Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

one assist

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about one assist

Varun Jain VJ
 
May 21, 2019

Bunch of Degenerates

membership id 1003089130 claim no #4163732
Guys, i would like to inform you few points regarding One Assist Assurance company:
in june 2018 i have opted for mi full protection plan from one assist as included theft,

First Problem, Lack of communication,I sent it all the way to claim insurance. I made my reason as simple as possible with room for more explanation.They do not know how to talk to a customer and they do not know how to get in touch with one. Finally, they do not know how to face complex situations and they are excellent at leaving their customers hanging without a clear explanation. no apology for making a customer wait without a phone this long.

Second, Lack of Courtesy, I had to constantly update myself by sending them emails to know of the stage of my claim, which was still at its infancy and I got useless responses like, ‘we’ve escalated the claim’, ‘we’re still waiting for confirmation’ ,verifying n all.

Third, Lack of Time Sense, the company lacks this quality which is a key element for a company. They do not keep track of claims and how to efficiently settle them. They are very good at automatic responses but ask them a question and they clearly have no answers, which evidently indicates that they lack qualified representatives and some mighty wall clocks.

Fourth, Lack of Responsibility, it’s been almost one month now and my claim is still not settled. It is as though the customers must spell everything out for them and only when they see our email they realize that the task should be done.

Finally, a big thanks to OneAssist for making this claim a delightful experience. I highly recommend people to take their time to review the company multiple times before committing to them, because they sure do know how to rip people off and if you need a friendly company they are not the one to go to. As a customer and based on my experience i request you to not even think about taking any services from one assist.
jdsh89
 
May 15, 2019

renewal & claim of my mobile insurance

Respected Sir
myself Jinendra Doshi had purchased mobile insurance wide membership id 1002866135 having registered mobile number 9004656989 & registered e mail id - [email protected]

I would like to bring your kind attention towards my problem
1. I Want to renew my insurance but every time i call on customer care number, i am being informed that i will be contacted within some stipulated time but till today i had not received any call for renewal of my policy
2. i had filed a claim for which i had to pay excess money every day i had called the customer care number regarding clarification for the same but till today i had not received any clarification and i am being informed that working are under verification
request you to assign proper person to look into the matter and provide me proper timely reply for the same
thanking you
hoping for the favorable reply as soon as possible

the said mail was sent on 9th of may
Miss Saniya call me and replied that my issues will be solved within 48 hrs but till today i am waiting for the call.
after that i had received call from one assist regarding renewal of my phone
i had made the payment and then today i am being refunded the premium amount
i would like to know what the hell is going on
miss sainya told me my insurance can not be renewed and later on i am receiving call for renewal and later on my premium amount is being refunded back
i think this is my worst experience
i want some responsible person to handle this issue
please resolve my problems
jdsh89
 
May 15, 2019

renewal & claim with one assist

Respected Sir
myself Jinendra Doshi had purchased mobile insurance wide membership id 1002866135 having registered mobile number 9004656989 & registered e mail id - [email protected]

I would like to bring your kind attention towards my problem
1. I Want to renew my insurance but every time i call on customer care number, i am being informed that i will be contacted within some stipulated time but till today i had not received any call for renewal of my policy
2. i had filed a claim for which i had to pay excess money every day i had called the customer care number regarding clarification for the same but till today i had not received any clarification and i am being informed that working are under verification
request you to assign proper person to look into the matter and provide me proper timely reply for the same
thanking you
hoping for the favorable reply as soon as possible

the said mail was sent on 9th of may
Miss Saniya call me and replied that my issues will be solved within 48 hrs but till today i am waiting for the call.
after that i had received call from one assist regarding renewal of my phone
i had made the payment and then today i am being refunded the premium amount
i would like to know what the hell is going on
miss sainya told me my insurance can not be renewed and later on i am receiving call for renewal and later on my premium amount is being refunded back
i think this is my worst experience ​

​i want some responsible person to handle this issue
please let me know who would be correct person
vijay sharma 673553
 
Jan 30, 2019

cancellation of plan

Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist.!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. #4873298 & the refund will get processed in 7 workingay.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 09956557460
Regards

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
09956557460
sgoelmzn
 
Dec 15, 2018

Fraud & Cheating by OneAssit

One assist is a fraud company, what they commit at the time of selling their protection plan they don’t honour anything of it during claim processing.

