Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

online sbi

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about online sbi

neerajsingh2688
 
Jun 22, 2017

Incorrect name mentioned on cheque book

Dear sir/madam, my account number 30895589387 maintaining at sbi jahangirabad. I have applied a new cheque book and same was received with incorrect of my name I.e neeraj kumar mahur instead of neeraj singh(correct name is neeraj singh). Hence, please rectify the my observations and avoid unnecessary harassment. Please issue fresh cheque book immediately. Thanking you.
richa0841
 
Jun 22, 2017

Fake Calls

Hello I Received a call from SBI Mumbai (Kurla) Asking for personal details for updating KYC when i refused to provide with the details. the person misbehaved and started using vulgar words and abusing language. ( person's name: Vinaykumar Gupta) Request to kindly take the necessary action or I need to take some immediate actions.
sushilrisbud
 
Jun 20, 2017

od a/c 36686381012

Above OD number is not related to me
I have my saving a./c no with RNT marg indore
I discussed with my RNT Marg Indore branch and instructed to book complaint on the sbi site
for further details you may ask on 0731-2522922

kindly solve this issue and inform me by mail on
sushilr29@gmail.com & also on sms on my registered mobile no. pl.


today i.e 20/06/2017 mail received from as pasted below
from :cbssbi.info@sbi.co.in Jun 19 (1 day ago)

to me


Dear Mr. SUSHIL SUDHAKAR RISBUD,

As you are aware that your OD Account with following details are maintained with us.
Name of the Borrower Mr. SUSHIL SUDHAKAR RISBUD
OD A/c number XXXXX381012
Loan Limit 40,000.00
Limit Expiry Date 30/06/2017

The said OD account is due for revival. Please contact the Branch at the earliest to get the document revived so that limit may not expire.

Thanking You,
Yours faithfully
Branch Manager
State Bank of India
Branch Code (60180)
petapavankumar
 
Jun 20, 2017

didnot purchase any items but getting OTP so please check and avoid the frauders

I didnt purchased any items through online but getting OTP .Please check and make my account correct.find who is doing .i installed BHIM app and now it is uninstalled due to this msg.
swarpit12
 
Jun 18, 2017

Transaction failed but amount deducted

I have to recharge my mobile Rs:148 through SBI anywhere. Transaction get failed but amount will be deducted in two times.
Mobile number :9617249600
Reference code:UH12313446
Reference code:NA
Account num. :10326156319
Branch code. :2819
IFSC : SBIN0002819
shivangidev47823
 
Jun 16, 2017

Transaction

Dear SBI Team.

My account no 20334240751 from past 4 months my not getting any sms alreat on any transaction ,withdraw & deposit same I have given complaint to call center & even branch also but no response so kindly resolve my problem or suggest what to do.

SBI Customer Helpline #7271044759

Regards
Fayaz Ahmed khan
avmurthi
 
Jun 15, 2017

Account closing charges????

Dear Team,

1) Savings Account is just to same money, and that is our wish to decide the amount Rs.3000/- minimum is too high. (myself and and my wife has accounts)
2) Hence I have decide to close my wife's account, and joint her in my account. We went to Rue Suffren branch at Pondicherry and enquired regards and they asked us to fill in the account closure application and joint application. The process went, they asked us to submit my wife's pass book and ATM card, we did and I requested them to swap the ATM card to my account and they refused. my wife's account was closed and she was added as jointy in my account and the minimum balance has been transferred to my account and at lst while my passbook has been printed I got shocked. Only Rs.783 was transferred to my account out of Rs1350/- when I asked then regarding they said that this is account closing charges. This is just a cheat... no one informed me that there will be closing charged....

