Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Reliance Jio

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about Reliance Jio

Pawanhell
 
Sep 16, 2018

Weak network and no data speed since a year no resolution after plenty of complsints

Sir yaha last november se network ki bht taklif aa rahi hai yaha se sare k sare log complains kar kar k thak gye par aaj tak koi review nahi aaya customer cares ko bht baar comlains kiya gya r aaj tak unka koi ata pat nahi na he iske bare koi janch partal ya itne logo ka review pe koi result mila akhir sunna nahi hai customer ka to ye kaisa costomer care executive kisi ka b comlain liya nahi koi id nahi diya k iss number se complain darj hua hai location deta hu sir new town ship surda dist east singhbhum jharkhand 832104 (near kendriya vidiyalay surda )
HarshG
 
Sep 13, 2018

Very Low Data Speed

Dear Reliance Jio Team,
I am a regular customer of Reliance Jio from more than 1 years, at the start reliance jio provide best services in every stream whether it is network coverage, internet surfing and downloading etc but from the last 3 months or above i face continuous problem of very poor internet speed and weak network coverage throughout the whole day. It seems like now jio provides 3G speed in the price of 4G data pack. The speed is not more than 300 Kbps during the whole day. I am getting too frustrated from this continuous low speed of jio and poor network coverage so i want to switch to another service provider which provide me actual 4G speed. My plan on jio will be ended on 19 August and after that i want to say good bye to jio unless they provides better services to their customers.
Desai Hepin
 
Sep 12, 2018

LOW INTERNET SPEED

I feels very poor internet speed in day from many times even if I don't completely use of my package. But in night, the speed of Internet is coming high. Only in day, my internet speed is coming low. So, I requested to you or your jio care to solve my problem quickly. If you solve my problem quickly, I will do my work freely and freely stay on jio card. So, I again request to you for solve my problem. I hope you will solve my problem quickly and you will not to break my satisfaction. Now, I am waiting for speed in day and night high speed till my daily package is not completely over.
Vemuri Rama Krishna
 
Sep 9, 2018

Very bad network coverage and poor customer service

I have recently ported to Jio hoping that the network coverage would be better than my previous operator. However, this one is even worse. At my area in Bangalore(Mahadevapura, Pin: 560048), I am getting just a single bar of signal, sometimes not even that one and goes to Emergency calls only mode and data speed is not even 0.5 MBPS. I have called Jio customer care, they opened a service request regarding the issue and it was closed the next day, saying that ' we too agree that there is a very bad coverage in your are and it will be resolved in 120 to 180 days'. I called them to ask why my request was closed when the issue is not yet resolved. I was told that, they have noted the points and as the information has been provided, the request was closed. I still don't see the point of closing my request treating it as just an information request.

Then, I wrote mails to care@jio.com and I got replies that they see there was already a request on my account and asked me to wait for 120 to 180 days and till then to bare with the issue. I have asked them to grant special permission to port as its not been 90 days in this network and also they are not able to provide coverage for next 4 to 6 months in my area, but they rejected my port request simply telling me to bare with them. How could they ask a customer to bare with them without network coverage for 4 to 6 months and expect to do the recharges.

Need help in resolving my problem.
Parikshitraj01
 
Aug 12, 2018

Low internet speed

The Internet speed of jio from last 20-30 day is very poor not only in my area the problem is in whole city. So request you to please solve this problem and give the same speed which jio used to give in starting days.

City - Pali
Pincode - 306401
State - Rajasthan
arun.singh198815
 
Jul 30, 2018

Internet Issue

Dear Team,

This is to bring into your notice that I am facing the internet issue at my home I am getting the very low speed.

Also I have given the request for MNP and I am using the Jiofi device but currently I am using the sim card in my mobile due to network issue.

I have 4 numbers at home my father mother is using the jio network they are also getting the low speed.


Father’s number - 8700517474

MDN - 8383868445

Problem Location – House no - 65 , Block D-1 , Shiv Durga Vihar Lakkar pur Surajkund 121009 , Landmark – Near Bal Vaishali School

Problem Since - 3 Months

Speed - 130 KBPS

Also your team shared a Service request no - SR00000LZCH4 but still i have not got any resoloution
Laavanya.nagarajan
 
Jul 30, 2018

Unresonsive representative.

