Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

RTO Mangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about RTO Mangalore

PRPai
 
Nov 22, 2022

Fully crowded bus and no seat from Mangalore to Nitte

Sir /madam,

The buses going to Nitte -Karkala from Mangalore are so crowded that the students have to go standing daily from Mangalore to Nitte in the morning hours. Either arrange for extra buses in the morning or at least arrange to make shuttle buses from padubidri to karlaka so that the students can go by Udupi bus sitting and change at padubidri. If there are continuous buses from padubidri to Karakala, this problem can be solved. At least have some humanity to help the students.
Azman
 
Oct 10, 2020

Bus running without permit

Respected sir/ madam
A bus running from shibarur to jokkatte (KA 02 AB 390) is running without permit and not issuing ticket.please take strict about the complaint.
Thanking you

Bus running without permit

Zeyan
 
Oct 9, 2020

Bus running without permit

Dear sir/ madam
A bus ( KA 02 AB 390) shibaroor to Porkody is running without permit and issuing ticket to passenger. Bus doesn't have permit. So I request request the responsible authority to take strict actions against this complaint
Thanking you

Bus running without permit

anilkrishnan
 
Nov 27, 2019

Taking excess money from student

Taking Excess Money from Student:(KA 19C 2027, Bus number 27, KMC Attavar to State Bank)

We need your kind attention and action for the below.

The conductor Bus Number 27(KA 19C 2027) is always overcharging the student and not providing the ticket. We are St. Aloysius student and we always follow the rules and policy implemented by the Traffic Department. We also read every where that travelling in bus without ticket is an offence.

There was many incidents that conductor was collecting 8 rupees for student where as it suppose to be only 4 rupees.When we ask about it he used to tell what you are going to earn from these five rupees.

We need proper action for such illegal activities against the conductor.

Thank you in advance for your quick action
U K SHETTY
 
Jul 16, 2019

Request for Express Bus Stop at Padavu

Sub: Request for Express Bus Stop at Padavu (between KPT Circle &
Nantoor) – reg.


Sir,


We would like to bring it to your kind notice that there are many establishments such as Schools, Colleges, Government Offices, BSNL Kadri telephone exchange, Office of the Assistant Labour Commissioner (Central) besides banks and other commercial establishments functioning around Padavu which is located half way between Nantoor circle and KPT junction on NH.66. Everyday hundreds of commuters coming from places like Udupi, Padubidri, Mulki and Surathkal are constrained to alight either at KPT junction or Nantoor circle and walk all the way to Padavu as the express buses do not stop there causing a lot of trouble and inconvenience to the Padavu bound daily travelers.


It is, therefore, requested that the RTO, Mangaluru may kindly issue a notification permitting the express buses to stop at Padavu bus stop and allow the passengers to alight there.
U K SHETTY
 
Jul 16, 2019

Request for Express Bus Stop at Padavu

Sub: Request for Express Bus Stop at Padavu (between KPT Circle &
Nantoor) – reg.
Sir,
We would like to bring it to your kind notice that there are many establishments such as Schools, Colleges, Government Offices, BSNL Kadri telephone exchange, Office of the Assistant Labour Commissioner (Central) besides banks and other commercial establishments functioning around Padavu which is located half way between Nantoor circle and KPT junction on NH.66. Everyday hundreds of commuters coming from places like Udupi, Padubidri, Mulki and Surathkal are constrained to alight either at KPT junction or Nantoor circle and walk all the way to Padavu as the express buses do not stop there causing a lot of trouble and inconvenience to the Padavu bound daily travelers.


It is, therefore, requested that the RTO, Mangaluru may kindly issue a notification permitting the express buses to stop at Padavu bus stop and allow the passengers to alight there.
keerthirajd
 
May 9, 2019

Excess fare Suratkal Auto Rickshaw

Dear Sir/madam,
In suratkal , rickshaw drivers are not using meters. Instead they are charging almost thrice of the munimum fare. For example from suratkal rickshaw stand to suratkal beach , they are charging 80 rupees . I request you to kindly have a look on it.

Thank you
[email protected]
 
Apr 2, 2019

Rare availability of buses

I am a resident of Pachanady and we do not have proper bus facility to our village.. So please provide us with a proper buses ,atleast the ones who are already there and make sure that it comes on time. Today I was waiting in statbank for bus no 19 (Sushmitha). Sadly that bus wasn't there and den unfortunately 2nd canara 19, which got spoilt and was standing near t m pai hall was also not there.somehow I came to Bondel church and was waiting for 3 no bus, and that was also not there. After waiting for an about half an hour, I got one rickshaw and reached home safe.I am a working woman and I do up and down to Bantwal Taluk everyday, and at the end of the day when I face this, I really get pissed off and start thinking about the regulations we have in Mangalore.
I request the responsible authority to take strict actions against this complaint and I hope I do not have to go for higher authority if proper actions are not taken.

Thanking you

By,
An unhappy citizen
Pachanady, Bondel, mangalore
Hamsaraj
 
Jul 2, 2018

Bus Cancelled

The last bus(Fathima) from Kinnigoli-Mangalore via Bajpe departing at 8:30 pm from Kinnigoli is not into service since last 4 months. There is no substitute bus provided till date. As this is the last bus from this route to city, most of the people are relying on it. Kindly enquire regarding this issue and pl. provide a solution.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username