Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Renault

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Renault

Sharadha Ayyapan
 
Feb 11, 2019

Rash driving

TN 89 4567. The above mentioned vehicle number was driving so fast in a street next to star biriyani hotel, Palavakkam around 12.30-12.44 pm on 11th February 2019. He was driving so fast that he never mind about the vehicles coming on the opposite side and almost to hit me while I am coming on his opposite side. It is a residential area and a small street violating the speed limit. And especially people walking on the corner of the road. I literally have to go to the left corner and stop my bike and let him go. Unnecessary speed in that area. I request to take some serious action on this and penalise him for this action.
Renault India
 
Jun 1, 2018

Repair works not done properly

Dear Deric Moses,

We understand that our team got in touch with you and shared the requisite information in this regard. For further assistance, you may get in touch with your nearest dealership or contact us at ############.
Deric Moses
 
May 30, 2018

Repair works not done properly

Dear Customer Service Team,

The dealership : Khivraj - Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India,

I am contacting you in order to express my concerns against the complaint(Service Complaint
no-4-05035884).

To explain in more detail My car met with an accident in the month of 8th August, 2017 and it was given
for service at Renault vellore service centre(Khivraj dealer). They did the repairs of the damages
occured due to the accident and was informed me that all repairs were done at the time of delivery of
car. I verified whether damaged parts were repaired. I was able to verify the major damages occured
from exterior of my car and was not aware that interior small issues(not visible from outside) were
unattended which I came to know about it later when I gave my car for 2nd free service in Renault
Ambattur service centre, Chennai(KUN dealer). They informed me through phone and also by
mail(see the attachment) the issues in my car which was unattended during accidental repair. I have also attached the Repair order sheet filled after accident in which you can see that the Radiator support and condenser damage is unattended. Based on this I made complaint with renault through phone on 16-5-18.

To resolve this issue I would like you to bear the cost of the repair as it was your mistake of not repairing it completely though it is a small issue. I believed in Renault service works and gave my car for repair but now I came to know about their poor service. Also when I complained it to the complaint department the response gave by Mr.Lalit Maheswari was so poor that he was lying some things when I spoke with him through phone dated 21-5-18, 23-5-18 & 25-5-18. On 28-5-18 again I contacted customer care and they connected it to complaint department where the response was worse and when I asked for his name, he disconnected the call. Also spoke with Mr.Ankit on 28-5-18 who said that the service centre in which the accidental repairs were done doesn't exist without verifying it and later admitted of his mistake. The credibility I had with Renault is completely shattered after this issue and customer response.

I consider this a very serious issue which has caused me an unnecessary amount of aggravation. I
would like a response as soon as possible.


Yours faithfully

Deric Moses P

Repair works not done properly Repair works not done properly

Raghuram
 
Oct 10, 2017

Renault kwid stops often in middle of the road

This is related to my complaint "Renault Kwid AMT-Engine stops when driving".

To add my earlier post wanted to update that my car stopped in middle of the road 4 times. Invested huge amount of money to get sleepless nights..

Seems Renault In doing scam by using inferior parts.. pls don't go for it. Pls go for Hyundai or maruti.. my first car i10 was 10 yrs old. It has never ever stopped I'm road while driving....

Also I cannot afford to be with out car keeping in service center. Can this site moderator help me in connecting with an Renault expert to know what is the problem and how many days it will take. I contacted Chennai service engg. He said he has not seen this problem.. but I can see people posted similar issue here in this portal. Kindly help.
Raghuram
 
Oct 2, 2017

Renault Kwid AMT-Engine stops when driving

Bought Renault Kwid AMT (From Renault Showroom, OMR, Chennai). The car has only been driven 5800+kms so far. Till 5000 Kms it was fine. But the engine stops in middle of the road It happens randomly, I need to restart the car to move again. On many occasions it stops in heavy traffic. I have used Hyundai 110 (10 years old) It has never stopped even one time.

Hope Renault is using inferior parts. Now I am worried taking my family out. Hope you can understand how difficult if a car stops in middle of the road.

I have not stopped recommending Kwid to friends as the quality is not good. Instead asked my friend to buy Maruti or Hyundai. Finally he booked Maruti.

I called a service engg to understand if they have come across similar problem. He said no. Before I give my vehicle and waste time for observation for days together I want some one from Renault to tell what is the problem, and inform the Servie center so that it is resolved in one day. I cannot leave my car in the shed for days together.

I read a similar customer complaint about renault and it says it is resolved.. Have pasted the link below. Please check and let me know what is the problem with Kwid. How it was resolved and what is the Guaranty that that will not occur again. If the problem starts coming with in 6 months I am rally worried. I feel I should have done for Hyundai or Maruthi.

Please respond quickly.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/renault-renault-kwid-amt-booked-in-april-2017-car-stops-working-after-every-few-minutes-c1669720
Ekalaivan
 
Jul 9, 2016

Haven't got refund yet

I have booked Renault Kwid RXT on 13/06/2016 at Renault OMR Khivraj Pearl. After a week I decided to get refund and sent email quoting for refund on 27/06/2016. Sales person said I will get a refund within 10 days. Still I haven't got any reply from them no proper response from manager. Really fed up with this kind of customer support.

Thanks,
Ekalaivan.S
9092699174

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    GoIbibo - refund not initiated
    Dear Shivanshtekriwal, Greetings from Goibibo.com We...
    Reliance Jio - 4G Tower - Jio Network not available
    Hi Team I ecoworld outer ring road, Bangalore there is...
    Illegal MATAKA Shop - Close Illegal MATAKA Shop
    Our issue was solved .For this write now they thinking to...
    GoIbibo - Train Ticket cancellation Refund
    Dear Krishna_maheshwari, Greetings from...
    Policy Bazar - phone calls
    phone no 9707318275 plz stop calling me bc
    GoIbibo - REFUND DELAY
    Dear Abhishektyagi0001, Greetings from...
    GOIBIBO HOTEL - refund of payment made for booking || oyo hotel did not...
    Dear avinasha2605, Greetings from Goibibo.com We are...
    GoIbibo - Flight cancelled with out any prior information and refund...
    Dear Harikrishnn, Greetings from Goibibo.com We are...
    HSSC - unpaid fees
    I have applied for haryana police constable. I was paid...
    Sewa Kendra - Not applying my certificate
    Sir, my name is jaskaran singh and I am from Firozpur...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username