Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Red Bus

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Red Bus

123456789nij
 
Jan 18, 2020

Sri MuthuLakshmi travels

I booked ticket from Chennai to kumbakonam.boding point tambaram but bus not reach in the spot..I called to bus driver but driver number switch off... please refund my amount Rs.1185..

Sri MuthuLakshmi travels

J H NAGARAJAN
 
Apr 23, 2019

Amount Refund

Dear sir
Yesterday I am booked a Bus Ticket to Parveen Travels from Chennai to Madurai. But It wasn't able to complete the matter. So please confirm the matter and verify it the same and also refund the money to the account
Thanks once again
J H NAGARAJAN
 
Apr 23, 2019

Amount Refund

Dear sir
Please confirm the matter whichever I paid for the Bus Ticket in the Red Bus to Parveen Travels from Chennai to Madurai at night
Thanks once again
issac.franklin
 
Mar 11, 2018

Didn't get my refund after 12 days

Your complaint is acknowledged with reference number 3330617 - ref:_00D281KZyA._5000I13ObQw:ref.

I called these guys several times. Only once I was able to talk. No reply for my emails.

Still I didn't get my refund. They told me resolution time is 24hrs. It's been 240hrs since I raised complaint. If you can't keep up your promise why would you do that?


Please don't use Redbus anymore.
Paulmani
 
Nov 28, 2017

Refund amount not received

Red bus is a Number 1 Fraud Service ! i have tried to cancel my ticket via your online portal , but during the final step of cancellation SUBMIT button not working. after trying several times i send an email to Customer care to DO CANCEL my ticket on 3.Nov.2017,Friday ( i have informed two days in advance for my planned trip Coimbatore to Chennai which has planned on 5.Nov.2017) .. But the final result is i don't traveled and i didn't get REFUND AMOUNT. Still no response from their customer service . Refer attached details for your reference. They are earning money from the innocent people illegally. my ticket number TKB823481011 , Submitted query reference number 2274425.. They should need to have a WORST DAY FOREVER!

Refund amount not received

msnk12
 
Aug 1, 2017

refund

Dear Sir,
Bus operator cancel the trip Chennai to Madurai at 27/0702017. so please refund my amount

thank you,
NARENDRA KUMAR M.S
Sherin sulthan
 
Jan 28, 2017

refund issue

Dear All

complaint number 495688, I didn’t get my ticket confirmation from Redbus service and bus operators also, I didn’t get my ticket confirmation from redbus service as well bus operators, but without my knowledge amount debited from my account.

after several follow ups there is no response from redbus customer care, i feel its very bad customer service.

Account No.M SYED SULTHAN , AmountINR 780.00Transaction TypeDebit
Transaction Date13 Jan '17Transaction DescriptionECOM PUR/REDBUS/BANGALORE/130117/15:08


Regards
Syed Sulthan.M
Divakar
 
Jan 8, 2017

Refund

Hi. My name is Divakar. I've booked a ticket through red bus(kkr travels) to travel from karaikudi to Chennai on 12th December(ticket was booked thru mobile on 11th Dec 7.50 am. My booking reference number is TJD757839765. But the bus has been cancelled due to VARDHA cyclone and I was intimated only through phone call from the number - 04561-260289. But I haven't received any confirmation through mail or message and was informed that the amount will be refunded soon. I've called many times to customer care for refund and it has not been done till now. How come RED BUS company can cheat people like us. Why r they not taking responsibility to refund the money. This shows their imperfection in their work. They r interested in only earning money and not caring about the people's problem. I want my money to be refunded immediately or else I may go to consumer court to get solution for this issue.

Refund

[email protected]
 
Oct 21, 2016

Transaction failed but amount deducted from the account

Try to booked the ticket from Chennai to Coimbatore on October 2nd, 2016 through Red Bus(A1 Arthi Travels, Pay Rs.400). But the transaction got failed but amount was deducted from the account

For reference :
Narration : 5883829382-PAYUIBIBOWEBPVTLTD
Cheque/Ref. No : ############

Kindly do the needful to get the refund amount to my Account.

