Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Renault

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Renault

Renault India
 
Mar 16, 2019

faulty car given and servicing not provided

Dear Customer (sohamghosh92),

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.
sohamghosh92
 
Mar 15, 2019

faulty car given and servicing not provided

I have given my car for servicing multiple times with one specific complaint about the gear-shifting in the first gear. Every time it has been taken from me, kept for a longer time than promised and the problem not fixed at all. The problem that the gear gets stuck sometimes while shifting is a life risk on the road as I have faced multiple times. I have also raised complaint on the website before without getting any response on that. The service centre is absolutely unresponsive as I have asked them to bring this conversation over email multiple times. They even went on to deny the existence of the problem in some situations till I had to call a technician to prove this issue. They keep the car with them and provide me no alternate at the time or financial reimbursement for transport I have to make. Along with that they always promise to return it within a specified time and always fail to do that creating multiple other problems for me. On my last visit to the service centre, I had recorded a conversation with one of the managers with his permission of course where he assured me that he would bring this up over email where I could track what was going on as I have taken the car to the same service centre on at least 5 to 6 different occasions now without any resolution to the problem. I have bought a product from renault for my daily use and using it now is causing me a life hazard.
Renault India
 
Dec 18, 2017

Steering wheel got free

Dear Ridhima,

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.
Ridhima Ramaraju
 
Dec 16, 2017

Steering wheel got free

Suddenly steering wheel went free for kwid....
Always facing some or other mechanical issues with car.... Not at all happy.... Pls take back my car n refund my money.....
varunbaptist
 
Nov 1, 2017

improper service was about to lose life

Renault has the worst service ever! My dad was about to loose his life because of these renault bastards.we had given our duster car for service they delivered it after 3 days and while going back to his native he found out some sound coming from tyres and then we checked it we found those tyres were not fixed properly all the four tyres had their nuts loose , fortunately god saved us and nothing happend to us even though we hit a speed of130km/hr . i will spread this incident in every social media possible
THIS IS AGAINST THE SERVICE CENTRE IN YELHANKA
silentflash
 
