Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

RELIANCE/RECONNECT AC

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about RELIANCE/RECONNECT AC

Dileep Kumar tiwari
 
May 16, 2019

Ac cooling

Dear sir my re connect ac is not cooling before five days
Please my problem is shoutout shortly.





Thanks

Regards
D.k. tiwari
Mb. 9758412559
Dileep Kumar tiwari
 
May 16, 2019

Cooling

Dear sir your re connect ac is not cooling before five days
Please my problem short out urgently.






Thanks

Regards
D.k. tiwari
navish2017
 
Apr 16, 2019

Rconnect AC Repair

This is with respect to my complain regarding service/repair of my Rconnect window AC dated 30.03.2019 , after so many follow ups/complain escalations person came to visit at my place on dated 04.04.2019 …. and told that this is a leakage problem and he will not attend this(When I already mentioned in my complain that there is no cooling in my AC unit). Then again I raised another complain on same date and after that complain also I have to follow up so hard to get a visit done at my place and finally on dated 06.04.2019 a person came at 9.00 Pm and half heartily checked the AC and told this unit has to be sent at workshop and left.

After that another struggle started to arrange to send the AC unit at workshop, again after so many follow ups, on dated 08.04.2019 AC finally sent to workshop and I was promised that I will get it back within 4-5 days after repairing. From that date I haven’t got any call from anyone regarding status of my AC. And when I am calling to get the status no one responded, some says I am on leave etc etc.

From Above story it is very well understood that how good Rconnect is taking care of their customers. I have never this type of disgusting service from any brand and that too in a metro city(Noida). What can be more shameful for Rconnect people than this. From 30.03.2019 to 16.04.2019, 17 days, but till now nothing happened and now I am not expecting anything.

Now they people had taken my AC back and not providing any status, so i need refund of my money and they keep their AC with Them

I will take this matter to various forums to expose those Rconnect cheated persons.

Raman Bhagat
9717870214
Hemu2525
 
Apr 11, 2019

Not working new a-c

No one come for complain
7665737878
Condenson not work
Not cooling
Only Fan work
If tommorrow no one come the i return to mall
Kiran131
 
Apr 4, 2019

Executive not come before 5 days for ac service

3rd class service
RelianceDigital
 
Oct 11, 2018

RE: AC dropping water

Dear Valued Customer, 

Please be informed that the number you have shared is of 11 digits. We request you share your registered contact number at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare.

At Your Service, 
Reliance Digital
RelianceDigital
 
Oct 11, 2018

RE: AC dropping water

Dear Valued Customer, 

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.

At Your Service, 
Reliance Digital
raza ali naqvi
 
Oct 10, 2018

AC dropping water

AC is not cooling properly + dropping water.

Email: [email protected]
Phone no. 70652880027

please contact
raza ali naqvi
 
Oct 10, 2018

AC dropping water

AC is not cooling properly + dropping water.
RelianceDigital
 
Oct 5, 2018

RE: AC

Dear Valued Customer, 

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.

At Your Service, 
Reliance Digital
kemcopharma
 
Oct 4, 2018

AC

I WANT TO SERVICING MY AC AS SOON AS POSSIBLE,IT"S NOT COOLING PROPERLY.PLEASE CONTACT WITH ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AT 9123788611
Saurbabh
 
Aug 22, 2018

Cooling issue

Ac cooling is very dull i hate reconnect and after service also poor bad experience of my life with reconnect
Bharat Bhushan Matta
 
Aug 22, 2018

Display not working properly

I purchased the re connect ac 1.5 tonn ,from day 1 display was not working properly, F6 error was coming from day second,2 times complaint was registered in gurgaon service center , technician come and said that no issue found and repairing charges of ac is 950 although 1 year guarantee was given by company
Company and company employee are made fool to customer..
In the end I request to don't purchase this.
keerthipai92
 
Aug 16, 2018

Ac not cooling

My ac i purchased 3months back. Not it has complaints..
Nobody from reliance store is getting it corrected. They said it will take 15days to replace my AC sensor
If i dont have ac during summer..what is the point,
md saif 687
 
Oct 7, 2017

service not provided engineer denay to solve...i don't know why

sir mera ac karib 1 month se cool nai kar raha hai maine 21/08/17 se complain kiya but koi service nai provide kiya gaya .....dealy bola jata hai k aaj aaye ge ....but koi nai aata.....or aaj 07/09/17 ko to engineer ne call kar k bola k nai aau ga.....aap ko jo karna hai kar lo......boliye kiya kiya jaye ......aap ki service ko le k
[email protected]
 
Jul 21, 2017

Reliance reconnect AC

I am tired of this product,1st year I had no problem but when after I had my general service I have been struggling, there was a gas lick after the 1st service, people came in again and did some stuff and again went off stating that the AC has to be taken to the service centre...the problem still exists and the AC makes a sound as if a motor is running. I am totally tired of this people, they will be least bothered to answer the calls, I am not sure what type of professional they are but they are worst in providing service. They are simply looting the people time and money...and bluffing them by extended warranty.

