Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

PASSPORT OFFICE

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about PASSPORT OFFICE

Priyanshp
 
Jan 11, 2019

Passport file stuck in sp office

Hi sir,

I have applied passport, after completing police verification my file is pending at sp office. I have checked with RPO pune they are saying they have not received my file and it is stuck in sp office.

My details are below
File no: PN1063211840819
Applicant Name : Neha Purwar
Dob: 17/11/1992

Email : purwar.priyansh@gmail.com


Kindly check and suggest what can be done. Help will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Priyanshp
 
Jan 11, 2019

Passport file stuck in sp office

Hi sir,

I have applied passport, after completing police verification my file is pending at sp office. I have checked with RPO pune they are saying they have not received my file and it is stuck in sp office.

My details are below
File no: PN1063211840819
Applicant Name : Neha Purwar


Kindly check and suggest what can be done. Help will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Sunil Salunkhe
 
Dec 15, 2018

Passport Police verification no completed

Hi Sir.This is Sunil Mahadeo Salunkhe Pune My File PN1062912377218 And ARN : ############.
My File Pending At Sp Office pune From last 15 Days Don't know whats Wrong .I have received An sms to check whats Happened to ur police varification Report Pending At Sp Office. My file is been Cleared I have Submitted my court Notice to Regional Passport office and I got that ur passport process is been Cleared but it hasn't been printed yet .How long it could take to complete my process of Passport.
koushik_complaint
 
Jun 7, 2018

RPO issue with PCC

I am getting below error message during applying for PCC.

My permanent address is Kolkata but from last 1 year I am living in Pune.

"You have registered under RPO Kolkata but your present residential address lies within the jurisdiction of RPO Pune. The registration and present residential address should be with the same RPO."

My email id is : koushik282003@yahoo.com



Thanks,
Koushik
meenamar
 
Jun 14, 2017

undue delays

dear sirs, I have submitted an application for a passport renewal. I am holding a PP since 1978, and renewed each time it expired. my record is clean. this time, after submitting an application, the police came home for verification. they came promptly after 2 days, so I was very happy at the efficiency. after the process was completed at home, the officer asked me to go to the PP office with the papers. ( this was wrong information given to me, we are supposed to go to police station for further verification). I recvd a message on mobile from PP office to go to my area police station, along with all my papers. so, I went there at 6pm, the following day after my office hours. the timings mentioned by PP office for visiting police station are 1030 to 1330 hrs and 1800-200hrs, (6pm to 8pm). the officer on duty, refused to take my papers saying I must go back the next day. I pleaded and requested him, many times after which he agreed. he went through my papers, and then took them finally. I was very happy and thankful for this treatment. he assured me, that the papers would be sent in 2 or 3 days, to the concerned authorities, and I was satisfied. after that, 14 days have passed and my PP status on the web site still shows, pending police verification at xxx police station, the police station of my area. today I went there, and the same officer was present. when I inquired as to if any papers were deficient, or why was there such a delay, he was very sarcastic, with me, saying, he remembers me very well, as I had pleaded with him to do my work in the evening, when he was not prepared. he further also said, he ahs much work and he is alone. now, he would send my papers in another 5 or 6 days. I understood, that his ego has been the cause of my problem. I had pleaded that time, that to come in morning, I need to take leave from my job, and hence as the message from PP office mentioned timing of 6 to 8 pm, to please complete it. he agreed, did it, and now, to teach me a lesson had caused this delay. he also asked me,as to how I could now come running to check what was the delay. this clearly indicated a vindictive egoistic attitude and I am very upset for this. I had to take leave from my work and go to police station thinking some papers are missing or some reason. but only to listen these words and be assured that nothing is wrong with my papers. and if there was anything wrong, he would have summoned me on phone. Is the police meant to serve us, or are they supposed to be doing this. it is a shame that despite all claims by Mr. Modiji and his staff, at the lower end there is no change, I had not paid any money to this inspector, and I am now being told that this also is the cause of my problems. though he never asked, I can now presume it to be the case. I wish to mention so that someone in authority will hear.
rahulkhatavkar01
 
Apr 11, 2017

Passport Fees Refund

Dear sir,
I was applying for passport through online mode and make a payment of Rs.1512.75 using a Saraswat bank Rupay card, the amount got deducted 2 times Rs 1512.75+1512.75 from my bank account but the payment status in the passport application portal was failed. This deduction is not return by passport seva SBI. Kindly refund the amount.