Mar 8, 2016

Rusting In Duster

This is a Email I have sent you and i would request answers from some responsible person in Renault
Hi Team,
With reference to the Complaint Ref ID 4-01631558, I am very sorry to inform Renault that I am a very Dissatisfied Customer of Renault.
I had Very High expectations when i bought the Duster from you and even recommended many friend to buy dusters from you who in turn have bought them, in fact I have a friend who will be taking delivery of his duster this month.
Coming back to the Complaint Issue, I had written a mail to Renault Whitefield on the Second of February 2016 for which i got a prompt call and a reply saying that my concerns will be addressed if I come to the showroom and meet Mr. Jaykumar, Service Manager Mobile +91 7353750007.
I took my vehicle to Renault Whitefield on the third of February 2016 as directed and was assigned a service adviser by name Shiva Shankar Mobile +91 7353751058 with whom we went for a test drive and he noted the problems in the Car and I was told that the Main ISSUE ie "RUSTING OF ALL THE FIVE DOORS " would be addressed after the matter is escalated to some department, there were some photographs clicked by the members of the showroom of the affected area who told me that the issue will be escalated and they will let me know "AT THE EARLIEST" . I waited for two days and when I did not receive any call or mail from anyone in Renault I called back first to Mr Jaykumar who did not pick up my call and later to Mr Shiva Shankar who told me that it might take some days as some parts had to be replaced, I agreed and asked him to call me when ever he started the job so that i may see what was going on, he agreed for the same and i waited for a week again when no one called me i had to call Mr Shiva Shankar only to be told that the parts had arrived and he will have them replaced and call me after the work is completed. when I asked as to what parts were replaced he said the DOOR BEADING'S had to be replaced. I did not understand why the door beading's had to be replaced for a rust issue and i could not go to the showroom due to my commitments I told hem to finish the Job and call me when they were done with the Job.
Please Note that every time i spoke to Mr Shiva Shankar I told him that i want the job to be Very Precise (A Neat JOB), for which he assured me that he will in person take all Precautions and get the job done.
After another three days as usual when i did not get a call from the adviser or showroom I call Mr Shiva Shankar and he tells me that the car will be ready the next day and i can pick it up. As I had already done about 17000 Kms and had some problems with the vehicles Brake pads and was very near to my Third Free Service (The second free service was done at around 9000 Kms) I asked him to go ahead with the Free service and change the Brakepads. He gave me a estamate od around 7000+ for the service and 3000+ for the brake pads for which I agreed and asked him to go ahead with it. The next day Surprisingly he called me and asked me to pick up the Vehicle in the evening. I Could not go to the showroom that day and I called Shiva shankar that I would be Picking up the Car the Next Day for which he Agreed.
The Next day I went to the Showroom around 4PM and was taken to the basement where the car was parked I checked the car and first found that the small black rubber/Plastic "bushes" on the door not replaced on the door and asked him to replace them he agreed on further inspection I found some black marks on the painted area, Mr Shiva Shankar told me that it was the "rubber solution" (which they use to stick the door pads on to the door), I was not Convinced and as it was a bit dark in the basement I asked Mr Shiva Shankar to get the car out to the delivery area which he did. In The delivery area when i checked the painted area I could find a Very Bad Paint Job done and many areas on the painted part had the Rubber Solvent and could see that they had painted the car over the Solvent.(First applied the Rubber Solvent and then Painted on it). Later on inspecting the front Right Door I SAW RUST ON THE DOOR I checked the Back Bonnet and could find Rust on that Door as well. I asked Mr Shiva Shankar what that was he He said he will correct the fault.
The Next Part is the Best Part in the whole episode Mr Shiva Shankar Calls a Painter and asks him to get some paint on a Brush to touch up the area, This led me to rethink about the whole process and asked him to call Mr Jaykumar , Mr Jaykumar does not come near the car but I could see him in his cabin from the delivery area, Mr Shiva Shankar Brings another person saying that he will look into the issue, He tries convincing me that it was indeed a fault from Renault and he will get the Job Redone.
I told them that if they have to redo the Job I need a Written Assurance from Renault that "Renault will be Responsible if the RUST REAPPEARS on the cars Body in Future" They were just telling me that they will repair the part even when i asked them many times about the "assurance part " they were just saying that the parts will be repainted . I told them that i will escalate the issue to their higher ups and also told them not to do any more repairs on the car until and unless i direct them to do so .
I escalated the issue to rnaipl and I got a Call from Mr Arun Nair Phone+91 9740441948 ( Who I suppose is the Head of After sales in Renault ) we had the same discussion for a few days and he had also conferenced one call with one Mr Matthew ( Who I suppose is In charge of the body Shop), They Both Agreed that it was a fault from their side and the repair would take place again according to the Norms of Renault , But when I asked for a assurance they were ready to give me a oral assurance and nothing in writing from Renault as it was not in "Renault's policy" to do so. In the process of the Calls we had Mr Arun Nair has Confessed that it is a "MANUFACTURING FAULT", even after he said that he is not ready to give me anything in writing but only oral assurance. I have also Told Mr Arun Nair That if Renault does not give me a written assurance (Specifically OF THE RUST ISSUE ON MY CAR. I am not asking for anything else but I just need a written Assurance from Renault that if Rust Reappears on the car Renault will take full responsibility ) I may have to Escalate further and go to the media and Approach Legal Experts.
I do not get any mails from the Authorized workshop of the status nor from Mr Jaykumar .
Most of the communication was by phone except for one mail which i asked the service team to send me of pictures taken before the paint job was undertaken and one in this chain which i received after I escalated the issue in the Renault Global Site.
I Wish to know from someone with some responsibility in Renault if you can give me a written assurance
" That IF RUST REAPPEARS ON MY CAR RENAULT IS RESPONSIBLE"
as it is a manufacturing fault as agreed by a senior person in your company.
If that is not Possible I am afraid that I may have to take help of the media and also take Legal Action on
1.Renault
2.The Showroom that sold me the car and
3.The Authorized Service station where my car is still parked from the 3rd of Feb 2016
You can respond back at my email address
[email protected]
User904651
 
Jan 21, 2013

Poor customer support/service

I have purchased Scala RXL on Nov 2nd with registered Number KA53MA1584 , & odometer reading around 3000 KMS, on 6th Jan , when I was driving to native , I was at speed of 40 -50 KM/hr , it didn’t not notice a pot hole on road , I didn’t not avoid the pot hole as it was very small as bus was coming in opposite side & road was narrow, after 1 Km , both left side tyres got puncture & disk got damaged, when I took tyre to puncture shop , they were not able to put the Puncture ,as damage as happen on side wall of the tyre, I didn’t have option ,but to put the tube.



I took car to whitefield service center ,they have asked to claim the insurance as disk has got bend, but I was not able to understand at that speed if the disk got bent , there is some problem with the disk material.



Issurance company has not given approval for tyres, Service advisor is saying it is an incident ,it cannot be given under warranty.



After writing to customer care , waited for 10-12 days not received any feedback.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBSTC - Bus Stopped without any information
    Dear Sir/Madam Please see my subject and take necessary...
    Happy fizz - Charging extra money for cooling the drink
    I went to buy an happy fizz on opposite side of agra fort...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the form for LIC aao generalist recruitment...
    Cargo - Product not delivered
    Hi I send the cargo on 15/01/2019 but cargo still not...
    parent - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that was occurred on 19th of March...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the complete form for LIC AAO generalist...
    CBSE - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that occurred on 19th of March 2019...
    scholarship - not sent bank
    APPLICATION NO.201709804913 SSC HALLTKT...
    Street light - street light
    i live in kamla enclave barara the street light is not...
    street light not working - Dogs in the locality
    I live in kamla enclave barara and i am a doctor. There...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username