Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

RTO Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about RTO Bangalore

jeeteshp
 
Sep 5, 2019

RC card still not received

I haven't received my RC card for my Harley Davidson Street 750 bike. Please find my details below.

Name : Jeetesh Patil.
Reg No : KA51HJ0671
rohit52dreams
 
Aug 29, 2019

sold BIKE but RC not transferred

Vehicle Sold but not transferred RC
I had sold my discover 100 cc on Reg No : KA01ET5276 i sold the bike to Mr. kiran kumar M P on 25th May, 2019. But when I checked today the bike is still not transferred. This worries me a lot. I have his aadhaar id but I don't know what to do. Could you please suggest me anything to help me out any kind of trouble.i had signed every paper including form 29 and 30.but till now RC not transferred.
totanagouda
 
Jul 23, 2019

RC smart card not received

Sir,

I have not yet received my RC SMART CARD after 50 days of registration. My vehicle details are as follows:

Vehicle No: KA 51 HH 3618
Reg. Date:06-Jun-2019
RTO;: Electronic city Bangalore

Regards,
T S Patil
Guruprasad PV
 
Jul 1, 2019

Low quality number plates

Respected Sir /Madam,

I got my number plates recently for my new Dominar 400. I had to cough up 35,000 approximately towards Road tax! Forget the good roads that the govt can provide, the least that they can do is to give a good quality number plate!

Firstly, they say that the number plates are high security. Without a GPS tracker, how is it even a high security number plate?

Secondly, the number plates are so delicate that you can bend them using 2 fingers! It is close to a cardboard plate..
roramesh
 
Oct 23, 2018

Long wait time

I have come for my car DL test to Ravutanahalli, Nelamangala Rto at 10.30 am and the inspector has not arrived even at 1pm. There is no proper place to sit as well. There is no one to guide here and also no system to complete the test in order of arrival time. Very disappointed with the system
Jagadishm
 
Aug 11, 2018

RC BOOK STILL NOT RECIVED

RC book still not recived for my vehicle registration number KA02 HE 4675 after cancelling hyphothication.
JOHN M SIDHARTH
 
Nov 24, 2017

COMPULSORY PAYMENT OF TAX

Sir,
This is with great regret I have to inform you that as per the instruction received from your office, myself and my dad (JOHN MAXON) met the commissioner of transport (MR.DAYANAND.IPS)on 21-11-2017, and he directed us to his private secretary Mr. Sashikumar. After going through the letter sent to me from your good office, he told me that the car has to be re-registered in KARNATAKA STATE and I have to apply for a no-objection certificate and only after getting it, they can refund the tax collected from me for 15 years. Sir, the car was used in Bangalore for a short period of my studies, now the car is in Kerala state and not planning to take it to Bangalore again. I am so disappointed to hear such a pointless reply from an officer of that grade. If the car has to be registered in Karnataka I have to pay again the registration fee and its meaningless for a vehicle which has to be taken back to Kerala, the authorities compelled me to pay such an enormous amount of rupees 1,25210/- as tax for the entire 15 years,(Tax already paid to vide their tax receipt number CM3260616 DATED04-MARCH-2016), I had pleaded them that I am ready to pay the annual tax instead of the life tax and they did not give ears to my request .Now as I am planning to go for my higher studies and badly in need of money. This refund of tax after deducting the tax for the actual use of two years in KARNATAKA STATE will be of great help. A copy of the letter is attached herewith for your perusal.

Let me conclude with a trust in you that my prayer will be heard.

