Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Ola Cabs

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Ola Cabs

Binita T
 
Sep 17, 2019

Incorrect levy of charge

I had book a cab on June 8, 2019 and paid Rs. 770 in cash. Ola postpaid was activated in my account without my knowledge. Driver did not inform about Ola postpaid service and took the payment in cash. The amount under Ola postpaid is shown outstanding. I have been following up for reversal of incorrect charges since past 3 months over email, calls, messenger. The executives after listening and verifying the facts have repeatedly assured me that the amount would be reversed. But, there has been no action on this. There is repeated follow up calls and messages and explaining the same thing again and again is leading to torture.
shaikImran
 
Sep 13, 2019

No use of Ola money/wallet

I am facing very big issue with Ola services.

When booking Cab or Auto with Ola money,Booking ride will happen.
We call to driver to inform.He asks Ola money or cash.We say Ola money, drivers are not ready to come.

I request, plz take action on those drivers.
When we are in some urgency, Ola drivers playing big games.

I feel no use of Ola money/wallet.

Regards
Imran
123robert
 
Sep 13, 2019

Adding booking fee on ride

Regular rider of Ola, of late, booking ride added on my bill. Customer service guys says this is applicable for ride and rental.
I think its high time that app based cab services needs regulation. Penalties should be levied......
priyanka narwal
 
Sep 6, 2019

driver’s abusive behaviour

me and my 3 friends were travelling with ola me and one of my friend was droped at another place and 2 of my friends at another place.Driver asked them if they had hired me on rent for sex
i just want driver detalis i want to talk to him face to face .plz send me details of driver
mathumi
 
Sep 4, 2019

Ola - Automatic activation of postpaid

Ola has automatically activated postpaid in my account and also activated some special membership thing, that I have no idea and has charged 500 in my postpaid account. I called the customer care and told them I didn't activate and they said only I could activate. I'm not ready to pay that 500 rupees and I have deactivated my account. Shame on you Ola. This is daylight robbery and you lost a loyal customer
Sumegha123
 
Aug 31, 2019

Charged extra amount

Actual amount at the time of booking was 230 but driver charged me 340 on the name of toll.but he paid only 30rs toll.why is that so ? Is driver doing this in some unprofessional way ? Or I am not understanding ola rules ? OLA should take strict action on this.this happened with me second time.
Nottankandath
 
Aug 22, 2019

Not responding even after booking

I have booked Ola cab from my home to Railway Station.
The first person whom I called had answered my call and he said that he's in and around my area also he said will be reaching within 10mins.. So I just waited for more than 20 mins but I didn't receive any call from the person. So I called him back and he attended saying that he has got another booking so he won't be coming..
Again I booked another cab using ola he also ended up saying the same way which the previous guy did..
I finally ended up in scolding..
This is the worst experience I have ever felt..
Kanu priya kanu
 
Aug 22, 2019

Charged extra amount

I was traveling from Ghaziabad to noida my bill was of rs 140 but driver charged 250 rs by saying that extra amount charged was for toll tax of my previous ride tht actually never happened in real, i never traveled to anywhere whr i had to pay toll tax and also ola would never let their customer go without paying toll tax and letting them pay in their next ride..he was a liar and unprofessional driver but i was running out of time to start any argument with him...ola should not hire such kind of unprofessional drivers who loot customers!! I request ola to Take strict action against him..
Driver name- rahul rai
Contact no. Driver- 639608096
CRN- 3479725195
Date- 22/aug/2019
Timing-11:18 am
Kanu priya kanu
 
Aug 22, 2019

Charged extra amount

I was charged extra amount in the name of toll tax when there was no toll tax actually paid by driver to anyone, cab didn't enter a different territory . Driver told me it was my previous ride toll tax pending amount , its impossible because ola would never let their customer pay their toll tax in next ride..i was shocked but running out of time to start argument with that driver. So ended up giving him extra amount but i want ola to take strict action against that driver who r looting customers , so unprofessional ..ola should not hire these kind of unprofessional drivers!!my bill was of rs 140 and driver charged me rs 250!!
Driver- Rahul rai
Driver contact- 6396080986
CRN-3479725195
Shraddha P
 
Aug 21, 2019

Not coming even after confirm booking

I booked an ola auto to take me and my mother from hospital. Driver confirm booking and he is not coming even after 20 min then i called him he told me to come on gate of hospital.. i told him my mother can't walk to the gate that's why only i booked an auto. He told he can't came inside hospital if u have to go u came to gate or u can cancel the booking. If his mother get ill then also he will not go inside the hospital??
Date: 21/08/2019
Auto no. CRN 3476912182
Name of driver : Raju Gupta
Phn no. 9340656906
Juzvak
 
