Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Olivea Travels

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Olivea Travels

Tejaswitha
 
Sep 23, 2014

ticket booking

I cannot able to find the olivea buses booking in the internet.Could you please help me to book the tickets through online..
vibhasankar
 
May 9, 2013

THEY ARE THIEVES, FRAUDS

This is officially the WORST bus service. I had booked a round trip from bangalore to chennai 11th to 14th April and spent Rs.3700 (a bloody rip off ) and its been close to a month and there has been no response, I have been chasing them over emails, calls - they dont respond to anything. I have even written to the CEO and NO RESPONSE. I am NOT letting this go. I am filing a case against them in consumer court, and I think everyone who's dealth with this rubbish should do so as well and not let it go. THESE THIEVES HAVE GOT TO PAY FOR THEIR SHIT.
Indyan
 
Feb 22, 2013

Stay away!

Being tempted by the pictures of the stunning interiors and great amneties, I booked a ticket for a Bang-Hyd bus set to depart on 1st July, 2012, on 25th June. However, two days before the journey I was informed that the trip that I booked didn't exist, and was promised an automated refund within ten days. Apparently, their website permitted bookings for non-existent trips!
The ten days went buy nothing happened. So, I wrote an email to Olivea, which went unanswered. The customer support numbers were also unresponsive. Finally, when I managed to reach the CS after numerous attempts, they asked me to wait for two more weeks. So, I waited. Again, nothing happened. The customer support kept stalling, and after trying in vain for several months, I simply gave up.
My Full Review of Olivea Travels: http://www.pallab.net/2013/02/20/olivea-travels-scam-review/

Tl;dr: Cancelled my trip, didn't refund my money
Souvatar
 
Feb 9, 2013

Extremely Rash driving

I opted for this bus for my mom especially because I did not want her to suffer for any back problems and also because there is at least a rest room I this bus. I booked the ticket online and had gotten the second last row. We had to board tb bus at 11:30pm from Chennai. The minute the bus started the attendee started serving dinner!! Which was not necessary. So they could have actually reduced our fare with an option of with or w/o meals.

The minute the bus started and crossed the city, the driver zoomed in SUCH speed that I thought I would fall off my seat!!!!! I was so scared to even send my mo to the restroom t ing she would topple of inside!!!!! I can't believe after paying close to 2K for one ticket, my journey was extremely disappointed and scary!!!! Thank goodness for the seat belt, me and my mom were saved!!!!! Extreme RASH driving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not at all advisable for anyone - esp with back problems or even regular people!!!!
User791966
 
Jul 30, 2012

Horrible Service

Moreover, points mentioned by Tarun are wholly correct. Stinking toilets with no water, broken seats, Plasma TV not working (with broken headsets & remotes), 3 to 4 flop hollywood movies, 3 to 4 hall recorded bollywood movies, no Wi Fi, pathetic food that's too only veg, dirty & unhigenic blankets & pillows.

Overall, when we communicated with the Stewart of the bus, we got to know they are not paid since 3 to 4 months. What can we expect more from this agency?

Request you all to don't go through the pictures shown in the website and never opt for Olivea.
User791966
 
Jul 30, 2012

Horrible Service

This is an email to the management of Olivea about grieving experience that I, and my colleagues had while travelling from Chennai to Bangalore. This mail should be considered as a strong feedback from a female who was left stranded on the road for hours, because the bus broke down. It is shocking to understand that there was no back-up planned in case of exigencies.

I would like to highlight the series of incidents that proved to be extremely awful and disappointing that compels me to not travel in Olivea buses ever in future.

To begin with, the bus was scheduled to depart at 7 pm from Radha Regent, Arunbakkam, while it was delayed by 1.5 hours and started at 8:30 pm. Then, at around 11:30 PM, we woke up to realize that the bus had a technical break-down. As if this was not enough, we understood from the driver that we had covered only 140 kms in 3 hrs, while this distance should have been at least 250 kms. even if it was driven at a reasonable speed. The bus had only one female passenger and it was extremely uncomfortable for me to stand on the road, stranded, for 3 hours. We kept asking for back-up and one answer we got from the driver was that he was connecting with the office management. I wonder why the back-up plan was not prepared for this trip. After rigorous follow-up with the driver and talking to the office manager, we got to know that they WILL be sending a bus for our rescue. This continued for at least 3 hours. While ten passengers went via a public vehicle, we had to wait for the bus that was supposedly on its way. Also, we were told that there were 4 seats available in the back-up bus. However, finally when the bus came, we were shocked to see that there was only one seat available. One of my colleagues had to sit on the seat alongside the driver, the other had to accommodate himself on the steward seat with no blanket, pillow; an extremely uncomfortable affair. The worst was that the fourth colleague of mine had to sleep on the floor in the aisle area, which is unimaginable and just proves that there is no sense of customer centricity in the organization.

It was the most terrible trip I have ever had in my life and forces me to never plan a trip with Olivea ever in my life again. TERRIFYING !