Contact Details : 9952437335

Thanks,
Menaga A
Amritavarshini Maran
 
Oct 19, 2016

Money deducted ticket not received

Hi,

Booked a ticket from Chennai to Trichy in red bus which went through Goibibo gateway money deducted but ticket not received yet.
i want the money back.

My mail id - [email protected]
gourav3622
 
Apr 19, 2016

bus cancelled by the red bus but no refund back the money

hennai -> Bangalore Friday, February 12, 2016


Ticket no: TJ3D32777742

PNR no: N49ETUP

SKT Travels
Volvo A/C -Multi Axle Semi sleeper (2+2)

10:15 PM
Reporting time

10:30 PM
Departure time

37
Seat numbers

Boarding point details


Thiruvanmiyur
Location

Thiruvanmiyur , LB Road cotton house , Opp Jayanthi Bhavan Hotel
Landmark

Thiruvanmiyur , LB Road cotton house , Opp Jayanthi Bhavan Hotel




Hi Team ,


i booked above mentioned information ticket from chennai to banglore on rebus site but at last moment they simply cancel the bus and till now i have not get refund of my money .

so please go through the matter and refund money as early as possible .

gourav kumar jain

9351073622
Sreekanth Babu
 
Nov 25, 2015

TICKET CANCELLATION

TICKET BOOKED FOR CHENNAI TO TIRUPATHI AND GOT CANCELLED 2 HOURS FROM THE TIME OF JOURNEY..PLEASE FIND THE CONFIRMATION FROM APSRTC...
Dear team,

I have received message from apsrtc that my ticket have been cancelled towards tirupathi trip..i am attaching the message which i have recd from apsrtc..fyi. please find the message and kindly refund my amount...

APSRTC regrets to inform that the service No 97120 has been CANCELLED for which you have booked TKT NO:47060242 Journey Date:06-Nov-2015 10:00 seat/s (19,20) cancel your Ticket at the issued portal before 21-Nov-2015 10:00 to get full refund.

I am your regular customer and please do the needful asap.
Regards
Srikanth
9884153776

Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android
From:"[email protected]" <[email protected]>
Date:Fri, Nov 6, 2015 at 1:10 AM
Subject:redBus Ticket - THC288549662

Print Ticket

ANDHRA PRADESH STATE ROAD TRANSPORT CORPORATION
Hyderabad ­ 500624, Andhra Pradesh, India.
Telephone No. : 18002004599
redBus CustomerCare No. : 39412345/77609 90562
E­mail : [email protected]

RESERVATION VOUCHER
PNR No. : 47060242
Ticket No. : THC288549662
Service Code/Name : CNI - TPT/97120
From : Chennai
Pickup Point : CHENNAI CMBT
Arrival On : Friday, November 6, 2015 01:30 PM
User Code : redBus
UID Number : 5672
Date of Journey : Friday, November 6, 2015
Service Category : SUPER LUXURY(NON-AC, 2 + 2 PUSH BACK)
To : Tirupathi
Depart On : Friday, November 6, 2015 10:00 AM
Start Time at Origin : Friday, November 6, 2015 10:00 AM
No. of Seats : 4(Adults=4,Children=0)
PASSENGER DETAILS
Name Age Category Gender Seat No.
Srikanth 36 Adult Male 19
Srikanth 36 Adult Male 19
Devi 33 Adult Female 20
Devi 33 Adult Female 20
FARE DETAILS
Basic Fare : 324.0
Reservation & Levy Fee : 22
Toll Fee : 24.0
TOTAL FARE : 380.0
Service Fee : 10.0
Concession Amt : N/A

AFTER THAT I GOT THE MESSAGE FRO APSRTC THAT YOUR TICKET IS NOT CONFIRMED SO KINDLY GET THE REFUND FROM THE REDBUS...PLEASE FIND THE MESSAGE WHICH I HAVE RECEIVED FROM APSRTC.