Card Type-Rupay
Card Issuing Bank- Saraswat bank
Date Of Transaction- 29/03/2017
Application Reference Number############
Name. Rahul Khatavkar
Amount: 3025.50
Saraswat bank
Please refund it.
Thank you
aman varma
 
Mar 22, 2017

payment deducted but status is failed

dear sir,
i was applying for my passport renewal through passport seva website. my payment made through icici credit card was failed, but the amount was deducted from my card. i tried call on the customer care no. give on the website but there was no reply.
i request you to reply on m e-mail as soon as possible.
the details are as follows:
1) name of applicant- Aman Anil Varma.
2) credit card - ICICI Bank credit card.
3) Name on credit card- Anil Madanlal Varma
4) date of payment- 10/03/2017

yours faithfully,
Aman Anil Varma.
nipane_rg
 
Mar 14, 2017

Reason of delay to issue new Passport

I had applied for new passport for my son. On dated 08-02-2017 appointment was there at Ahmedabad paport office and clear it successfully. Police verification is also completed on 13-02-1017 at Satellite Police Station Ahmerdabad. As my son is studying in Symbiosis School of Management, Lavale, Pune, a separate police verification is also offered at Pune. My file is moving from Urban to rural area. Till date no inquiry is come to me or my son. I want to know what is the problem to complete the verification.

File No.: AH2060695097817
Name: Saurabh Raju Nipane
Date of Birth: 29/07/1991
Khalidbarmare
 
Sep 1, 2016

Need pcc clearence

Dear sir.i was sent before five complaint about my wife pcc status is showing under review in regional Passport office we are submitted application from month 29.07.2016 but nothing happen and no message from pune psk office my wife and two children already visa issued so i worried about date of expiry of visa is next month 16/10/2016 please follow up and give pcc clearence i have humble request to you.file no.pn1086423336216 date of birth.16/10/2016.Regards .Khalid barmare
Khalidbarmare
 
Aug 31, 2016

Pcc cleareance

Dear sir.my wife was done all verification and wait for pcc cleareance but from pune psk no any information and visa issued more than 1 and 12 month finish.pleass need pcc as soon as possible.file no.pn1086423336216 date of birth.16/10/2016.please waiting for your response. Regards.khalid barmare
Khalidbarmare
 
Aug 30, 2016

Need pcc clearence

Dear sir;my wife was done all police verification and sent to psk office pune but till from submitted 29.07.2016 File no;Pn1086423336216 date of birth;16101981 and already we have visa for my wife and two son visa will expired remaining 40 days.so please help and give as soon as possible pcc before expired visa. Regards khalid barmare


Khalidbarmare
 
Aug 30, 2016

Need pcc clearence

Dear sir My wife and two son visa already issued from last month and kuwait school also open.my wife was done all police verification and documents stamp from mantralaya but till now pcc is not ready,when i check pcc status written only pcc under review to regional passport office.please iam waiting from last month to get my wife pcc. please help us and give pcc as soon as possible Regards Khalid Barmare
Khalidbarmare
 
Aug 29, 2016

Pcc not clearence from last month

Dear sir All document of my wife is verified from mantralaya and done verification also from pune police and pune police commissioner.then why not psk is issued pcc everytime she went there they was give a next date.pls issue my wife pcc visa valid remaining 40 days only. Pn1086423336216 Regards Khallid barmare
Khalidbarmare
 
Aug 29, 2016

Pcc not clearence from last month

Dear sir Two son education will loss if as soon as possible not give a pcc clearence pls issue my wife pcc so my two son are waiting to come kuwait and continue is education Pn1086423336216 Regards Khallid barmare
Khalidbarmare
 
Aug 29, 2016

Pcc not clearence from last month

Dear sir my wife was done police verification from last month but till now from pune psk office not given a clearence and visa also issued remaining of visa only one month pls help me to give a pcc clearence. Pn1086423336216 Regards Khallid barmare
Ama patil
 
Aug 27, 2016

Not riceve passport

My Police verification is complete 1manth and I'm coming massage is Police verification is not clear document for rigmal passport office file number: PN1060071172416. Date of birth :23/12/1997. Name :Ashwini Amar Patil please give me a passport sir .
Shital M.Yadav
 
Aug 18, 2016

Passport not received

I have done with my police verification 2 weeks ago but not yet get my passport. I have checked online status it shows"Police verification report is not clear and application is under rpo"

Shital Yadav
Dob: 11/11/1994
File: NG1069887751216
xs2vdeepak
 
Apr 28, 2016

PCC file not sent to Commisionar of police office

Hi,

I have applied for PCC with passport office , Pune. MY police verification was done on 20th April 2016. Today on 29th April 2016 oi got an sms from passport services saying "PN1086408042216:Police Report Not yet finalized by commissioner of Police, District Pune City. Contact Poice for Details".

