Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

oneassist

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about oneassist

happytoassist
 
Sep 14, 2018

Deactivate

Dear Shrikant,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number at our registered email id happytoassist@oneassist.in.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us on our customer care toll free number1800-123-3330.

Regards,

Deepali

Team OneAssist
Shrikant Bhavsar
 
Sep 10, 2018

Deactivate

I'm Shrikant Bhavsar. One year Ago I took the service of ICICI Bank. One assist was the service which was offered with the without my prior information. That time only I complain about it to One assist customer support and I asked them to inactivate my service. But nobody responded back to me. But now today I got a message again for auto renewal. I request you to deactivate this service as I'm no longer wished to use it.
Sumit Lahiri
 
Feb 26, 2018

Double Deduction after cancellation

I have been trying to cancel my wallet premium subscription for the last 7 days. Instead of cancelling my subscription they charged me again. The cancellation team didn't call me for the first 6 days and on the seventh day, I get a mail saying that my credit card has been debited again. Does cancellation mean renewal?

Double Deduction after cancellation Double Deduction after cancellation

Tadgen
 
Sep 25, 2017

Cancellation of one assist membership and refund the amount

Dear Concern/ One Assist,

I got credit card ending with 7430 Ten days ago and has been debited with Rs.1399/- towards One Assist Membership Fee on 15/Sep/2017.

I dint get any call to activate this one assist Membership. But they are automatically debited my HDFC credit card.

Request you to don't activate this type of subscription in future.

It's unnecessary for me to have a One Assist relationship, Hence kindly resolve the issue and refund the debited amount and never repeat it again without my consent.

Hope i will get back my money asap.

Customer_id -61905457
NAME - nilima tadge
MOBILE NO - 9175730870
Karishma_K
 
Sep 8, 2017

Deactivation of unknown Service and Refund for Same

1899/- Rs Debited from my HDFC credit card for something called OneAssist. I never want this service though they cut amount from my credit card directly without letting me know. I never provided them the details of my credit card. This is very ridiculous. when I called OneAssist Customer Care to deactivate what that so called service that I never activated, they were forcing me to keep that service activated, this is very wrong. They haven't listen to me and said we will reimburse you a partial amount but I want my total amount reimbursement. HDFC has this very bad service, because Even I have Contacted in my Home Branch, Magarpatta pune- they even don't know what OneAssist is? I want refund of total amount and don't want such useless service. I want to file Complain against OneAssist and HDFC bank as well. I want whole amount Reimbursement. I have sent mail to both holders HDFC and OneAssist. Please Take action as soon as possible.

Please find screenshot of my credit card statement.

Thank and Regards,
Karishma

Deactivation of unknown Service and Refund for Same

dasashu852
 
Jul 8, 2017

Deduction of money without permission.

Please cancel my One Assist membership which was activated without permission and previously deducted Rs.1899/-. When i requested for cancellation of membership on phone they instead of cancelling send me a renewal reminder,which will deduct 1799/- within one working day regd vide SR481594691.My relationship number is 118426 and Plan is Enhanced WA Privilege Plan.They are not canceling the membership and running a Fraud.I DON'T WANT TO RENEW THE MEMBERSHIP AND PLEASE CANCEL THE MEMBERSHIP.
sharmahimani
 
May 15, 2017

Claim raised on 2nd May,2017 has not been processed yet

Hi,
I purchased mobile insurance for my iphone 6 in 2015 and raised a claim for that as phone screen got damage and reinsured iphone6 again in 2016. I had raise claim for my iphone 6 mobile insurance on 2nd May 2017 for my renew insurance. Had submitted all the required documents asked by claim team. But replacement letter which was issued to me after my first claim consist on oneassist name and my name was not mentioned in it. But all the other details as mobile serial number matches with my present phone. Being a unknown customer i was not aware that customer name should be mentioned on replacement letter. This mistake was done from oneassist side. Now when i have raise claim for my damage phone oneassist is asking for replacement letter on my name. for that i request on 4th May 2017, it being 11 days they have not issued me my replacement letter and have not processed my claim. I have written numbers of mail to happytoassist team but they never reply of my mail. when i call coustomercare every day they say wait for 48 hours we your request is in process, they never give satisfactory reply. I feel so cheated, if customer need to take this much pain then what is the mean of purchasing insurance. I have wasted so much money and my precious time on calling to customer care, who will pay me back for that. My insurance will get expire on 19th may 2017. I am not sure if I do not get replacement letter till then oneassist will process my claim or not. So bad services of oneassist feel cheated from the company.

My Relationship number: 771362
Plan: R_Premium Protaction Plan>45000
email query number: 1966752,
service request number : 1953536
Name: Himani Sharma
Phone Number : 9929603182
Email id: himani.hs@gmail.com
happytoassist
 
Mar 30, 2017

Phone Repaired but Sim Tray is missing

Dear Mr Ali,

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have forwarded your details to our team and they shall get in touch with you soon to address your concerns.

Regards

Deepali

Team OneAssist
Ali_1991
 
Mar 29, 2017

Phone Repaired but Sim Tray is missing

Relation No. 1057065, Service Request #1793107

Although I received my Repaired phone almost after 2 months but the Sim Tray is missing, How can you guys be so careless to misplace a Sim Tray. How do I use the phone without a Sim Tray.

