Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

paytm

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about paytm

Avayu
 
Oct 13, 2017

My card is blocked

Today i installed paytm this is the first time im using paytm i had a bank account at indian bank i wont get otp for long time and i tried again and again finally my card is blocked worst experience ever i called my bank customer care and they said that is paytm fault and not our bank fault tell me a solution to solve this
Abhipou14
 
Oct 12, 2017

Regardin non delivery of shipment AWB:1327217622279

.delivery your order . If you have no time then why you people are taking these shipments.
When I have insisted about reason they told that we have made a call to you regarding your shipment .We got the answer that the shipment was not attempted.

Actually when I got the call I was in hurry and instead of 1, I pressed 2 during attending the call and afterwards immediately the call got disconnected .
Due to this reason the are keeping my shipment pending . Will u answer me is this correct ? This is your policy to treat with the customer . Do you think after this incident should happen to the customer . What should be justification for it.
D Suresh bappa
 
Oct 11, 2017

Please refund

Refund money to booked indian railway ticket from Bangalore to chennai on 06.10.2017
I have booked online rail ticket from Bangalore to chennai on 06. 10.2017 at corporation bank debit card by irtc pat TM txn#100000100508468 of Rs 260.77. But rail ticket is not booked. So you are requested to refund my money immediately.
With regard D Suresh
Sat 7418660866

Please  refund

Abu Fazil
 
Oct 9, 2017

money has been deducted from wallet

My amount RS.1300 has been deducted from my wallet during transaction but it has been failed and my money has been deducted from my wallet on Oct 07-2017.as I enquired your customer care also.so kindly make note of it and return my money as soon.

Abu fazil
Oct 09-2017

money has been deducted from wallet

divya aswin
 
Oct 9, 2017

Regarding return of the order

I have buyed a apple 6 s and the camera is not working i have even got job sheet also from the authorised service provider where in they have also mentioned the fault, paytm care is not evening replying and not even refunding the money. They have crossed the limit.My order number 3850294788
Chandru5555
 
Oct 3, 2017

Didn't able to update my mobile no

I want to get otp msg telling that my otp limited and raise queries

Didn't able to update my mobile no

Vineet Shah
 
Sep 30, 2017

Refund not done

I have orderd a tv through paytm the seller has cancelled the order placed on 22 sept and still now i have not received my refund im calling paytm callcenter form pst 4 days no one is picking up the calls

Orde no - 3855386942

They are not refunding publics money and these ppl are using it for rotation for their business this is a very bad thing done by paytm
Rush
 
Sep 13, 2017

Wrong number transaction

I have done a transaction to wrong number but Paytm is not even responding ... These guys are wasted my money as showing success transaction rediculous , even that wrong number is not working ..
Regards
Salmon

Wrong number transaction

Muthu Karuppan
 
Sep 9, 2017

Issue in claiming warranty

Hi Team,

Recently I brought Lloyd 1.5 ton AC. Now after 5 months am facing issue with this split AC. When I raised complaint with Lloyd app they said online purchase will not cover in warranty.

When I brought this product in description they have mentioned 3 years of warranty and in invoice details they have mentioned 6months warranty but now when I raised the complaint the mechanic said it's not in warranty.

Can you please let me know what I need to do now. My complaint ID is HIL############. Till now I have raised 3 complaints but not received any update.

Paytm order id 2957240097
Kanchana kakade
 
May 26, 2017

Return my wallet balance

Sir I had a balance of 750 and above in my wallet I have not touched it for some time ,but now, that I had to recharge my DTH I went into the wallet only to find the balance zero . what is this? where is my money? kindly put back the money into my wallet as I have to recharge my mobile and DTH. I find that so many of them have similar complaints I hope that you people or not cheating us. now that I have made a complaint Please put the money immediately, I meant immediately . I tried to even call your number given but it says there is no such number and even to your paytm.com / care there is no response so again please don't give me any excuse as it was the first and it would be the last time I am going to use your Paytm so please put the balance into my mobile number 08428 182 241
Alluri Nithen Varma
 
May 25, 2017

Mistakly transferred to not activated account

Hello, i have transferred money to wrong paytm wallet mistakenly which is not activated so i need that money refund
Money is send from slicepay wallet
And my paytm no (8330953368),i have send money to 8339053368 insted of 8330953368

