Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Ola Cabs

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Ola Cabs

Aishwarya28
 
Nov 11, 2019

Ola auto drivers

Once I booked ola auto in my sisters phone and waiting for some time for auto. We called him since he didn't reach pickup location on time, telling about the location details. He said as traffic was there pay extra money other in ola app. I said we will not pay extra money, we will pay only the cash what ola app shows. He said OK and he called again that he was standing opposite to the road and asked us to come. But we said our pickup location is the spot where we standing and pleased him to come there, as we said we didn't pay extra amount, he used to say as traffic was i cant come there and asked us to come to his spot. As my sister was getting late, she said we can go to his spot by walk. There was heavy and it took sometime to cross road. After crossing road, I asked to auto driver as that is our spot why you are asked us to come to ur spot. Then he started shouted like a hell and told that he will cancel the ride and I argued with him like you can told before crossing road know. Then he started using abusive words, as my sister was getting late and she was only person to ride in that auto, tried to clear situation. So that she asked me to leave and the auto driver keep on shouting at me in his abusive words. By knowing that situation was going worse and my sister was getting late ,I left from that place. Thinking about my sister whether she will reach the place safely or else auto driver will cause harm to her.

From the spot where he picked up will show only less amount other than it shows in ola app where our actual pickup location is. Only because of the reason that we say that we will not pay extra amount, he cheated us by picking up from some other location.

It is such a worst experience i have ever seen.. Why you are keeping these kinds of people as your cab driver. He doesn't have a common sense and shouting like a hell. You must take severe action on him otherwise he will cheat other customers also. In ola app itself you must have separate page for complaining against these kind of people.
npaygude
 
Oct 30, 2019

Trouble in late night family travel no support from Ola

Hi,

Yesterday night I travelled from Pune to Mumbai in Ola cab.
I started at 9 pm from Pune & reached at khopoli at 11pm.
The car break-down there.
The driver tried to fix it for an hour but he could not.

I tried to call ola contact number available in web.
Despite of 30 mins continues calling nobody picked the phone.
After some time one guy picked the phone & promised to arrange a cab but he did not.
We asked the driver for ola support number but he did not have any ola help number.
I tried to call ola helpline number but did not receive any response.

I tried ola emergency tab but it diverted to link which asking for unnecessary information.
I tried it thrice but is never worked.

It was late night 1.00 am I was with my wife & 2 daughters & could not get any help from ola.
Finally I arrange a local cab with 5000INR for mumbai drop.

After 12 hrs of incident OLA billed me 3500INR for their halfway drop & poor service.

I have very small safety questions to ola management.

If ola can't give a support late night why they runs their cabs?
Why ola don't train their drivers about emergency help from ola?
Why ola emergency button do not work?
My projected bill was 2200inr why ola is charging my 3500 inr? for dropping my family halfway at late night?
Why ola is not paying me 5000 inr, which I spent my balance journey?
Is this represents ola safety policy?

Thanks for your pathetic service

7718901205
Shivneri
 
Oct 30, 2019

Playing games with female customer

Hi,
Crn)3740791650
3740804371
3740807869
3740879624
3740891405
3740924175
3740958825

Today,they were refusing to board and they made me wait more than half hour.they also said that I should come to their location.one said he is eating food.

Overall Mumbai Ola auto is unprofessional.ypu should not take it
If you are a female especially at night or during rains.

They dont have respect for work and the customers at all...