APSRTC regrets to inform that the service No 97120 has been CANCELLED for which you have booked TKT NO:47060242 Journey Date:06-Nov-2015 10:00 seat/s (19,20) cancel your Ticket at the issued portal before 21-Nov-2015 10:00 to get full refund.

THIS WAS THE MESSAGE I GOT FROM APSRTC AND I HAVE MAILED THIS ON THE NEXT DAY TO YOUR MAIL ID STATING ALL THIS NONSENSE...TO THE EMAIL ID [email protected] TIL DATE NO RESPONSE.
AND TWICE I HAVE CONTACTED YOUR CUSTOMER CARE THEY TOLD YOUR REFUND IS IN PROCESS.
BUT TILL DATE NOTHING HAVE HAPPENED..

NOW I WANT TO KNOW FROM YOU GUYS WHETHER I WILL GET MY AMOUNT WITH THE INTEREST OR NOT.
AND BY TOMORROW I NEED THE REPLY FROM YOUR END..
U CAN CONTACT ME ON 9884153776...AT ANY COST I NEED THE ACKNOLWEDGEMENT FROM UR END. THAN KS
I HAVE GIVEN ENOUGH TIME TO U ALL.
manigomathi
 
Aug 13, 2015

duplicate message

Chennai to coimbotre aug 21 (12:45p.m ) time at perungulatre borting poind seat no v4 v3 (two transation)sms message deliete please duplicate message sent mobile no: 9710238876
savichn
 
Jun 16, 2015

Amount Not REFUNDED

I have booked ticket with REDBUS for traveling on 10-May and bus has been cancelled by the SUPER OPERATOR. SUPER REDBUS haven't returned my fund for the past 1.5 months. I have called more than 10 times to the SUPER REDBUS CUSTOMER CARE, they say today we will REFUND all the time. When I call next time they say the same thing by hearing to all the Stories from starting. I have to get RUPESS 650 from you with booking charges, I have made calls more than 650 rupees still couldn't get that amount. My TICKET ID is TH6727284659. When will I get my fund. I am posting it on all consumer sites let me see any one to help me on this. Also let me try to share my experience with many of my friends who use this SUPER REDBUS sites. The 4 owner's who found this REDBUS lets get chance to see this message and know the pain of the customer. They feel'd the pain of booking and started this site and now forget the pain of the customer with REFUND...
vino1804
 
Jun 3, 2015

fake information about timing

i booked a bus ticket from chennai to thirukadaiyur on 3/06/15 1.15pm through redbus.com . when i went for boarding bus type was changed. but still i travelled because i want to reach tat place on time. The travel time mentioned in website in 4hrs 45 min but it is said to us after boarding is it will take 8hrs 30min. completely irresposible. i made a complaint to the customer service but even they are speaking too harsh and they dont respond in a good manner. the only thing tat customer service said is they will refund the extra money for changing the bus. another thing they should have done is before boarding they should have told about the delay in time. the customer service is telling the delay of 3hrs 30min is due to traffic which is completely stupid reply. i wish to file a complaint for putting wrong information on the website. I want the public to see into this issue. I have attached the fake information given in redbus.com

fake information about timing

msn khan
 
May 15, 2015

worst customer care

I booked a ticket for Chennai to erode today and my money was deducted even though no ticket was issued. My repeated calls to customer Centre went unanswered. Finally they answered but now I am saddled with seat for 1015 PM travel even though I wanted to travel by 1015 AM bus. At my age I can't travel sitting the whole night but they are helpless and warned me about deduction of about 50% of cist of ticket. I will never travel by red bus again.
rakesh solomon
 
Apr 6, 2013

poor oprator

Dear all i book ticket on red bus to travel on 6/4/2013 at last min they called and told your bus was cance we aloted seat in joy travels i cant to do anything ao i accept they told bus will come around 10pm but i booked 8.30 1hr late also i can adjust you know the bus came 11.30pm i was waiting in tambaram bus stand without my dinner at last bus came 11,30pm I got last seat but i book 1st seat i cal red bus wost response
User514781
 
