Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Runwal Devolopers

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Runwal Devolopers

Jesson
 
Sep 16, 2019

Request for Rebooking of T6B-702 at Eirene by Runwal or Cancellation

I Jesson George had booked a 2BHK flat in your project named Eirene at Balkum,Thane in the month of May 2016. I had done booking without any negotiation with your sales team for any discount in price. I was just attracted by the brand “Runwal” and aspired for an uplifted lifestyle, so I did not bother about the price though I am from a mediocre financial back ground. While booking the flat it was a prelaunch, however I was told that the construction will be commenced by Oct 2016 and I will get possession of the flat by March 2020. I kept paying as per your demands but the construction of the tower got delayed and it was getting procrastinated without my knowledge. I was asked to register the flat in the month of December 2017 and I did so. In agreement I found that the possession date has been extended to March 2021. When I inquired about it, your staff consoled me by saying that it is just because of new RERA Act and possession will be given by March 2020 only. I have received the demand letter for commencement of plinth in February 2018 and I had honored my commitment. I had to put all my savings, jewelry of my wife and personal loans from my relatives to pay your demands on time. I have done the registration as well as plinth payment through bank loan and I had to avail a loan of 15 lacs as on date. I kept enquiring about the work in progress, but time and again I was getting new promises and assurances from your staff.

Recently I approached your sales team again as my sister who is staying abroad wanted to book a flat in the same tower. Since she is away, she asked me to do booking on behalf of her. When I spoke to your sales executive in regards to that booking, I came to know that plinth of my tower is still not ready and the possession of the same tower is expected to be complete by 2024 only. I was shocked by this news and the dilemma continued. As per the cost sheet shared by the sales person the ITC benefit under GST Regime is 8% whereas the GST benefit given to me was 5% only, that too after raising this query to your CRM team after my meeting with your Sales team. I realized that I was being cheated for last 3 years by Runwal and I anticipated that there could be more misappropriations or hidden cost in this transaction. I checked all the documents again and found one more manipulation. As per the cost sheet signed by me at the time of booking, the actual carpet area was 526 sq.ft. however in agreement the actual carpet area is 517 sq.ft. only. 9 sq.ft. from actual carpet area has been trickily reduced by you in agreement and snatching money of 9 sq.ft. from me.


I had a meeting with your CRM team and I raised all the above breach of trusts by your team. In that meeting your CRM team has admitted that the possession is going to be delayed and it may happen in 2023 0r 2024 only. They said that as a compensation to the expected delay in possession, the present flat can be cancelled and shift the booking to another flat which is going to be handed over in Dec 2019. But I will have to bear the loss of all taxes paid by me and I have to pay additional few lacs for the early possession. They promised to get back to me on the goof up of carpet area and GST charges in 2 days, but still not received any revert. I refused to pay any additional amount for cancelling the present flat and shifting my flat to another tower which is getting ready in few months. They promised to get back to me on that before Sept 15th, but still not received any revert despite calls and mails.

The below questions asked by me are still remaining unanswered.

1. Why I was kept under darkness for last 3 years when you knew that the possession of my flat is going to be delayed?
2. Why have you manipulated 9 sq.ft. in actual carpet area and overpriced approx. 1.5 lcas from me without any intimation?
3. Why are you charging me 8% GST and denying GST benefit of approx. 2.24 lacs to me, while you are giving that benefit to other customers booking flat in same tower?
4. Why should I pay extra for another flat which will be ready for occupancy by Dec 2019, while you are offering me that option due to your mistake?
5. Who will compensate my total loss of 9 lacs occurred due to manipulation in carpet area, 3% extra GST charges, Interest on flat cost paid by me till date etc?


Please note that I am not is a position to pay a single penny extra to you or will not be able to bear any tax losses for cancelling the present flat and booking a new flat with early possession as I am already incurring a notional loss of 9 lacs through this deal. My bank loan eligibility is already exhausted and hence I am unable to go for any additional bank loan also. So to get out of this mess, the best I can do is to forget the loss of 9 lacs being abducted from me through misappropriation of carpet area, 3% GST benefit denial and interest on 28 lacs paid by me as of now. Otherwise I request you to cancel my flat and refund the money paid by me along with bank interest and stamp duty/registration expenses incurred by me of Rs.33.32 lacs. I request for a quick resolution on this matter with a favorable decision from your end, else I will have to seek legal action/media coverage/social media campaign on this matter and I won’t be responsible for any reputation damage may occur to you and your projects.

CC :- To Sandeep Runwal, Director, Runwal Group

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Renault India - ***VERY MUCH GHATIA BEHAVIOUR OF (RENAULT BENCHMARK...
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    Uprtou - Fee Refund
    Sir, I am Khushnuma Ansari , I am apply for MBA...
    GVMC GAJUWAKA - STREET LIGHT
    MY STREET LIGHT POLE NUMBER 56 A/10, ASHOK NAGAR STREET...
    Disney Channel India - Stopping selfie with bajrangi
    Please reduce timings of useless cartoons on your channel...
    Mira Bhayander Municipal Corporation - Stray dog rotten in our society
    Pls take the rotten dog away from the society .. The...
    Kolkata foriegn lcao - Non delivery of parcel
    My parcel has been stuck since 24th September 2019 in...
    Copy of INCOME TAX RETURN FROM LONDON - Not Yet received at Bhubaneswar
    A LETTER FROM ROYAL MAIL WAS SENT ON 3/10/2019 at 11.59...
    Domino's Pizza India (Jubilant FoodWorks Ltd.) - Service and food safety issue
    Hello Dominos I am the regular customer of your reputed...
    sahara India - NON receipt maturity payment
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I Ashish Kumar S/o Kailash Nath R/o...
    PAN NSDL - Paid Money, did not receive otp
    I have applied for PAN Card online with option E-KYC...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username