I had taken phone protection plan from OneAssist in Nov 2017 for Iphone X, at the time of buying the plan they committed that while my phone wil go for repairs I would get a replacement phone for that time frame. But when I claimed for the same the denied all their commitments.

My phone got damaged on 4-5th Nov and after so many follow ups they finally agreed to give a claim to me on 29th Nov. When my phone was delivered to them for repairs they didn’t provide any information about the repairs and just asked me to deposit 1400/-

I got my phone back on 11 dec, when I checked my phone the gps location wasn’t working and touch was also not working. I reported the same on their toll free number, and guess what they clearly told me that it is not their concern. They just had to replace screen and they did that.

I am pretty sure the screen that they have replaced is unauthentic and it is clearly fake because my phone’s touch is not working. It feels like a local chineese screen has been installed in my phone.

I want justice in this, i have bought such an expensive protection plan and this is how they will treat me??!!

I want this complaint to escalate to their founders/MDs so that they should be aware how their customers are suffering because of their false deeds.

My registered details with OneAssist is as follow:

Phone no. : 9760092000

Name: Radha Govind Automobiles (Sanchit Goel)

I want immediate action on this plea, I am seriously feeling so harassed by OneAssist. They have clearly cheated me by their fraud commitments.

Hoping for immediate response.

Thanks

Sanchit Goel
9760092000
vinay010
 
Nov 30, 2018

Renewal without Prior Intimation

I'm Vinay Chaitanya. One year Ago I took the service of HDFC credit card. One assist app was the service which was offered with the credit card without my prior information. But now today I got a message again for auto renewal. I request you to inactivate this service as I'm no longer wished to use it. kindly refund my money. member ship : 1002150179

Return my money back for credit card ending 5771
Gupta287
 
Nov 20, 2018

One Assist Mfee

ONE ASSIST MFEE
Regarding ONE ASSIST MFEE
Hello One Assist,

I have been issued HDFC Regalia Credit card. I didn’t opt for any One assist plan and i also send STOP OA message to you to confirm that i dont require this service but ONE ASSIST MFEE of Rs,1399/- + smart emi fee 100 inr + igst 18 inr has been deducted without my consent from my card.

Firstly I thought that I am the only pray to this problem but when i searched on google for One Assist, I was surprised to see that they are doing this to everyone. And both HDFC and One assist are equally responsible for this fraud they are doing with customers. After my complaint to hdfc they have refunded my 1399 INR but still 100+18 INR is not refunded. Now its not only matter of money but I am more concerned with the fraud they are doing with customer. There are many people who don’t check their bank statements properly so you are making unauthorised gains from them with deducting one assist plan fee without consents of customers. It should be stopped right now otherwise i will take strict action against your company legally. And also please refund my money Rs. 100+18 which is pending immediately.
HDFC card: XXXXXXXX7093
Vaibhav Gupta
E-mail: [email protected]

please immediate effect…
Mitesh Upreti
 
Oct 26, 2018

Rejection of the liquid damage claim of my mobile phone

Mitesh Upreti (Service Request # 3582451) lodged a claim of My MI mobile regarding liquid damage fon 26 th sep18 with one assist. After 10 days of daily chase, One assist team rejected the claim on 4th Sep18 by quoting that device cannot be repaired under negligence from your side. I would like to know the exact reason for denying my insurance claim on the basis of this argument because when I paid the hefty sum of over 900 rupees, I was assured that the insurance includes an accidental cover including liquid damage. On my part, I took all the suitable precautions for going out of the house on a day when it was not even raining. Yeti was wearing a raincoat and kept the phone inside the pocket of the raincoat. It is, of course, an accidental damage that I got caught amidst heavy rains since there wasn't any such warning on that day's weather forecast as well.
Very pathetic service support.

Need your complaint board form to address this issue.