I had registered for a new JIO SIM with a number that needs to be ported from BSNL online. The address from which I had to collect my SIM was from the JIO center at the above mentioned address.

I was serviced by a provider called Ms. Sandhya with a JIO number 8668099917. The provider without getting proper details went on to provide a new sim with an entirely new number. When informed that I had actually registered for porting from an old number, but with a new sim (as I needed a nano sim, which I did not have), she started to ask afresh for evidence such as screen shots for the order that I had made. I presume, that the moment I mentioned my name and order, the provider should have checked on the order first rather than simply rushing to process without looking up. After much explanation, she gave me 2 numbers saying I would have to use one of them for a month and throw it off and start using the second one for the new number that would be a ported bsnl number. To me, it was clearly evident that the provider had no intention of making things simpler for me, but rather wanted to show her competence by adding unnecessary technical details that were not required. Finally, when I managed to understand after much questioning that I was not getting a ported number immediately, rather a new unnecessary number, I had to explain the scenario once again from first.

After this, the provider got me to pay Rs 250 for the plan that I had chosen and mentioned that I would get it activated in 6 days. After 15 days, when I realized that it had still not been activated, I called up the same provider again. Later, I was informed that the porting was rejected by BSNL and that I would have to come down to the place again to repeat the process. I did have to mention to her that I was being much patient with her and she would have to do the needful as early as possible. To this, she started abusing me of the kind of words I have been using. On repeatedly asking her on what words that I had used, she simply tried to divert. This is an absolutely unacceptable thing since I was being grossly blamed for no fault of mine that too a grave point of using words. Can the provider please tell me what words I have used that she wants to replace with her inefficiency and incompetence?

Also, yesterday I visited the same center again since my Rs 250 was stuck with her, I was informed that I would have a representative home to sort things out before 11:00 AM. At 12:00 noon, I got a call from the same representative Ms. Sandhya, but cut the call both the times as soon as I picked up the call and no reponse after.

My requirements now:
1. A new JIO number . It would be great to have it ported from my available BSNL number. (I am not providing my current number here). Please do call up the representative to get details. Also, I am not sure about why BSNL should reject. It could be that the number is registered under my relative's name. If this is the reason, I would be too happy to get a new number itself.
2. Please ask the representative to give proof of what "words" I have used and why she would abuse me such. I would need an apology for this.

Thanks
Laavanya Nagarajan
Shefeer Hameed
 
Jul 26, 2018

Poor signal and slow speed for Jio in our location

Dears,

We are more than 250 employees working in a company near infopark Kakkanad, where we are not getting enough range for Jio connection. We are only getting poor signal and slow speed for Jio in our area. Even small size audios and videos are getting buffered. Due to this problem we are not able to utilize the service provided by you in a proper way.

Please respond and immediately do the needful.

Below is the link for location.

https://www.google.co.in/maps/place/NeST+Tech+Park/@10.0126572,76.3706239,15z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0x5c6cc61021571755!8m2!3d10.017501!4d76.365117

Kindly do the needful.
Shefeer Hameed
 
Jul 26, 2018

Low signal and low speed for Jio in our area

Dears,

We are more than 250 employees working in a company near infopark Kakkanad, where we are not getting enough range for Jio connection. We are only getting low signal and low speed for Jio in our area. Even small size audios and videos are getting buffered. Due to this problem we are not able to utilize the service provided by you in a proper way.

Please respond and immediately do the needful.