Very unprofessional....
amitgenesis
 
Oct 22, 2019

Ola Driver Drunked

Hi, I Amit booked a ola cab yesterday around 9 PM...When the cab was came, the ola driver was too much drunked with alcohol..Some other guy was also there in cab...they both are taking alcohol...
Kindly get some strict action...
Driver name is - Sunil Kumar
CRN: 3707727720
Micro- White Amaze
anilindiatimes
 
Oct 18, 2019

False email regarding waiving cancellation charges

I booked ola cab vide CRN no 2514739791. Then vehicle no UP32KN-5162 booked. Driver’s phone no 8090600757 and name Mr Akash kumar gautam. During reaching time from bus to cab at Kaiserbagh bus stand, he cancelled the booking. After that, I contacted many times over phone but driver didn’t respond. As a result, I took another conveyance and my flight missed and I booked other flight for the journey. A message received on phone that charges of Rs.30 to be deducted from my next booking. Then immediately I contacted ola via email and company confirmed that in ticket no 147579040 that
Rajendran KK (Ola Cabs)
Nov 27, 8:19 PM IST
Hi Anil,
Thank you for your detailed response.
We would like to inform you that we have waived off your cancellation fee for the concerned ride. We are initiating a follow up with the partner involved. We have marked an offense against the partner and action has been taken as per Ola policy and procedure
After some time I tried to book ola then same charges are appearing and when I again contacted, ola people saying, they are unable to do any thing into the matter. So take up necessary step and publish this issue into the public for awareness from their false/ fake confirmation.
anilindiatimes
 
Oct 18, 2019

False email regarding waiving cancellation charges

I booked ola cab vide CRN no 2514739791. Then vehicle no UP32KN-5162 booked. Driver’s phone no 8090600757 and name Mr Akash kumar gautam. During reaching time from bus to cab at Kaiserbagh bus stand, he cancelled the booking. After that, I contacted many times over phone but driver didn’t respond. As a result, I took another conveyance and my flight missed and I booked other flight for the journey. A message received on phone that charges of Rs.30 to be deducted from my next booking. Then immediately I contacted ola via email and company confirmed that in ticket no 147579040 that

Rajendran KK (Ola Cabs)
Nov 27, 8:19 PM IST
Hi Anil,
Thank you for your detailed response.
We would like to inform you that we have waived off your cancellation fee for the concerned ride. We are initiating a follow up with the partner involved. We have marked an offense against the partner and action has been taken as per Ola policy and procedure

After some time I tried to book ola then same charges are appearing and when I again contacted, ola people saying, they are unable to do any thing into the matter. So take up necessary step and publish this issue into the public for awareness from their false/ fake confirmation.
anilindiatimes
 
Oct 18, 2019

False email regarding waiving cancellation charges

I booked ola cab vide CRN no 2514739791. Then vehicle no UP32KN-5162 booked. Driver’s phone no 8090600757 and name Mr Akash kumar gautam. During reaching time from bus to cab at Kaiserbagh bus stand, he cancelled the booking. After that, I contacted many times over phone but driver didn’t respond. As a result, I took another conveyance and my flight missed and I booked other flight and paid extra flight fare for the journey. A message received during the journey to airport from bus stand on phone that charges of Rs.30 to be deducted from my next booking. Then immediately I contacted ola via email and company confirmed that in ticket no 147579040 that

Rajendran KK (Ola Cabs)
Nov 27, 8:19 PM IST
Hi Anil,
Thank you for your detailed response.
We would like to inform you that we have waived off your cancellation fee for the concerned ride. We are initiating a follow up with the partner involved. We have marked an offense against the partner and action has been taken as per Ola policy and procedure

After some time I tried to book ola then same charges are appearing and when I again contacted, ola people saying, they are unable to do any thing into the matter. So take up necessary step and publish this issue into the public for awareness from their false/ fake confirmation.
Mahalakshmi chidambaram
 
Oct 13, 2019

Auto drivers asking extra money

I have took several auto rides in past two weeks. Auto drivers are charging extra money than the estimated cash. Some drivers are not even closing the ride even after reaching the destination to get extra cash. The reputation of ola is getting spoiled. Kindly action on drivers who charge extra.
Mahalakshmi chidambaram
 
Oct 13, 2019

Auto drivers asking extra money

I took several auto rides in past two weeks.. most of the auto drivers are charging more than the estimated cash.. some are not cancelling the ride once the destination is reached to ask extra money.. reputation of ola is getting spoiled
barkath ali
 