Our Boarding details:

From: Chennai to Bangalore
PNR Numbers: 00ozuc, 00ozu9, 00ozug, 00ozu7
Name: Jitesh Kakkar, Charul Dhingra, Manoj Doomra, Ajit Patri
Coach Number: OL209A
Planned Departure Time: 19:00 hrs IST
Actual Departure Time: 20:30 hrs IST
Planned Arrival Time: 00:30 hrs IST
Actual Arrival Time: 06:00 hrs IST
Suriyanarayan
 
Aug 12, 2012

Not trust worthy, horrible service.

PNR No: 00OVXU

I had booked the ticket in June from Coimbatore -Bangalore- Coimbatore to travel in July. My husband had a surgery and I had opted for this bus looking at their attractive website and a list of facilities offered. I did not know about their poor service until our doctor himself told about his bitter experiences and advised us travel by air. So, I had to book the flight tickets at the last minute and paid huge amount for the air fares too. This was a heavy loss for me. Had I been informed about their cancellation well before time, I could have planned trip.

Olivea Travels had not only disappointed by suspending the service it has caused a lot of mentally agony. I am still following up with the Olivea team for the refund........... Such poor response, irresponsible replies. They should be sued.
nehamahajan
 
Jul 30, 2012

They are Frauds- Waiting for refund of my cancelled ticket by Olivea as bus service was cancelled for that day.

I had a booking from Hyderabad to Bangalore for 3rd July 2012. On 2nd July, Olivea people gave me a call that the bus has been cancelled and my money will be refunded in 2 days. Its been 1 month and I am still chasing them for my money. They have stopped taking my calls and even they are not replying to my emails.

hey are indeed Worst Bus service.
User773075
 
Jul 12, 2012

Horrible Service

Here is the horrible story of my experience with Olivea.

I booked my ticket in advance to travel from Coimbatore To Bangalore (7th June, PNR No: 00ORFF) consider huge LIST of Facilities provided by Olivea my wife's exam is there in Bangalore and she need to site and can study even when we are travelling. So we what I faced compare to what Olivea claims:

1. OLIVEA CLAIMS: Enough Room For Luxury with 2+1 seating system
ACTUAL: Dirty + Loose sections + Loose Nuts making terrible noise + Loose Front board to keep stuff + Reading Lights NOT WORKING + LCD headphones NOT WORKING + Charging Points NOT WORKING. "To be specific good for nothing"

2. OLIVEA CLAIMS: 165 Reclining Seats with Calf and Lumber Support
ACTUAL: Dirty blankets can never let you take rest + Loose Front board was on my foot every now and then.

3. OLIVEA CLAIMS: Gourmet Meals On-Board
ACTUAL: First of all they made us waiting in bus for about 20+ mins to get things packed from KCF and served chilled meals after 3 hours. We happily used at one service i.e. dustbin.

4. OLIVEA CLAIMS: Wi-fi Connectivity On-board
ACTUAL: I got the same answer over and over again for Power Point, Lights etc. Sorry Sir, it's under repair.

5. OLIVEA CLAIMS: Individual 10" Plasma ,,,,,,blaa blaa blaah
Actual: My luck plasma was working fine but silently, your team changed headphones thrice but turned out list of issues which can not be resolved and asked me to opt for any vacant seat and that I realize there is something or else wrong with near seat that means management is well aware of issues and not taking any steps and CHARGING EXTREMELY HIGH MONEY by fake commitments. SHAME ON YOU.

6. OLIVEA CLAIMS: Restroom on-board
Actual: This one is really interesting. When I asked "can you please help me to open door of restroom, Crew answered "Sure Sir, you can use it now but water motor is under repair". Can you Olivea management beat this statement.

If you can count all the claims you have made are WRONG, WHAT ARE YOU CHARGING FOR THEN THAT TOOO REALLY HIGH.

WORST SERVICE EVER """""I WANT MY MONEY BACK""""

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Municipal Corporation panchkula - Official work
    My region seuri, kalka has come under MC but the buildings...
    FRIENDS CABLE SERVICE - No cable connection
    Sir, we are the costumers of Friends Cable DTH...
    My SBI Account - Cyber Crime
    I, Ahmad Abdullah Salih Muhammad, having SBI Account No....
    Essar_mercy rajan fuels - Not allowing to use toilet
    While traveling with family ,fuel -Mercy Rajan fuels...
    Sangrose laboratories - Regarding delivery complaints
    This is my previous compliant following details AWD...
    Pramod Kumar Mishra - DA ARIYAS JANUARY 2018 SE MARCH 2019 TAK BHUGTAN BABAT
    PRAMOD KUMAR MISHRA DA ARRIYAS NOT RECEVED 1/1/2018 TO...
    HUNGAMA CHANNEL - Kochikame
    Please do add our old kochikame again please please I am...
    Auto Drivers in Navi Mumbai - Charging extra money than regular
    Respected Sir, I am Yogesh Shinde living in New Panvel...
    Indane - Indan gas servicing staff tgreatens to disconnect our...
    I am a consumer of indane gas and using it from past 10-12...
    Employment - Forgot Password Reset not Working
    Dear Sir, I had Forgotten my password for login ,I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username