Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

passport

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about passport

Alekh Pandey
 
Feb 16, 2018

Passport dispatched to wrong address

Hello Sir / Ma'am

These are the details of the speed post of my passport :

LK5061902360418: Passport No. R7754821 dispatched on 16/02/2018 and can be tracked using Speed Post Tracking No. PP925881915IN

The destination address of the speed post was :
114 GANGA VIHAR COLONY NEAR SHANTI NIKETAN INTER COLLEGE CHINHAT LUCKNOW ( 226028)

Bt my passport has been dispatched to
MA LUCKNOW RMS SET-3 .

I Request your to send the passport on my address as sson as possible .

Your's truly
Alekh Pandey
Phn nmbr - 9554201491
Dulhan vidai
 
Apr 26, 2017

Money not refunded online for passport application

My money not refunded for Passport application form 1500.00 It showed failed .
Name shreya Chandra
trianandji
 
Mar 17, 2016

Passport Status Not Changed

Hello Sir/Mam,

I have applied for a new passport under normal method on 1-3-2016
I have done all my Police and LIU Verification report clear and submit.
Still after 17 days there is no updation on my passport status.It is still showing
" Police Verification has been initiated and a request has been sent to SP Office, District Lakhimpur Kheri. Passport will be dispatched after a 'Clear' Police Verification Report is received. The applicant would receive an e- mail/sms once the passport is dispatched."

Passport FILE NO : LK01C4003818616
Recipt no : LKOF16340843546
Name : Anand Tripathi

Please show me a way so that i can track my passport.Please help me as it is very urgent.
Aesha adil
 
Jun 11, 2015

Not received

I have not received my passport .this is my reissued passport with marital status updated .my first passport I received on the same address and now the previous details show my passport was returned as my address could not be located .now my status shown is
Detailed Track Events For PP926779526IN

Date Time Office Event
11/06/2015 07:32:36 LUCKNOW CHOWK H.O Item Received
11/06/2015 09:54:36 LUCKNOW CHOWK H.O Item bagged for NSH LUCKNOW
11/06/2015 10:05:00 LUCKNOW CHOWK H.O Delivery Attempted: Missent
11/06/2015 13:28:51 NSH LUCKNOW Bag Received
11/06/2015 13:33:44 NSH LUCKNOW Bag Opened
11/06/2015 13:33:47 NSH LUCKNOW Item Received
11/06/2015 16:52:56 NSH LUCKNOW Item bagged for Niralanagar S.O
11/06/2015 17:30:56 NSH LUCKNOW Bag Despatched to MA LUCKNOW RMS SET-3
How to locate this address where to ho
Please help .
sanju tiwari
 
May 14, 2015

PASSPORT DELAY

Police verification report is not clear and application is under review
Dear Sir/Madam,
I have applied for normal passport and had my police and all other verification done,now it is showing status as the "Police Verification Report is not clear and application is under review at Regional Passport Office".Please help me for the same.
File number-LK2068536057215
Submission Date-03/03/2015
Applicant name-Ravi Kant Tiwari
PSK-lucknow(UP)
pras1911
 
Nov 23, 2014

Passport

Hi,

I submitted the documents for my passport on 15th September 2014 at PSK Lucknow, my police verification has been done but my application status(File No. LK3068063323414 and DOB- 19/11/1987) is still " Pending for physical police verification at your respective Thana under SP Office, District Lucknow.". I asked at my Police thana and they said that there is no issue and they have sent my applucation at Regional passport office. But my application status has not changed for more than a month now. Can you suggest what steps, if needed, I may take. Its an urgent requirement.
Shah Khalid
 
Mar 25, 2014

My Passport has not been dispatched

To
Resignal Passport Officer ,Lucknow.
date-25-03-2014
sub.Passport is not dispatch
My Name is Shah Khallid and Passport Number is -J9661667 And Passport File Number is LKO############.
Sir I want to tell you that my Police Verification has been completed and OK .and My Passport has been Printed at Resignal Passport office Lucknow. but My Passport has not been dispatched and I also have given one application to Resignal Passport Officer date of 20-03-2014 at Resignal Passport office Lucknow for getting urgent my Passport;
Sir I have done MBA and I am selected by walmart retail company for abroad. for this Passport is mandatory for me.
sir I most request to you please dispatch my Passport immediately.
Your obediently
Shah Khalid
mob- ############

My Passport has not been dispatched

shafiq
 
Mar 4, 2013

passport

i applied for passport and i have finished all process, my passport verification are done but after a lot of time, my passport is not come, so help to get me my passport. internet status is pending for your respected thana, from one months.
my track number is Lk3060730069012
shahin bano
User673436
 
Feb 18, 2012

Passport not deliver yet.