Aug 18, 2019

When driver is far away frm our location why he conf our booking

I was getting late for airport ur dirver conf wt me cumming in 5 min n then after i waited waited n called him again i came to know he way going to drop other customer nbthen after he said he will come it will take atleast 20 min if he is no on hire why he conf booking n wasted our time
Mho3 cp 5569
Rupesh 9594605226
Otp 5487
Rishavjot Singh
 
Aug 18, 2019

Cancellation charges imposed

I booked mini. CRN 3461126186 ola cab . But driver did not find exact location and I couldn't contact him, after sometime he cancelled the booking, and company imposed cancellation charges on me. I have no fault in it.
Savitha Hn
 
Aug 16, 2019

OVER CHARGED

Hi Team,

I booked Ola auto from my location to restaurant. I told him to take deviation one cross before the destination. He asked 20 rupees extra fro that. In OLA it was showing 51, he took 70 rupees.

His name: Siddalinga
CRN 3453537570

HE WAS VERY RUDE WITH LADIES. These auto drivers are eating people money. You should take action on this. Customer satisfaction is important, but drivers are satisfying by eating passengers money. I never use OLA. Very bad experience.
rraawwaatt
 
Aug 15, 2019

OLA Uber

usually it provide good service but still there is some loopholes.

https://rraawwaatt.blogspot.com/2019/08/OLA-UBER.html
selvakumar rethnaswmay
 
Aug 14, 2019

Driver book cacellation

Driver book cacellation whay calate moneay me?
rkgautam111
 
Aug 14, 2019

40% Fare Paid than the estimated Fare Shown

Well I know how ola make fool to their customer i have paid around 600 rupees without any reason to ola beggars bank till yet.

By Cancellations where you kept on waiting may be 20 30 40 minutes and you can not cancel the booking because you are salve of OLA the great company who has stolen idea of uber first now cheat indians. When you book the book time will show 5 min and drive may arrive in 20 30 min or later but you can not cancel the booking, If booking cancelled by OLA or by driver who will pay the money Customer.OLA is giant blood sucker and we should be bewar of..

For Example- I Recently had booking- CRN3433128199 Fare shown to me while time of booking was 408.and i had to pay 564 to ola i thought it may be some tecnical glithch. Rasied issue with ola they said everything is right and charges are correct. Not once servral times i got the same response.They said may be due to route change stcuk and traffic and some other reason, but that da ride was smooth, No Traffic jam no change in route and nothing was that day.it reveals me how ola thug people or cheat people and sucking blood and hard earned money from the people.

Steps to avoid ola is quickly uninstall OLA app and save your money and save your time. Rest if you not belive this today you will belive very soon, when your turns comes up.
rkgautam111
 
Aug 14, 2019

40% Fare Paid than the estimated Fare Shown

Hi,

One the pathetich company i ever seen is OLA,Full in arrogance thinking that running world class structure but actually its fare below than 3rd class.Time is not fare they will ke kicked away for their doings. I had many ackward experiences in period of last month which are actually blood boiling.

Mentioning 2 incedents which happend with me in last 2 weeks.

1- Pathetich ola is discoverd a was to cheat customer by not providing service in given time, and if you made booking my mistake than you have to pay cancelltion of 50 INR anyhow, Mistake or falut not considered and never enquired. Alwasy customer have to take hit.Last to last time i made 5 attempt to made booking and 4 cancelled by drivers due to they were not intrested to going that direction and i have to pay money of all cancellation where i was not at falut. They have not hired drivers they hired goons.

2- Recently i made a booking- My Booking Number is-CRN-3433128199. Where Fare shown to me was 408 while i have to pay 564 on the time to de boarding. which is approximately 40% higher than the quoted amount to me. I Raised a complaint and have word with ola people,they looks like robot and keep repeating false statements all the time.I would like to inform ebery one to go through the invoice MCD tax or toll tax applicable while time of entring to delhi or vice versa but they are charging both side toll. Base fare 60 usd while it should be included in First 20 KM Ride amt as per there aid and all. Well over all use auto use uber or any other services but never use ola, I had some rides with uber and if i compare uber is actually the parent company who invented. There drivers are decent cabs are neat and clean and fare most of time below than ola and never excced fares or say cheat people as ola usually do. Just uninstall the ola app may be they are stealing your provide informaiton too..
Kumar Sunil
 
Aug 14, 2019

Regarding not reaching to the destination and take off from the vehicle on the way

On 13.08.2019 at about 6.00 P. M, I had booked the Ola Cab bearing registration no. BR 01PG 2251 for Boring Road, Patna, Bihar to go to the Doctor for treatment of my mother. when we got on the car and started going to the boring road, the driver namely Kundan Kumar Pandey of Ola Cab, started going the wrong way. When I prevented to do it, he stopped the car on the way and started quarreling and canceled the booking on the way due to which the unnecessary money was cut from the Ola money violet. I had to hire another car somehow to go to the Doctor. This type of activity of the Ola driver is very painful to me. Therefore, I request to you to take appropriate action against him and refund my money Rs. 183/-which has been cut from the violate without reaching the destination.

