Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Plastic Bags

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Plastic Bags

Sushmitha clara
 
Mar 19, 2019

Plastic bottles

I went to a function last night.... They were giving plastic bottles... I called the catering people and asked why they can't use a paper cup instead , for that they said that you can use it and throw it is very easy and this is what our agents gives us
devpatil
 
Mar 18, 2019

Plastic Used in holi

Children arround us are using plastic bags to fill water and throw at each other . causing unnecessary pollution . holi isn't started yet 100's of bags can be seen thrown everyday . they are 2*3 inch small plastic bags . children use them as baloons . I see more plastic pollution on the way . please do something on this . a shop near is selling 4 bags in 1₹ .
vinnisport
 
Feb 18, 2019

Plastic Bag Usage

Im seeing most of the roadside shops are still using plastic cover in Selaiyur. Especially Ponnu super market located in camp road, Selaiyur using plastic carry bag which in not bio- degradable.
gokulkobe07
 
Feb 13, 2019

plastic cover to serve food

Hi im Karthik, Im seeing most of the roadside shops are still using plastic cover to serve their food to people. when i checked with one of the hotel owner, I got a shock reply from him.

''even the police is eating on the plastic cover and we giving regular parcel to the police station with this plastic cover only. No one can stop us, do whatever you want.

I totally shocked after hearing his comments.

Please take necessary and strict action on all the road side hotels and bakery which serve the people with plastic cover.
gokulkobe07
 
Feb 13, 2019

Plastic cover used in road side hotels

Im from perumbakkam, still im seeing most of the road side hotels are using plastic cover to serve their food, even police people also eating it on plastic plates, it happening near medavakkam police station and around area.

Please take severe action to stop using plastic instead of banana leaves.
Nallavan naan
 
Feb 7, 2019

Plastic usage

I am in ponnakudi(tirunelveli). I my village all are changed to cloth bag. But D.K.A stores give carry bag to customers. Please check it
LaxmanAJ
 
Jan 31, 2019

One use cup using

Using one use cup at kanadukathan at many places ..and officer's gives two warning..and then now no one come to visit.

take action quickly...
Vignesh97
 
Jan 23, 2019

Complaing of using plastic

Plastics are officially banned in tamilnadu,but in my clge(srm institute of technology potheri)they are using plastic bags,covers,plastic straw.take a Strict action against them of using plastic..
Rajaraja007
 
Jan 18, 2019

Plastic bag use

Annai hotel use the plastic bags. I request you to please check the hotel, address : annai hotel,madhavapuram, chinna manoor road, kanyakumari dist
Ganesh govind
 
Jan 17, 2019

Plastic useage

Plastic bags are still using in Attayampatty, salem.
List of plastic using places
1- mutton and chicken stall,
2- vegetable market,
3- fish market,
4- shops.

Please take severe action
Hitesh Joshi
 
Jan 9, 2019

Huge use of plastic

Sir,

There is huge use of plastics bags in entire kutch district (Gujarat). About asking the shoopkeeper said customer is not ready to buy things without bag. They are even not opting use of paper bag.
Please take necessary action.
unknownme
 
Dec 16, 2018

Plastic bag

Hi Team,

In Bangalore shivajinagar, jaim temple road a wholesale shop name Indian foods have tons of plastic in stock, the shop keeper has link with bbmp and with local ministers and no one has taken any action on him, kindly raid his office and find for your self as a lot of plastic is stored.
suranasuperpack
 
Dec 5, 2018

Plastic bags of above 50 mic

Good morning, there is one company in sanaswadi, Surana Superpack Pvt Lt, Near L& T phata, Opposite old bright company, There is big stock of polyester above 50 mic, and they regularly made plastics bags illigaly, so please check this factory, and get action on that
Thx and regards,
Helpadityainvestments
 
Nov 11, 2018

Selling products using plastic polythene

There is one kirana store anu store in delhi KP block puran pura delhi 110034. Selling there products in plastic polythene less then 50 micron. So kindly look at the matter.
patelmanish
 
Oct 9, 2018

Plastic Bag

Hi Sir there is one Store Use Plastic Bag , Name : Khodiyar Kirana Store , Swaminarayan Park Ground Floor, Nr Riverside Park Vaishali Town ship Road, New Vasna Ahmedabad .
Vicky46
 
