Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Personal loan

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Personal loan

Mounika Inturu
 
Feb 13, 2018

NO PROPER COMMUNICATION

Hi,

I had applied for personal loan 2 weeks back. I was told that I will get amount within 2-3 days during the time of applying. I have been following up from past one week regarding the status of my loan. They are telling it is under processing, needs approval and will be credited tomorrow whenever I am calling them. I had an emergency for the money and so I applied expecting that it will be credited in a couple of days. Please respond soon or I will end up closing all my dealings with HDFC.
guru.3112
 
Aug 16, 2017

Preclosure outstanding amount too high

Hello Sir,
Greetings!

I took a persoanl loan of 11,00,000/- @ 12.99% interest rate. Loan EMI started from Jul 2016 @ 29,505/-.

I have paid a total of 11,21,190/- so far in 38 installments.

If I had chosen to repay total EMIs, the total paid by would be 14,16,240.

I want to preclose the loan now with 10 installments pending.

When I see the repayment schedule, the statement says that I have to pay 2,78,473/- towards fore closure. The sum of all EMIs I paid so far plus the outstanding amount in repayment schedule is 14,29,168/- which is more than the total amount I would have paid if I had continued the rest 10 EMIs.
I see that there is no advantage to my part if I am choosing to fore close my personal loan.

Please let me know if my calculations are wrong. If not please justify the outstanding foreclosure amount.

Awaiting your reply in a sooner date,

Thanks & Regards.
Guru Prasad A
+91 9620944466
kirtikukku
 
Mar 15, 2016

JANALAKSHMI EMI COLLECTOR MAKING DIFFERENT RULES FOR ONE ONE PERSON

Janalakshmi EMI collecting representatives are making
partiality between the older group poeple and newer group.
I joined for a new group of 6 people for a loan amt of Rs.15,000/ on may 2015.
and we are paying the EMI on time properly from june 2015 to till the date
We hve to go to our works by 9 o' clock in the morning.
16th of every month by 8:30 we have to pay the EMI amt. of Rs. 1,460/-
From the begining only we have been coming by 8:30 and waiting for 1 hr and
more but the EMI collector not listening our request that we have to go to work. please
collect our money early and do the swipping. Every time he comes late and makes
us to wait for along time.and he colleting the EMI from the familiar
persons he kwons better first and then from us.
he is doing so partiality. We suffered a lot b'coz of this specially
the Padma group of lakshmipura cross, yelahanka branch.
Next time we don't want to be a customer of Janalakshmi and we
won't reffer to others also.

TO PAY OR EMI IF WE BROUGH MAONEY ALSO THEY MAKE US TO WAIT LONG TIME
SO THAT WE LATE FOR OUR WORK AND WE LOST OUR ONE DAY SALARY ASLO
THIS IS NOT FAIR
Raghavendra Naik 81
 
Sep 15, 2012

Low CIBIL Score

Dear Team,

I had applied for personal loan in AXIS Bank, they have rejected my application stating that my CIBIL score is negative, I have one personal loan in HDFC Bank and my repayment track record is satisfactory with no overdue as on date. Pls do up-date my profile, if my PAN card details are not updated pls do the same. My PAN no is AGUPN4361M.

Thanks & Regards
Raghavendra
9886325369
ICICI Bank Care Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Mental Torture towards daughter of the loan taker

Hi,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your email id. We'll assist you soon.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
User470628
 
Jun 14, 2011

personal loan

Hi I am Sridhar ICICI Bank is hiring rowdies and criminals to recover their personal loans i am a victim of such an incident today some of the ICICI bank official called on my mobile and abused me and my family members.The central government and RBI have to take string actions against such banks.Though i have defaulted payment i have a very stong objection to such nasty behavior i am now going through stressful time.
User192464
 
Oct 16, 2010

CIBIL Information

Please give quick hints to remove my name from CIBIL's default list.
User85599
 
Jul 14, 2010

wrong report

cibil report giving loan of 25,000 with outstanding amt of 8500 which I dont have

my PAN NO IS AKTPS9703M. I need the details of the same

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Axis softech pvt ltd - Time waist life waist
    i simply have few suggestion for Devesh Sir, i will...
    SKMEI RIST WATCH - DIGITAL METER OF WATCH IS NOT WORKING
    SIR I PURCHASED ONE SKMEI WATCH MODEL NO SKM-1155 ON 17...
    bses yamuna power ltd - STREET LIGHT NOT WORKING
    Dear Sir/Madam This is to inform you street light at ...
    SBI - UMRN sms
    Mandate Registration- UMRN SBBJ90000000****** for Rs...
    TRACKON COURIER - courier not reached
    dear sir we have dispatched courier on 12.10.18 with con....
    Skmei watches - UNSERVICEABLE WATCH WITHIN WARRANTY PERIOD
    SUR I PURCHASED ONE SKMEI WATCH MODEL NO SKM-1155 ON 17...
    State Bank of India - UMRN sms
    I have received sms from sbi. Mandate Registration- UMRN...
    Traffic Police No Parking - Parking in building compound getting problem for come n go
    Dear team address Tayeb Building sane guruji marg sath...
    CBSE - 10th passing certificate
    Sir I have passed my 10th in 2012 but my school didn’t...
    Unknown - illegal parking of truck
    Dear sir/mam i am Deepak Tanwar and i am writing this...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username