Mistakly transferred to not activated account

vvkasi
 
May 23, 2017

money deducted , not reached the customer or paytm wallet or not into my bank account

Respected sir , my verified mobile number is 8695969402, I tried to send money towards our friend through paytm app, money was deducted from my hdfc debit card about 3rd, 4th 5th may 2017 transactions, it even didnot reach the paytm wallet or back into my account, I already spoke to HDFC CUSTOMER CARE, AND PAYTM DIDNOT RESPOND GENUINELY, THEREFORE IAM RAISING MY COMPLAINT HERE AND REQUEST YOU DO THE FAVOUR NEEDED.
Fathima m 7
 
May 11, 2017

I am lost my mobilephone.i have 10109 rs is there.kindly reverse my fund

I have 10109 rs in paytm(7094754787) account.I lost my mobile number.I raised the query to paytm but no response.lost one month gone.Kindly help me me to transfer funds to my bank account.my mobile number
8949882470
fathimafathima7777@gmail.com.
Nijesh.planetearth
 
Apr 23, 2017

Reduction of recharge amount twice from bank account

Hello sir,

On apr 6th i made a recharge of rs. 550 for my sun direct dth through paytm mobile app. But they have deducted the amount twice from my bank account and when i raised this as a complaint, they are saying that they dont have any records for that. Im helpless. I have done the recharge only once. Please take neccessary action and refund my amount. I have attached the details for your use.

Reduction of recharge amount twice from bank account Reduction of recharge amount twice from bank account

padmapriyavenu
 
Apr 19, 2017

My sbi card details have been used to transact the money

My ATM Debit card number has been used to make a transaction by Pay TM Mobile solutio. I didn't initiate the payment.
Thangjam Nganthoi Chanu
 
Apr 10, 2017

Amount deducted from my bank account but not added in my wallet

I added 5000 rupees to my paytm wallet from my bank account. I got the message also stating that Rs 5000 is added to your paytm wallet. But when I checked my wallet balance money is not added in my wallet but the amount is already deducted from my bank account. I tried to contact with paytm customer care but its not working. I sent so many mails to paytm care mail id but I dint got any response from there side . please help me to get my money back.i want my money as soon as possible.transaction ID 8826934314
Thanks
Rt.s25k@gmail.com
 
Apr 7, 2017

Order 2953282708 return rejected

Hi,
I wish to raise a return request of two products under my order 2953282708.

Kindly help me with this regard. I have attached the proof of the same.
When I had created the return request I think my mail id was not registered so I was unable to submit the required documents. Now I have attached the proof of the product.

Kindly process my return pick up. I will be thankful for that.

Order 2953282708 return rejected

Pharmarup
 
Apr 2, 2017

Took money to give company

Dear sir/madam,

Someone send me friend request from afra0642@gmail.com, on hangout....had nice disscusion..and asked for money to pay to.meet at andheri, firstly 2 k and then 1k.

After paying same they blocked me. The name of paytm is Paid to zoya khan and her mobile number is 7 9 0353 8520 so request you to rwfumd.my money on immediate basis as its fraud payment.

Transaction is are 85 35 93 77 30 for 1 k & 85 33 02 38 98 for 2 k.

Please take action and do the needful

One user oof paytm.
Munikrishnan D
 
Mar 29, 2017

Unauthorised transaction

A complaint has been made already regarding a transaction and charged to my credit card without my concern but no reply to my email. However one person named Akilesh Sharma spoke over phone in Hindi which is not known by me . I request you to reply to my email address
niranjenbabu
 
Mar 19, 2017

Purchase/return experience very bad

Hi Customer Care, Kindly do show some care on this,
Ref : 23664662 Order No is2854259520

Your Customer Care (24x7): 9643-979797 is not reachable for 6 days from the first day I'm trying to reach Paytm. I should be able to contact customer care from any phone number. Hope Paytm is not playing a fake game by selling broken/damaged items, giving some grivence channels, contact phone numbers for the user to divert their frustrations. As days passes by the confidence on Paytm goes down.

I've not received replies for my quires for the past 7 days now, which is already against your posted terms and conditions.

