Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

RTO Mumbai - Auto fare

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about RTO Mumbai - Auto fare

P Mali
 
Aug 18, 2019

Refusal to take passenger for short distance

Auto Rickshaw
Refusal to take passenger for short distance
MH02EF8638
MH02EF6942
Hemant Sultania
 
May 31, 2019

Wrong Meter Reading

Hi please lodge a complaint against MH47AD6777 for duping customer through wrongful reading. Was charged for 6 kms as against 4.5 kms for the route. Kindly take strict action against the driver.

Find my contact number - 8291280265
sachinksbo
 
Jul 14, 2018

Highly fare charge

MH 03 BY 5972
This no auto
Highly rate the meter agains rate
Azrael
 
Nov 19, 2017

Incorrect fare

Mh02 eq 3345 has highly inflated fare. Please do the needful.
Azrael
 
Nov 19, 2017

Incorrect fare

Mh02 eq 3345 has highly inflated fare. Please do the needful
D4Saha
 
Apr 22, 2017

MH-02EF 8281 Tampered meter

MH-02EF 8281 - Tampered Meter. Rude driver and a Thug.
Immediate action needed.
D4Saha
 
Apr 22, 2017

Tampered Auto meter MH-02EF 8281

MH-02EF 8281 Auto has tampered meter. The person himself is a thug and wants to make quick money. He also seems to be associated with the security person manning the rickshaw dispatch. Please look into the matter ASAP.
Nitya JVP
 
Feb 28, 2017

Incorrect auto fare taken

Wrong auto fare charged from bhandup to powai. Usually the fare is Rs 80 to 85 even during heavy traffic but today on 28th feb 2017 in usual traffic i was charged Rs 134

Auto no - MH 03 BT 5128
Archana choksi
 
Aug 26, 2016

Auto fairs

From last 3 days I gave observed metres have been tampered..I travel from juhu galli to Santa Cruz everyday..I used to pay 50 now it goes up to 65. What is wrong. See that metres CX are not tampered.
bsraisinghaney
 
Jun 30, 2016

Auto fares jumping

I have observed that auto fares jump Rs 18 to 20, then 24 to 26,30 to 32 etc when asked, driver replied these meters are calibrated in such a way.we are not managing it.their reply was that after every Rs 5 there is jump.This I have observed in all autos whenever I hired for travell.This not related to particular Auto,hence not noted the number.I want to confirm from you,the authorities have you checked it & permitted the companies for this type of calibration of meters.
My mob no is 9324810787
Raisinghaney
Raju dand
 
Sep 27, 2015

Auto fare

I hired auto from govandi to aomaiya college. There is meter reading is 4 km and fare shown 60/- inr

There is adjustments in meter whenever amount change first an km change after 50 mts run.

Auto no is MH 03 BN 1484
sjgaur
 
Sep 17, 2014

All meters are showing extra in andheri goregaon area.

Since the increase in fare, the auto fares have gone up not by Rs. 2/- but much much more. For a distance of 4.2 kms I have to pay Rs. 3 to Rs. 6 extra each time. After adding the extra Rs 2, plus waiting charges rounded off to next minute, on the metered kms., should be the amount to be paid. But ever since I started noticing, I have had to pay Rs. 3 to Rs. 6 extra on each trip covering a distance of 4.2 kms. Who is behind this widespread meter tampering?
Just one random Rickshaw no. MH-02-VA-1473
User709507
 
Apr 6, 2012

tampered meters

Auto rickshaw # MH02T8146 has tampered meter. Experienced on the normal route from malad stn to malvani no 1 fire brigade in early morning everyday metereted fare is Rs 25-27/- . But this auto charges Rs.37/- for the same moving by same route via marve road.

Auto rickshaws are ruckus in this city and their atttitude to refuse old people, handicap people, small children to school & pregnant women is like a rotten egg in this society. If this was Afganisthan we the citizen would have blasted these scumbags with TNT right away.
User438795
 
May 20, 2011

tampered meters

I hire an auto everyday from Mahindra colony (Kandivali) to go to Borivali station (East) and it costs less than or equal to Rs. 24. Yesterday an autowallah (MH-02 VA 530) charged me Rs. 30 and I could tell easily that his meter was tampered. The distance was short and yet there was a difference as high as 20% over the regular fare, which is ridiculous. I hope appropriate action would be taken.
User352124
 
Mar 9, 2011

tampered meters

EVER SINCE THE FARE WERE INCREASED, I AM FINDING AROUND 90 % AUTO WITH HIGHER READING.
CAN RTO OFFICIAL DO SOME RANDOM CHECHING ON MALAD- KANDIVALI LINK ROAD?
User275318
 
Feb 17, 2011

tampered meters

Yes, the fare comes out to be around Rs 25. Check the fare here-

http://www.taxiautofare.com/taxi-fare/Mumbai-taxi-fare-from-seepz-gate-3-to-hiranandani
Aditi_P
 
Oct 17, 2012

Extra charges while coming from airport

After seeing off a cousin of mine, I was coming back to yari rd from airport, The auto driver charged exrta 50 Rs.The total amount from Domestic airport to yari rd came to 160 Rs.This complaint is against MH 02 QA 8552. Hope you will take all the necessary actions.
User30809
 
Feb 17, 2011

tampered meters

I have a complaint against these two autorickshaws:
1. Mh 03 r696
2. Mh 03 v171

I hired the auto from seepz gate number 3 to hiranandani.
The distance is approximately 2.8 kms, but in any auto the meter reading always goes to 32.
But in the case of above two autorickshaws, the meter reading was 40.
This is too much...
I also know this complaint won't be paid much attention but i am just doing my duty.
Hope you do yours..

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username