Which means my file has not been sent to Commissioner office. Please help me to process my file and move to commisiioner's office.

File Number : PN1086408042216
Name : Deepak Sharma
Date of Birth: 01/02/1988
District: Pune , Hinjewadi
Phone number: 7798315155
Email id: xs2vdeepak@gmail.com

Regards
Deepak Sharma
nshethia
 
Apr 4, 2016

passport verification stuck with commissioner office

My wife's passport is stuck at commissioner of police for verification for last 2 weeks. we had applies for tatkal seva and we have still not received the passport so far.

below is the file no for refer - PN1079733469216

I am seeing the below status
"Police report has been submitted by Chaturshrungi Police Station, Pune City and sent to Commissioner of Police, District Pune City for review."

Someone please help me move and let me know what are next steps.

thanks
Nitin Shethia
Akanksha Awasthi
 
Feb 17, 2016

POLICE VERIFICATION NOT DONE SINCE 6 MONTHS

I had applied for passport on 3rd september 2015 but the police verification is not done till date.
I checked the status of passport and it still shows 'POLICE VERIFICATION REPORT IS NOT CLEAR AND APPLICATION IS UNDER REVIEW AT REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE'
I called the local police station they say the don't have the file no. which i told them.
My file no. is PN1069135224815.
I request u to kindly look into this matter as soon as possible. Hope a quick action is taken.
Thank You.
shelke ameer
 
Dec 8, 2015

pending sp ofice verificatin

respected sir,
i have done my police verification in manchar police thana. they send to sp office but sp office pending my verification........plzz sovle my prblm.
file no: PN1069325988815
date of birth:28/6/1993
shelke ameer pandurang
rahulneharkar35
 
Oct 22, 2015

Police verification not done

My passport application police verification get initiated, I got the message for same before 1 month. I contact 3-4 times in nearest police station but they answer me we didn't get any passport application of your name for verification they tell me to contact SP office. When i contact SP office they tell me your application was send to your police station for verification.I don't what i do because they didn't give me proper answer.
pramodbehara
 
Oct 14, 2015

not received passport after police verification

Dear Sir,

I had applied for passport of my wife and daughter in July'15.I got my daughter's passport in August but haven't got my wife's passport. The police verification was done at the same time. Police say they have cleared the passport and it is pending at your office. This delay is causing lot of rescheduling issue at our end. Please look into this and help me in getting the passport at the earliest.

Enclosed the screen shot of the passport status from the site

Regards,

P.K.Behara

not received passport after police verification

MAHESH BHALERAO
 
Jun 9, 2015

Police verification pending

respected sir ,
I am going to austrelia for education perpose.so i need a passpor as early as possiable.but my police verification is remains from your side.
I have given mandavgaon farata police station for police verification.it is not yet done.
I got the notification from passport office that, if it is not done then contact to sp office pune rular.
Please do it and convey me the details about it.

file no :PN1068799892415
Name :mahesh gopal bhalerao
address:inamgaon,shirur ,pune
Mob no :7756837732
email :maheshbhalerao53@gmail.com

please give me information about police verification
burdwan
 
Jul 10, 2014

Delay in Passport Issue

Dear Sir,

For Long time the status for this file is -"Police report has been submitted by Bhosari Police Station, Pune City and sent to Commissioner of Police, District Pune City for review". How long it would be in this status? already 6 moths gone since passport application form submitted and alos police verification done. When can I expect to receive the passport? How long I need to wait? It is vey urgent for me.I need to travel abroad. Please provide the update and do needful to get the same ASAP.

File Number - PN1067417975813
Date of Birth - 05/02/1986

Regards,
Nabanita

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KOTAK MAHINDRA CREDIT CARD - About auto debit fee claim
    I have already mailed to kotak recovery person about...
    bank - Balance refund
    Balance transaction successful but balance doesn't...
    mcgm - Marriage Certificate
    Hi, I have made 2nd payment for Marriage Certificate...
    SBI - Amount debited from my account but not sent to...
    I lost 8000 rupees ..I am trying to transfer indusind bank...
    LG Refrigerator/GL379PEX5 - Heater Plate Problem
    Team, I have double door LG refrigerator Model Number ...
    bank - Balance refund
    Balance transaction successful but balance doesn't...
    Tvs credit service - ECS got bounce ...!!! even maintained sufficient cash in...
    Sir, I had taken a Two wheeler loan in TVS CREDIT SERVICE...
    LG India - Heater Plate Problem
    Team, I have double door refrigerator Model Number ...
    Mobikwik - loss my amount
    i have loss amout in automatically recharge so pls give my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username