This is the first online shopping service that I ever came across which had this terrible experience and without any timeliness to address the returns, issues/concerns. More over no online-chat service and with a 24x7 customer care number that will not work to pick up the customers calls.

Kindly keep me updated and call my number now.

Consumers please instead opt Amazon over this. They have buggy site which some times not apply offer code and the customer care is useless to fix back the problem. Also who ever replies from Paytm kindly at least be apt with your reply here instead of fooling us by pasting a 5 pages of the same phone number asking us to call you back, hence by obscuring the actual customers review. These Paytm are playing very smart by fooling customers, which is evident by their doing in the previous replies here.
Munikrishnan D
 
Mar 16, 2017

Unauthorised transaction

I received a call from paytm on 16/2/17 to my number 9444161853 stating that my credit card contains 4000 points for which they want to send a gift for the points.but I denied stating that the points are not displayed in my statement and refused the gift then itself. To my surprise my credit card contains a charge of ₹7705 . I request you to refund the amount to my credit card account.
Munikrishnan D
 
Mar 16, 2017

Unauthorised transaction

A parcel arrived to my address from Paytm Mumbai which I have not accepted and returned the parcel but I have been charged ₹7705 in my credit card account .Somebody contacted me on phone 9444161853 on 16/2/17 I refused the transaction then itself.I request you to credit my credit card account immediately without fail.
Munikrishnan D
 
Mar 16, 2017

Unauthorised transaction

A call came to my Mobile number 9444161853 on 16/2/17 stating that they are from Icici credit card dept. and that my credit card account has some 3 to 4 thousand points for which they want to give gifts worth about rs 8000 . I told them the points are not displayed and denied the gifts but shockingly my credit card has been charged with rs 7705 . A parcel has come to my address which I refused to accept but this has not been reflected in my credit card statement. I request you to rectify this and credit my credit card account immediately without fail.
Chandra Sekhara Rao Kodali
 
Mar 7, 2017

bus tickets booked, but no service

It is very bad to inform you about your services in bus booking. Payt made our programmme total mess and created so much tension to the old people. We got so much damage by booking tickets through paytm. We feel very bad experience in booking tickets through paytm.
Story: i ( kodali Sampath babu, mobile no 9440938106) booked 15 bus tickets in sleeper coach from Hyderabad to Cherukupalli near Guntur, as all our travellers are old and patients for the day 6th March 2017.Bus time is 11.15pm at Ameerpet. We got msg reg travel and contact no of driver. We called that driver. But he said it is wrong no.We contacted BVR travels by getting no through net. But we shocked by hearing that there is no service what we have booked. We are very much worried we tried to get another bus. We did not get.Finally we come back to Hotel and booked rooms.Next day morning we booked cars and send them to distination.
For that we spend Rs 50,000/-. Because of paytm's mistmake we got all these problems and tensions.


K Sampath babu
Contact : 9440938106
Ranjith Selva 007
 
Mar 7, 2017

Reg~postpaid bill

I have paid my reliance postpaid using paytm mobile app. The amount has been debited from my account but it didn't reach reliance. pls check and kindly refund the amount. The paytm number received amount IGAAVFGWU6.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    uptet - WRONG ANSWER KEY
    Sir, the answer of question no. 138 in set-B of...
    HARYANA ROADWAYS - No Bus for yamunanagar to chandigarh
    LAST BUSS TO YAMUNANAGAR changed route to...
    Individual - Wrong communication
    I, Tarapada Mandal residing in WBSEB supply wheras getting...
    SBI Bank - Unusual transfer of money
    Sir today I got a message that your account XXXX2031. ...
    sun direct - I forget my smc password
    I forgot my SMC password .My card no.is 41156560850.Please...
    No refusal Taxi - Refusal
    This no refusal taxi WB04G1860 refused to take me from...
    bsnl land line - Landline is not working for the last two months
    Sir It’s been two months that our Bsnl landline phone...
    India Post Office - For rd password
    Pls. Send my password my agent id. MI8132050100043 ...
    HDFC Bank - UNATHORISED DEDUCTION FROM ONEASSIST
    Hi, This is regarding my new HDFC bank credit card...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username