest also showed my hand to drivers even though this is nmmt bus stop shown in nmmt app.
These nmmt drivers are very arrogant he saw me but not stopped bus...

Nmmt head few days back told that nmmt have alive tracking in India first time but what use of that system if drivers are so arrogant
KadambariG
 
Nov 19, 2018

Buses are not on time althougMai just bahar ayi khaneh buses are standing idle

Buses are not on time also bises are not starting at service time though buses are standing idle at depo. This is for bus no. 83 airoli to thane
kakshaykini
 
Nov 8, 2018

Bus not being on time

Bus number 3 always not on time. It feels like there is some understanding between auto drivers and bus company. Because of bus not on time, people have to prefer auto.

Do NMMT staffs are getting commission from auto drivers?
hrithik parkar
 
Nov 2, 2018

Bad servicing

I have been travelling through kharghar bus no. 53 regularly for the college and i have been got hit several times because of the sharp edges of the scraped off and rusted metal from the interior. I have also seen lights hanging down mysteriously and seats being swinging dangerously during the ride. This makes me question on the safety for passengers.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GoIbibo - refund not initiated
    Dear Shivanshtekriwal, Greetings from Goibibo.com We...
    Reliance Jio - 4G Tower - Jio Network not available
    Hi Team I ecoworld outer ring road, Bangalore there is...
    Illegal MATAKA Shop - Close Illegal MATAKA Shop
    Our issue was solved .For this write now they thinking to...
    GoIbibo - Train Ticket cancellation Refund
    Dear Krishna_maheshwari, Greetings from...
    Policy Bazar - phone calls
    phone no 9707318275 plz stop calling me bc
    GoIbibo - REFUND DELAY
    Dear Abhishektyagi0001, Greetings from...
    GOIBIBO HOTEL - refund of payment made for booking || oyo hotel did not...
    Dear avinasha2605, Greetings from Goibibo.com We are...
    GoIbibo - Flight cancelled with out any prior information and refund...
    Dear Harikrishnn, Greetings from Goibibo.com We are...
    HSSC - unpaid fees
    I have applied for haryana police constable. I was paid...
    Sewa Kendra - Not applying my certificate
    Sir, my name is jaskaran singh and I am from Firozpur...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username