Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Ola Cabs

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about Ola Cabs

S Chatterjee1
 
Mar 15, 2019

Over charging

Ola has charged an amount of INR 537 for travelling 13.6 kilometer distance on 15th March'19. I feel this is highly inflated pricing. Strict action should be initiated against this operator.

Over charging

Sucharita S H Roy
 
Oct 25, 2018

Extra Fare charged

The case happened on 21st Oct, 2018 at 06:48pm. we were travelling from Howrah Station to Baguiati. we were charged Rs. 71/- for parking fee at the start of the ride. I was shown to pay Rs. 286/- while booking. I asked the driver Mr. Mithilesh Tiwari the reason for charging extra 286/- from passenger. he informed that if the customer is shown included the parking fee then driver has to pay. I was not shown proper fare details at the start therfore had to pay.At the end of the trip I was shown to pay Rs. 338/- and when enquired from driver if we need to pay the amt. excluding Rs.71/- he then said -'hum kuch nehi kar sakte, jo dikha rahe hai woh dena padega".
After payment i suddenly got fare breakups where it was showing Rs. 338/- including Rs. 71/-. Sooner we called the driver and asked to return the Rs.71/- but he denied and said that it wasn't his fault. After that we lodged a complaint over phone with the local police station and after lot of phone calls and threatnings he returned the money. As per my knowledge every driver has got the details of the fare being paid by the passengers, even after that the driver denied same.
Its an honest request to OLA from a passenger, kindly recruit honest drivers because this is not a case of just Rs.71/- but a case of trust break for OLA.

Extra Fare charged

Gupta Tapas
 
May 23, 2018

Additional billing

My CRN reference is a 1866889479.

I had 2 cancel 4 bookings because the designated cab was travelling away from where I was located in front of 7B Pretoria Street Kolkata 700071 India. In fact the first cab booked with CRN 1866839859 told me to cancel the ride as he had gone far away. It was obvious that the drivers had no idea where to turn as was evident from the tracker. The 2 and cab did not take my call. I did not call the 3rd & 4th cab as the tracker showed they were moving away substantially from the point where should manoeuvre to come to the pickup destination.

U have charged me additional Rs. 75/- for no fault of mine towards cancellation.

I demand that the excess be refunded to me as I was charged for cancellation for no fault of mine

Tapas Gupta
9874673337
Swagata Acharya
 
Nov 3, 2017

Driver

I,Swagata Acharya, booked an OLA CAB from the app . Before reaching my destination the cab driver told me to leave the cab in the middle of a road and that was not near my destination also. The driver, Md Hasim, was very rude. He told me that he got another booking and he had to go. The cab no. is WB11D2416. And he also charged more money than what I was shown by the app . CRN NO. 1206690696. I want an effective step to be taken against the driver. Hope OLA will not dishearten me . Thank you.
[email protected]
 
Feb 27, 2017

service

today (27/02/2017) i took ola cab for my family to drop them to howrah but due to 5 person not allowed i took another cab i have reached so early sunddenly i got a call that ola's wala dropped my family on midway due some problem in his car this was very horrible to know my father was a good driver he knows everthing n he beted that nothing happend with car he just been cheated for money n made nonsense excuse. i will request you please look after this matter becoz this is not first time this proble i already hanlde that was my ignorance and i was somewhere but no this has been a new excuse for cheating customer. plz dont make happend. i always had first prefrence ola for any trip bur i was sad and worst for any passenger. this was my last cnr 591796179.
Zzzxxxxxxxxxxcccc
 
Oct 11, 2016

Tricking customers into giving extra money

We booked a ola rental on 7th October 2016 n it was confirmed n showed arriving bt it never came n instead a call came for cancellation but we didnt want 2 cancel so we disconnected the call n den saw the ride get cancelled too the stry shuld hav ended dr bt instead on our txt ride extra money was taken as for previous cancellation whch we didnt do ola is an unprofessional cheat tricking ppl into giving extra money want my money backbt sly company like olas tend to cheat mre n mre ppl evryday
Dipanjan Aich
 
May 15, 2016

Rejection of Ride(Service) by the Driver

I booked a cab at around 9.40 pm yesterday(15/05/2016). The GPRS was showing a distance of about 6-7 minutes. But when I called this guy (RAJ) having car number WB04G6135 and mobile number 9903933722, he said he was at a distance of some 25 minutes or so. I said I will wait. After waiting for almost 20 minutes I called him up only to hear excuses for refusing the service. When I said I will lodge a complaint with OLA,he was reluctant enough to say "OK Sir do it, I don't care".
I will be thinking twice before booking a cab with OLA again. Not only this , I will suggest others not to take your service, if OLA doesn't take serious steps against filthy actions like these. If OLA is not serious about these unprofessional stuffs like these then they will be loosing customers in an infinite GP series. People have other cab options anyway in the form of UBER, MERU etc.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    VOLTAS - Delay in AC Repair service
    Dear Divyesh, Thanks for voicing your concern. Please...
    SBI - SBI Credit card
    I was applied for sbi credit card application no...
    MYNTRA - refund
    I can't use my myntra credits , they convert refunds...
    High Court jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh - khatma report
    निवेदन है कि मैं सोहन...
    TVS Credit Services Limited - Reference No - 190513004517
    Dear Sir/ Madam What is the meaning of Resolved ....
    NIFT Raebareli - Complain against faculty
    I would like to bring into your notice that my child and...
    yanwen - ITEM NOT RECEIVE
    Dear Sir, My tracking number VR064052853YP did not...
    New presidency high school - High book prices
    Respected sir The school new presidency high school is...
    Gurukul defence academy kuchamn - Fee refund
    Sir good afternoon.sir my name is jiya shekhawat from...
    SBI Speed Post - ATM CARD
    Reference to the Speed post no. AQ583210516IN as it is an...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username