Thanking you

JOHN.M.SIDHARTH
MOB-9847044739

Status as on 23 Nov 2017
Registration Number
:
PMOPG/E/2017/0111413
Name Of Complainant
:
JOHN M SIDHARTH
Date of Receipt
:
24 Feb 2017
Received by
:
Prime Ministers Office
Forwarded to
:
Transport Department
Contact Address
:
Commr for Transport , 1st
Floor, TTMC Building ,
Shanthi Nagar, Bangalore-27560027
Contact Number
:
08022214900
Grievance Description
:
From, Dated 24-02-2016 JOHN .M.SIDHARTH FINAL YEAR STUDENT (BBA ) CMS JAIN UNIVERSITY BANGALORE TO, THE HONORABLE PRIME MINISTER OF INDIA NARENDRA MODI JI 152, South Block, Raisina Hill, New Delhi-110011 Sir, Sub: Compulsory remittance of tax by Karnataka motor vehicle dept for the vehicles from other states Ref: Copies of the tax token from Kerala and Karnataka- KL-64-B-6290 Copy of the notice issued by the motor vehicle dept Attachments: Copy Of R C book Tax tokens-2 Notice issued by the department This is with great regret and with a hope to get a relief with your interaction in this matter. I am a final year BBA student from Kerala and living in BANGALORE for my studies. To the purpose of my conveyance I brought my car from Kerala to Bangalore. On 11.02.2016 when I was going to the college the motor vehicle department officials stopped my car and asked for the registration book and Tax token simultaneously they took the key from the car (Since the car was registered in Kerala after paying a life tax for 15 years and under the norms that it can ply through any states of India without any hazels). As they were not contented by the Kerala state tax token they immediately ceased my vehicle and asked me to remit an amount of rupees 1,25000/- towards the Karnataka motor vehicle life tax to get my car from their custody. Accordingly I told them that I am a student and the car will be taken back to Kerala after few months of my study, they were not interested to hear my plea and I had to borrow money from my friends and relatives to remit the tax. Now I am completing my studies and going back to Kerala and this vehicle will no longer be used in Karnataka state. I humbly request your good office to interfere in this matter and give me an amicable relief. Let them deduct the amount of tax for the months of use in Karnataka and the balance amount may be refunded to me. As I am struggling to meet both ends for my higher studies this refund money will be of great help. With all the trust and respect in you let me conclude thanking you. Yours sincerely John .M.Sidharth Mob-9847044739
Current Status
:
CASE CLOSED
Your Feedback
:
Excellent
Date of Action
:
26 Oct 2017
Details
:
FORWARDED TO RTO, BLORE NORTH TO TAKE ACTION
Ravinder reddy Palle
 
Jul 7, 2017

Not received rc

I have taken new 2 wheeler Mahindra gusto in Feb 2016, still I have not received rc.
Ravinder reddy Palle
 
Jul 7, 2017

Not received rc

I have taken Mahindra gusto in Feb 2016, still I have nt received rc, please advise
Anuroopa H M
 
Jun 21, 2017

RC Not received

I had bought a 2 wheeler in January 2017. I have not received the RC yet. It has been 6 months i bought my vehicle. 2 weeks ago i received a notice notice saying I am liable for a difference amount of Rs.240/-. Why should i pay that amount and why why my RC is not Posted to my residential address?
Hajira Anjum
 
Jun 8, 2017

Making public wait for 3 hours unnecessarily

Hi, we were on time for a scheduled appointment at 11 30 to apply for learner license test, post verification we had to go to thr next rook for test but these officers have gone to enjoy their liesure time stating lunch break and making public wait unnecessarily. When approached other officers, they're asking us to wait for 1 more hour. This service is rediculous, we are fasting, now being restless because of the situation. We're at yeshwanthpur rto, Bangalore. Please take necessary action immediately on such careless officers
Theerthesh B
 
Mar 4, 2017

RC book not received

Hello Sir,

I bought a New Car 2 months back, My RC still not received, Car dealers said I will get my RC book in a month, but still not received, so enquired in RTO office(Koramanagal), but they are saying I have to pay a difference of Rs 1800, but no further information on why it is, they are saying it got increased, no other further info regarding this.

My Car Registration No: KA01 MP 3450
ghamandilal
 
Feb 22, 2017

Transfer of Ownership

I have sold my car Maruti 800 (dark green color) bearing registration no. KA03 M7209 long back. However, the buyer has not transferred in his name as the traffic violation notices are being received by Me.

Request RTO to take necessary action.

Regards
G. Lal
Mob. no. 9449869539
jkrishna11
 
Feb 7, 2017

RC card not received

Sir,

I have not yet received my RC SMART CARD after 9 Months of registration. My vehicle details are as follows:

Vehicle No: KA 53 EN 6620
Reg. Date:18-05-2016
RTO;: East Bangalore

Thanks,
Krishna
eyas
 
Jan 27, 2017

Negligency

DL section,RTO,Rajajinagar,Bangalore-10 Karnataka
Neglated Lincence Renewal,more than 45 days over still not providing renewed licence,


Always asking for money (BRIBE),recomending to come through broker,

more than 45 days over still she(INWARD CLARK)is not ready to sign the file,she is asking money( BRIBE).


ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

office inward no:16479916
date:16/12/2016
ph no:8762637876
Thobias
 
Nov 20, 2016

RC book not yet received

I didn't receive the RC book after purchasing the scooter after 9 months.
Registaration number : KA51ES3173
Directly gone to the RTO office and enquired.
They gave the speed post number and enquired in post office.
Post office guys told that they didn't get the RC book.

What I will do
Leodwin Livero
 
Sep 16, 2016

Smart card not received

Acknowledgement
Inward No: 7441
Date:27/6/2016

RTO Office K.R. Pura, Bangalore-49.

Its more than two months since i applied for ownership transfer for my two wheeler. But i have not received the smart card. Any help in this regard will be appreciated.

Thanks,
Leo-8884588447
tiwaria9034
 
May 24, 2016

RC Smart Card Not Received

I got my new motorcycle registered on 13-April-2016. It has been over 1.5 months and have yet not received my RC Smart card. I already visited RTO East Bangalore office (in Indiranagar). The staff is very rude and unwilling to listen to your queries and grievances.

I do not want to pay 500 INR to agents outside the office for getting RC smart card.Please help.

Vehicle No:- KA03 JE 2147

Abhishek
8904899375
vgg
 
Feb 21, 2016

transfer of ownership

I have sold my bike and he sold that bike to some another person .he took my insurance rc book and signed forms from me i have asked him to tansfer the bike but not yet it's transferred .i don't have anything exept his phone no .so plz help me
Vanchi
 
Jul 8, 2015

RC smart card not received

Sir,

I have not yet received my RC SMART CARD after 40 days of registration. My vehicle details are as follows:

Vehicle No: KA 03 HZ 6776
Reg. Date:27-05-2015
RTO;: East Bangalore
User530981
 
Aug 11, 2011

no public response and bribe

All,

I have gone to Bangalore RTO office Electronic city branch through Diving license School
The agent has asked me actually to bring the documents pan card xerox, six photos and sale deed of my new house as address proof ..
As I am new to Bangalore and I don’t have other address proof ..
The agent has asked me RS 1500 ...when I asked how much we are paying for government he said 30 Rupees and asked me to fill the form.
I felt shy and thought why I can’t do it myself.

I have filled the form and meet the officer ..the officer asked where is address proof when I am showing the address proof he just told to go out and do all this..
I came out and asked in enquiry sale deed is not ok as address proof ? they told me to check with Public Relation Officer .
Surprisingly the officer who asked me to go out initially is Public relation officer ..
I am trying to ask some other person in the RTO office ..mean while another agent came to me and told sale deed is not valid as address proof.
Only Ration card, Passport with local address, voter ID.. I told him I am new to Bangalore I don’t have any of them with local address .
Then he replied you need to go through diving schools then we will pay to officer to get the licensee.

I am trying to get house tax receipt and try my luck again ..
But why the hell if we go through driving school the process is working without address proof ?
Why the public relation officer is not talking to public?
Why the licensee process is no where mentioned in RTO office ? there is only one old man sitting in the enquiry office ..who is not interested to speak in English.
Why we have this many driving school agents in RTO office?
Is it not crime collecting 1500 rupees for 30 rupees payment ?

I still did not get LLR .. I will get my house tax receipt as address proof and stand in queue again ..
But I am not sure how many problems I have to face for getting complete license ..

Meanwhile everyone discourage and advice to pay 1500 and get the license
Shame full

Jagadeesh

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TD-DOPBNK - Fraud Txn
    I received a message mentioning Account NO. XXXXXX4555...
    NAAPTOL - Scam
    I live in #3251 sector -41D Chandigarh . We received a...
    Garena free fire - I'd susbend
    Plss my I'd return suspended
    IIBF - To change the emailid and mobile number
    To change the emailid and mobile number. Respected...
    Riyaz m khan - Dog Bites
    sir respected all management . we are sufferings of lots...
    Vadodara RTO - CAR RC Book not received
    Dear Sir, Its more than 2 months now I am yet to get my...
    BOURNVITA ++ 500 Gm - Adulteration in Bournvitta - extremely smaal particles
    Recently I had dissolved a tea spoon of Bournvitta in...
    BCL Homes - flat not delivered
    I have paid 90000 as advance for buying in the projcet...
    Bharat Gas - Delay in delivery of Refill Cylinder
    I had filed a complaint on delayed delivery of refill...
    club factory - Not yet received
    Dear sir I will make order shoes for oct 4th still not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username