Please take necessary action and try to refund my money....
mohinderpalsingh
 
Jun 15, 2017

not got full amount but devoted from ATM

I want to withdraw Rs 14000/- on 28 Mar 2017 from SBI Express Road Kanpur at 2024 hrs , but I got only 7500/- and 6500/- was stuck pr back in ATM machine but machine receipt No S1BW008240092 shows 14000/- devoted. I complaint or to customare care complain no AT############ but they also tell me 28 noted of 500 despended. which is not correct. my account no is 20049744842, please see personally in this matter and help in to refund my 6500/- rs thanking you
ashu chaudhari
 
Jun 15, 2017

misbehaviour

Sir/madam
your employee ANU SHARMA has no sense to deal with the customer and her irregular behaviour. Nobody like her behaviou how she deal us and also she insult the customer who do request to her for help. We know that branch employee has right to teach us branch rule but not with insulting talk.







Ashu chaudhari
9574777711
SAURAV057
 
Jun 14, 2017

Complaining for withdrawing money by an unknown person through ATM

Dear sir
I SUMAN SAURAV my a/c no-34023667556 in SBI jamalpur munger Bihar. I want to say that my Rs 38000 was withdrawal by an unknown person through ATM from Delhi on 14/06/2017 at that time I was in Jammu and my ATM card with me at that incident. I got this information on 14/06/2017 evening when I was checking my salary on my online banking. I was never shared any confidential information about my a/c and my ATM card. Now I am getting lost of problem due to this incident. I was already done customer care complain. My complaint number is 3137730035.
So, I request you to please register my complain and take on action this incident and help me for getting my money back.


SUMAN SAURAV
9070201873
Venkatesh kanishk
 
Jun 13, 2017

Transaction failed but amount deducted

Hello sir,

I have to recharge my mobile Rs:148 through SBI anywhere. Transaction get failed but amount will be deducted in two times.
Mobile number :9597501318
Reference code:UH12215967
Reference code:UH12215855
Account num. :32514014184
Branch code. :7013
ssndikshitulu
 
Jun 10, 2017

Fradulent use of my atm card and transfer of Rs 9000/ from y account.

From two phone numbers- ############,############ calls received at around 13.32 to 14.49 I have received calls and said they are from jio and asked about bank account Number and atm card number and sms otp numbers.Actually he made 14 sms and asked for otp and after some transactions I have stopped giving information of otp. I have checked account balance and made three tranctions commpleated and transfer an amount of 9000/ rupees debited from my account .If bank authorities having powers get back the amount of Rs 9000/- to my A/C no 10279103935
Shelly Sharma Anil Sharma
 
Jun 10, 2017

ACCOUNT DEBITED BUT CASH NOT DISPENSED BY ATM

I, Shelly Sharma W/o Anil Sharma, resident of House No. 1220/2-A, 6827, Naveen Nagar, Jassian Road, Haibowal Kalan, Ludhiana, (Punjab) have a Saving Account Number 30447550464 with SBI Tagore Nagar, Near DMC, Ludhiana (Punjab) (Branch Code : 5579).
On 21-05-2017 I tried to withdraw cash at SBI ATM, Chamrang Road, Amritsar, Punjab. In first attempt, I tried to withdraw Rs. 10,000/=. The ATM Machine started functioning/creating a mechanical noise. Suddenly the light in the ATM Machine got cut off. ATM Machine also stopped functioning. I waited there for quite long but the ATM Machine did not dispense any cash. Immediately I received an SMS that Rs. 10,000/= has been debited to my account. I got worried and panic on receiving this SMS. After sometime the light came back. Second time, I again tried to withdraw Rs.10,000/= from the same ATM, this time I received cash. Third time, I again tried to withdraw Rs. 10,000/= from the same ATM, and I received cash. Lastly, I tried to withdraw Rs. 5,000/= from the same ATM Machine, and I received cash.

Ultimately Rs. 35,000/= has been debited to my account whereas the ATM Machine dispensed cash only Rs. 25,000/= On the same day, I lodged a caomplaint at your Toll Free number, vide Complaint Number 3105589459. It is regretting to note that I received a reply SMS that my complaint has been closed. I neither received cash nor reversal of the wrong credit of Rs. 10,000/=.