Mitesh Upreti
MOBILE NO. 8475001565
Mail id- [email protected]
manjitsingh6545354
 
Oct 1, 2018

Auto debited 1400 as account renewal

Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist.!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. #4378535 & the refund will get processed in 7 workingay.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 09956557460
Regards

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
09956557460
aggarwaldinesh
 
Sep 14, 2018

Rejection of mobile damage claim

Pathetic style of claim handling at One assist

I, Dinesh Kumar Aggarwal Mem ID. 1001136332 lodged claim of My MI mobile non functioning on 27th Aug18 (after getting it verified by MI authorised service centre under warranty, and they confirmed liquid damage happened in it). I have lodged claim on 27th Aug18 with one assist. After 15 days of daily chase, One assist team rejected the claim on 12th Sep18 by quoting the circumstance of damage given by me are "mysterious" and hence claim rejected. When MI authorised service centre is confirming the handset damaged due to liquid, the One assist cannot reject the claim.
Very pathetic service support.

Need your complaint board form to address this issue.

Dinesh Aggarwal
MN 9990899916
Mahesh karni singh
 
Sep 14, 2018

Cansallation my service

Dear one assist,
You deduct my rs 1399 with out my permission ,i no need your service please stop the service and refund my amount, i. O need any excuses about this mateer



Regards
Mahesh
saini.rajat87
 
Sep 6, 2018

one assist

Hi,

My name is rajat saini. I purchased one HDFC credit card from Paisa bazaar .
Automatically i got deduction of 1399 rupees from credit card for one assist insurance subscription on 28 August.

One 29th i lodged complaint to unsubscribe subscription. My complaint reference number is 3497624. Customer executive said with in 4-5 days we will refund your money. for assistance we will call u up.

Their customer care called me on early morning or at in late evening. when i called back, they usually said no issue sir, wait for the 4-5 days. These absurd things they carried out for 7 days.

Today(6th august) Their one of executive called me, and said we tried calling you on daily basis for cancellation on daily basis but you did not respond. now we could not be able to refund the money....!!

What the hell. they neither mailed nor messaged me that they tried to call me. even i tried to called them to follow up.

Please please lodge a complaint against one assist. totally fake company fake words.
totally fed up with this response,. please cancel this subscription and refund my amount
akhil akku
 
Sep 4, 2018

Not interested!

First of all i'm not interested in this service, i contacted with your service desk. They are telling only 400 rs can be given refunded, remaining will activated for this year. I don't want to do that, i want to completely stop the service and kindly request you to refund the full amount.
subbu2018
 
Sep 4, 2018

deactivate one assist service

I received a call from an One Assist Services agent wherein he explained me the scheme regarding Insurance of Bank Accounts, Debit Cards etc. I had earlier rejected the call twice but on the third attempt I attended the call and heard them out. The catch here is that once you hear them out it implies (according to them) that you are interested in the scheme and an amount of Rs. 1,999/- automatically gets debited from your account. I told them straight out that I was not interested in the scheme but the amount anyhow got debited from my account. When I raised a complaint with One Assist Services I was informed that now the whole amount cannot be credited back.
I request you to deactivate the same and refund the whole amount.I want to cancel the one assist plan

Regards,
subramanyam
[email protected]
ph:9676231909
Vaishri
 
Aug 28, 2018

Complaint

I received a call from an One Assist Services agent wherein he explained me the scheme regarding Insurance of Bank Accounts, Debit Cards etc. I had earlier rejected the call twice but on the third attempt I attended the call and heard them out. The catch here is that once you hear them out it implies (according to them) that you are interested in the scheme and an amount of Rs. 1,899/- automatically gets debited from your account. I told them straight out that I was not interested in the scheme but the amount anyhow got debited from my account. When I raised a complaint with One Assist Services I was informed that now the whole amount cannot be credited back.
I request you to deactivate the same and refund the whole amount.I want to cancel the one assist plan
Regards,
Vaishali bhatia
Email [email protected]
Tripurammehta567644
 