Jul 26, 2011

No proper serivce for cancellation

We have been tryin to cancel a ticket from Goa to chennai (travel date - Aug 17,2011) for the last two weeks. The secenario is -

July 1
When the booking was done Redbus made a mistake and booked it for July 17'th (9 tickets fare of 11950/) Cash was paid on delivery on july 4.
We noticed later the journey date was july 17 instead of august 17 So we call them up and cancelled it and asked them to transfer the date to August 17.
July 6
They send us a ticket for aug 17th.(fare of 11,150) by email. They promise a cash copun of 800/-
July 15'th
We call red bus for the cash copoun of 800 in order to book tickets from bangalore to chennai. They give us a cash copun of 8365, we did not understand the reasons. We booked a ticket of 1000 Rs from it.
July 18'th
We ask them to cancel Aug 17 ticketAfter one week of dodging with us.they tell us a new story that the 8365 cash cupon is the cash cupon for the cancellation of July 17'th. If so why did they send us an email of the ticket for Aug17'th. When we call for the cancellation of Aug 17'th.They have used the cash cupon and booked the tickets for Aug 17'th .I really don't understand why.

Even then all we ask is the cash to be returned after cancelling the tickets.(Aug 17).The cash we need to recieve is Rs6805 from Red bus. They have not been responding to us. Every time we call we have to explain the situation as a new caller attends the call every time. They do not have a dedicated resource allocated to a case.
The response has been irresponsible and ineffecient.And this is my second bitter exprience with them. I would like to know what can be done to take legal action against them. Help would highly be appreciated. Thanks
User398432
 
Apr 19, 2011

Money is not refunded in case of ticket cancellation

Hello Sir,

I have booked a ticket from dindugal to chennai for Rs 600/- in redbus.in. on Saturday, April 09, 2011 . Ticket number:TD5727598742. I cancelled the ticket on the same day . But they deducted 15% and I have been told that it will be credited within 2-3 working days. After 3 days i called red bus customer care. But they didnt gave me a proper response. From april 13, i m keep on called them. either they wont pick up the call or they will put me in hold for more than 25 mins. I have been very patient till this time. Now i have booked a complaint not even for the money. But the irresponse behavior of the travel agent.
User299736
 
Jan 22, 2011

Money not refound

I have tried to book a ticket through Red bus website from chennai to Hyderabad. I had chosen the service and confirmed the payment after that i received a Transaction failed mail from Red bus Website. But, the actual ticket price has deducted from my account and i didn’t receive my ticket yet. When i contact redbus helpdesk they conformed the transaction failure and said money will refund in 2 business days. I didn’t received upto now.

Mail id: [email protected]

Mobile no: 9000204174

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Electricity Pole - Exchange of electric poll
    Dear Sir/Madam, Subject:Exchange electric poll with...
    icai - Not received RTP for CA intermediate may 20
    Dear ICAI, I Shreedhar Bajaj , WRO-0656070, Not...
    APSRTC BUSPASS - BUS PASS
    Dear sir/madam, I am traveling to AKP to NAD for job...
    NEETU MAKKAR - Cancel my ECPP and refund1699
    Recording ECPP assistant services refund the amount of...
    HP pendrive 64 gb - HP Pendreve 64 GB is not working
    I was purchased a HP Pen Drive 32 GB before 05 months ago...
    APSRTC - city bus ticket
    Dear Sir/Mam, I had boarded a No :3 bus at Lenin...
    SSC - Invalid Online Regn. Id No./ Date of Birth ! Try again !!
    I am able to login to the website using the username and...
    APSRTC - city bus ticket
    Dear sir, I boarded a No:3 city bus at Lenin Center to...
    SBI COLLECT - Transaction Failed
    I made payment through SBI collect for a merchant on...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username