Below is the link for location.

https://www.google.co.in/maps/place/NeST+Tech+Park/@10.0126572,76.3706239,15z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0x5c6cc61021571755!8m2!3d10.017501!4d76.365117

Kindly do the needful.
Shail53
 
Jul 23, 2018

Slow speed of jio

Worst speed the speed given by jio is 5-10 kbps. Is it called 4g??? And do I need to complain everyday, I am not that useless. Why don't they treat their customers well why don't we get the things what we are paying for
raja_abhi
 
Jul 22, 2018

slow internet

its worst service i have ever experienced in my life you better improve your service or you stop providing your service how many times a customer have to have complain at your customer care i have already stopped using one of your sim and now with this situation i am going to stop using another one also worst means worst service of the world,provide less data instead of that improve your quality its better use other network provider.i have forgotten to mention that i have already complaint three times and was still waiting to resolve my problem sorry not my problem jio user of my area sorry had very very very very very very bad experience
AbhijithG
 
Jul 10, 2018

Pathetic.

!!!May Contain Personal judgments and Anger and Flame content!!!

Its sad to see such a widespread network is giving its users this much bad experience, even now.
Jio should be shut down, or they should find a way to actually provide service to the common people who believed their campaigns and advertisements.
Its high time jio became a "functional" ISP, (emphasis on the ISP). Jio seems to ignore the users that pay. It shows consistent speed when the plan has expired, it tops out at 25 KBps and delivers above 15 KBps always. Ironically, if you recharge then your speed gets increased to 20 KBps~250 KBps most times, except its inconsistent now with unfair drops to 12 KBps - 25 KBps frequently. This fast lane services are unfair, when they are giving out the reason "No Network Coverage". The network site has yet to be established even after frequent complaints over the year. Jio would have been a good internet if they had introduced 4G 4-5 years back. In a world of 5G, a 4G network that looses to 3G speed is just useless, and on top of that, they seem to be tracking us.

Just venting because pissed off at jio for limiting my internet speed. Not that it will make any difference, it makes me feel a little less stressed.
[ KB = Kilobytes, kb = Kilobits : 8 Kb = 1 KB | 1 MB = 8000 kb = 1000 KB / 8 = 125 KB ; 1 MBps = ~125 KBps 200 kbps = 25 KBps where Bandwidth is calculated in KBps and connection speed shown in kbps ]
Dipankar Dam
 
Jul 3, 2018

Wrost network speed

Bad network. Slow down from net speeds of 2g. Net speeds 20-50kb There was no system even after complaining of customer care multiple times. Absolutely shocking network.
Beda Protim Borah
 
Jun 28, 2018

Bad Network, Slow internet Service

Very slow data speed
Very very very very very slow data speed (not even 2g). Sometimes messages are also not send . Call Drop problem, Please help me fast.
I called u and complaint,they keep on saying we are working on it
But nothing happened

Please take it seriously

And do something fast
Please
Address. Vill. Korhal Gaon No 1
P.O. Majuli Bongaon.
Dist. Majuli
P.S. Kamalabari
Dakhinpat to Bongaon Road
Near 11 no korhal Gaon LP school
Jio No . 9101090763
jagannathgoday
 
Jun 26, 2018

No network

Dear Customer,
with reference to your Service Request no. SR00000EOB23 regarding Jio Network, we would like to inform you that due to unforeseen circumstances the installation of New Site at your location has been delayed and it is expected to be ready in the next 180 days.
Thank You,
Team Jio

Very bad Situation.

The same message is repeated continuously
Hassan Lonie
 
Jun 20, 2018

Sim not activating

I have taken jio sim 1 months ago but it is not activating..
mnjpurohit54
 
Jun 7, 2018

NETWORK PROBLAM

i am your jio customer for last 6 month .i was TATA DOCOMO customor and i did port in your jio company for the batter service but untill i dont get proper service from you..
in our area your jio service does Not succsesfull due to some Technical problam. and your Nerwork connectavity is so "Poor" Because of your poor network all people have trouble..
due to trouble i will port this number into the Another company........

Good
mnjpurohit54
 
Jun 7, 2018

NETWORK PROBLAM

i am your jio customer for last 6 month .i was TATA DOCOMO customor and i did port in your jio company for the batter service but untill i dont get proper service from you..
in our area your jio service does Not succsesfull due to some Technical problam. and your Nerwork connectavity is so "Poor" Because of your poor network all people have trouble..
due to trouble i will port this number into the Another company........