Oct 10, 2019

Ola booked but not come

I have booked Ola on 09.10.2019 at Bangalore I was waiting for the cab after calling driver, but he did not come after eating for half an hour and tried calling again for 3 times but he did not picked up my call, I have canceled the trip and again rebooked , when I called second driver he upfront told me he cannot come he will take 1 hour to reach the spot if not he told me to cancel the booking,I was very much annoyed and tried calling Ola customer care number that number doesn’t exist , this shows how Ola is serious in providing service, this whole process took me more than a hour, with cursing Ola I took an auto and reached the destination, I suggest others not to hire Ola and use Uber, the Uber service is opposite to Ola , the service was is qiluick and drivers are so sober with customers , hence I use uber for all my trips in future.
_unrequited
 
Oct 5, 2019

OLA RIDER

The poorest form of services are provided when it comes to Ola Riders. Bunch of nincompoops who have been given responsibilities. It is important when you choose employees who has certain kind of ethical education (Not in terms of degree, I meant). The affray amongst the Ola , Uber or Rapido is degrading eventually , also the motive of the conflict should arise when best services are being provided with the good equilibrium price. Inspite i asked the ola rider that i hope he wouldn't cancel , he agreed to it. I left my place , and then with no certain remarks he cancelled. And this has happened with me before as well. Though i couldn't note the name of the driver. I would like to share his number - 8777648278 . I hope this matter would be pondered upon and give the best atleast when it comes to customer services.
Husna123
 
Oct 5, 2019

Ola book but but not come

Ola already has booked driver pick up my call he said I m on petrol pump after 20min he has directly cancel and not pick up call also
arunmani Dhasu
 
Sep 29, 2019

Bill not received

Driver told you will get bill. Right now my phone have charger problem. I received Rs. 407/- rate before starting the ride. He drop me in villivakkam bus Stantion. Pick up is from Airport. Driver Name: Azeem A R. CRN # 3623302030. Now I checked my ride it is cancelled. I paid Rs. 407/- . I want to submit this bill to claim from my office. He cheated me. Kindly help on this issue..
Rosab
 
Sep 28, 2019

Rong kavy of charge

had book a cab on 9.27, 2019 and paid Rs. 770 in cash. Ola postpaid was activated in my account without my
Ola cabs customer care number- 08757328690

knowledge. Driver did not inform about Ola postpaid service and took the payment in cash. The amount under Ola postpaid is shown outstanding. I have been following up for reversal of incorrect charges since past 3 months over email, calls, messenger. The executives after listening and verifying the facts have repeatedly assured me that the amount would be reversed. But, there has been no action on this.
Ckgilhotra
 
Sep 28, 2019

Cancellation charges

Taxi booked from ola and not came after 45 minutes and I call driver so he said coming in 5 minutes every time but not came so I take another taxi reached on time and cancel the ride.
If customer is not came in 5 minutes so charge is started but driver is not coming so nothing will happen and cancellation charges also bear by the customer Why?
Pradeepk123
 
Sep 27, 2019

Ola Cabs

I have booked a OLA cab in advance for important medical appointment.
I received the message that, my cab is confirmed and received the cab details also.
But in the last minute, with out any intimation, cab driver called the booking, which has resulted
in missing my appointment.
I have tried raising the complaint via App, but it is giving me an error.
Have tried calling the Ola customer service, but phone no’s doesn’t work.
Hence reporting it here, hoping it will reach Ola’s attention.
CRN - 3600548125
Janvi08
 
Sep 23, 2019

Extra charge

His name is Amit raikwar he charged extra 100rs for one person cab ... and rude behaviour too
Binita T
 
Sep 17, 2019

Incorrect levy of charge

I had book a cab on June 8, 2019 and paid Rs. 770 in cash. Ola postpaid was activated in my account without my knowledge. Driver did not inform about Ola postpaid service and took the payment in cash. The amount under Ola postpaid is shown outstanding. I have been following up for reversal of incorrect charges since past 3 months over email, calls, messenger. The executives after listening and verifying the facts have repeatedly assured me that the amount would be reversed. But, there has been no action on this. There is repeated follow up calls and messages and explaining the same thing again and again is leading to torture.
shaikImran
 
Sep 13, 2019

No use of Ola money/wallet

I am facing very big issue with Ola services.