You are requested to look into the matter and kindly reverse the entry of Rs. 10,000/= which got failed due to technical disturbance and failure of your ATM Machine.

Thanking you,

Shelly Sharma
W/o Anil Sharma
House no. 1220/2-A,6827,
Naveen Nagar,
Jassian Road,
Haibowal Kalan
Ludhiana (Punjab)

Mobile No. 94635-06009
Email : AnandAssociates@live.com
Chitrasen raut
 
Jun 8, 2017

Refund my money

Sir my Mobile recharge rs 35 not done FH39310271 dated 08 / 06 / 2017 mob no.9776965007 please refund my money
Chitrasen raut
 
Jun 8, 2017

Refund my money

Sir my Mobile recharge rs 35 not done FH39310271 dated 08/06/2017 Mob. No 9776965007
Please refund my money
Kameshwar Kumar Rao
 
Jun 8, 2017

FEE EXCESS WITHDRAWALS

I HAVE NEITHER WITHDRAW CASH USING ATM NOR DEPOSITED CASH IN THE MONTH OF JUNE 2017, BUT RS. 172.50 WAS DEBITED AS FEE EXCESS WITHDRAWAL. PLEASE CLARIFY WHY THIS AMOUNT WAS DEBITED FROM MY SAVING ACCOUNT NO.- 11061958529.
vishal bk
 
Jun 7, 2017

misbehave

Sir/madam your employee has no sense to deal with the customer and his irregular behaviour. Nobody like his behaviour how he deal us and also he insult the customer who do not know about branch rule. We know that branch employee has rights to teach the branch rule who do not know about the rule.
Mrsakthi
 
Jun 7, 2017

Message not received

Hi,

I have not received any messages from SBI for amount credit or debit in my account. Numerous times I have complained in the branch and they are not responding for this and also i have complained online SBI complaint but no use.

Please fix this issue if your money credit or debit and no message is received what will you do. Just think.

Please do the needful.

Thanks.
Prakash shamal
 
Jun 3, 2017

ATM service

ATM service not active at Rajkot Gujarat
All ATM are close and no cash withdrawal
Navneet singh golu
 
Jun 2, 2017

Credit card say paisa kt gaya h

9200 rupess kt gaya h ...mere credit card say plz help me......and call me on 7033155313
Md Ismaill
 
Jun 1, 2017

SBI DALTANGANJ COURT COMPOUND

My complain no -2950347514. Had been done on march2017. Its being more then 3 month.still my complaint has not been taken care Of neither do i got any reply from bank or from your end.Should i assume it that my complain will not be solved And i will not get my ATM.
RS SLATHIA
 