Aug 26, 2018

Cancel the One assist Services

Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist.!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. #4378535 & the refund will get processed in 7 working day.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 09297607028

Regards

Sagar

(Team OneAssist,9297607027)
rajeshverma563fg256
 
Aug 23, 2018

Cancel the One assist Services

Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist.!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. #4378535 & the refund will get processed in 7 working day.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 09956557460

Regards

Sagar

(Team OneAssist,9956557460)
Alark8
 
Aug 21, 2018

Phone Repair Very Much Delayed

Hello,

Pathetic service by oneassist, I gave my Google Pixel 2 XL for Repair to oneassist which is not yet delivered. My phone was submitted back on 30th June 2018 and it was handed over to Google authorized service centre on 11th July 2018 and till now i.e. 21st Aug 2018 I have not received my phone back. I dont know what the hell are they trying to do in all this time. I have made 100 calls to them but everytime they say that phone will be given back by this date or by this date, everytime I get a new date.

When inquired they said the phone is misplaced by google service center and a replacement device would be provided by 18th Aug, then they changed the date to 20th Aug and currently it has become 21st Aug 2018.

At the time of submission they said that phone will come back in 21 days but now it'll be almost 2 months and I dont have any clue of where my phone is. Right now the phone is in delivery state but when I look at the tracking number provided it says that "Shipment is not handed over" and that too has failed.

I am seriously done with oneassist and its 73k phone, try to understand the criticality but yet again they are dumb enough of not understanding the seriousness of the issue. Trust me if any action is not taken immediately I'll be going to consumer court and then legal action will be followed.

Name: Alark Mishra
Email ID: [email protected]
Mobile No.: 9044999734
vijaysharma673672342
 
Aug 7, 2018

Complaint against one assist

Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. #4378535 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 09956557460

Regards

Sagar

(Team OneAssist,9956557460)
Shweta Jadhav
 
Aug 2, 2018

Complaint against One Assist Services

Scheme Deactivation of One Assist Services:

I received a call from an One Assist Services agent wherein he explained me the scheme regarding Insurance of Bank Accounts, Debit Cards etc. I had earlier rejected the call twice but on the third attempt I attended the call and heard them out. The catch here is that once you hear them out it implies (according to them) that you are interested in the scheme and an amount of Rs. 1,899/- automatically gets debited from your account. I told them straight out that I was not interested in the scheme but the amount anyhow got debited from my account. When I raised a complaint with One Assist Services I was informed that now the whole amount cannot be credited back but a reduced amount of Rs. 800/- will be credited back.

Further I placed a complaint against the said service provider with my bankers (ICICI Bank) wherein they assured me that the whole amount will be credited back.

I request you to deactivate the same and refund the whole amount.

My relationship no. is 4998115.

Name : Shweta Jadhav
Email-ID: [email protected]
anuragsingh265752
 
Jul 25, 2018

Complaint against one assist

Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. ####3937768343 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 09956557460

Regards

Sagar

(Team OneAssist,9956557460)
neemji
 
Jul 24, 2018

immediate one assist cancellation

Dear sir,

pls kindly decativate one asist
manishsingh672728
 
Jul 23, 2018

Cancle One Assist Plan

Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. ####398393643 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 09956557460

Regards

Sagar

(Team OneAssist,9956557460)
rahulsingh2672343
 
Jul 21, 2018

OneAssist membership cancelled

Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. ####093864093 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 09956557460

Regards

Sagar

(Team OneAssist,9956557460)
axisbank
 
Jul 21, 2018

Deactivate One Assist Services for my account

Hi, we are here to help! Please inbox us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSRTC - No response of email
    I made a complaint regarding non responsive behavior of...
    Airtel - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Cartoon Network India - Start ben 10 ultimate alien force
    Please start new season of ben 10 alian force bring me...
    Dogs - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    Airtel Store - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Vellore Corporation - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    kaff - GOOD PRODUCTS
    I was having a problem with cleaning KAFF's chimney...
    Agriculture Authority of India - Scam
    Hello team, This is just for your information, I...
    RTPS - about caste certificate
    i have applied for the caste certificate, having...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username