Sunil Kumar
Advocate
Patna high court, Bihar.
14.08.2019
E-mail - Sunil. jha. [email protected]
Mobile no. - 9835476494
Kir. 1522
 
Aug 7, 2019

Ola Auto

Ola Autos repeatedly cancel bookings, for short distance or if the pick up or drop points do not suit them or if the fare is less. I booked ola autos thrice since last evening in nasik, and all three were cancelled by the drivers after enquiring about pick up or drop locations.
Abhi1112
 
Aug 6, 2019

ComComplain against driver i.e drunk and driving

Dear Sir,

In reference to the subject, it is to inform you that today my sister booked ola cab from GK-2 enclave to Chaitain Jain Marg to G2, HG, Pratap Vihar, Gaziabad,, during the journey it was found that driver Mr. Sethi, mobile no 9654629089, Vehicle modle Micro white desire tour, CRN -3413365411, has drunk alcohal during driving, which is not tollerable to me.

In this regards and looking women safety please make complain against him and take necessary action as soon as possible.

The screen shot of the booking has been attached herewith.

Thanks

Abhikash Choudhary
Cousin of Tanishka Sharma
8851128255.


andojika
 
Aug 5, 2019

Ola threatening

Ola is threatening me from the past one month for just an amount of Rs.1300. There was one on going complaint raised on ola for cancellation of cabs during my emergence situation. They don't solve customer problems but start threatening saying that legal action will be taken against me. Please take serious action against ola for troubling and torturing customers.
9840976966
 
Aug 4, 2019

CRN 3406040444

It was a Bike CRN 3406040444. Zaid Asofwala came in an dropped me from Sardar Patel Domestic Airport terminal 1 to Sophos Panchavati -- But before boarding the bike the bike driver -- cancelled the trip and it showed as cancelled after checking.

He dropped me at my destination and charged what was coming up as charge before cancelling.
brij.nin
 
Aug 4, 2019

Belonging not returned

We had taken a Ola cab on July 25th from Sion west to Mahim, unfortunately left a belonging in the Ola cab. We had called the driver within 5 minutes and asked him
if he can tell his location and we can come and collect it from there, however driver Izhar Ali did not inform the correct location and said he would be in the Airport.
After calling him many times and the Customer care, he first informed he would let us know in the evening where he was – then he informed he goes to Thane my home location every second day and he would give it over there. Nothing happened its been more than 10 days, I have not got the belonging, neither Ola has done anything to
get it back. I have called the customer care many times, they call up the driver and tell him to submit but he has not done that for last 10 days. If Thane is too far in the second call, which we made after 2 days had informed to submit at any of the Ola offices, Driver was rude to me and to the Ola agent, inspite of the Ola agents informing him to submit the driver has turned a deaf ear, every time he gives a excuse of the distance. For past 10 days someone can check how many times he has come to Thane & Mulund area or for that matter Andheri. Ola is not able to do anything and have no control on their driver partners. This is very poor service from Ola.
I wanted to speak to one of the managers in Ola about the disgusting services, however they connected me to some one called Sanket who assured that he has spoken to
the driver and the belonging would be submitted by the driver to the Sanpada office. He also informed that he would give me a call before 5.00 p.m yesterday and keep me informed about the status. However no once called and I am following up a simple thing for more than 10 days. I would never go with Ola again as they don’t know about
customer service is. Can someone provide a resolution on this. Its not a matter of the belonging however a matter of principles.
BhupendraS
 
Aug 1, 2019

Accident

Driver for ola vehicle number MH01CR1715 banged my car from behind in traffic at around 08:35 pm and when told that do what ever u want its my car. And drive his car away. In mumbai near national park fly over. Tried to call on all old customer service number available on net but no one responded.
Sudarsh Singh
 
Aug 1, 2019

Extra luggage charges by an auto driver

I was carrying 3 bags with me because of shifting from one place to another, the Auto Driver named Bapurao Potare CRN no. 3392666752 was forcing me to give extra charges for the luggage which is out of rule and though he became impolite too, also he asked me to cancel the ride.
Meanwhile i took a local rickshaw and he continued his ride according to the meter rate and not demanded a single money for the luggage.
I request the OLA to take action against such drivers

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username