Dear Sir
My passport File Number. LKO-A072641-11 Named DEEP PRAKASH NARAIN SHARMA and Application Date is 13.04.2011, And second receipt number is .P446, 11- JAN- 2012 - LKO-A07264111-SA, Has been not delivered for re enquiry. And our status on Internet show is also blank. It is very important for me march 2012.
Please Reply on Email:[email protected]
Thank You
User442920
 
May 29, 2011

Passport not received

Respected Sir,
Kindly do the needful
Prem Chandra
User342740
 
May 13, 2011

Passport not deliver yet.

Dear Sir
My passport File No LKO-A213260-10 named AAFREEN BEGUM has not yet been deliverd and shos the status, is blank. It is very important for HAj 2011.
Plz rpl on [email protected]
Anoop Mishra
 
Dec 4, 2012

passport application status

Dear Sir,
my passport is issued on date 18.06.2010. since I was unable to
receive my passport at that time and now my address has been changed.I
have given an application on 31/07/2012 for changing the address and
to send the passport at new address.APO has told me that I will rceive
my passport with in a month but I haven't received it yet.
MyFile no. is LKOA05669310and enquiry no. is LKOA05669310-U/D.
Please do the needful in this matter.


Regards

ANOOPMISHRA
email [email protected]
User814955
 
Sep 3, 2012

passport not risived

My Name-Digvender kumar singh file number LKO A021910-12The message on internet says, "it is to regret thatdue to unavoidable circumstances the passport has not been dispatched and will now be dispatched in a week's time"since last 3 months but i have not been able to get the passport till date. daer sir my passport very arjent so help me.
thenk fuly
Digvender kumar singh
Lakhimpur kheri .up
User775218
 
Jul 6, 2012

Passport Not Received

Passport Query Reg: File Reference No: LKO-A037113-12 of Name: NARESH KUMAR SINGH , DOB: 21-12-1951

Application Date:29-02-2012, DOB: 21-12-1951
Grievance: It has been more than 4 months and the passport status is still not clear. The current status of passport being shown online is "Police Report has not been received". Checked with police station and as per them the report has already been sent on 17th May. Checked with the passport office on 29th June, as per them the report was received
on 28th June and the passport will be delivered within a month. But the status is still showing " Police Report has not been received". We need to apply for the visa in the month of July so please do the needful to expedite the process and correct the status wherever needed.

Can be reached at [email protected] or 9839701717
User766662
 
Jun 23, 2012

PASSPORT NOT RECEIVED AFTER 3 MONTHS

मैंने 4 पासपोर्ट के फॉर्म दिनांक 8 फ़रवरी 2012 को जमा करवा दिए थे जिसमें 3 व्यस्क और 1 अवयस्क के फॉर्म थे - जिसमें 1 बच्ची का पासपोर्ट प्राप्त हो गया है और बाकि के 3 पासपोर्ट अभी तक नहीं प्राप्त हुए हैं - इन्टरनेट पे जानकारी के अनुसार 1 पासपोर्ट जिसका फाइल नम्बर - LKOA02342912 है उसकी पासपोर्ट बन्ने की तारिख 25 May 2012 एवम अन्य 2 पासपोर्ट फाइल संख्या - LKOA02373412 एवम LKOA02372312 की तारिख 28 May 2012 दर्शा रही थी किन्तु 2 दिनों से वह तारिख हट कर वहां 1 सप्ताह लिख कर आ रहा है I

लगभग 5 माह का समय होने को है आपसे अनुरोध है की इन पासपोर्ट को जल्द issue करने की कृपा करें. I

यदि और कोई दिक्कत है तो कृपया अति शीघ्र अवगत करने कि कृपा करें कि 90 दिन से ज्यादा क्योँ लग रहे हैं और अभी कितने दिन और लगेंगे. सही स्थिति वेबसाइट पे क्योँ नहीं दर्शाई जा रही है ?

ये मेल मैं इससे पहले मैं 30 मई 2012 , और 13 जून 2012 को भेज चूका हूँ किन्तु कोई जवाब नहीं दिया जा रहा है I पासपोर्ट अधिकारी पासपोर्ट देने मैं इतनी देर क्योँ लगा रहे हैं जब पासपोर्ट बन्ने में 30 का समय लगता है साडी रिपार्ट उनके पास है तो क्योँ दबाय बैठे हैं ?

