Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Ola Cabs


Consumer complaints and reviews about Ola Cabs

Feb 22, 2016

Driver cancelled my ride without informing

Today morning i booked share ola for airport and i got sms of cab reaching in 3 mins, but driver subhash sharma disnt show up, so i called him and didnt pick my call rather he gave the phone to a lady customer sitting with her, asking her ti tell me that he has cancelled my ride because he doesnt know about share funda, so he is not showing up!!! How can such a reputed company hire these kind of ANARI drivers??? I was shocked to hear and stucked beacuse of him....His cell number is 7039929201... Swift dzire... MH04-GD-2282....My booking number was OSN10666381....Disgusting!!!!
pramodh k
Feb 19, 2016

Giving fake commiments to attaching new vechiles


My dad joined ola in starting stage of ola and has worked for more than any other driver and has been a geniune person to the company and he added another vechile to ola as they said they will be giving 3000 rupees per day so that the instalment will be made by ola and u need not worry but now other vechiles are in good running but now we don't get any good amount for the work day by day the the trips are getting down for us but other vechiles are running good please do us a favour we are really scared how to pay a instalment of rupees of 15000 how can we pay without earing for our daily survival please do the needed.

please contact me in this number below so i can elaborate what I'm saying may be this message can't give you a clear picture of what I'm about to say.

Thanking you completing with hope of light from OLA

phone number : 8056570691
Feb 6, 2016

Met an accident due to rash driving

I boarded this cab (CRN182450920. White Wagonr DL1RT6662 @ 8:32 PM, 5Feb). It was such a horrible experience. The driver was continuously talking on the phone. Instead of tracking the route through GPS, he took the cab from a long route. He said that ola cabs does not provide you the GPS to track the route. We got stuck in a heavy jam near Liberty cinema. In order to compensate for the time wasted in the jam, he asked us "SIR, AAP LOG PAKAD KE BAITHNA". And he drove at the fastest speed possible on that route. And because of this rash driving, we met with an accident due to which we suffered some injuries. In spite of this, he was talking on phone and did rash driving.
I would like the concerned department to look into the matter and do the needful. Before issuing license to any cab, please check if they follow the traffic rules and safety measures.
PK Sinha
Jan 30, 2016

Coupon code not accepted by driver

My friend book an ola cab with my referal code G0WN3D and her CRN no. 179737634. After completion of their journey driver C Babu refused to accept my referal code as well as payment from ola money and produced a bill of rs 442/_. While booking when we check estimate ride it is showing 343-393. Why it is like that? And what about their referal 100/-rs discount ? Plz look the matter seriously.
Jan 3, 2016

Demanding Extra payment after the payment is Made as per the Invoice

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a regular User of OLA Cab , I had a OLA drive today (4th Jan 2016) Morning 5 AM initially a bill was generated CRN 168603160. for Rs.279/- .I Paid driver the bill and de-boarded the cab.after few mins i am receiving one more mail and message from OLA revising the Invoice CRN 168603160.to Rs.451/- ., Requesting me to pay additional amount Rs.172/- and it is mentioning that Rs.172 /- is pending against my name.

Kindly Correct my account in order for me to use the cab in my future rides else i have to shift to some other operator.

Hope you will take action and correct my account.

Syed Zaidi
Aug 19, 2015

email address deactivated which i have used in ola

email address I used in ola during login have been deactivated how to transfer account balance
saroop singh
Aug 2, 2015

gmail registration

Gmail registration
Gitesh Joshi
Apr 10, 2015

Driver unaware of Railwaystation

1) Gitesh Joshi<[email protected]> Thu, Apr 9, 2015 at 11:29 AM
To: [email protected]
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Delete | Show original
(1/2) Say Ola to your driver MAROTI (9766409477) for CRN 73650965. White Tata indica MH 14 CX 7327 to pick you up @ 5:55 AM, 8Apr. 080 30088555 to track your

Above is the sms received for the booking done with Ola. But your mentioned driver was not aware of the whereabouts of Pimpri Railway station.
Your driver came.at 5:55am and said he dnt know the pimperi railway station ,my booking was with Sinhagab train from Pimperi railway station. I have to take autorikshow to reach pimperi railway station charging me 300 rs. It is very difficult.to get rikshow at Vakad early in morning. Who would be responsible if i missed out the train. And for.my bussiness.comittments at mumbai??? Why should not i go to Comsumer court for compensation.??
Since yesterday i had raised.complainy with you but no response.from OLA . Is this faltu kind.of service OLA is.providing to customer.
Treat this as notice and reply till today evening.
Gitesh Joshi
2) Ola Support email<[email protected]> Fri, Apr 10, 2015 at 12:23 AM
To: [email protected]
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Delete | Show original
Ola Gitesh,

Thank you for writing in.

We are extremely sorry about all the hassle you have gone through for the booking, We do not want any of our customers to face such inconvenience.

I know that when a situation like this arises, it hampers the relationship between you and us. The team at Ola regrets what happened and is working on everything possible to ensure situations like these are minimized.

What happened cannot be changed and we apologize for the mishap; however, we want to nurture our relationship and work on strengthening it.

We look forward to have you on board soon and we will ensure that your future bookings with Ola are delightful.

If there's anything else we can help you with, please feel free to contact us on 3355 3355 (please add your city code before the number). You can also drop us an email at [email protected]

Pramod HR
Customer Support
3) Gitesh Joshi<[email protected]> Fri, Apr 10, 2015 at 8:15 AM
To: Ola Support email <[email protected]>
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Delete | Show original
Dear Pramod
Thanks for writting this casual appology letter after two days. I have to fight with OLA to get this appology letter for two days. It seems their is no coordination among the OLA team. After intiating mail frm customer you are showning courtesy.
1) You must be aware that u got license for runing private Tab on basis u r drivers must be aware of atleast all the main location like Pimper railways station. On this ground why should not i complaint against OLA in RTO or Govt of maharastra .
2) Why should.not i approch to.consumer court for not having proper service and for having compensation since i have to hire auto rikshaw at Double rate and for harrasmhment.
Please treate this as notice and reply me within 12 hrs otherwise i am free to take legal action against OLA.

Till no reply from OLA ,Please take proper action against OLA Cabs and provide compensation to me. Moreover warn OLA not appoint driver who are not aware of address of atleast main locations.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Mobikwik - Re: Regarding pending status order id MBK573862557
    Sir, I have account on mobikwik num is 9041842040.. no...
    drainage - Leakage of drainage
    Drainage is being overflowed in our area ie. Saleemnagar...
    HBL Complaint Cell - Un professional & incompetent Staff HBL
    I deposited requisition slip for a new cheque book on 16...
    ACT Fiber - A/C No:101357864793 - Raising of bill for April-2020.
    I received a message on my mobile no:6309878352.You have...
    Free fire - Does not run on ptcl
    Hi , I am the oldest player of freefire.About 50 players...
    Ration - Froud
    Ration dene se saàf -2 mnà kr diya or bhi bhut si...
    Up 👆 ration card - Ration
    Ration dene se saàf -2 mnà kr diya or bhi bhut si...
    Airtel - Accidentally done recharge on wrong number
    Wrong recharge done Wrong number - +917303315953 Correct...
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    municipal corporation of faridabad - No cleaning of drains
    No cleaning of drains in Dabua colony, E block, Gali no....

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username