When booking Cab or Auto with Ola money,Booking ride will happen.
We call to driver to inform.He asks Ola money or cash.We say Ola money, drivers are not ready to come.

I request, plz take action on those drivers.
When we are in some urgency, Ola drivers playing big games.

I feel no use of Ola money/wallet.

Regards
Imran
123robert
 
Sep 13, 2019

Adding booking fee on ride

Regular rider of Ola, of late, booking ride added on my bill. Customer service guys says this is applicable for ride and rental.
I think its high time that app based cab services needs regulation. Penalties should be levied......
priyanka narwal
 
Sep 6, 2019

driver’s abusive behaviour

me and my 3 friends were travelling with ola me and one of my friend was droped at another place and 2 of my friends at another place.Driver asked them if they had hired me on rent for sex
i just want driver detalis i want to talk to him face to face .plz send me details of driver
mathumi
 
Sep 4, 2019

Ola - Automatic activation of postpaid

Ola has automatically activated postpaid in my account and also activated some special membership thing, that I have no idea and has charged 500 in my postpaid account. I called the customer care and told them I didn't activate and they said only I could activate. I'm not ready to pay that 500 rupees and I have deactivated my account. Shame on you Ola. This is daylight robbery and you lost a loyal customer
Sumegha123
 
Aug 31, 2019

Charged extra amount

Actual amount at the time of booking was 230 but driver charged me 340 on the name of toll.but he paid only 30rs toll.why is that so ? Is driver doing this in some unprofessional way ? Or I am not understanding ola rules ? OLA should take strict action on this.this happened with me second time.
Nottankandath
 
Aug 22, 2019

Not responding even after booking

I have booked Ola cab from my home to Railway Station.
The first person whom I called had answered my call and he said that he's in and around my area also he said will be reaching within 10mins.. So I just waited for more than 20 mins but I didn't receive any call from the person. So I called him back and he attended saying that he has got another booking so he won't be coming..
Again I booked another cab using ola he also ended up saying the same way which the previous guy did..
I finally ended up in scolding..
This is the worst experience I have ever felt..
Kanu priya kanu
 
Aug 22, 2019

Charged extra amount

I was traveling from Ghaziabad to noida my bill was of rs 140 but driver charged 250 rs by saying that extra amount charged was for toll tax of my previous ride tht actually never happened in real, i never traveled to anywhere whr i had to pay toll tax and also ola would never let their customer go without paying toll tax and letting them pay in their next ride..he was a liar and unprofessional driver but i was running out of time to start any argument with him...ola should not hire such kind of unprofessional drivers who loot customers!! I request ola to Take strict action against him..
Driver name- rahul rai
Contact no. Driver- 639608096
CRN- 3479725195
Date- 22/aug/2019
Timing-11:18 am

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Kreditbee - loan
    Hello kreditbee, i need to tell you that,your customer...
    amravati municipal corporation - Macchar ki maha Mari hai
    Mai Amit vinchurkar Sarafa bazar , Giri market ,...
    Annuity No 011H0301120337 - non payment of half yearly pension
    half yearly pension of Pradeep Kumar Bose of given Annuity...
    Panasonic/ TV - TV not working
    My only around two years old TV is not working. Once I...
    bajaj auto - RE: Electircal issue
    Dear Praveen, We regret the inconvenience caused....
    RTO Ghaziabad - DL not delivered yet
    I have applied for renewal of my DL on19th Oct 2019,...
    Icici credit card payment - Wrong credit card payment
    Hello Sir, I made transaction for my credit card bill...
    self - Lost documents
    Sir, Today while taking an auto back from khar station rd...
    EPF India - pf reject many time
    reason Your Claim [ Claim Id - DLCPM191050110070 ]...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username