I don't know how to raise a complaint in the consumer forum, soon I will check and get them penalized for harrassing there customers.

Rahul Sharma
9840413750
bagira
 
Jul 14, 2017

reliance reconnect ac not wrking

Hi,

I purchased the 1.5TON RECONNECT SAC INV RHSAB1506 on 28.01.2017.

SERICE NO: B26096400002N00047

SERVICE ENGINEER : Mr.Rajavel

MY REGISTERED MOBILE NUMBER : 9444662198

CUSTOMER NAME: SHALINI MURALI

I purchased your ac and thought it was the best product but now i feel it is the WORST PRODUCT which i have never seen the way your customer center and your SERVICE PEOPLE has responded to us. From the date of purchase my ac is in service and whom ever the service people are coming they cant identify the problem of the air conditioner till last saturday on 08.07.2017.
From the purchase THE GAS HAS BEEN FILLED FOR 3 TIMES

REINSTALLATION 1 TIME

GENERAL SERVICE 2 TIMES

Even though ac is not working and at last by last saturday the service people said there is a MANUFACTURING DEFECT IN THE AIR CONDITIONER so they should take it to your center and repair it and by saturday they came and took the product to your center and they gave assurance that we will find a solution within 3 days or THEY WILL ARRANGE A SPARE AC FOR US WITHIN 3 DAYS and your service people gave the manager number and if i am calling to the SERVICER MANAGER Mr.SHIVA (8939099944) ON TUESDAY HE SAID SPARE IS NOT READY IT WILL TAKE TIME AND I SAID OK PLEASE ARRANGE A SPARE AC AS WE ARE IN SECOND FLOOR AND I AM HAVING A KID, OLD AGED PEOPLE IN MY HOME SO I CANT TOLERATE THE HEAT AND HE SAID HE WILL CONFIRM AND CALL ME BEFORE 6PM BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE AND LATER I CALLED HIM HE SAID HE WILL RESPOND IN 30MINUTES THEN ALSO HE DIDNT RESPOND TO ME. SO I CALLED TO CUSTOMER CARE CENTER AND THEY SAID THEY WILL SEEK THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM YOUR SERVICE TEAM AND FROM YOUR CUSTOMER CARE CENTER TEAM TILL TODAY.

I GOT IRRITATED AND CALLED Mr.SHIVA TODAY AND ASKED WHAT IS CURRENT SITUATION AND HE IS SAYING ME THE SAME ANSWER THAT HE WILL CALL ME BEFORE 6PM AND I ASKED NOW I WANT SOME RESPONSE FOR THAT HE SHOUTED AT ME AND HE DISCONNECTED MY CALL AND MESSAGING ME THAT I AM BUSY CALL BACK LATER.TILL NOW HE IS NOT CALLING ME TO TELL THE STATUS ALWAYS I AM CALLING HIM TO KNOW THE CURRENT STATUS OF MY AC.

SO I JUST WANT TO KNOW THAT IS THIS THE WAY YOU HANDLE YOUR CUSTOMER ? AND IS THIS THE RESPONSE YOU WILL GIVE TO A CUSTOMER WHO IS PURCHASING YOUR PRODUCT?
WITHIN 5 MONTHS AC IS FACING THESE MUCH OF PROBLEMS WILL YOU PEOPLE GIVE ME BACK THESE 5 MONTHS OF PRESSURE AND DISRESPECT THAT I HANDLED TILL NOW?
I AM GOING TO BUY A SPARE AC WILL YOU PAY FOR THAT ? AND I HAVE FACED A LOT OF CONSEQUENCES AND THERE IS NO USE IN THE AC FOR THESE 5MONTHS SO WILL YOU EXTEND THE WARRANTY PERIOD OF 5MONTHS???????????? I HAVE LOTS AND LOTS OF LOSES BECAUSE OF YOUR MANUFACTURING FAULT AND HOW YOU PEOPLE ARE MAKING THE STICKERING OF QC PASSED IN AN DEFAULT AC?

FOR THE MISTAKE OF YOUR PRODUCT WHEATHER I HAVE TO SUFFER HERE FOR 5MONTHS AND I MY BIGGEST FAULT IS BUYING YOUR PRODUCT .......

YOU TOOK MY AC FOR REPAIR ON LAST WEEK SO I WANT MY AC REPAIRED WITHIN TODAY OR TOMORROW OR I JUST WANT A SPARE AC WITHIN TOMORROW IF YOUR NOT GOING TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM WITHIN TOMORROW SURELY I WILL GO TO CONSUMER COURT......

FINALLY PLEASE TEACH YOUR SERVICE PEOPLE HOW TO TALK TO A CUSTOMER OR PLEASE KEEP A PROPER PERSON FOR YOUR WORK.YOU HAVE TO TAKE AN ACTION AGAINST Mr.SHIVA FOR DISRESPECTING THE CUSTOMER AN I NEED A FINALIED SOLUTION FOR MY PROBLEM WITHIN TOMORROW.