जो अधिकारी कम नहीं कर पा रहे हैं उन्हें अन्य को सताने का कोई अधिकार नहीं है उनको सरकारी जॉब से निकल देना चाहए I




Police Verification Date :- 10 March 2012

L.I.U. Verification Date:- 28 February 2012



सधन्यवाद ,



भवदीय ,

क़ाज़ी मोहम्मद अहमद इर्तिज़ा
User735706
 
Jun 23, 2012

After 27 months we did not get Passport

Sir
Myself Irshad Ahmad I have submitted
Passport form on 17/03/2010 from that
date I went Lucknow passport office
many times and doing all formilities but
till date I did not receive my Passport
Please give me advise what I am going
to do.
Passport Details
File No- LKO A054388-10
User735077
 
May 11, 2012

Delay in Passport Tatkal Scheme

This is with reference to my Application submitted on 23.11.2011 under tatkal scheme for issuance of passport from Lucknow passport office, I wish to inform that I have not received the same till date inspite of the fact that I had submitted all documents on time as required and same were acceptable to passport office since no objection is raised till date.

Status of my passport on website is that it was ready on 06.01.2012 but it is really alarming that it is not delivered till date.

I feel very pitty on our system due to which I have lost chance of two foreign (One to Honkong-Makau & Second to Thiland) trips which were offered by my company.

All government official are doing bull shit & don't even bother about there responsibility.

Prakhar Goel
User178116
 
Jun 2, 2011

Passport status wrong

Dear Sir/ Maa'm,

I , Vijay Bajpai and writting this message on behalf of my father.

My father,Mr Raghvendra Bajpai Applied Indian Passport (App. No.LKO # S000285)
on may 2010.He work in a Syndicate Bank Sharda Nagar Kanpur as Manager and live in Govind Nagar Kanpur.
His bank send twice NOC to Passport Office and still on your website says " Police Reprt Required"
As per my knowledge ,there is no need for police report while they already got Noc from Bank.
My elder brother is living in Australia as Australian citizen with his faimly.
My father, with my mother (already got passport) want to visit my brother's place and wants to see her grand daughter Named Anushka.

I wrote so many mails and also visited Lucknow passport office so many times but the status remains same. No one in passport office is doing some thing for me/ my father.
I dont know what is the problem that they guys not doing any thing.

I think this is showing a lazyness and making a heights.
User442920
 
May 24, 2011

Passport not received

Dear Sir,
I had applied for Passpot through Kanpur Head Post Office on 26/07/2010, details are as under :
Speed Post Receipt No. : EU710212587IN
DD NO. 015383 RS.1000/- AXIS BANK, KANPUR
FILE NO. : 208W08167010
KEY NO. : 9708167010 DATED 26/07/2010
NAME : PREM CHANDRA
ADDRESS : LIG-2095, AVAS VIKAS COLONY,
PANKI KALYANPUR ROAD, SCHEME NO.3,
NEAR DURGA POOJA PARK,
KANPUR - 208 017
User436971
 
May 19, 2011

Correction

Dear Sir/Madam,

I, Atirake Singh file No (LKOH00233311) was issued passport on18-05-2009 by RPO, Lucknow. When I verified the details, I found that the date of birth printed in it is different from my actual date of birth. I am sure I filled the form with the correct date of birth. Again i applied to correct my date of birth from 14/03/1984 to 14/08/1984 at Lucknow on 01/02/2011.My key No:-7200233311 and file no:-LkoH00233311

When i went for inquiry they insure me that i will receive the correct password with in 7days. But now more than 4 months has been completed and still i did not receive the password. I went & inquired more than five times they simply give complaint No and say it will take 7 days. I had complaint so many time regarding my passport. But now i am fed up with services provided by you. i do not know why my passport is not being send to me. though i have gone through all formalties. Now after a long period when i had not receive my Passport.