And your service sucks completely, no one receives the damn customer care no. Even after trying almost 20 times. And no reply from e-mails as well.

I am thinking of consumer court now,
Divesh Bharani
 
Mar 9, 2017

Unresponsive on the matter

My SR number is 1744164. My device was under the study of OneAssist for a period of around 40 days which is already delayed as they claim 15-25 days for repairs and replacement. But after this they said my claim was rejected and returned my unrepaired device. The problem however was that my device was damaged further making it unusable for me. The device had the following problems
1. Speaker not working
2. Headphones not detected when plugged in
3. Vibration Motor not working

To this I raised a complaint to OneAssist after which a device re-pickup was arranged, but after the re-pickup there has been no update so far. Neither their call centres have any update nor have I been receiving any reply from them through mail. Even the person who came to collect my phone didn't inform me prior to coming. I have been mailing them asking about the status of my device but nobody seems to reply. It is as if once they have taken the customer's money they no longer care for the customer or his/her property. Also I haven been posting the matter here regularly which have given this matter some traction.

I have also requested them to replace the device as promised when the Phone Insurance was sold to me and also to compensate for the losses incurred to me. They have delayed this case for long enough and this seems to be going on for loner than it should really take.
Divesh Bharani
 
Mar 5, 2017

Broken Device Returned

My Service Request Number is 1744164. My device was submitted to OneAssist under Insurance claim for Accidental Damage, to which a replacement was promised at the time of purchase of the Insurance Plan. The device was delivered to me not repaired/replaced. After which the device delivered had more issues than it had when submitted, Issues like
1. Speaker not working
2. Headphones when plugged in not being detected
3. Vibration Motor not working
4. Screen Related Issues

Whereas my claim was for Accidental Damage, after this I have called their offices several times and also sent them E-Mails to which no reply has been received as of now. The claim process has been delayed by almost 40 days and yet still no action has been taken whatsoever. My device is now unusable because of the above mentioned defects. This purchased insurance has brought on more and more inconvenience without providing any service at all.
pankycool75
 
Jan 5, 2017

unrepaired phone not returned

Mobile Phone Damage
Mobile Phone Damage
(Relationship No : 666893)
Membership Id: 1000433135

One Assist,

When your 72 hours will finish. My phone still not returned yet. Super Pathetic services..I will never recommend this company to any one.

Pankaj jaiswal
rohanchavan
 
Sep 29, 2016

Mi5 phone and insurance money Stolen by Oneassist

Membership Id: 1000708545
claim id SR#1506206

Its been 2 months since i gave my phone for repairs to Oneassist. I have got several delivery dates till now and again at each delivery date One assist blames mi for not having mi5 parts.
The insurance was approved on 1st September

Approved Claim Rs.10701.0/-.
EXCESS amount Rs.393.0/-
Rs 398.75 (after fees) on 2016-09-02
Time of excess payment is 3.45 AM on 2nd

I was promised 7 days delivery. The next time i called this date was changed to 26th.. I again called i was told that the handset is ready and ill receive a call for delivery shortly.

On 25th I received a call stating the phone is ready and it will be delivered on the pickup address withing 7 days.

on 28th when i call i am again told that parts for my mobile are not available and it will be delivered on 18th October .

I would like to know what are the updates for my phone..
I didnt purchase a insurance to get screwed over...
I dont have my phone from the past 2 months and have been given more dates.. the next version of the phone is already out and i am still waiting for it.


Handset Purchase Date
03/06/2016
Purchase Invoice Value
24999.0
Handset IMEI/Serial No.
869644 0202 65562

Date of Damage*
24/07/2016

The parts are available in the market from INR 4000 and yet even after taking 10701 + 393 INR from us you guys are not able to return my phone..

What is wrong
For now all i know is One assist has stolen my phone + 10701 insurance money + 393 INR from me...
ajain2089
 
Sep 8, 2016

Not received my Mobile after i submitted it for claim

I purchased the oneassist mobile insurance along with my mobile. It covered damages and expenses for my samsung galaxy e5 mobile
My phone fell of my hand and the screen got damaged, and on the same day i raised a claim request with one assist and submitted the phone in january 2016. They picked up the phone from my place and after a month asked me to pay rs. 305 as processing fees. Ever since i've been calling them for various reasons but i have not got my mobile back. When they take the claim, they take damaged mobile and never return it back.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EPFO - PF delayed
    I've applied for PF online on 6th october, but the...
    Shree Keshav Associate - pos machine issue
    my account your sbi bank is in no is 61288821399 the pos...
    India bulls dhani personal loan - 18-112018 Paid the 1416/-
    Dear sir/My name is Ramasaidulu, Iam India Bulls dhani...
    Axis Bank - Experience in closing my account
    Hi,  My name is Parul Christian. My Axis bank account...
    Vadodara Traffic Police - Harassing people and taking money
    I parked my bike in parking zone of lb complex mandvi...
    TEZ APP - Tez app failed transaction related
    Unified Payment Interface holds the top speed in the...
    SOC Men Cotton blend jacket- Blue - Wrong Product received
    I have shopping from Paytmmall, Order No: 6524260417, I...
    Indiaideas@icici - Upi transaction issues Indiaideas@icici wrong payment
    Sir I have done recharge on 21 April, 2018 on my jio no....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username