Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

RTO Ahmedabad

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about RTO Ahmedabad

ahujanikita
 
Oct 12, 2019

Driving License not Received

Application Number : 503696919

I had given the Driving Test at RTO Gandhinagar on 18th May,2019 and Submitted my Learners license on 31st August,2019

We were told the license will be sent in 10-15 days, but Its been more than one month, we even visited RTO office


Please help me in getting my driving license as soon as possible
sharmasantoshr
 
Sep 15, 2019

RTO Ahmadabad - RC book not received

I had bought Bajaj discover 125 on 19.06.2017 under registration number GJ01 NU 4362. It had been more than 2 years but I don't received my RC book. Please help, now I am not able to drive my bike
mcashailesh
 
Jul 1, 2019

Challen paid 2 times even get error and recieved wrong challen

I have 2 complaints.

My bike number is GJ 01 PE 2045

1> I have paid challan first time then got time out error still my 100 rupees deducted. I have again tried and its successfully but I have not get 100 rs. return yet.

2> I have got challan of 300 rs for signal violation but I have not violated signal. I need color photo and video of signal violation otherwise I will not paid the challan.
darjichirag.mca
 
May 23, 2019

RC Book not received

Bought car before 1.5 years, but not received RC book yet.
GJ01RZ4566
Request you to send me again
Binit Pujara
 
Dec 26, 2018

Too slow system

Too slow system and Fully corrupted system ..!
Meet2428
 
Dec 2, 2018

Payment Panding

Dear sir / madam,

Our application no. 1108165918 (RTO)

Yesterday (DT. 01.12.2018 / TIME: 7:30 PM) we have online payment & payment debited our account but still we have not received payment receipt. Payment is still Show Panding.


Please do needful.

Pravinbhai Nayi
M: 7405210028

Payment Panding

Vaibhav Patel
 
Nov 26, 2018

Application pending still after two month and no intimation given to us why it pending

Fees i have already paid on 28.08.2018 and all approval has been already done. But still now dispatch of physical DL smartcard pending for printing.

Why this has been happening?

How much time you will take for printing of DL smart card?

Do need full and give me reasonable reply ASAP.

Application pending still after two month and no intimation given to us why it pending Application pending still after two month and no intimation given to us why it pending Application pending still after two month and no intimation given to us why it pending Application pending still after two month and no intimation given to us why it pending

rahulic
 
Oct 19, 2018

Money deducted by bank and not received by RTO

I had booked Driving license test appointment at Gujarat – Ahmedabad – RTO.

Application No: 1377427318
Name: Jinali Shah

On 25th September 2018 as RTO Ahmedabad was not accepting fee at RTO office, we were advised to do online payment. I did online payment of Rs. 300/- through SBI (Transaction ID – IK00TOTZH1) – Transaction was successfully processed from SBI (PFA screenshot) but amount was not realised at RTO hence my driving test was not conducted and I took appointment for next week.

Again on 9th October 2018 when I did payment of Rs. 300/- through SBI, transaction got processed successful (PFA screenshot) and Rs. 300/- got deducted from my account. But again payment was not received by RTO.

Hence total Rs. 600/- is deducted from my account and same is not refunded by RTO Ahmedabad. Request you to please refund amount.

No one at RTO Ahmedabad is responding on same. Request your kind support.

Money deducted by bank and not received by RTO

Pratik16985
 
Oct 10, 2018

Officers playing mobile games by putting public on hold

I have applied for my International Driving Licence online and visited RTO office on friday i.e. 5/10/2018. and i have completed all the process for issuance of IDL. Then instructed from window no.123 to collect the same on monday i.e. on8/10/2018 from there only. I have come today on 10/10/2018 to collcet the licence from window no.123 but still licence is not ready and they asked to visit some Gurjar Saheb..i am waiting since last hour outside his office but he has not taken any action even to check that licence is ready or not and still playing game in mobile in his cabin after asking me to stay outside..after an hour told that lDL is not here..enquire at window no.123..and finally got from window no.123
Tikendra Sumara
 
Oct 9, 2018

Waiting and delay

No meaning of taking appointment for license renewal. After hundreds of afforts took appointment of 11.30 and reached RTO by 11am but I have been forced to satnd in long long queue. No Process to take appointment applicants. If you can not manage it don't force to take appointment or else give priority to appointment applicants.
mehtac12
 
Jul 7, 2018

Unavailability of slot booking for driving test on RTO website

To,
The editor

I have a learning license of Light motor vehicle (car) and I am trying to book an online appointment for my driving license test on Parivahan.com Website of RTO since a week due to which I have to face lot of difficulties. According to the RTO rules in order to drive a car with a learning license, we must have someone in the car which holds a driving license and in many a cases it is not possible for a person to accompany us whenever we want to go out in the car. It is the problem since around 10 days and when I tried contacting the phone of RTO and Regional Transport officer at Gandhinagar nobody is picking up the call. People like me are helpless and have to give some thousand rupees to the agents of RTO who are the only ones who can book the online appointment with the help of corrupted RTO officers in the RTO itself. It should not happen in a developed city like Ahmedabad and It would be great if Ahmedabad Mirror can Help me to reach out Govt. to find the solution to the issue.

Thanks
Regards
Naveen Kumar
 
Jun 20, 2018

Vehicle Re-registration on NOC from other state

What is the Rule regarding Re-registration of vehicle (car)brought to Ahmedabad (Gujarat) under NOC from other state.

1.)Within how many days registration must be done after which penalty will be imposed.

2)Rate of penalty if imposed.?
Prajapati Bipinbhai Bhikhalal
 
Apr 28, 2018

R C book not received till date

Respected sir,

I had purchased a Scooty pep+ bsiv. It's RTO number is GJ-01-NW-7591.