Sep 28, 2018

Use of polythene

Hello sir..its our humble request come from our society is that selling of polythene bags should be stop.there are many wholeseller selling and public using plastic bag. In kichha ,US Nagar,(UK). When asked they say its old stock . Such reasoning is unacceptable.
Please take urgent action
Sankaran1989
 
Sep 13, 2018

Plastic bags used in Usha snacks center - Dhanori

Usha snacks center is selling sambar and chatni using the plastic covers.
Shop location: Dhanori - Porwal main road, opposite to Abhilasha apartment, pune-411041
shai123
 
Sep 5, 2018

Food choice shop seawoods using plastic

Food choice in navi mumbai using plastic bag. The shop is at sector 42A seawoods. When asked they say its old stock . Such reasoning is unacceptable.
Please take urgent action
nehasinghwomenforwildlife
 
Aug 27, 2018

Shop issuing free plastic bags

A shop named Nazrana Confectionery Shop at The Fortune Grand near 103 milestone, NH 58, Delhi- Haridwar Highway, Sagar Ratna food court (U. P. 251203) offers free plastic bags. This place is open 24*7 as the super luxury buses and cars stops here. This free plastic bags are then thrown here n there by the travellers. So I request you to kindly take some serious action on this issue.
PURVA SURVE
 
Aug 22, 2018

Using plastic bags

In adrsha nagar,new link road, opposite samartha vaibhav building & opposite barista cafe there is some food stall using plastic for food parcel..please take action on it.
or if any other leagl procedure to take action on it than please let me know on my mail id
[email protected]
 
Jul 30, 2018

Plastic Bags use

Vegetable vendor opp Colaba Post Office, Colaba, Mumbai--400005 is rampamtly storing and using Plastic bags.

Strict and immediate action required.
pravinp555
 
Jul 8, 2018

Plastic bags sale

Here the hotel named "Gaaravaa Chinese" is giving plastic bags for parcel food. Plz take a action against him.
hetupra
 
Jul 8, 2018

Use of plastic bags by vegetable sellers

Borivali West vegetable markets opposite to station ...the hawkers are freely giving plastic bags in the evening and night time. Their argument is 'every one is using it". Rather the buyers are shopping using cloth bags but the vendors are generously giving it without even it asked.

There is shop inside vegetable markets who are selling plastic items.. small Bottles etc. It should also be controlled
Nisha Bhagvani
 
Jul 3, 2018

Plastic bags sale

Vegetable Street Vendors at Naroda, Ahmedabad- 382330 are still using Plastic Bags. Please take immediate actions and inspect Naroda Area there are lots of Shops Located at this area are also provide plastic bags to their regular customers secretly.

Your Immediate actions highly appreciated.
Thanking You.
Pooja Gwlani
 
Jul 3, 2018

Plastic Bags are used

Vegetable Merchants are selling vegetables in plastic bags near Manoharvila , Nava Naroda, Ahmedabad.
Kindly take action to save the environment.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Jockey India - Non Exchange of vests
    I am Srimanta Hota from Sambalpur, Odisha. I am jockey...
    NAGAR NIGAM KHANDWA - House measurement is wrong
    My house measurement is wrong and due to that property tax...
    Stalin - compulsory hindhi subject in Tamil Nadu Govenment School
    My name is Ramasubramaniyam M.Com born and brought up in...
    EPF Office K R PURAM BANGALORE - Name correction
    Dear Sir/Madam, As i have requested for the change of...
    MGF Hyundai Desom, Kerala - Improper maintenence of body part and lack of...
    Dear Sir, We have carried out servicing for my Hyundai...
    HIGHWAYS DEPARTMENT - MAN HOLE COVER WORK PENDING
    Sir Its more than three months the man hole cover work is...
    Woodland -GC333106 SHOE - GC333106
    Its just one year passed & the sole of both the shoes...
    Borewell - Illegal extraction of water
    Illegal extraction of ground water in house Number 692...
    IRCTC TATKAL TICKET - Fake IRCTC TATKAL FRAUD
    I called justdial to get information regarding Travel...
    Wine shop Muradnagar - Over charged
    Yesterday I purchased one bottle of Royal Stag from wine...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username