Thanks & Regards
Atirake Singh
User436971
 
May 19, 2011

details are wrong

Dear Sir/Madam,

I, Atirake Singh file No (LKOH00233311) was issued a passport by RPO, Lucknow. When I verified the details, I found that the date of birth printed in it is different from my actual date of birth. I am sure I filled the form with the correct date of birth. Again i applied to correct my dob from 14/03/1984 to 14/08/1984 at Lucknow on 01/02/2011. When i went for inquiry they insure me that i will receive the correct password with in 7days. But now more than 4 months has been completed and still i did not receive the password. I went & inquired more than five times they simply give complaint No and say it will take 7 days. I had complaint so many time regarding my passport. But now i am fedup with services provided by you. i do not know why my passport is not being send to me. though i have gone through all formalties. Now after a long period when i had not receive my Passport, i am going to launch a complain to consumerforum(www.consumercomplaints.in).

Here the attached mail which i had send to you earlier.

Thanks & Regards
Atirake Singh
User436971
 
May 19, 2011

change in date of birth

Dear Sir/Madam,

I, Atirake Singh file No (LKOH00233311) was issued a passport by RPO, Lucknow. When I verified the details, I found that the date of birth printed in it is different from my actual date of birth. I am sure I filled the form with the correct date of birth. Again i applied to correct my dob from 14/03/1984 to 14/08/1984 at Lucknow on 01/02/2011. When i went for inquiry they insure me that i will receive the correct password with in 7days. But now more than 4 months has been completed and still i did not receive the password. I went & inquired more than five times they simply give complaint No and say it will take 7 days. I had complaint so many time regarding my passport. But now i am fedup with services provided by you. i do not know why my passport is not being send to me. though i have gone through all formalties. Now after a long period when i had not receive my Passport, i am going to launch a complain to consumerforum(www.consumercomplaints.in).

Here the attached mail which i had send to you earlier.




Thanks & Regards
Atirake Singh


On Wed, Mar 23, 2011 at 12:54 PM, naveen joshi <[email protected]> wrote:


Dear Sir/Madam,



i was regularly complaining regarding below mail, but still i did not receive any response from your site. please look into the matter and do the needfull as soon as possible.



I shall be highly thankfull to you.



Thanks & Regards
Atirake Singh






---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: naveen joshi <[email protected]>
Date: Tue, Mar 1, 2011 at 6:53 PM
Subject: Re: Change date of birth in password
To: [email protected], [email protected]


waiting for response

On 2/25/11, naveen joshi <[email protected]> wrote:
> Dear Sir/Madam, <[email protected]>



>
> I, Atirake Singh file No (LKOH00233311) was issued a passport by
> RPO, Lucknow. When I verified the details, I found that the date of birth
> printed in it is different from my actual date of birth. I am sure I had
> filled the form with the correct date of birth. Again i applied to correct
> my dob from 14/03/1984 to 14/08/1984 at Lucknow on 01/02/2011. When i went
> for inquiry they insure me that i will receive the correct password with
> 7days. But still i did not receive the password.
> So, now you are requested to please look into the matter and do the
> needfull, as soon as possible.
>
>
>
>>
>> Thanks & Regards
>> Atirake Singh
>>
>
User71839
 
Apr 28, 2011

NOT RECEIVING PASSPORT

HI,
I AM BABUL PRASAD NISHAD, S/O-CHHOTELAL NISHAD, VILL-PACHOKHAR, PO- RAMDAYAL GANJ, DIST-JOUN PUR[UP] PIN-222001

I SUBMITTED MY PASSPORT APPLICATION ON 26/10/09, MY OLD PASSPORT NO WAS B1119758, FILE NO IS B020811.IN LUCKNOW.
THERE IS NO WHERE ABOUT OF MY PASSPORT, IT SEEMS LUCKNOW PASSPORT OFFICE IS DEAD.
OR SOME BODY MAY TELL ME THAT WHAT I SHOULD DO, MINISTERS , PRIME MINISTERS PLEASE CHECK.
THIS IS MY SECOND COMPLAIN.
[email protected]
User411189
 
Apr 28, 2011

Lost

Dear Sir,

I am Ravinder Kaur D/o Late Ram Singh Chawla, lost my passport somewhere in travelling.
Now i am not having any photocopy and any detail about that passport and passport no.
Kindly tell me how can i get this.

Regards

Ravinder Kaur
9899690826
User395115
 
Apr 16, 2011

Non receipt of passport

Though it claims for promptness of services, it is regret to mentioned that I have not received the passport in stipulated time claimed by the department. I had applied for Passports for myself and 3 family members on 09 & 10 Feb 2011 respectively the details of which are as under: (1) LKOS0001511, (2) LKOA02858111 (3) LKOA02939111 (4) LKOA02912111. The status enquiry reports say police verification report has not been received by you. The police official visited for verification in the second week of March 2011

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username