May 30, 2017

NON CREDITING OF INTEREST OF PPF A/C NO 36599996635 FOR PERIOD 22 DEC 16 TO 02 MAR 17

Sir,
1. May I have the honour to state that my son Raghunandan Singh had opened a new PPF acct at Head Post Office, Gandhi Nagar Jammu on 22 Dec 16 and deposited Rupees one lac fifty thousand only same day. For easy of depositing the cash through internet, in Feb 17, I applied to transfer the said scheme to SBI, Sainik Colony, Jammu Code 4339.
2. Authorities at the bank told to apply once again for the said acct by giving all docus required for the new acct opening, which was done. Said PPF was transferred on 03 Mar 17 with acct No 36599996635 and balance amt shown as Rupees one lac fifty thousand only . On requesting to hand over the post office pass book, bank authorities told that it has been lost.
3. On 01 Apr 17, when I saw the balance, it was shown as Rupees One thousand only credited as interest for period 03 Mar 17 to 31 Mar 17. When I asked the bank manager Miss Jyoti Sharma for the interest of period 22 Dec 16 to 02 Mar 17, she instructed me to get the interest statement for the said period from Head Post Office, Gandhi Nagar Jammu. Without having the account number which had been allotted by post office, I kept on visiting the post office and requesting for interest statement for period of good one and half month by spending on transport fuel , facing harassment of post office officials and wasting my time in hot summer. In mid May 17, post office official told that it is duty of the office holding the account on 31 Mar 17 to credit the annual interest from the date acct was opened.
4. I told the reply of post office official to the bank manager to which she told me that she was aware of procedure and she will credit the interest requested.
5. On 29 May 17, when I approached the bank manager, she replied that your interest is available and shall be credited on 31 Mar 18, creating another doubt based on previous experience.
6. Miss Jyoti Sharma gives impression that she is new and totally dependent on the clerical staff especially on mrs Jyoti Sharma accountant at the bank .Mrs Jyoti Sharma has the habit of disclosing my account entry to any one and pressuring me to pay to unknown person by writing letters and through mobile conversations, a totally violation of bank act. Matter was complained to previous bank manager Mr MP Singh who said Mrs Jyoti Sharma has a disturbed family life so nothing much can be done against her.
7. My request to you to post an individual as a bank manager who is experienced and helpful to the customers as most dependent customers at this bank branch are senior citizens who are unnecessarily being subjected to harassment. Interest for the period in question may be credited and suitable action may be taken against Staff who tarnish the good reputation of the SBI.
Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
Col RS Slathia(Retd)
H. No.692, Sector E, Sainik Colony,
Jammu 9419163402,01912469914
ch goutham
 
May 28, 2017

Housing loan interest rate was not reduced as per revised rates

Hello Sir,

This is Goutham and I am having SBH housing load Ac No : 62467314812 taken on 1st May 2016 with a interest rate of 9.7% PA.

After that rate of interest in SBH was reduced and Now SBH was merged in SBI .

Now also my housing loan interest rate was remains same as 9.7% PA . Where as current SBI Housing loan interest was 8.6%PA. and as per website above said interest rate will apply from 1st jan 2017 and it will applicable for all customer who taken loan after 1st Apr 2016.

As per this after merging SBH in SBI , I am also eligible for the same . Pl. check above details and advise me why my housing loan interest rate was still remain same.

SBH Ac No : 62467314812 and housing load Ac No : 62467314812
drskupadhyaya
 
May 27, 2017

Issue of Chequebook

To.
The Branch Manager
SBI New Mandi, Muzaffarnagar
Dear Sir,
I am a senior citizen with account (Acc no. 10231549907) in SBI New Mandi, Muzaffarnagar (IFSC Code SBIN0002439). I have applied for Cheque book with due formalities in the first week of April but haven't received Cheque book yet. I have enquired atleast thrice about issue of the same, with the Bank, concerned official tells about his helplessness since it is to be dispatched directly to home address from Calcutta Head Office. I am forced to visit Bank, for day to day transaction in adverse hot weather, which my health don't permit. It's my kind request, please do the needful, so that the chequebook reaches earliest.
Regards
Puran Chand
House No. 573 / 78
Bhartia Colony , New Mandi, Muzaffarnagar(UP)
251 001
Mob. 9412087916
jainanishkumar1
 
May 23, 2017

difference between amount not correctly credited in Firm’s account no 00000032809716701 from p.o.s. T.I.D no03429112

To,
The Manager,
State Bank Of India,
Chandni Chowk Branch, Delhi-110006

Subject:- difference between amount not correctly credited in
Firm’s account no 00000032809716701 from p.o.s. T.I.D no03429112

Respected sir,
Most respectfully I want to state as under:-
That M/s Jain Bhandar has an current account with your bank account number 00000032809716701.
That M/s Jain Bhandar has an P.O.S. machine with T.I.D. no 03429112 from where credit card sales are credited after deduction of all charges like commission and other cess and with bank charges.