Thank you.
K. Krishna Kumar
 
Jun 20, 2017

Reconnect AC not cooling

I have lodged a complaint with Reliance Digital, Kothapeta, Hyderabad about my Reconnect AC for not cooling. The Technician of Reliance Digital visited my house examined the AC and taken for repair in peak of hot summer 2 months back. Till date my AC not installed in my house. When ever I visited Reliance Digital, Kothapeta, Hyderabad your employees not caring customers and simply they said within two days your AC will be fitted. Since 2 months same words. I am not satisfying with your service. The action taken by you may be intimated to me by return mail.

From
K.Krishna Kumar, Mobile No: 9885355598, E-Mail: [email protected]
RelianceDigital
 
May 30, 2016

Reliance Digital

RE: Reconnect Mobile Senior Cititizen Handset Defective

Dear Valued Customer,

Our team has been trying to get in touch with you at the above mentioned number, however, there was no response. Request you to share your alternate contact number or contact on our toll free number - 18001031044

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
RelianceDigital
 
May 30, 2016

Reliance Digital

RE: Reconnect Mobile Senior Cititizen Handset Defective

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
RelianceDigital
 
May 30, 2016

Reliance Digital

RE: DEFECTIVE PRODCUT

Dear Neha,

Your complaint has been registered with us and here is the complaint number - 700123642 for future reference.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
G S Tripathi
 
May 29, 2016

Reconnect Mobile Senior Cititizen Handset Defective

Dear Sir,

I have purchased a Reconnect Mobile handset Model No. Reconnect RPFPB2201 (Senior Citizen Phone) on 27-08-2015 for my mother. I regret to mention that the same was not working properly since its purchase.

The problem was reported to the store No. 6343, Lucknow from where it was purchased. The store manager has kind enough in replacing the set, but to my utter surprise the problem repeated again today.

It seems that there is some problem with this model.

I therefore request you to kindly do the needful in the matter as repetitive trouble in the handset is not suitable for the senior citizen person.

Govind
(8005111155)
RelianceDigital
 
May 26, 2016

Reliance Digital

RE: DEFECTIVE PRODCUT

Dear Neha,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Cma Neha Kedia
 
May 26, 2016

DEFECTIVE PRODCUT

Frustrated after buying RECONNECT Air conditioner from Reliance

I bought an 1.5 ton split AC from Reliance digital, Nacharam, Hyderabad showroom recently in April 2016. I bought Reconnect which is Reliance's own brand. Lot of features are printed on the broacher I doubt any such function will work considering this AC is not able to perform basic function called COOLING...

Firstly, the product was delivered from a ware house which was only 2 kilometers from my home in 4 days after multiple follow up. I called customer care and they informed to put my case as priority.. Later I was given number of ware house. Every time I called warehouse person and every time call was disconnected within 10 seconds with an answer that your AC will be delivered in one hour or I will be called back in 15 minutes. When called customer care they say they have put it on priority and will come back to me or they are trying to reach warehouse but unable to connect with concerned person. Finally after 30+ calls I had to make AC was delivered.

Now the question was when it will be installed. I was promised 48 hrs installation but as expected again after multiple chasing was installed third day.

From day 1 AC is not doing cooling. Compressor stops within half hour which is not possible in this heat until and unless you set AC temperature at 30 degrees. SHOCKING...

I lodged complaint around 1 month back on toll free customer number - 18001031044 for defect of product. My complaint was raised. But no body came to visit or even bother to call me to check what is the problem. Worse that after 2 days of raising complaint, when I called again customer care next time they said they are updating my complaint to a priority and it will get resolved soon. To my surprise I got an sms soon saying that my complaint has been resolved.

After that I raised a complaint around 22nd April but still waiting for someone to call me or visit to fix the problem.

I cannot wait any longer as in this hot weather it is difficult to stay at home when a 1.5 ton split AC can not cool a small room hardly enough to engage 1 ton ac.


I want my money back or replacement of RECONNECT AC with LG/DAIKEN etc.. I am ready to pay the difference as now I realized that one time pain of buying costly brand is better than daily pain for paying less for a low quality product.

Delivery note number: 7003178517, DATED:16 APRIL 2016
Article Code: 581107816
EAN: 8902901229837
CIN number: U01100MH1999PLC120563

Look forward for immediate action

Neha

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSRTC - No response of email
    I made a complaint regarding non responsive behavior of...
    Airtel - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Cartoon Network India - Start ben 10 ultimate alien force
    Please start new season of ben 10 alian force bring me...
    Dogs - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    Airtel Store - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Vellore Corporation - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    kaff - GOOD PRODUCTS
    I was having a problem with cleaning KAFF's chimney...
    Agriculture Authority of India - Scam
    Hello team, This is just for your information, I...
    RTPS - about caste certificate
    i have applied for the caste certificate, having...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username