Good bye
Darpan100
 
Jun 5, 2018

Too weak network

Dear team,
I am reliance Jio user. In my area lots of Jio users,but all are facing same problem: weak signal. Sometime signal is too weak that we didn't even receive call properly. I don't understand why signal is weak, lots of users are hear. We think company should take action because we think we are wasting money on your data plans. We can't even call and internet is also not working properly.
Please look over our problem.
Darpan
8320218628
Sanjay0079
 
Jun 3, 2018

Bad network

I am using Jio sim from 4 months in Maharashtra. When I moved to Chennai, it is not working properly and customer service is worse than other service providers. No network, I am getting here and no one is helping me for this problem.
Karan rathore 136
 
May 30, 2018

Very slow data speed

Very very very very very slow data speed (not even 2g). Sometimes messages are also not send . Please help me fast.
I called u and complaint 6 times ,they keep on saying we are working on it
But nothing happened

Please take it seriously

And do something fast
Please
Juhi Rathore
 
May 29, 2018

Poor network and very slow internet

I live near Shiv Shakti mandir, Sector 13-B, Gandhinagar, Gujarat. My jio network connection is very poor. Internet speed is very slow i cant even stream a whole video. Is it that I really need to switch to other networks for better services? Please conside this issue and solve it.
Shyra
 
May 27, 2018

POOR NETWORK

Hey.. Jio u promised to give a high 4G speed.. But ur network is even poor thn.. 3G n it really works like a hell. I have recharged a plan of 1.5 gb daily.. But it seems like I'm not able to utilize even 1 gb completely.. Ur net keeps on buffering the signal strength is damn low... It will be a grt help if u check this issue out...
rnpandit@rediffmail.com
 
May 23, 2018

No network or Very Low Signal

No Action on No Network or Very Slow Signal

I have lodged multiple complaint about No signal or Very Low Signal @ my Current Residence but all my ticket resolved without any resolution.

Jio No: 9650226009

the issue is from quit some time now , Almost from last one year and i was assured that it will be taken care by Installing New Tower and Frequency Increase but nothing happened as of now.

My Previous Tickets are as below

SR00000L2HUM New Ticket open for network Coverage Issue
SR00000L2H44 New Ticket open for network Coverage Issue
SR00000D6KZS Week Coverage - Ticket Already Closed
SR00000D6L16 Week Coverage - Ticket Already Closed
SR00000D9RYM Week Coverage - Ticket Already Closed
SR00000DCJ6G Week Coverage - Ticket Already Closed
SR00000DYNV4 Week Coverage - Ticket Already Closed
SR00000EFS1U Week Coverage - Ticket Already Closed
SR00000EH2UY Week Coverage - Ticket Already Closed
SR00000ISXST Week Coverage - Ticket Already Closed
SR00000JMWM0 Week Coverage - Ticket Already Closed

Kindly take this concern into priority as i am facing this issue since last one year and as of now there is no resolution given to me.

if require send your engineer to visit my place to check.

Awaiting early revert and action on my concern.

Thanks,
sharathkumarm
 
May 22, 2018

net work is not working

net work is not working

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    fake uts call - +919643772708 asking my card details
    i got a call frm this number asking my card number expiry...
    I phone 6s mobile - For the lost Mobile.
    Respected Sir/Madam,  I have lost my mobiile I phone...
    rummycircle.com - My user id is basavraj7355
    I can not open my Rummy circle account username is...
    Locanto - Fraudulent use of mobile number
    It was brought to my attention that fraudulent use of my...
    Personal - Passport file was not move from SP office since 3rd oct 18
    Hello, My kid police verification was done on 3rd Oct...
    VIJAY SUPER TV - Kadhala kadhala
    Please dont stop Kadhala kadhala serial.so many of us are...
    karnataka police - mobile missing
    My mobile has been lost since morning i had traced but...
    Jio - Low coverage and slow internet speed
    Im using jio for 1 year and now network coverage is too...
    uptet - money deducted thrice only one got sucessful please refund...
    I filled uptet form 2018 and while submitting fees there...
    Locanto - Fraudulent use of mobile number
    It was brought to my attention that fraudulent use of my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username