That M/s Jain Bhandar has an annual turnover of only credit card is Rs. 1900171.00( Rupees Nineteen Lakhs one hundred seventy one only) for the year 2016-17.

That M/s Jain Bhandar had to receive an amount of rupees 1879427.88 (Rupees Eighteen Lakhs Seventy-nine Thousand Four Hundred Twenty-seven and paisa eighty-eight only)

That due to unknown reason M/s Jain Bhandar did not received full amount but received only 1764132.26 (Rupees Seventeen Lakhs Sixty-four Thousand One hundred Thirty-two and paisa twenty-six only)

That there is a difference of rupees 115295.62 ( Rupees One Lakhs Fifteen thousand two hundred ninety-five and paisa sixty-two only) approx. I had made many enquiry from P.O.S. customer care executive who said that they had credited all full amount to M/s Jain Bhandar current a/c as stated above.

That they had delivered a soft copy of all transactions to my mail address in this regard. I am enclosing that detailed transaction summary for your kind information
.
That I am enclosing full detailed workout. The money amount as per my credit card sales are matching with the details of p.o.s. merchant provider and their detailed amount credited to my bank account are not matching with current account details.

Continuing to page 2
I am enclosing all relevant worksheet and workout for your prompt action

The table for your quick reference is as under:-
Time period credit card sales amount amount
Month wise sales from p.o.s from bank
amount to bank to current a/c
01.04.16 to 30.04.16 102700.00 101295.19 101295.19
01.05.16 to 31.05.16 37920.00 37082.41 37082.41
01.06.16 to 30.06.16 31350.00 30848.58 30848.58
01.07.16 to 31.07.16 12600.00 12403.05 12403.05
01.08.16. to 31.08.16 86510.00 85114.23 85114.23
01.09.16 to 30.09.16 74600.00 73666.01 73666.01
01.10.16 to 31.10.16 159550.00 156959.21 156959.21
01.11.16 to 30.11.16 566580.00 560280.62 542728.92
01.12.16 to 31.12.16 491411.00 489713.29 393753.12
01.01.17 to 31.01.17 180450.00 177225.43 179928.93
01.02.17 to 28.02.17 96030.00 93693.47 99589.97
01.03.17 to 31.03.17 60470.00 61146.39 50762.64
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1900171.00 1879427.88 1764132.26
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
please find this attachment with detailed summery from p.o.s. merchant services and bank statement as per your record.

Respected sir,
I request you to kindly see the matter on merit because this is not only a loss to me but also I had to see in future as your creditability is also with this type of incidence.
I shall be highly obliged for your kind cooperation.
Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
For M/s Jain Bhandar




ANISH JAIN
(authorised person)
DATED :-25.05.2017
copy to :-
1. officer concern S.B.I Chandni Chowk
2. p.o.s. merchant help desk

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    moto g4 plus - Charger and camera
    Charger of moto g4 plus is not working . And camera is...
    Sarah Aquasoft Complain - sarah aquasoft ro complain
    Sarah Aquasoft water purifier service is very poor. I...
    SBIPG - Not update my policy
    Dear Sir, I pay amount in online with my debit card above...
    Skillgame - Deduction of Rs.349/- from my Vodafone Mobile A/c...
    Deduction of Rs.349/- from my Vodafone Mobile A/c...
    HP Laptop - Screen issue
    Dear sir, M vaibhav agrawal ,sir mujhe rajasthan gov. ne...
    shopaaz.com - Refund
    I have ordered Redmi 3 S Prime online from Shopaaz.com on...
    cspdcl - Power failure
    There is a worst power supply ever.. All the day power...
    sbi fraud call - Received fraud call saying from SBI
    I got a call from a certain Rohit Verma from the number...
    pspcl - online pay electricity bill
    My electricity bill not pay online please my bill pay...
    CDA Pension Allahabad - DIFFERENCE IN ARREARS/PENSION
    Respected Sir, NAME- Durgesh Anniram Barman ARMY NO-...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username