I had borrowed it on date=13/09/2017. Still I didn't get RC book. Why this many days ago I didn't get my RC book. Try to give me RC book as early as possible.


Please reply me.

Regards,
Prajapati Bipinbhai Bhikhalal
Mobile number: 9624207279
[email protected]
 
Apr 21, 2018

Rc book

I Have Bye New Benelli 600i Bike And His No Is GJ 38 C 3514 I Have Not Received Rc Book Aproox Time Of Registration 2 Month So Give Status Of My RC Book
My name Dhaval modi
My contace no. 9723979239
9979776322
My email [email protected]
mechghanshyam
 
Apr 20, 2018

RC book delivers by rto @8th april 2018 but till today 20-04-2018 not deliverd

My scooter RC book delivered by rto ahmedabad at the date of 8th april 2018 my track no is EG 177865350IN but till to date 20th april 2018 document not delivered so please do somthing
Prajapati Bipinbhai Bhikhalal
 
Apr 4, 2018

I didn't get RC book till date

Respected sir,

I had purchased a Scooty pep+ bsiv. It's RTO number is GJ-01-NW-7591.

I had borrowed it on date=13/09/2017. Still I didn't get RC book. Why this many days ago I didn't get my RC book. Try to give me RC book as early as possible.

To refer attachment of my vehicle(Scooty Pep+).

Please reply me.

Regards,
Prajapati Bipinbhai Bhikhalal
Mobile number: 9624207279

I didn't get RC book till date

Kartavya Soni
 
Mar 28, 2018

Issuing driving license

My learners licence is GJ01/0110279/2017
Validity date is till 14/06/2018
Name : Krupa Soni
Application no : 1298890217

Below is the error i am getting from the last whole month. I can not book for permanent driving licence.

Please assist me for slot booking ASAP as it will expire soon as the slot booking i might get after 2-3 months.
I have tried lots of time.

Issuing driving license

NALIN KUMAR JASANI
 
Feb 26, 2018

HSRP number plate fitting delayed

Regarding fitting of High Security Number Plate. Amount deposited on 17th Feb 2018. Invoice number GJ############for Rs 400/-. I have not rec'd sms to book appointment online for fitting number plate. Today it is 9th day. Other people received within 48 hours. Amount of fees deposit is also not available online. Huge queue is there everyday. I am a senior citizen leaving 10 kms away from RTO office.Tgey are saying that it may take one or two weeks more.
Kindly arrange for online payment of all types of fees of RTO and harassment for fitting High Security Number Plate. Last day in Gujarat is 31st march 2018.
NALIN kumar Jasani mobile no 7600521003
Vehicle no GJ01HF9631.

HSRP number plate fitting delayed

naziaakbany
 
Feb 25, 2018

Registration card not recieved

I had recieved a msg regarding dispatch of my RC BOOK[RC No. GJ01RP7282]
Dispatched on .12_Feb_2018 via Speed Post Tracking no. EG096912531IN but have not recieved till date.
dishank44
 
Jan 30, 2018

RC BOOK NOT RECEIVE

SIR I HAVE BOUGHT ACTIVA FROM OCT-17 BUT STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVE RC BOOK MY ACTIVA NUMBER IS "GJ01MR 1840"
nshriram_w
 
Jan 1, 2018

Different no. Plate on car

I saw a different type of no plates on Ahmedabad road which is as attached in photo. Is it issued by RTO and us it valid?

Different no.  Plate on car

bhaveshgene
 
Jan 1, 2018

Not received my RC book

Dear
Sir /medam
My rc book not received affter 4 month.
I have submitted my old book with rto- Vastral branch.
my vahical ragistreson no GJ 16 BE 8740.
Mobil no. 9998221263.
fly120
 
Dec 10, 2017

rc book

RC book not received yet
Anant Vyas
 
Nov 29, 2017

REGARDING INSUFFICIENT INFORMATION

THE RTO IN AHMEDABAD IS THE WORST AND PATHETIC SYSTEM. I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT THE CONSUMER GRIEVANCE DOES NOT PICK UP THE CALLS . THE WEBSITE OF RTO IS NOT PROVIDING ADEQUATE INFORMATION .
THE WEBSITE HAS NOT PROVIDED THE NECESAARY INFORMATION TO THE SARATHI .
sushil kulkarni
 
Nov 22, 2017

RC Book

Dear Sir/Madam,
I got the sms for RC book sending by Speed post but tracking number is in correct show me when I try to track the number why I dont know please send the correct details of my RC book my vehicle number is GJ 01 NW 7327.


Regards
Sushil kulkarni

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAO (OR) ASC (SOUTH) BANGALORE - NON RECEIPT ARREARS 7TH PAY COMMISION
    Refer FSA Jun 2017. So far I have not received the...
    OTHPG 932277296452GOOGLE *Octro Inc g.co/helpp - Unauthorized Transaction
    Unauthorized transaction was done through transaction ID...
    Avenger 220 Cruise ABS - RE: Issue in new Avenger 220 Cruise ABS
    Dear Sir, We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly...
    Blue Dart - I am compaling about my credit card delivery time
    A apply a credit card from hdfc bank..and they send me the...
    Hero Moto Corp - Complaint about insurance claim
    Hello sir i am junaid khan from bilari disst moradabad...
    ncert - Math
    14 Question of ncert book exercise miscellanous of...
    Delevry curiar - Not timly delever
    I send a parcel via delevry curiar date-13/11/2019...
    RF750677629SG wish - Need urgent deliver
    I have a package that's been at the delhi...
    Electroff in fushion5 11.6"4G tablet - Product missing
    I am order fushion5 11.6"4G tablet but he item that...
    kvb net banking - Amount Debited but transaction not successful
    I wanted to book flight tickets in cleartrip.com and the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username